• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrier Corporation
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
MAGNA (formerly New Venture Gear)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oncenter Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0783
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and
View More
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and Lockheed Martin. Guests can count on an easy commute with Interstates 90, 81, 481 and 690 just minutes from the hotel's address in Syracuse, NY. On-site services, like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, keep guests connected to the office back home. Those visiting Syracuse for leisure find plenty to do within a short drive of the hotel. The Museum of Science and Technology (MOST) offers interactive, kid-friendly entertainment, as does a Syracuse Chiefs baseball game at Alliance Bank Stadium. Shoppers love exploring the Carousel Center Mall, and Orange fans enjoy the easy commute to SU. The Great New York State Fair is also just minutes from the hotel's location. While in Syracuse, NY you are assured of all the convenience of home thanks to free, 24-hour services, including laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pet-friendly suites and a pet walking area accommodate furry family members, too. So, come stay for a night or stay for weeks on end!
View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay hotels in Syracuse, remember that all of our spacious suites are well suited to meet your needs with conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and comfy stay My staff at The Holiday Inn Express in Dewitt was great. Staff was very very friendly and helpful. If I ever return to the area I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, kept, clean My stay at the Holiday Inn Express overall was great. Besides convenient to area restaurants and stores you'll ever need, the room smelled and looked very clean. Linens were nicely kept and bathroom was thoroughly cleaned. Towels were a bit thin but overall clean. The only disappointment was (as in other places), not enough creamer for the coffee provided. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the most comfortable bed and friendly staff I have never had a bad experience staying at this hotel, its always amazing. ALWAYS EXTREMELY CLEAN and thats why i continuously return. The Bed is comfortable and they give you more than enough pillows. You can control the room temperature. They even have great smelling lotion in the bathroom!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay but very comfortable! We drove in late at night and did not expect anything to be available without a reservation. The attendant found us a room promptly and with interest. We slept for about 5-6 hours and left not having a chance to utilize all the amenities which she did not hesitate to point out at that hour. Very nice and we'd stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe away from from the city, but safe as can be. Exceptional staff to assist you with your every needs. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel My wife and I had previously stayed here and enjoyed our return visit. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable with easy access to Syracuse and highways. We will be back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Except for arriving on a Saturday evening after spending a long time behind the wheel of car, hotel was nice. Only thing I noticed was what seemed to be many doors being slammed. I know I want my door to close securely, but wonder if there is a way to cushion the arrival of the door with the jam. And this was with the hearing aids out! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jim T Overall a comfortable stay with two concerns. The caulking job done on the shower was unbelievably bad and the bottom sheet came undone during the night. I have stayed a number of nights at other Express' that had the same issue. Last but not least, the pool was too warm. It was a warm day and we had been outside all day and was looking forward to at least a somewhat cool swim but it was almost hot. On the good side, the folks at the desk were very nice and we felt comfortable to sit in eating area the night we were there and used the room as a place to have cocktails and chat with another couple we were with. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable basic room It was a great stay. The room was clean every day and there was no bad odors. The only thing missing from a perfect stay was no refrigerator or microwave. I would and probably stay there again. An excellent staff June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff was great, the rooms were clean, nice, spacious for 4 ofus although one little part of the wall in the bathroom needed a little attention. I've found in every hotel the floor grout could use some attention. felt it was over priced for the hotel. a large group was leaving the hotel very early for the half iron man and the provided some breakfast earlier than usual for us. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay Comfortable bed, nice sized room for a good price, quiet night's rest before business meeting the next morning June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location - good value Friendly staff, immaculate breakfast area. Rooms are a little worn but very clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room conditions and very good wifi. Pool looked small, so not used. Breakfast fare available, with a pancake maker, bagels, toast, juice, coffee/tea and yogurt. Limited fruit options. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room I travel a lot and like to get up early to complete my workout. The man at the front desk in the morning would not allow me to enter the fitness room prior to 5AM and when I tried to enter at 5AM with my rm key the door would not unlock. Other hotels I stay at would always let me in the fitness room early. He told me 4AM is too early and there are other rooms above the fitness room. I informed him I would only ride the bike with the sound off. It didn't matter. I will never stay at this hotel again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine place to stay and great breakfast area It was the very good quality that I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express. Although the breakfast selection was normal, the staff kept all the hot food fresh and clean better than I have ever experienced. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend Visiting family in the area. Very pleasant stay; nice, quiet, affordable accommodations that were handicap accessible. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf weekend Great hotel. Well located. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff especially Greg at the Front Desk and Jeannine in the Breakfast room. Perfect spot for a Syracuse getaway of any kind. We will definitely come back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great hotel. Clean, quiet and great staff. The breakfast and the kitchen staff were great. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All You Need As Expected. Hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfast on the weekend is very busy. They can use more than one person when hotel is at full capacity. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel!! My husband I were here on a business trip. We stay at numerous locations throughout the US and this was by far the cleanest and nicest hotel we have stayed in! We will be staying here the next time we are in town. Great staff, very accommodating to the guests needs, very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and rooms very comfortable! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Right next to a really GREAT restaurant! I was kinda disappointed in the workout room...but overall a really nice, clean hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Artist was happy with accommodations. Central NY Decorative Artists have used your hotel for our guest artists for the last 4 years. We have always had a good review from the artists. All of these artists travel frequently and stay in hotels. We will continue to book through Holiday Inn Express. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Syracuse. And now that my child will be attending Syracuse University I'm sure I'll be back. The room was comfortable and clean. And the breakfast had a lot of variety and there was plenty of food available. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not a 4.6 rating Would have liked two king size beds in the room which I don't think they offer. The pillows were very comfortable. There was a constant humming in the room which we could not identify and it was hard to fall asleep. Compared to other HIE I stayed at the price was too expensive. The biggest downfall is the high tension wires right outside the back of the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and facilities. I had a very long stay here and i would recommend this location to everyone. The entire staff here are so friendly and caring. I feel as though in the long stay I have made new friends in life. The general manager Sarah is outstanding and so is all of her team members here. Thank you for the wonderful stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and quick They do a great job for the business traveler; check in and check out is quick and the breakfast buffet is geared right for the person who wants to get in and out quickly March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk Staff Treated very well - being an IHG Rewards member makes a difference. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Home Away From Home Every time I travel to the area I stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast has a great fresh selection. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a nice stay while visiting our family in Syracuse. Plan to stay at DeWitt again for our Easter visit. Easy access off of 690. Pool was warm (yea). Friendly staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms I always stay here when visiting the area. The staff is always friendly and attentive to any needs or concerns. The rooms have always been clean and the breakfast fully stocked. February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel at dusk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading