• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrier Corporation
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
MAGNA (formerly New Venture Gear)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oncenter Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0783
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and
View More
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and Lockheed Martin. Guests can count on an easy commute with Interstates 90, 81, 481 and 690 just minutes from the hotel's address in Syracuse, NY. On-site services, like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, keep guests connected to the office back home. Those visiting Syracuse for leisure find plenty to do within a short drive of the hotel. The Museum of Science and Technology (MOST) offers interactive, kid-friendly entertainment, as does a Syracuse Chiefs baseball game at Alliance Bank Stadium. Shoppers love exploring the Carousel Center Mall, and Orange fans enjoy the easy commute to SU. The Great New York State Fair is also just minutes from the hotel's location. While in Syracuse, NY you are assured of all the convenience of home thanks to free, 24-hour services, including laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pet-friendly suites and a pet walking area accommodate furry family members, too. So, come stay for a night or stay for weeks on end!
View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay hotels in Syracuse, remember that all of our spacious suites are well suited to meet your needs with conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nationals Great place to stay for the car show, rooms nice, staff friendly, good breakfast, bbq available, close to drug store and restaurants. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff and management at this location was extremely nice and helpful with questions, getting directions to area attractions and events. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff This hotel offers convenience to the Syracuse area, NY Thruway and Interstate. The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, and well lit parking lot. Staff are friendly and attentive. 2nd consecutive stay at this property. Recommended hotel July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Busy weekend during Nationals week in Syracuse but the service July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hvac issues The A/C system is sketchy. The thermostat is in the living room, the two bedrooms are subject to the living room reading. You put two adults in a room with a closed door and the room gest warm but the living room is cool. The bedrooms should be able to be controlled on its own. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever I travel up from Florida at least once a year and stay for a week. This hotel is the best we've ever stayed at. They go out of their way to meet your special requests (I needed to be on the ground level) and the staff is always happy to help. They have a wonderful dinner for free from Monday to Thursday and a great hot breakfast every morning. The rooms are large and have a full kitchen. Very clean and you can even order room service from the Holiday Inn attached on the other side. It's a must stay at kind of hotel if you are going to the Syracuse area. I will never stay anywhere else! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay, rough sleep I was booked in on Sunday night and noticed a loud buzzing noise. I had trouble sleeping and complained on Monday morning. I was informed that I had been placed directly above the boiler room which was having issues. They told me it was being worked on. When I returned from work on Monday the sound was still present. I wasn't offered another room until 10pm Monday when I called for a wake up call the next day. I was very disappointed that as an Elite Platinum member, having stayed at this hotel on prior trips, I was placed above a known problem. Further adding to the issue was nothing was done about it until Tuesday when it was finally fixed. I know the staff has little control over such matters but management should be aware of potential issues and avoid booking people into rooms that could be affected. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were horrible Overall Hotel is fine but the beds were very uncomfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything was great, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room exceeded expectations and breakfast selection was good. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice room, deep pool Our last minute stay was great. The front desk staff was very helpful, even going so far as helping me get oatmeal for my hungry baby when we checked in late in the evening. The room was very spacious with modern decor. The pool was great - warm and had a true deep end. The hot breakfast buffet was great and had a large variety. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were a great help in meeting our requests. Coffee service in the early morning could be improved upon. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Suite Loved the large one bedroom suite. The beds were comfortable. There were several of us in the room. There was plenty of room, it was great having a full sized refrigerator. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms with modern look. Stayed here for the Syracuse 1/2 Ironman. There were many people in the hotel for the same race. The hotel offered to start breakfast for people in the race a 5AM which was nice but we left at 4AM so we couldn't take advantage of it. Hotel is about 25min from the race start. Rooms were very clean. Nice modern look to the room. It's nice that the hotel was attached to the Holiday Inn so we could walk inside to the pool and restaurant. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable bed and great service I have said it all in this survey and I would highly recommend this facility to others. This is one of the best hotel stays I have experienced in a long time. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Positive Experience Clean room, Friendly Service, Close to Destiny USA, Free shuttle, and very nice experience overall! The team at Staybridge was so friendly and offered to help with anything I would need during my stay. The room was comfortable and nice. I was so surprised about the size of the room. It was bigger than my NYC apartment! Thank you for such a great and easy experience! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling home from Europe After being awake over 24 hours travelling here from Italy, this was the perfect place to crash before driving home the next day. The staff was great, the room very comfortable and the hotel very well maintained. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest rooms we've stayed in Clean, comfortable, beautiful spacious room with kitchen facilities and a large sofa/seating area. Very spacious. Lovely place to stay for a few nights, although we only stayed for one. Will book again if we are in Syracuse! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job this was my first stay at Staybridge suites and being a recently built makes this an outstanding hotel June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but cold water and phone broke Beautiful room but when I complained about the cold water and both phones in the room being broke I was just told I'm sorry I guess they didn't feel like any compensation was due for tat I think it makes for an uncomfortable stay when u can't even call down to the front desk and u got to wait for the water to get warm June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure travel Completely enjoyed everything about the Liverpool Staybridge Suites - an absolutely terrific property with great service, attentiveness, cleanliness, etc. Breakfast was excellent and had numerous hot and cold options. Would recommend and would definitely stay again! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The suite set up was perfect for our family. The rooms were quiet and the taco bar on Thursday evening was a welcome surprise. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was in town for 2 nights, and had a great stay at Staybridge! We arrived around 11pm, and the staff were perky and efficient checking us in, which was perfect after a long drive. Our room was clean and huge, and felt so comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. I will absolutely be back! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Everything was wonderful - 1st stay at Staybridge Suites- will not be my last. Searching hard for a negative- only one I could think of was plow noise working at 6am to plow after major snow. Stay was a great experience. As a Platnum Elite member I hotel often for work- i would rate it 4.9 out of 5. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great perfect stay - we came early and they switched things around to get us in our suite. clean, quiet , comfortable- - loved it February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I have NEVER seen a staff member have a frown on their face or hear a discouraging word come from them. They have ALWAYS been accomodating, prompt and friendly to any of my needs. I feel like I am "going home" when I stay at Staybridge in Syracuse, NY and I am looking forward to the next stay as well. There is no other choice who I would rather stay with. You WILL love them too..... and you'll never leave with an empty stomach either. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice night away Everything about our visit was great. From the staff to the room and the shared amenities with the Holiday Inn was just perfect. One complaint the signage to let you knoiw you were entering the Staybridge Suites was non existant. Thank you for a wonderful evening! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel have stayed there twice & plan to stay again, no interest in socializing February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size and configuration was great for our family of 5 We would have slept much better if it weren't for the noisy furnace in the master bedroom. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best This is by far the best Staybridge I have ever stayed in. Wonderful staff who understands customer service. Great facility that offers everything you need when you're on the road. Thanks for another wonderful stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usually stay here when traveling to Syracuse. This was a great hotel experience. Great place to stay if you plan to spend extended time in hotel. As a platinum member we were treated great, and given an upgrade to accommodate. Corey was the staff member who checked us in, and he was awesome, helpful, and took time to help us enjoy our stay from the start. Breakfast was amazing this time (wasn't so great last time in regards to hot items), and consists of hot and cold items with lots of choices. December 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance Hotel at dusk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading