• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrier Corporation
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
MAGNA (formerly New Venture Gear)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oncenter Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0783
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and
View More
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and Lockheed Martin. Guests can count on an easy commute with Interstates 90, 81, 481 and 690 just minutes from the hotel's address in Syracuse, NY. On-site services, like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, keep guests connected to the office back home. Those visiting Syracuse for leisure find plenty to do within a short drive of the hotel. The Museum of Science and Technology (MOST) offers interactive, kid-friendly entertainment, as does a Syracuse Chiefs baseball game at Alliance Bank Stadium. Shoppers love exploring the Carousel Center Mall, and Orange fans enjoy the easy commute to SU. The Great New York State Fair is also just minutes from the hotel's location. While in Syracuse, NY you are assured of all the convenience of home thanks to free, 24-hour services, including laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pet-friendly suites and a pet walking area accommodate furry family members, too. So, come stay for a night or stay for weeks on end!
View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay hotels in Syracuse, remember that all of our spacious suites are well suited to meet your needs with conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and familiar, but declining standards unfortunately on evidence I've been staying at this property since it opened, perhaps as long as 20 years now, and the standards unfortunately continue to erode with each visit. This trip I took unexpectedly and stayed for five nights and the indifference of the staff is palpable to the point of being offensive. If the rooms were at least clean and the furniture updated in a timely manner when it becomes clearly worn and no longer consistent with even basic IHG standards, that would be tolerable, but not in the absence thereof. It seems that an increasingly seedy element of transient occupancy is now staying at the property on an extended basis and this also seems inconsistent with more typical patronage...perhaps we're the only ones that have stuck with the property and chain long term (maybe not so much going forward, though). July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Reception staff always friendly and efficient!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee Attitude Front desk people have ALWAYS been excellent representatives of this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great travel stop We stayed overnight at the Candlewood on our way north to Canada. The experience was a good one. The front desk is efficient and friendly offering local recommendations and helpful service. Other staff was not as accommodating...maintenance was rude. The rooms are large, and include a great kitchen. This is a good family stop. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of beds ruins otherwise pleasant visit Would have been a generally pleasant experience except that the beds were so poor that we could not get a comfortable, restful, night''s sleep. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that does not offer FREE-breakast buffet. I prefer to stay in a hotel that offers FREE-breakfast buffet because it saves me the "looking-for- a- restaurant" time, when I should be resting for my next flight. As a flight attendant, we only get paid when the plane is moving, not when the plane is at the gate getting ready for the boarding passengers, or we prepare the plane for the next leg of the flight(s). Sometimes we are in "working-mode" for 12 hours when, in reality, we only get paid for five or seven hours. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great Hotel near everything real close to thruway, Great friendly staff great cupboard ample parking June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home Great Hotel Great Staff near allot of dining places make you feel at home staff goes above & beyond. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! I was fortunate enough to have spent about a month at this hotel last year - and had a follow up trip to finalize the project, so of course I would stay here again! Just like before, excellent stay - comfortable quiet room, great staff, no complaints! The lobby was undergoing some type of remodel (but then, I just usually pass thru) - not sure why they felt it was necessary to remodel it, as I don't recall it even looking worn or dated! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure The location is great, very pet friendly and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have a good, comfortable stay. We'll be back again Liz & Frank May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE MY STAY AT YOUR SUITE WAS GREAT! THE STAFF IS AWESOME AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL..A SPECIAL THANKS TO MEGHAN AT THE FRONT DESK FOR BEING SO HELPFUL TO ME..SHE WAS WONDERFUL... March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay!!! We were overly pleased with the shuttle service. They even took us to and from dinner at the Clam Bar that they recommended to us. It was delicious and a charming place to dine. It was a pleasure to park and be shuttled to the airport at 4:00 am when it was snowing and blowing. Made the pre-flight a breeze and so less stressful. Also, when returning we called for the shuttle again and our driver was there promptly. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. This is the only place we will stay in the future for pre-flight accommodations. LOVED IT! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Room was good, staff was good, overall a good stay. December 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again The place was filthy!!! Bed was lumpy!!! Wont see me back ever! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service extremely friendly and helpful! This was the second time that we have stayed at this particular property and it was GREAT!! The Staff was welcoming and friendly and the property was extremely quiet and clean! Thanks for the wonderful experience! We will return!!! :) November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An overall good experience This is my second stay at this property. I arrived very late from an international connection, and the front desk manager couldn't have been nicer. The quiet, non-smoking room that I had requested was ready and I was asked if I needed help with my bags. The fast check-in allowed me to get settled right away. The room was well maintained and very clean, as were all of the dishes and utensils. The bed was extremely comfortable, with soft pillows and linens. As this is an extended stay property, they do not offer breakfast but there is a designated area for snacks. But beware, these are not healthy snacks. If one has special dietary needs, be prepared to bring your own morning nibbles until you can get to a market. There is a Tops market just across the boulevard, as well as a Denny's and several other nearby restaurants. My work schedule was extremely hectic; with several internal US flights. The staff was excellent! Friendly and professional, they allowed me the flexibility to come and go as needed, and made me feel at home. Although the computer/printer could use an upgrade, it is available free of charge and there is also a Kinkos just minutes away. This is an ideal property for business travelers on an extended trip. Overall this was a good experience and I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Syracuse. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Birthday Thank You for a perfect 54th birthday on Oct 19th. I live in San Diego, CA and my son flew me to New York to celebrate My birthday. He is stationed in Ft. Drum New York and he recently came back from Afghanistan. Needless to say it was the perfect reunion. The room was like an apartment and the next time I come back I will be sure to bring Mexican Food from California to cook. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The front desk personnel was great and I look forward to my spring trip. Thank You, Proud Army Mom November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Enjoyed our stay so much im planning girls weekend here verses Erie pa. Great location, staff were very knowledgeable of surrounding area, shuttle bus was very handy relieving stressful driving in unknown area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted Quick ride to the airport, convenient check out and great staff. Too tired to go out for dinner, but the "Cupboard" was just enough. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Convenient This hotel is clean, quiet and conveniently located near the airport. The rooms could use some updating and a breakfast would be nice, but overall a good night's rest at a competitive rate. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by okay My husband and I stayed for two and half weeks. The people at the front counter were great the room was clean when we arrived. There were dishes and pots and pans etc in the cupboards. Then, it was all down hill from there. It, was so hard to sleep because, the room was so hot. You, couldn't sleep. The beds were hard as ROCKS!! After being there for a week our room got clean the only problem was the person who cleaned our room did a horrible job, they didn't vacuum our room, didn't clean the shower, one of the comforters had a stain didn't change it out and left our door open. And, the hotel swept it under the rug. Because, our room was on the end we used the back entrance of the hotel. This is the place where the employees smoke there cigarettes and ride there skate boards talk about GROSS. They set off the fire alarm and didn't tell us. We, will never ever stay at another Candlwood ever. It, just not worth it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Still is a great place to stay. Excellent staff!!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here, again This hotel is across the parking lot from HIE which I've stayed at months prior to this one. The lower price at CS is probably due to lack of breakfast that's at HIE; however, at CS, you get a kitchen in your room and can make your own, real breakfast for less than the price difference. Everything in the room was good and the bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet and had a fitness room which was in use by others. Minor cons: Thermostat was set at 65, but the ac/heater unit constantly kicked off at 69. Staff was notified to fix it. Very, very slow elevator. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Stay but hotel is in need of a facelift My husband and I stayed at Candlewood with our baby for 1 week and thought that the stay was great until we discovered Staybridge Suites. At Candlewood there was no where to walk around the area as there were no sidewalks and the area was in a less than inviting neighbourhood in which I did not feel safe to walk with my baby on the side of the road. With Staybridge, it is conveniently located directly off of the toll hwy exit and for the same price we had a much better stay. Staybridge is new or looks new, has a pool, includes breakfast AND supper, close to park and amenities. We received coupons for eating at the lounge or restaurant for both food and beverages that were an amazing deal! We just had our first night of a 5 night stay at Staybridge and we woke up refreshed. Breakfast has fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, muffins, waffles and more! Bed and pillows are more comfortable and it is a bigger room with a couch! Housekeeping was available everyday at Staybridge for stays under 7 nights, whereas we did not have housekeeping offered once to us during our 5 night stay at Candlewood. Although I would recommend Candlewood as there is nothing wrong with the hotel, I would definitely recommend Staybridge over Candlewood. Not really too much further from the airport if you have an earlier flight and this morning I saw aircrew leaving for the airport in the hotel airport shuttle van,and I overheard them comment that they are normally put up in the Holiday Inn that is attached to the Staybridge but due to a conference they stayed at Staybridge and one gentleman commented that "Staybridge is ultra nice and that they would stay at Staybridge over HI for their next visit". ... so that in itself speaks volumes! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by way to treat Gold members The stay was a terrible experiance. The receptionist who checked us in , said that two queens were not available as we requested so we asked for a suite instead and she snapped back very angrily that 'dint you listen to me, nothing is available' ..that took us back as we have stayed in Holiday inn chains all over the country and have never experianced this kind of aweful customer service. We then went to our room and checked online that infact a suite was available! when we confronted the receptionist again, she had to accept it and change our room. If this is how gold members are treated, i can only imagine how non members would get treated here. I do not expect such poor customer service and such harsh behaviour from the holiday inn chains. extremely disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Comfortable Stay This was my third stay at this Candlewood - and it never disappoints! The friendliest staff you could ask for, clean and quiet. Even the Cupboard (small store) was well stocked! If you are in the Syracuse area and need a comfortable place to stay a few nights (or more), I would recommend this one! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Thanks for taking me in when my flight cancelled and when my company called you to set up my stay, thanks for coming right out and picking me up immediately. Atlas air pilot September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable unit and friendly, caring staff. We were three girls on a shopping excursion from Canada and found the one bedroom suite ideal for our needs. The queen bed in bedroom was very comfortable and the pull out couch in the living room adequate. The kitchen facilities were an added bonus as we could enjoy a cup of tea or coffee whenever we wanted. Restaurants nearby within walking distance. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are visiting SYR University, this place is only a 10 minute drive from the heart of the campus. We stay here when we visit our kids on campus. Price is good and location to fuel, the Destiny Mall, other shopping, Wegmans, and the Thruway make this place a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can also stay a the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. Both hotels honor the IHG rewards program. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Wish we had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door just for the breakfast. Cupboard is likely good for some. August 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel at dusk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading