Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I now seek out Candlewood Suites...very nice! Sometimes it's the little extras that mean a lot...free laundry, well stocked "pick and pay" grocery store, nice rooms! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean rooms and outstanding service We were impressed with the spaciousness of the rooms, which were also very clean, modern and well furnished. Kitchen area is well equipped with everything you would need during your stay. The Laundry room was clean, equipped with washer and dryers, nice part is that they are free of charge. The Desk associates and other staff members were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We traveled a great deal over the years and we find that the Candlewood Suites in Northeast El Paso, Tx. is a great place to stay. Okay, maybe not as great as the hotels in Dubai, but to us, Candlewood Suites is definitely a great experience, both in price and accommodations. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding changed to this hotel after having problems with other hotels in el paso........great beds,frig,internet and tv selection........this wil be our new hotel when come thru el paso. plus my wife enjoyed having the movie theatre next door........also the drive over the mountain was breathtaking......good job! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by think twice Housekeeping was a little short of good. did not empty trash cans, took towels and did not replace them, I even tipped $20.00 The outdoor furniture did not have any pads. well they did but after their inspection they put them in storage. I asked why they were taking them in and I was told it looked like it was going to rain. well they were out during the rain a few days before and no one took them at that time. after all it is outdoor furniture and padding, I would think it is made of weather resistant materials. when I got to the Hotel I was a little early and they said my room was not ready yet, ok I will have a seat on the couch and wait. meanwhile another gust comes in and gets a room right away. I asked why is he so special? I was floored by the response, He is paying a lot more than you for a room. unbelievable, another example of money talks and the heck with your Platinum status. I don't know why I keep staying at these places because being an IHG member means NOTHING! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable business trip. I have been staying here at the Candlewood Suites for 4 Months. Will definitely stay again on my next trip. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel Love the kitchen, Cupboard, and Fitness Center. Friendly and courteous staff June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! This is the best hotel I have ever stay in. They have free laundry, free movies to rent, and free propane grills. Also, it is located next to a movie theatre and steak house. The full-sized fridge and stove are perfect for a long stay. I highly recommend this hotel!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, just don't try and check in early! They do not honor customers request for a early check in even when they have said they would. So frustrating! Other than that very nice hotel and clean rooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in time should be flexible Fine stay except arrived at 2:30 pm after 33 hour train trip from New Orleans, and not allowed to check in until 3 pm.. Pantry items fairly priced and actually less expensive than similar items at convenience stores. Air conditioning worked fine in 109 degree temps. Other than check-in a pleasant stay in a pleasant environment. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location when passing through El Paso This is my favorite property when heading West or returning from the West. Great clean, comfortable rooms and beds. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I either have just finished a 545 mile drive or am facing one in the morning and this property is like an oasis in the desert to me. One of these days I will stay longer and see what El Paso has to offer. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My second time here and this time I got a queen room. I thought it was better than the King room. Thanks to the staff for getting me on the first floor also. Anytime I travel to or through Texas this will continue to be a stop! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean Hard to find a issue. The place was clean and the staff helpful. Not sure what more one could ask. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on my way to Northwest I've stayed at this property several times before and it just seems to be getting better each time I stay. I really like the location as I can avoid much of the morning rush hour traffic when heading West. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, great people I recommend this place to everyone visiting el paso, or staying there for work. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I spend a lot of time on reviews so I hope this helps you. I did have to wait 20 min because the receptionist couldn't get ahold of the cleaning crew to see if my room was ready but other than that this place was great. Front lobby was very welcoming and staff was friendly. On my way up to the room everything seemed like it had just been cleaned. I got in to my room and it was a little too big. I had a king room but there wasn't enough furniture to fill the room it seem like an empty house right before a move. I wouldn't consider this a complaint more an observation. I don't want to seem unappreciative but the only reason I mention it is because the TV was hard to see from my bed which felt like a mile. I had to move the chair to relax and watch TV before I went to bed. But I will be staying here again when I pass back through. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my typical experience and not what I expected. I was very disapointed that NO one cared that we are Platinum members at all. Not only was I not recognized, but even after I gave them my card and asked for a up-grade on a slow night they told me NO they were sold out. They lied about that and I do NOT like that. Next, was that they only had 1 dryer working out of 4. While one nice girl at the counter did help me dry them in the maids dryer I don't understand how you can have 3 out of 4 out at the same time. Lastly I asked on Friday afternoon about a movie. They told me that 2 of the movies I wanted were due back in that night and they would call me so I could get it. That never happened. Ever. I asked and asked and checked and checked. I was NOT aware that you could check out movies for 4 days and hold them in your room. I know it is a benefit to us and I am thankful of that, but there has to be a better way and some sort of rules for that. I leave books and other things I pick up on the road at most of Candlewood stays, but I will NOT stay at this hotel again in the future. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Very warm atmosphere! Staff very helpful and friendly. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff! Beautiful hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip We had a great time at your hotel from start to end.Everyone we encounterd was courteous and helpful including the other guest.We took advantage of the dvd library and the cupboard store,even our grand daugther said she was impressed with the room and staff and she is only 8yrs.,again thaks for a comftrable weekend. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad nights stay One of the worst nights I ever spent in a hotel. There was more noise than being in a bar room. People running up and down the stairs, slamming doors and yelling in there rooms. I would never stay there again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Winter Stop over for me This is my first stay at this property and I was delighted. The room was great and the staff was helpful. I like the fact that I could easily get to the hotel when heading East by using the loop road and did not have to go through town first. Only downside was the a/c heater unit was a bit loud. I ignored it as I was very tired but it might have been objectionable to some light sleepers. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great! Great location with large variety of restaurants from fast food to steakhouses close by. Cinemas, Walmart and Lowe's close by. Safe area, attractive building, and superb staff . The only items that prevented the room from being great is the room door very very slowly closes and then BOOM it shuts. Thankfully we didn't have neighbors going in and out of their rooms either of the two nights we stayed there. The other item is the A/C unit. At night I like a slow not too noisy fan to run but this one does its own thing due to being a unit that is designed to detect when you leave and enter the room plus being designed to save energy. I'm sure it's a high quality unit but just not my favorite. In spite of those two items, I would definitely stay again and recommend. Oh, beds were comfortable, and the room, bedding and towels were clean and seemed fairly new. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect but . . . .Slam!!! Slam!!! Slam!!! The hotel is very close to Ft. Bliss, Walmart, restaurants, and a very nice movie theater. Features include free laundromat, high-speed internet, DirecTv, microwave, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, pots, pans,dishes, a kitchenette, and a gym to work off all those calories. The hotel is new and the rooms are wonderful. One issue. The automatic door closers slam the doors instead of quietly closing the doors. I barely got any sleep because of the automatic door "slammers". The door closers slammed the doors so hard that the floor shook and I was constantly awakened despite the fact that slept with a pair of Bose QC15's with pink noise playing to block out the noise. If you're a light sleeper, get a room on the first floor and good pair of noise-cancelling headphones. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms for the price and service clean rooms and good access to anything in northeast el paso. No breakfast, but there are plently of places within a couple minutes. Movie theater within walking distance. Pet friendly. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, New Location I was pleasantly surprised when I found out this place was well off the east/west freeway. It is in a much quieter area with plenty of nice, new places to eat and shop close by. I was able to upgrade to a large room that was very clean and well stocked. I love having a full kitchen as I can warm up leftovers and save money that way. I also found a great rate for this room on the IHG.com web site. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Room was great staff was great. Would recommend to anyone! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great service Excellent location and service. For someone just making a rest stop for the night, having a movie theater right next door was perfect. The staff are very friendly and there were no questions unanswered. I would definitely stay here again when in the area. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for privacy This is a true suite, not a sofa bed and mini fridge crammed into one room and called a suite. There is a living room with sofa bed and easy chair and TV with DVD, a full kitchen, bathroom, and separate bedroom with a closing door. They keep the price low by dispensing with daily maid service, which is fine with us. Very conveniently located to the airport and highways; restaurants and grocery 2 minutes away. Only 2 complaints: could use more hooks in the bathrooms for wet towels and the thermostat worked fine for the living room but the bedroom was a lot warmer than the living room and I couldn't figure out how to change that. Staff was very friendly and the whole place is really nice. I definitely recommend it. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the stay We enjoyed our stay here. The room was what we expected and it was very clean. My only complaint was we like it cool at night when we sleep. We could not set temperature below 65. Because it was cold outside the heat kept coming on when the room got below 65. Other then that we had a great stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood El Paso, TX Comfortable bed. Not enough staff - front desk was left unattended too many times because the front desk staff was vacuuming hallways or taking out trash. Minimal service - no linen change in one week's stay - had to ask for more towels. December 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>