Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 122 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    122reviews

    • 5 Stars
      80
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      6

    New Candlewood

    By

    July 26, 2016

    New Candlewood. I don't think the staff have a full knowledge of what is expected of them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Rating Says it All

    By

    July 18, 2016

    Please See Rating Stars - Why do I have to write any more information.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Elgin

    By

    July 17, 2016

    I am a business traveler. The Candlewood Suites Elgin was the perfect location, quiet room, good internet, right price. I can recommend this location and property for everything NW Chicago, especially Elgin.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst Hotel Experience

    By

    July 07, 2016

    Room looked as though it was never cleaned from previous guests stay. "Only" room available according to desk, but parking lot was roomy. See attached pictures for the hair in the bathtub & bathroom drawer. Toilet was open with seat up, toilet paper was hanging near the ground. Food on the floor, open bag of chips in the kitchen drawer, wrappers behind the nightstand, etc. Not to mention whatever was stuck on the back of the door. Slept on top of the comforter, because I was scared to look under the covers. When I complained to the front desk, she wouldn't even come look at the room. Told me I would have to talk to a manager in the morning, who was not in yet at 10:00 when I checked out. I left my card and she assured me a manager would be in touch, which NEVER happened.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy to learn that you appreciate the convenience hotel location. I am sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to the cleanliness of the room experienced and level of customer service not fully living up to your expectations. We take all reviews positive or negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Should you need to speak with the management directly, please feel free to call the hotel at Phone: 847 888 0600. Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource of improving guest services. We hope to have the opportunity to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful staff

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    Had a family reunion, and wedding in Elgin. Staff was very helpful with directions of locations around Elgin/Huntley/St. Charles areas. The stay was very comfortable. Just could have used a day or two during the week stay to have the room cleaned up. We took out trash, exchanged towels, and asked for additional toilet paper and paper towels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Accessable to tollway

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    This hotel offered your standard kitchen services. If your needing a place to sleep that has a full refrigerator, then this would be it. Plenty of parking.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 09, 2016
    Dear Charke, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us as we value you as an IHG rewards CLub member. I am glad to hear that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay due to the hotel facilities and amenities. The hotel works hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a great relaxing stay with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss more of your review. Again, thank you for the feedback. Please feel free to stay with us when in the area again Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel suite

    By

    June 30, 2016

    The suite was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were traveling through Chicago late at night and booked to stay at the last minute. We also had our dog with who was welcomed. Late check out was not until noon which was very nice to not be rushed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2016
    Thank you for your feed back we value all our guest and we try to make positive experiences for everyone.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, great location

    By

    June 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and smile when you walk into the lobby. The room was very clean and neat and the furniture was all in good condition. The TV channel selection is very good compared to most hotels and the internet was reliable and acceptable speed. The location is great, just off the highway and not far from a variety of restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unfortunate stay

    By

    June 24, 2016

    Normally I love staying at IGH hotels, and Candlewood is my first choice. This hotel is a few years old and the room showed wear. I booked the room through my IHG app, and when I arrived the woman working at the front desk scrambled to find a place for me, rather unprofessionally sharing with me that the hotel was full and she "didn't have a room" for me, made a frantic phone call to the property owner who said I would need to stay elsewhere. Finally, she found a guest that was booked in two different rooms, so I was put there. The room smelled awful (I prefer to stay in non-smoking, but did not have an option at this point).

    I was really looking forward to a relaxing evening of TV, but the remote control did not work, and the control buttons on the TV only allowed me to turn it on, not adjust volume or change channels, so that was a bummer.

    Probably the biggest issue was the water; it smelled and tasted TERRIBLE. With some Internet research I learned that the municipal water supply was affected by algae, and that it WAS safe to drink, but I felt the hotel staff should have spread that information and offered some bottled water to drink.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 07, 2016
    Dear Bewitching, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    location and out door grounds

    By

    June 04, 2016

    i was there only 1 night while traveling by car thru the area and the location off the freeway was convenient and as i had a large dog with me the outdoor area were wonderful

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Clean Clean

    By

    May 25, 2016

    absolutely clean and comfortable. Definitely will be back again if needing a room in the area

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just a couple nights

    By

    May 19, 2016

    club

    The Elgin Candlewood Suites is a very nice affordable hotel with no frills but a good place to get some sleep. The workout room has enough activity to allow you to de-stress yourself for a nights sleep but not for a serious workout enthusiast. The rooms a re comfortable and well maintained. Internet works well and the TV has plenty of premium channels.

    Read More
    Read Less