Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 127 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    127reviews

    • 5 Stars
      84
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      6

    pleasant environment, comfortable facilities

    By

    August 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    haven't stayed at Candlewood Suites for some time (years?), but will definitely consider again in the future

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, quiet and allowed pets

    By

    August 10, 2016

    My daughter and I were in the area for a festival we were working at and needed to find a nice place to stay for the weekend with no prior reservation. Many hotels were already booked for the night or didn't allow pets so Candlewood was recommended to us based on the pet policy. When I called the hotel, the associate was able to check us in right over the phone and were ready for us when we arrived. The staff was very nice and there were no weird exceptions just because we had our pet iguana with us. The room was cozy and very clean. Everything about our stay was just awesome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Thank you

    By

    August 06, 2016

    This is the first time in my life I stay in suit, I always sty in Hotel.... What a different, I was so happy and comfortable... and the same time people who work in this Hotel were extremely nice and friendly, Thank you Candlewood you make my trip so nice
    Michael

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk has attitude problem

    By

    July 30, 2016

    I have stayed at this hotel over 180 days this year. Was told when checking in in that the room type I have as a preference was unavailable. Clerk argued that it was because I had booked through a travel agency. Pointed out that I am a a Spire Elite member and book myself exclusively on the IHG website. Ended up paying a higher rate for a 25 night stay which I am not happy with. Access to the 24 hour gym and laundry is restricted after 10:00 PM. Have to get a clerk to get in. Scheduled my washing activities to avoid the guy from check in and the manager. Both are pretty rude at times.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good deal

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Easy access, near restaurants and commercial centers. clean. Fair price

    Read More
    Read Less

    New Candlewood

    By

    July 26, 2016

    New Candlewood. I don't think the staff have a full knowledge of what is expected of them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Rating Says it All

    By

    July 18, 2016

    Please See Rating Stars - Why do I have to write any more information.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Elgin

    By

    July 17, 2016

    I am a business traveler. The Candlewood Suites Elgin was the perfect location, quiet room, good internet, right price. I can recommend this location and property for everything NW Chicago, especially Elgin.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst Hotel Experience

    By

    July 07, 2016

    Room looked as though it was never cleaned from previous guests stay. "Only" room available according to desk, but parking lot was roomy. See attached pictures for the hair in the bathtub & bathroom drawer. Toilet was open with seat up, toilet paper was hanging near the ground. Food on the floor, open bag of chips in the kitchen drawer, wrappers behind the nightstand, etc. Not to mention whatever was stuck on the back of the door. Slept on top of the comforter, because I was scared to look under the covers. When I complained to the front desk, she wouldn't even come look at the room. Told me I would have to talk to a manager in the morning, who was not in yet at 10:00 when I checked out. I left my card and she assured me a manager would be in touch, which NEVER happened.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy to learn that you appreciate the convenience hotel location. I am sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to the cleanliness of the room experienced and level of customer service not fully living up to your expectations. We take all reviews positive or negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Should you need to speak with the management directly, please feel free to call the hotel at Phone: 847 888 0600. Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource of improving guest services. We hope to have the opportunity to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful staff

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    Had a family reunion, and wedding in Elgin. Staff was very helpful with directions of locations around Elgin/Huntley/St. Charles areas. The stay was very comfortable. Just could have used a day or two during the week stay to have the room cleaned up. We took out trash, exchanged towels, and asked for additional toilet paper and paper towels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Accessable to tollway

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    This hotel offered your standard kitchen services. If your needing a place to sleep that has a full refrigerator, then this would be it. Plenty of parking.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 09, 2016
    Dear Charke, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us as we value you as an IHG rewards CLub member. I am glad to hear that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay due to the hotel facilities and amenities. The hotel works hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a great relaxing stay with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss more of your review. Again, thank you for the feedback. Please feel free to stay with us when in the area again Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel suite

    By

    June 30, 2016

    The suite was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were traveling through Chicago late at night and booked to stay at the last minute. We also had our dog with who was welcomed. Late check out was not until noon which was very nice to not be rushed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2016
    Thank you for your feed back we value all our guest and we try to make positive experiences for everyone.
    Read More
    Read Less