Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 81 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    81reviews

    • 5 Stars
      53
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Nice Place - Great Rooms

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    This property was 1/2 way for both couples meeting for a weekend get-away. We needed some space to visit and play games. The one-br suite suited our needs perfectly. Very comfortable for entertaining and socializing. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants close by too. The only drawback was the air that shuts off with no movement--rooms became stuffy in a hurry.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Elgin Location

    By

    July 17, 2015

    Very basic hotel, nothing special or convenient. Will not stay here again. Did not meet expectations.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 28, 2015
    Dear Rolltide1957, Thank you very much for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We would like to regain your confidence with us that is why we have sent you an email to address your concern. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 06, 2015

    Quiet plus friendly service. Good location with access to tollway. Nice caring staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortabe bed and friendly staff

    By

    June 07, 2015

    club

    I always enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites in Elgin because my room is always clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and it is quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Stay

    By

    June 01, 2015

    club

    The staff here makes you feel right at home. The room was very nice: comfortable bed, good TV and channel selection, plenty of space. Everywhere in the hotel was very clean. The location right off of I-90 and Randall Road was ideal for me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing stay - comfortable bed and easy access to area

    By

    June 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is a convenient property with easy access to the tollway and other destinations in the area. The room and bed were comfortable and quiet. There was a good selection of channels on the TV especially sports.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a great hotel

    By

    May 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very happy with this stay. Room was fresh, clean and full of light. I do love the blackout curtains at night and the nice new look of the linens. Very pretty green and vanilla colors.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Get everything yourself.

    By

    May 29, 2015

    club

    I am fine with them not changing sheets everyday. I don't mind hanging my towels up. But if you feel you need fresh towels or wash cloths you must bring them down to the desk for an exchange. There wasn't any maid service during out stay. If you wanted to make coffee in your room you went to the desk to get replacements. I didn't pick this hotel. My daughter picked it for the price. She booked first and her room was $15 less a night and I'm the one with the reward card. There was no one there authorized to change my rate. At this time I have not heard from management even though the desk clerk said she would have someone look into it.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 08, 2015
    Dear JuMi51, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is disheartening that some aspects of our hotel negatively affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our internal department. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and for your continuous business as our IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    May 21, 2015

    Really enjoyed how clean the rooms are and how friendly the staff is. Thanks Gail and Scott.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall.

    By

    May 08, 2015

    The rooms and site were average. The staff members were excellent. The facility is not far from grocery stores, restaurants, etc. This made it very easy to supply the rooms with food for the weekend. I really like the full size refrigerator and microwave. There is no oven to bake anything, but that was not a major issue.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    April 27, 2015

    club

    The front desk was very professional and went above and beyond to make my stay great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    April 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rooms were much nicer than expected. Bathroom was a bit small for my wife and I but the overall room was great!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close