• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ELGIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 25 dollars each night up to 150 dollars Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Victoria Casino Elgin
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Paintball Explosion
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary spacious outdoor parking around the hotel. There are two main entrances into the lobby from the front and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Easy Access to O'Hare From Elgin, Illinois Hotel's Location

Discerning travelers seeking extended-stay hotels near O'Hare International Airport (ORD) opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Elgin - Northwest Chicago. This well-established property is ideally situated along I-90, just 40 miles from downtown Chicago and seven miles from Schaumburg Convention Center, allowing visitors convenient access throughout the Elgin, Illinois area.

This hotel's corporate guests appreciate a
View More

Easy Access to O'Hare From Elgin, Illinois Hotel's Location

Discerning travelers seeking extended-stay hotels near O'Hare International Airport (ORD) opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Elgin - Northwest Chicago. This well-established property is ideally situated along I-90, just 40 miles from downtown Chicago and seven miles from Schaumburg Convention Center, allowing visitors convenient access throughout the Elgin, Illinois area.

This hotel's corporate guests appreciate a speedy commute to nearby business destinations, including Sears Corporate Holdings, JP Morgan Chase, Mazak Optonics, Fischer Nuts and Sherman Hospital. In addition, this hotel offers Elgin, IL business guests on-site resources like a 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless Internet access.

The hotel's location near O'Hare Airport is a great choice for those seeking affordable accommodations near Chicago attractions like Lincoln Park Zoo and the Museum of Science and Industry. While staying at this hotel, Elgin, IL visitors are also within minutes of the Prime Outlets at Huntley, Grand Victoria Casino Riverboat, Sears Centre Arena and Leafs Ice Center.

With 24-hour amenities like a Fitness Center and free laundry facilities, this hotel promises a hassle-free stay. The Candlewood Cupboard has snacks, staples and sundries 24/7, and perks like barbecue grills provide an opportunity for family fun. "Consider Us Home" for your next trip to the Chicago area!

View Less
Features
While staying in Elgin, Illinois, our hotel's guests have all they need for a comfortable long- or short-term stay, including a full kitchen, a 36-inch flat screen TV, a DVD player and an iPod cradle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at your hotel The experience I had at your hotel was very relaxing and comfortable. The staff were very helpful to my needs. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Clean Rooms and Great Staff This hotel exceeded out expectaions. The suite rooms are very big, perfect for a large family.Front desk staff very fiendly and accomodating. The breakfast had a very nice selection of foods for a quick buffet style. The comfort of the beds and pillows were okay. They actually filled my request which I made on the online during the reservation asking for extra pillows to be placed in the room. Most hotels never follow through with that request! They did! Yea!! The location is near everything you might need. The pool was a little small, but fun and had a hot tub which was very relaxing. We will definitely stay at this hotel if traveling to this area again. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very NICE Holiday Inn Attentive, kind staff! Clean, updated rooms and lobby area. Will stay again! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been happier with our stay Location ...so convenient! Check-in and check-out ...couldn't have been easier! Staff....friendly, honest, and efficient! Room....bed and pillows very comfortable, nicely decorated! Great Room Breakfast.....lots of choices! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great staff. I had a great stay for the value. Breakfast was very good and the staff was always available. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay This hotel needs to be in tune with what the client wants and needs. Better customer relations is needed in this hotel. When serving large parties of people DO NOT put others in the middle of the party involved. make sure the air/ heat is working order. Little overlooks can make or break a person wanting to stay there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cara was AMAZING!!! WOW!! If all of your staff is as great and accommodating as Cara we will for sure be back!! BUT with that said, weird thing... while trying to charge our cells phones each evening we realized after the first night the phone never charged. Odd? We thought we had not knowingly plugged into a switched outlet so changed outlets the next evening. Same thing again... no charged cell phones? Now we investigated further and realized ALL the outlets were on a switch? We spent a total of 4 nights at this location and had to sleep with the lights on 2 of the nights to keep the phones charged! THAT was not pleasant or restful in anyway. Our schedule was busy each day and when our frustration was high we were too tired to deal with it. For that reason we might second guess another stay as this location. Cara was that most positive thing happening here and the breakfast was great too! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service good service shuttle was great nice food area and the pool / spa are super October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our need!! Nice hotel, clean facility, nice rooms, comfortable beds. Kids loved the pool October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Loved everything except the toddler in the next room who ran around late at night when I was trying to sleep and I could hear the footsteps and feel the floor shaking. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great central location This hotel location is central to restaurants, shopping, local events and easy freeway access. The front desk staff and great room staff provided friendly and professional service. Food quality and presentation was very, very good. Would highly recommend this location for a satisfying hotel experience. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back home It was great to stay next to the school in the district where my aunt taught school for nearly forty years. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room & great service! Thank you so much for your hospitality. I love that an executive desk was available for me to do my work and the bed was extremely comfortable. Will book this hotel again if I am ever in the area traveling for work. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent Manager Front desk manager called me during the ceremony to leave a threatening voice mail saying they were packing up all my families belongings & they would be at the front desk because it was past checkout & they only show one night reservation. I paid in full upon checkin for two nights & double checked everything was taken care of for my two queen pull out couch suite as a gold elite member. Ruined our reason for traveling six hours calling twice during the actual ceremony threatening to pack up & violate my families privacy (my 80 year old mothers purse & my purse were left in our room & my husbabd & sons personal items were also all unpacked). Imagine the stress. I had to step out of the ceremony & call the front desk only to reach Tony who flippantly said, "oh sorry we figured it out, I didn't see the second night reservation." We rushed back to the hotel (13 miles to make sure our belongings were safe) & were late & upset for the reception missing the receiving line & cocktail hour. The hotel never credited a point, penny or cared. DONT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY under that management. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the large family. Before we arrived, we booked the room for 6 people. We really didn't expect the room to be so spacious. Comfortable accommodations, attentive staff, quiet room. We didn't get to use the wireless internet, so I cannot comment on that, but overall, the stay was excellent and would recommend the hotel to anyone wantin a good place to stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice I only stayed one night but it was very enjoyable and relaxing. The complimentary breakfast had a great variety. The wifi worked great to check my emails. I would definitely stay there again. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by During our stay it was fine but working with them was a nightmare I was planning a wedding and communicating with them was not an easy task. I was told on the phone that I should call each of my guests to find out if they were staying at the hotel or not since the code & link the hotel provided me didn't work for every guest. When you have a guest list of a 130 people that is not an easy task. My now husband went to the hotel to speak to them directly and said the manager was out of the office so they allowed him to call the manager using their phone system. When the manager picked up the phone she told him that she no longer worked there and hung up the phone. This hotel is very unorganized when it comes to hosting for a wedding. If you have another option, I would go that route. The rooms were okay and the people who worked at the hotel during the check-in process were average. If you are looking for a place to crash in Algonquin, it works. A little overprice but it's a place to put your head down. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Algonquin Inn We came for a short stay due to attendance at my nephew's wedding. The room was pleasant and the staff was very friendly. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant in every way. My first night stay was for a family function.. and because my car had a "dead" battery the next day... I decided.. I really enjoyed having such a NICE place to stay- a second night. Thank you... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too firm and great staff and service Thanks for another nice visit to the area. See you next September :-) September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good place to stay, Clean room close to Dept. stores. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in a great location I was here for business. The hotel is located near malls and popular restaurants. Will use again in the future. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyable Made the days leading up to my wedding stress free and very comfortable! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Hotel I was in Algonquin to move my daughter. When I arrived, I thought that this must be a new hotel. I later saw an award on the wall for 2008. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. My room was equipped with a hair drier, coffee maker, mini-fridge and microwave oven. The only downside was I could hear snoring from the room next door. The breakfast was good and the featured item is a pancake maker. Coffee was available in the lobby at all hours. It is slightly off of the main road making it a little difficult to locate. The restaurant adjacent to the property is also good. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Setting Excellent Service at Front Desk when checking in and out. My air conditioning unit did not work properly the first night of my stay. I reported it to the front desk staff the next morning and when I returned that evening the unit had been replaced with a new one that worked perfectly. The service was excellent and really showed the commitment to guest satisfaction. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection and quality was excellent. I will stay here again the next time I am in Chicago (6 times a year) September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in this Hotel I would like to thank the people at the Holiday Inn Express in Algonquin for making our stay a pleasant one. We have moved away from the area and were there to get the remainder of out belongings out of storage. It was really hard exhausting work to do over a holiday weekend so being able to relax in the wonderful hotel was was a great relief. Beds were great, service was great and the people were wonderful. We will be visiting the area because we have family living near by and will look forward to staying with you again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Food Clean and comfortable room to sleep in. TV with adequate channels but no Microwave or Refrigerator September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay exceeded expectations Overall a very comfortable experience. Did not experience what negative reviews wrote about. The area is very safe and is next to a great restaurant. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOTEL EVER! This was the worst hotel me and my husband ever stayed at and we have stayed at alot of hotels .this was the first and last time we will ever stay at a holiday inn .cant believe you would put a church in a hotel across the hall from rooms unbelievable! Anywhere else here we come .Good ridens holiday inn.I would have rather stayed in my car. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Staff are very Friendly and helpful at the front desk. Hotel overall is very clean and up to date. Rooms are very clean and updated. Would definitely stay here again. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading