• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ELGIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 25 dollars each night up to 150 dollars Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Paintball Explosion
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Victoria Casino Elgin
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary spacious outdoor parking around the hotel. There are two main entrances into the lobby from the front and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Easy Access to O'Hare From Elgin, Illinois Hotel's Location

Discerning travelers seeking extended-stay hotels near O'Hare International Airport (ORD) opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Elgin - Northwest Chicago. This well-established property is ideally situated along I-90, just 40 miles from downtown Chicago and seven miles from Schaumburg Convention Center, allowing visitors convenient access throughout the Elgin, Illinois area.

This hotel's corporate guests appreciate a
View More

Easy Access to O'Hare From Elgin, Illinois Hotel's Location

Discerning travelers seeking extended-stay hotels near O'Hare International Airport (ORD) opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Elgin - Northwest Chicago. This well-established property is ideally situated along I-90, just 40 miles from downtown Chicago and seven miles from Schaumburg Convention Center, allowing visitors convenient access throughout the Elgin, Illinois area.

This hotel's corporate guests appreciate a speedy commute to nearby business destinations, including Sears Corporate Holdings, JP Morgan Chase, Mazak Optonics, Fischer Nuts and Sherman Hospital. In addition, this hotel offers Elgin, IL business guests on-site resources like a 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless Internet access.

The hotel's location near O'Hare Airport is a great choice for those seeking affordable accommodations near Chicago attractions like Lincoln Park Zoo and the Museum of Science and Industry. While staying at this hotel, Elgin, IL visitors are also within minutes of the Prime Outlets at Huntley, Grand Victoria Casino Riverboat, Sears Centre Arena and Leafs Ice Center.

With 24-hour amenities like a Fitness Center and free laundry facilities, this hotel promises a hassle-free stay. The Candlewood Cupboard has snacks, staples and sundries 24/7, and perks like barbecue grills provide an opportunity for family fun. "Consider Us Home" for your next trip to the Chicago area!

View Less
Features
While staying in Elgin, Illinois, our hotel's guests have all they need for a comfortable long- or short-term stay, including a full kitchen, a 36-inch flat screen TV, a DVD player and an iPod cradle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality During the evening of my stay, I went down to the pantry for a sweet snack. The front desk staff greeted me cheerfully and asked me if I'd like some pizza. I was surprised by the offer but who doesn't like pizza so I said sure. She gave me a an entire plate full of delicious thin crust meat lovers pizza! Now that's a personal touch I won't forget. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Accomodations are about on par with other quality Holiday Inn Express facilities. The front desk staff has been exceptionally helpful, friendly, and efficient my past few stays. Really, a step above normal for me. Thanks ! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Rooms The Location is good, and the staff is friendly. Have major problems with web site. If you are going to book on line, make sure that you read all of the HYPERLINKS!!! Did not know it was prepaid. They will not work with you for this mistake. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice for algonquin the heating/air unit was not great; the fan only came on when the unit came on; the fan on option did not work therefore, it could get stuffy in the room before the unit came back on; i wish HIE would get some other pillow options for people who are not able to sleep on too firm fiber pillows--the "firm" and "soft" pillow cases are a joke; breakfast is very nice to have in the hotel w/o going out--love the cinnamon rolls! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding employee makes for a great stay The Holiday Inn express is up to their regular standards. nice facility clean comfortable rooms Nice pool BUT what pushed this visit over the top is your staff, Karen at the front desk is probably one of the best staff members I've come across at any hotel. She went above and beyond making sure my stay with my kids was perfect. As I say, people are the ones that make it and she did. I only wish I had more stars to give her.. George September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was All good! Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night after a wedding in the area. Really enjoyed the breakfast spread. Everyone talked about the pancake making machine!! Rooms were clean and in order! Lobby area is very pretty. Thank You! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Reception I just missed the manager's reception when I was checking in. The person behind the counter realized it and gave me a glass of wine so I wouldn't feel left out. Excellent customer focus! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels and other than the convoluted and overly complicated TV channels menu, this is one of the better hotels I've stayed at. Oh also, they were out of raisin bran cereal by the time I went down for breakfast (9am). September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Groupon Good My wife and I headed here for our 3 year anniversary, and used a Groupon. It was great! Especially the people! Breakfast was awesome! My only complaint would have been the room. We got the Whirlpool Suite and I wasn't very impressed with it's glamor. It was just a plain room with a whirlpool slapped in it. But again, great people, great food, amazing service! They even helped keep my plans a secret from my wife for our anniversary! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home for a week We stayed between a home sale and a purchase. We were very comfortable and the staff was helpful with everything we needed. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees at the front desk Satya was exceedingly helpful while I was in Chicago on business. His competency and interpersonal skills make him a valuable asset to your organization. Many thanks to Satya! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! We always look forward to staying at this HIExpress. We travel all over and this hotel is top notch. The staff is so friendly, the rooms are always very comfortable and clean and the breakfast is the very best! Thank you for always providing us with a wonderful stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by niosey, kids running the halls yelling till 11;30 Stayed here twice and both times the management can not control the noise level. Kids running around, people slamming doors till nearly midnight. will never stay here again August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We were visiting family in the area and found the Holiday Inn Express in Algonquin to be an excellent place to stay. It was conveniently located, the room was nice and the service was great. Our room was comfortable and bright. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly the hotel and room were very clean and the staff was super nice and breakfast was a plus. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased and will return I stayed here with my wife and 2 young kids and we were very happy with the hotel. The pool was nice (we were the only ones in it at 10am Saturday morning) and hot tub was nice as well. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of selection with a nice seating area. Overall, the Holiday Inn Express in Algonquin was simple but nice - just as we wanted! We'd be happy to stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff has gone out of it's way to help resolve some administrative issues. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great One day and niight stay Check in and out was very easy. Room was very comfortable with being very clean and bed provided a good nights sleep. Used pool and spa twice and enjoyed very much. Provided breakfast was very adequate with a lot of choices. Would stay at this location again. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Nothing beats the staff at his Holiday Inn when it comes to making you feel welcome like home. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, comfortable Great location at a good cost. The experience was completely comfortable. The surprise was drinks and appetizers in the lobby. Staff was very friendly. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff / Great Facility The team at the Algonquin Holiday Inn hosted ~60 of my relatives/friends for our wedding over Memorial Day. There were zero complains from our guests. The Hotel team was extremely professional, friendly, courteous, and offered exceptional customer service! They had a few other "large parties" that weekend...and easily accommodated all. HUGE thanks to the team! Awesome job!! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I stayed with my granddaughters when we were in Algonquin for a bridal shower..it was perfect for us considering the location...the pool area is extremely small, however and has just a few chairs...but the girls had fun...the hotel was packed with guests and their children, so it was also pretty noisy in the halls till at least midnight ...again, the girls didnt notice, just me! Regardless, you just cannot beat a clean Holiday Inn with the complimentary breakfast when traveling with kids...the staff was very friendly as well. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable beds. Staff very pleasant. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was perfect. We were close to family, good restaurants, and a variety of shopping experiences. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The inn was impeccably clean and well-kept. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Originally planned on staying just one night, but when my plans changed to two nights there was no problems from the hotel staff in accommodating my request. While I was there, there was a manager meet and greet that I was made aware of by a phone call from the manager and while I was not able to attend it, it was a nice gesture. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience review I think without a doubt this was the most pleasurable stay of all places. I am on the road and in a different place almost nightly. I was and am pleased to say that I had a very good experience with my stay here. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service I particularly want to commend Lauri at the front desk. My family had gathered for the funeral of my son and we all appreciated the understanding and services that she supplied.. Your coorporate headquarters needs to keep an eye on her. She is tops. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service! We stayed at this hotel for three nights while in Algonquin for my brother's funeral. Desk clerk Lauri treated us like family, catering to our every need! I'd highly recommend her for any customer-service position, and thank her, and Holiday Inn Express, for making us feel so comfortable during this difficult time. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always exceed my expectations! This location has the best staff. I have stayed on many different occasions and the staff always remember my name and preferences. Aside from the powdered eggs at breakfast, I will continue to stay at this property. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to relax Room was very nice and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. My requests were all met with a smile. March 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading