• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ELGIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 25 dollars each night up to 150 dollars Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Paintball Explosion
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Elgin Symphony Orchestra
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Victoria Casino Elgin
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary spacious outdoor parking around the hotel. There are two main entrances into the lobby from the front and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Easy Access to O'Hare From Elgin, Illinois Hotel's Location

Discerning travelers seeking extended-stay hotels near O'Hare International Airport (ORD) opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Elgin - Northwest Chicago. This well-established property is ideally situated along I-90, just 40 miles from downtown Chicago and seven miles from Schaumburg Convention Center, allowing visitors convenient access throughout the Elgin, Illinois area.

This hotel's corporate guests appreciate a
View More

Easy Access to O'Hare From Elgin, Illinois Hotel's Location

Discerning travelers seeking extended-stay hotels near O'Hare International Airport (ORD) opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Elgin - Northwest Chicago. This well-established property is ideally situated along I-90, just 40 miles from downtown Chicago and seven miles from Schaumburg Convention Center, allowing visitors convenient access throughout the Elgin, Illinois area.

This hotel's corporate guests appreciate a speedy commute to nearby business destinations, including Sears Corporate Holdings, JP Morgan Chase, Mazak Optonics, Fischer Nuts and Sherman Hospital. In addition, this hotel offers Elgin, IL business guests on-site resources like a 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless Internet access.

The hotel's location near O'Hare Airport is a great choice for those seeking affordable accommodations near Chicago attractions like Lincoln Park Zoo and the Museum of Science and Industry. While staying at this hotel, Elgin, IL visitors are also within minutes of the Prime Outlets at Huntley, Grand Victoria Casino Riverboat, Sears Centre Arena and Leafs Ice Center.

With 24-hour amenities like a Fitness Center and free laundry facilities, this hotel promises a hassle-free stay. The Candlewood Cupboard has snacks, staples and sundries 24/7, and perks like barbecue grills provide an opportunity for family fun. "Consider Us Home" for your next trip to the Chicago area!

View Less
Features
While staying in Elgin, Illinois, our hotel's guests have all they need for a comfortable long- or short-term stay, including a full kitchen, a 36-inch flat screen TV, a DVD player and an iPod cradle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good value I stay in a lot of hotels and found this one to be exceptional. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel is very nice. Great beds! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel I have stayed at this property many times and the staff are wonderful and very accomodating. The recent renovation is very nice and modern. My only complaint with the hotel is the poor internet service. The service is slow and it disconnects many times. Otherwise the hotel is a great value. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great price, Clean and enjoyable Woman at the front desk and working phones should be fired March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for relaxing weekend Once a year I try to get away for a weekend to relax and do some shopping. I started staying here a few years ago and loved it. This was my first trip back since the renovations were done, and I must say I was even more impressed! The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. This is the first time I took advantace of the Jacuzzi it was very nice. I will continue to book here for my weekend getaway and recommend it to others as well. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value We would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. Rooms were very nice and clean. Good location for our needs that weekend. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for NYC Look, it's anHoliday Inn Express. The room was very clean and comfortable. If you are going into the city to just sit in your room and watch TV, look on. But the location is great, lots of good bars and restaurants close by, and did I mention the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great free breakfast and fantastic front desk staff. They recommended a new lace close and we went there a couple of times. Holiday Inn is making a comeback and even in NY, this one lives up to their professed standards. I recommend this to anyone visiting midtown. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My room. Very nicely decorated and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a motel. Wonderful staff members. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Always Choose Holiday Inn I travel a lot with my job and I have stayed at a lot of hotels. I always look for a Holiday Inn before any other hotel. Great customer service, clean rooms, and always a great stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lady at front desk exceptional. First impressions are important and the lady at the front desk when we checked in was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We checked in late, around 10:00 PM, and she gladly fulfilled some special requests for us. She made us feel very welcome. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived late to the hotel because of extended day at the hospital waiting for our new grand-daughter. We were too late to experience the dinning but the staff was very friendly and service minded after our long but rewarding day and night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we had a great nights sleep and we will definitely stay here again when visiting our new family edition. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Facility Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was top notch. Food was excellent. Excellent overall service and facility January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No issues Staff was pleasant and friendly. Rooms were well kept and comfy. Food at Bennigans was fine. Nice to have restaurant attached. Easy check in - easy check-out. Can't ask for much more. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by minor details room was very nice I upgraded to a suite for a nominal price however the shower door did not fit properly in the track so I had water all over the floor after my shower. no problem cleaning it up but it could have been avoided. Also had 2 tv's but only one remote worked. Atleast it worked for both TV's. Also it would be nice to have some kind of menu for room service. We ended up going down to the resturaunt instead but I should have been able to order in. The only menu was for breakfast On a positive note - your reservation lady was FABULOUS what a charmer. She had me absolutley in stiches. It was her terrific attitude and freindly nature that talked me in to t he upgrade. To bad it didn't live up to the extra charge. I have always had good experiences at your hotel and will contnue to stay there but I thought you should be aware of the issues. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Good reception at front desk. Excellent rates. Very clean. Very comfortable. Very engaging manager, Mr. Basmadjian. Great breakfast. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean place to stay after a long days work For the past six months I have stayed at this location at least 3 times/month+. The rooms are always fresh and clean and as a corporate traveler I really appreciate being able to come to a clean and comfortable room after a long day of meetings and work. The breakfast every morning is always pretty good ( I do recommend staff try to recognize regular customers - it just adds to the experience). The decor of the lobby is really nice and always nice and clean and during the holiday season it was decorated really nicely. Nancy, and the front desk staff are always friendly and do their best to get you settled into your room quickly and to honor any special requests. I will always recommend this Holiday Inn location. December 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk needs a facelift This is a nice hotel in a good area. My only complaint was with the lady at the front desk. She was preoccupied when I arrived and acted like I was bothering her. Then there was a small issue with the first credit card I gave her and I may as well have been from outer space, for the way she treated me. She could learn a little forgiveness and how to move on, when a situation is already embarrassing for an individual, instead of persecuting them on the spot and making it worse. Otherwise I give this location an Excellent rating. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Property! Very Pleasant Stay! This hotel is very nice property, ownership has done a great job with the renovations (which it is easy to see a full renovation was recently done). The front desk staff was also very nice, thanked me for being a platinum member, they provided take out menus when asked. I was upgraded to room #834 which was a Queen Suite. If I stayed here again, I would request a different room as the bed is extremely close to the elevator. Even when the elevator doesn't come to the 8th floor, you can still hear the elevator shaft / mechanism working. I am heavy sleep so it didn't bother me, but I didn't notice the intermittent noise. Outside of that, the room was great, very clean, well organized, and modern amenities. I ate breakfast in the downstairs restaurant each day, the offering was very good in addition to service. The attached Bennigan's was nice in regards to cleanliness and service, but the food was nothing to write home about. Oh, both Check-in and Check-out were very smooth. Overall if in the area, I will definitely stay here again. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Room My stay at the Elgin Holiday Inn on Nov. 16 & 17,2012 was wonderful. The room was spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated. Bed and pillows were fantastic...I slept very well. I had to come into town for a funeral service and needed a cab twice over the weekend. Nancy, the Front Desk Staff, was so efficient and helpful. She did her best to help my stay be comfortable, as well as she was comforting to me when I would stop by with questions. I am staying at the hotel again on Dec. 8th and am expecting another wonderful experience. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Michele November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, can't go wrong in Elgin We came to Elgin for a sports tournament, and had a fantastic stay. The staff was quick, organized and pleasant at check in. The room was spotless, appealing and had amazingly comfortable beds. Highly recommend if you find yourself needing to stay in Elgin. Also, as a team (about 45 of us), we ate at the attached Bennigan's restaurant, and we put them in what I thought may be a bind with no call ahead notice, and they didn't miss a beat, and were the utmost in graciousness and accommodating. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff, great food! Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. Beautiful hotel, updated and clean room, nice pool area and hot tub. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely plan to visit again. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Wausau because it had a suite with a door separating the main bedroom from the fold out. The door from the main bedroom had windows but it had a curtain on the door so it provided some privacy. the door separating the main bedroom from the living area with the pull ou t bed had no curtain at your hotel. It offered no privacy. We won't be staying at your hotel again as the whole reason for staying and using the suite was the fact that we could just have one room and still have privacy in the main bedroom, October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and excellent customer service My son is on a travel hockey team, so we frequent hotels on the weekend. I would highly recommend this particular hotel; nice facilities, friendly customer service and very comfortable rooms. Also, it was very convenient having Bennigan's attached to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel!! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Spread Out and Relax