Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 57 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    57reviews

    • 5 Stars
      39
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Emporia for the night

    By

    December 27, 2014

    Had great night at Candlewood Suites in Emporia. Clean and modern suite; very comfortable bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2014
    Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great to hear that the room was to your liking. We do hope that you will be our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sleep

    By

    December 14, 2014

    club

    Late night arrival, tired and ready for quick sleep. Cheerful front desk associate, helpful and efficient. Comfortable bed, clean room and well keep facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2014
    Thank you for the wonderful review. We do hope that you will be our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Aging hotel, but a good value

    By

    December 11, 2014

    club

    There are only a few "nicer" hotels in the greater Emporia area, this being one of them. While the newest hotel down the street is a bit nicer, the rates at this property are really good for the value, including the kitchen in each unit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2014
    Thank you for a wonderful review. We do hope that you will be our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    1st Time Candlwood

    By

    December 04, 2014

    I normally stay with another hotel chain but as they have no facilities in Emporia and I have stayed at IHG properties in the past I thought I would give them a try. The room was nice but I was surprised to find that no complimentary breakfast was offered. I have stayed often at a similar extended stay facility which offers similiar accomadations at a similiar price however they offer complementary breakfast and evening meals on Mon-Thurs. I will stay in a Candlewood again but my experience did not convert me. I also had to call the front desk to figure out how to make the TV work. They were very helpfully it talking me through the multiple steps required using two of three remote controls provided. Location is close to eating establisments and a Super Walmart if you want to buy your own food to prepare in the kitchenette, I was disappoint that my heating unit seemed to blow cold air only and the warmest the room temperture was 68 degrees while the sun was up and then dropped to beween 63 and 65 the remainder of the night and morning. The room had no extra blankets. I did not report it until check out so I do not know if that is the norm or was a problem. The person at the desk just said they would report it to maintenance. Overall a nice place to stay especially since Emporia is lacking in extended stay/suite type facilities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2014
    Thank you for the feedback. We are in the process of changing our tv set-up so their will be less confusion. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you experience a problem. We are here to make your stay enjoyable. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close