Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 89 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    89reviews

    • 5 Stars
      61
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Home away from home

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    This is our first choice hotel when staying in Emporia. Amenities are great, staff is helpful and the proximity to ESU is good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you for the great review. We like to hear that we are meeting the guest's needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    July 18, 2015

    it was so good to get a way room was so nice we only left to go eat. we forgot about anything going on an had a great time

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Glad you had a great time! Hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel in Emporia

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Excellent and friendly staff. Always pleased with our stay at Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    It was great to hear that our Candlewood team is doing good things for the guests. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Adequate Hotel

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Ok hotel if you need to stay in the area. Staff is friendly, however like most Candlewood properties the hotel is dated and has very few modern amenities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are still working on updates to the hotel guest rooms and then their will be updates to the fitness center as well. Hopefully next time you visit we will have one of those improvements completed
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    June 24, 2015

    This was a very nice Hotel it had all the kitchen things you needed Ice box ect. Plenty of towels and friendly service from the staff. Overall we did not have any problems

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for the positive comments. It is wonderful to know that we accommodated all your needs during your stay. we do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Business Trip

    By

    June 22, 2015

    I stayed here for just 2 nights but it was a good place to come back to, clean up, and sleep, since that was all I managed to do during my stay. Was a little disappointed that there was no continental breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thanks for taking the time to fill out the review. I was happy to know that you had a nice stay. Sorry we do not offer the breakfast but since we are extended stay hotel we do not offer that amenity. We do hope that you will be our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel!

    By

    June 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    We had an excellent stay! The staff was polite and courteous from check-in through check-out. Our room was very clean and had everything you could want. The kitchenette was awesome.

    Overall, this is definitely a place I will come back to when I'm in Emporia again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for great review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a stay that met all your needs. I also appreciate hearing that my staff was helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, but not my favorite hotel chain

    By

    June 04, 2015

    I would stay again, but it would not be my first choice. I did not realize there was no breakfast or daily house keeping. My wake up call also came 15 minutes late both days, which I found to be very unprofessional from a large hotel group.
    Hotel staff was certainly nothing to "write home about". Very average.
    The place was very clean though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Since we are extended stay with a fully equipped kitchen we do not offer breakfast. Housekeeping is done every seven days. Out extended stay guest like this so we are not going in and out of their rooms everyday. It makes them feel more at home. It is great to know that your room was clean and that you would stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very clean, easily assessable, clean rooms, comfortable beds at affordable prices. Great customer serivce. will stay there again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great knowing that we did things right for you. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Night

    By

    May 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Always good service and clean rooms. Recent upgrade in fitness room. Staff friendly and welcoming. Mini-kitchen a plus for travelers not wanting to eat out. Comfortable, good night's sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2015
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Laundry service

    By

    May 23, 2015

    club

    Wish we had known it was free to hotel guests. We would have used it if we had known. I walked around the hotel before we left and saw the free laundry signs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room

    By

    May 19, 2015

    club

    Upon arrival, the room was colder than I like it and I couldn't turn off the fan. I could however change the thermostat to what I wanted but it took awhile before it actually changed. Other than that everything was wonderful.
    I would have enjoyed a pool though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Sorry that your room was cooler then you would have liked but that you were able to adjust to your liking. We do hope that you will be our guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close