• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OREGON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We charge a pet fee of twenty five dollars a night for the first three nights of each week or seventy five a week. This is non refundable; damage to the room will have added fees. Pet weight: less than 80 lbs and proper vaccine documentation. CC REQ.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Non-gated parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the new Candlewood Suites Eugene & Springfield Hotel located on the Willamette River!

Eugene & Springfield’s newest and most modern hotel is located directly across from the Willamette River Walk Bike Path and is located just minutes away from I-5, HWY 58, HWY 126, Downtown Eugene and The University of Oregon and is located directly on the EMX Line which means that easy transportation to anywhere in Eugene and Springfield is footsteps away.

Business travelers will
View More

Welcome to the new Candlewood Suites Eugene & Springfield Hotel located on the Willamette River!

Eugene & Springfield’s newest and most modern hotel is located directly across from the Willamette River Walk Bike Path and is located just minutes away from I-5, HWY 58, HWY 126, Downtown Eugene and The University of Oregon and is located directly on the EMX Line which means that easy transportation to anywhere in Eugene and Springfield is footsteps away.

Business travelers will benefit from the proximity of our Candlewood Suites hotel to many nearby companies including Peterson Cat, University of Oregon, Willamette McKenzie Medical Center, Kingsford Charcoal, and International Paper.

Our non-smoking Candlewood Suites on the River hotel offers easy access to attractions including the University of Oregon, Matthew Knight Arena, Autzin Stadium, Cascades Raptor Center, Mount Pisgah Arboretum and Willamalane Sports Center.

Hotel guests can enjoy a plethora of amenities including Family Friendly accommodations, on site Candlewood Cupboard and kitchens in every room. Guests can also experience our onsite health club fully equipped with state of the art equipment newly designed with your health and wellness in mind.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites provides our guests with kitchens in every guest room and access to our onsite Heath Club featuring state of the art equipment, cardio and weight areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very friendly staff I really liked my stay on the Holiday Inn Express in Eugene! I got an additional discount because I was visiting my son who goes to University of Oregon. I highly recommend this hotel! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job Great Job...guy who checked us in on Friday was tremendous. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Construction going on around the hotel, but it did not affect our stay, workers gone before bedtime and did not start very early in the morning. Beds were a bit too soft for us, but still comfortable. Friendly staff. We had a double queen suite, which was very nice. Nice décor and very clean. This hotel is within walking distance to the Knight Arena and several restaurants. We ate at Maru which was very good and had a huge menu selection. There is a Dutch Bros. Coffee stand right outside the hotel which was very convenient. Parking was adequate for the size of the hotel. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot and cold items. We would definitely stay here next time we visit Euguene. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Thank you for making our visit to Eugene a wonderful experience. Great location for us to get around town and easy access to the U of O campus and walks through town. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and a Great Night's Sleep The staff was kind and courteous, helpful and caring. This was very much appreciated as I was not familiar with the area. The bed and pillows were a delight. Breakfast was much better than expected. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable , Holiday Inn Express offers comfortable lodging and a generous breakfast menu suitable for business or family travelers. The room included a refrigerator and a microwave. Due to travel delays, I arrived at 2:00 A.M. The front desk clerk was alert and friendly. Since there were no restaurants open nearby, he gave me a snack bag. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by :) Super friendly staff and a convenient and easy-to-find location... A July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Devon and Caleb were a great help. They help my wife and I with our needs and giving us great tips on the local restaurant in town July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in Eugene This was a decent option for a quick stay in Eugene - rooms were clean and beds were really comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy trip Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond what I have experienced in the past at other Holiday Inn Expresses. I like staying at them with my family. This H I was so accommodating. I changed my plans two days before the trip, not a problem. They did not even mind that I sat in the lobby and made conference calls all morning because of a work conflict. My kids are needy little stinkers and nothing phased the staff. They were always cordial, smiling, even giggling with their requests and questions. Yes, I would stay there again and recommend it. The location is great. The MAK arena is right across the street next to the most amazing grocery store and we rented bikes about a mile away and disappeared all day one day. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay When Visiting Eugene Great experience! Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Current construction next to property makes parking a bit of a challenge but will hopefully be done soon. Definitely will plan on staying here again the next time that I am in Eugene. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to U of O We stayed for Introducktion this past summer. Great location great breakfast and quiet. Plenty of free parking. The only thing I questioned was the small pool but we got over that quickly. Would like to stay again however the prices are much higher during the school year so we will look to other places. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience except for breakfeast Everything about this hotel was excellent for the money, except for really poor quality breakfast food and some construction going on around the facility. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!! Clean and loved the breakfast. Alisa was an awesome food server and always greeted us with a smile and great service! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay in Eugene Easy to find from interstate, close proximity to University of Oregon and downtown. Very nice properly, quiet despite construction in close proximity. Comfy bed, good linens, thick towels. Bistro set for in room dining, plus all the items needed,disposable plates,utensils etc. Coffeemaker,fridge, microwave provided,as well as couch and easy chair. Cleanliness of room and common areas was excellent and guest laundry use with no additional cost was great. Wonderful stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable & relaxing stay This hotel was very conveniently located for our purposes. Although there was some construction on the grounds, there was no adverse effect on us. We checked in quite late and slept well before enjoying a real nice breakfast compliments of the hotel. One of the staff members, Alissa, was especially helpful because we had trouble operating the remote. She was again very friendly and cheerful during our breakfast downstairs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable Staff Very knowledgeable staff. We were visiting the University of Oregon on a college visit for our son. Several of the staff were present or recent past students and were able to answer a variety of questions we had per their college experience. It greatly added to our experience there as we assess several colleges with our son for the upcoming year. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service we only spent one night at the eugene holiday inn express, but were treated very well. In addition, we left something valuable in the room and the staff retrieved it for us. We came back and spent another night with them in order to pick it up. Great staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oregon Trip Our stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in downtown Eugene Oregon was as expected of this chain very pleasant. Even though there was major construction going on on the property or next door there was no problems to speak of with our stay. Hotel, staff and accommodations were very nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Eugene!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE TO STAY IN EUGENE We always feel welcomed with great service - they are very caring and remember you each time you visit your children at U of O. Great front desk employees. Rooms are clean with all essentials - great breakfast - comfortable beds.....Good manager Sarah. We will miss this HI - we just graduated!! We hope our next visit (end of July) will not be our last,, Football stays.....THANK YOU. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, but had noisy room We have stayed at this HIE many times and this is the second time I have had an issue. The whole night , a motor running and vibration kept us up. I was offered a pts coupon, and told they would investigate the source of the noise. I feel at the prices that get charged at certain times of the season, that HIE could do some much needed updates to this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise prevents good night sleep Paper thin walls and a lot of outside noise. The room was fine, but could have been cleaner…especially the bathroom. Desk clerks were talking when we arrived fairly late, and would not acknowledge us. At check out, they were not concerned with our lack of sleep due to noise. I will not go back. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Truly an awesome visit, even through all the construction! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After Cruising to Alaska My mother and I stayed here and it was fabulous. The beds were very comfortable and the room was large and clean. Lots of space. Even a TV channel guide that you could actually use and read. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were tired and hungry and they suggested we eat at the Wild Duck Café restaurant and "I AM SO GLAD WE DID"! The food was wonderful. and the service was great. What a great place to hang out for the students and adults alike, weather your in college or not. Then for breakfast, it had everything, pancakes, cereal, egg omelets, ham, biscuits and gravy, lots of drinks, and yogurts, just everything for everyone, no matter what you eat. Just a great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Jeanne Redding, Ca. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice clean rooms Was very pleased with the size of the room. It was spacious. The outlets were easy to reach, bathroom was also a good size. Very good deal for the money. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Have stayed here a few times now. It's our first choice when we are in Eugene. Very clean, comfy beds, and great breakfast. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten Free for Breakfast - Good Call Surprised and happy to find gluten free breakfast items - bagels and blueberry muffins. An otherwise average facility is elevated in my opinion by this smart breakfast option. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another comfortable stay We have stayed at Eugene HIE many times in the past 5 years and have always felt well taken care of. This trip was no exception. The only major difference we noted was a positive one: they have improved the breakfast options to include Chobani yogurts as well as Yoplait, and have added a few yogurt/oatmeal condiments (ie nuts and raisins) to help round out that part of the meal. However, we did miss the welcome bottles of water that we used to receive as part of the rewards program; although they offered us chocolate chip cookies instead, we (and our overall health) would have much preferred the water! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I have stayed here before and as usual service and comfort were excellent. My son goes to U of O and the location is great. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and I like this Holiday Inn the best! Jazmine was at the front desk when I arrived and was very pleasent and helpful! May 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading