• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OREGON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We charge a pet fee of twenty five dollars a night for the first three nights of each week or seventy five a week. This is non refundable; damage to the room will have added fees. Pet weight: less than 80 lbs and proper vaccine documentation. CC REQ.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Non-gated parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the new Candlewood Suites Eugene & Springfield Hotel located on the Willamette River!

Eugene & Springfield’s newest and most modern hotel is located directly across from the Willamette River Walk Bike Path and is located just minutes away from I-5, HWY 58, HWY 126, Downtown Eugene and The University of Oregon and is located directly on the EMX Line which means that easy transportation to anywhere in Eugene and Springfield is footsteps away.

Business travelers will
View More

Welcome to the new Candlewood Suites Eugene & Springfield Hotel located on the Willamette River!

Eugene & Springfield’s newest and most modern hotel is located directly across from the Willamette River Walk Bike Path and is located just minutes away from I-5, HWY 58, HWY 126, Downtown Eugene and The University of Oregon and is located directly on the EMX Line which means that easy transportation to anywhere in Eugene and Springfield is footsteps away.

Business travelers will benefit from the proximity of our Candlewood Suites hotel to many nearby companies including Peterson Cat, University of Oregon, Willamette McKenzie Medical Center, Kingsford Charcoal, and International Paper.

Our non-smoking Candlewood Suites on the River hotel offers easy access to attractions including the University of Oregon, Matthew Knight Arena, Autzin Stadium, Cascades Raptor Center, Mount Pisgah Arboretum and Willamalane Sports Center.

Hotel guests can enjoy a plethora of amenities including Family Friendly accommodations, on site Candlewood Cupboard and kitchens in every room. Guests can also experience our onsite health club fully equipped with state of the art equipment newly designed with your health and wellness in mind.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites provides our guests with kitchens in every guest room and access to our onsite Heath Club featuring state of the art equipment, cardio and weight areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean rooms. H.I.E Springfield is just minutes away from my Springfield office. I can always count on the staff to make my stay pleasant. If they could provide a memory foam pad for those who like a softer bed it would be appreciated. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room/Internet did not work The room was a little small (126), no refrigerator, no microwave. The wireless internet did not work the whole weekend. We checked in on Friday, checked out Sunday morning. The front desk staff said it was a on going problem. (The dial up connection did not work either) HBO did not work half the time. The staff was super nice. The room was spotless clean. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few Days off the road We enjoyed our stay at the Holliday Inn Express. Having been there before we will return again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly The reason we chose this hotel is because if its pet friendly policy. While we paid an extra 15.00 to have our pup in the room with us, it was well worth it. Even though we were in a "pet friendly" room, it was clean, odour free and spacious. There was also a safe area to walk our dog around the neighbourhood, and best yet, a pet friendly pub next door that allowed us to keep the dog with us on the patio while we had a fine pint of local ale. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by With my dog This was a quiet, roomy, comfortable visit. It allowed pets and had a place to walk dog around that seemed safe. It was very hot during visit so not too much walking around. Would like to stay again when in the area. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ARS Field Service Everything was great, Last minute call no problem, July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express gets it right Can't say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and extremely nice. Every Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in in the last 2 years has been a wonderful place. The bedding is crisp and welcoming and the service excellent. Good job! to all who work there. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast Very nice room and beds. Great Breakfast especially with having to feed to teenage boys! However, very thin walls!! Friendly staff. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellence The thing that sets this hotel apart from others is the service. The staff went out of their way to insure our stay was satisfactory. Good food and good service. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and top notch service from all staff. We stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year for between 8 and 12 days each time. This hotel serves a good breakfast, has very nice rooms and suites, and all staff from front desk to maids are excellent. They respond quickly to any needs and have already spent an hour or more fixing a reservation that Holiday Inn messed up, and they did it happily and called me later to say all is OK. We have also seen other guests enjoy the pool and exercise room. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very roomy, relaxing Great room with lots of space. Wonderfully ,relaxing outdoor sitting area off the pool with good shade with lots of outdoor furniture. Welcoming and relaxing after a long drive. Good breakfast with lots of seating. Definitely will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Location to find Hotel was in good condition. Hotel was on the older end of what I've experienced in the past at Holiday Inn Express. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Our stay was wonderful. We upgraded to a suite for a minimal fee. It was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast staff is on top of the cleaning and restocking of everything. Not once was there a lack of item(s) needed. Thanks! If we come back to this area, we will definitely stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room This appeared to be a property that was probably owned by another hotel line before HIE took it over. Very nice, but lacking the usual lovely lobby/reception area that other HIE have. But, very comfortable bed and room. Nice bathroom. All very clean and fine. When we checked in the room given was not the room type on the reservation, also had to remind them we were Rewards Club members to get our "snack packs". They quickly switched our room and were very gracious. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions, not complaints I love this place. I go there way more than I can afford. (Suggestion, maybe a price break for members who visit often). Staff are EXTREMELY friendly. Place is usually spotless. Hot breakfast is more than adequate. This visit, however, I saw some flaws. Our room was not vacuumed properly- under lamps and edges of room were dirty. Never saw that before. Carpets are showing wear. Thinning, need replacing. Need Ice machine on 2nd floor. Beds fantastic as always. Girls basketball team on our floor, very noisy, but that's not HI's fault. Usually its very quiet. Location is great for anything you need (Gateway traffic is heavy but street is packed with Mall and restaurants, gas stations, fast food, etc.). RIGHT OFF freeway (some construction, but its summer and not HI's fault). Great place, but could use a tweak here and there to be superb place. Platinum perk was a tiny bag of pretzels, almost an afterthought. Perhaps a bottle of water and a bag of pretzels, or some junior mints or something like that would be more special. Checkout was instantaneous. Check in was easy. Love the newspaper and computer and lobby and pool and exercise room. Toilets are very low to the ground (I'm disabled, I notice these things). Next time I will ask for disabled room and see if it is less painful. Nice sitting areas in hallway. Great a/c and lights and internet was a breeze. Like I said, I love this place, but it could be juuuuuust a little better. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast for all!!! Best hotel one yet!! We stayed for 2 nights for my son's baseball tournament. The pool was okay, the pool towels were great. The breakfast was fabulous. We loved how spacious the eating area was and there were so many choices. We will definitely stay in a Holiday Inn Express again. We loved how this one was so close to Gateway Mall and Valley River. The people who worked there were very nice. The maid did forget to vacuum our room our first day there, but that's okay. Nobody is perfect. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and easy Very nice experience at this property. Everything was clean and furnishing and décor seemed fresh. Very nice breakfast, loved the oatmeals! Easy access to freeway, plenty of parking and great beer in the brewery next door. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Enjoyed a very comfortable bed and enjoyed the cleanliness of the the room. The staff was courteous and professional. Very enjoyable stay! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed and pillows. Appreciate refrigerator in room. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great time in Eugene and part of the reason was the Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a filling hot breakfast made a memorable stay. Did I mention they even gave our dog a squeaky pet toy when we checked in at the front desk! We have used this hotel several times and plan to stay there evry time we visit family in Eugene. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, nice room Nice room, bed, pillows comfortable. No ref rig. or microwave in room but staff soon put them in after our request. Breakfast good - many choices and Sylvia kept busy cleaning, tidying and replenishing the food. We have stayed at this property many times and have always found the entire staff very pleasant and helpful, and we are looking forward to our next stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people, great service They make it look easy.... always there to help, rooms clean & quiet. Never need to ask for anything.... they always take pride in what they do... thank you May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly Stay We stay in Springfield every year on our way to and from our home in Palm Desert, CA. Great location, very clean and comfortable, great complimentary breakfast, and extremely polite and helpful staff. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My partner and I where moving from California to Portland Oregon, had been driving for hours and was a great comfort to fine a clean room. Lets not forget the great fresh cookies and coffee. The acing on the cake, working distance to Outback restaurant. We have stayed here before while planning our move to Portland and have never been disappointed. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This review is comparison to other Holiday Inn Expreess Inn stays even before we became a meember. Upon arrival we were not offered a priority package. Upon arrival to the room there were no microwave or refigerator. We asked for a refigerator and the woman associate had to deliver it herself. I helped her when she arrived and I told her she should not have to lift it. Also, it was the smallest refigerator I have seen in the Holiday Express Inns. Due to the age of the facility there was no spa. The enclosed swimming pool was extremely humid with no open doors to provide additional relief. The chlorine was overwhelming. The shining light was Julie. She was very receptive to our comments and responded accordingly. She expalined to our satisfaction our questions. Her performance was stelllar. We did consider the age of the facility. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We stay at this hotel each time we visit our daughter and grandchildren in Eugene. We have a mini schnauzer and this pet friendly hotel always places us on the ground floor with easy access to exits. We customarily leave tips for the housekeepers and our room was spotless each day. The hotel staff encouraged us to let our Grandkids use the pool, sleep over using the fold out bed in our suite, and let the kids enjoy the breakfast at no extra cost. We always feel so welcome at this hotel. The only change I would appreciate is the ability to have a King bed suite rather than two Queens because the pet friendly policy only provides for Queen bed suites or rooms. We have lodged at other Holiday Inn Express hotels that permit us to stay in a King room or suite with our mini Schnauzer on the ground floor. Again, your staff, including the housekeeping crew are wonderful. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I travel all over the world and stay in many hotels. HI Express is probably one of the best small properties that I have stayed at. The staff bent over to make sure that I was well taken care of. Even small issues were handled with a smile and done quickly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Springfield/Eugene area. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Your staff and facility was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay. The staff went above and beyond when they found some items I had left in the room and mailed them back to me. Thank you. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located closed to the I-5 very easy off and back on the freeway. The staff was very friendly. When I am in Eugene again this location is my first choice. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful find As we could not find our usual hotel, We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn "Express" as we like the" express" where we stay. On entering the lobby we noticed how clean it smelled a very soothing scent . The Front Desk staff was very accommodating, informative and friendly . The breakfast was a pleasant surprise , instead of the usual continental breakfast we found a nice assortment of healthy choices ,very nice. The suites were always impeccable and the beds were so comfy it was hard to get out of them. Needless to say we have found the perfect Hotel to stay when we travel. March 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading