• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OREGON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We charge a pet fee of twenty five dollars a night for the first three nights of each week or seventy five a week. This is non refundable; damage to the room will have added fees. Pet weight: less than 80 lbs and proper vaccine documentation. CC REQ.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Non-gated parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the new Candlewood Suites Eugene & Springfield Hotel located on the Willamette River!

Eugene & Springfield’s newest and most modern hotel is located directly across from the Willamette River Walk Bike Path and is located just minutes away from I-5, HWY 58, HWY 126, Downtown Eugene and The University of Oregon and is located directly on the EMX Line which means that easy transportation to anywhere in Eugene and Springfield is footsteps away.

Business travelers will
View More

Welcome to the new Candlewood Suites Eugene & Springfield Hotel located on the Willamette River!

Eugene & Springfield’s newest and most modern hotel is located directly across from the Willamette River Walk Bike Path and is located just minutes away from I-5, HWY 58, HWY 126, Downtown Eugene and The University of Oregon and is located directly on the EMX Line which means that easy transportation to anywhere in Eugene and Springfield is footsteps away.

Business travelers will benefit from the proximity of our Candlewood Suites hotel to many nearby companies including Peterson Cat, University of Oregon, Willamette McKenzie Medical Center, Kingsford Charcoal, and International Paper.

Our non-smoking Candlewood Suites on the River hotel offers easy access to attractions including the University of Oregon, Matthew Knight Arena, Autzin Stadium, Cascades Raptor Center, Mount Pisgah Arboretum and Willamalane Sports Center.

Hotel guests can enjoy a plethora of amenities including Family Friendly accommodations, on site Candlewood Cupboard and kitchens in every room. Guests can also experience our onsite health club fully equipped with state of the art equipment newly designed with your health and wellness in mind.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites provides our guests with kitchens in every guest room and access to our onsite Heath Club featuring state of the art equipment, cardio and weight areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay. My husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield OR several times before. This is the first time we've been back in several years. We were not disappointed. The location is right off of I-5. There is numerous restaurants (from fast food to sit down) within walking distance. We ate next door at Hop Valley Brew Co., which was very good. We were in Eugene/Springfield to do a 10K. We had ease of check in on Saturday night, enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings. I love, love their cinnamon rolls and their brand of coffee they serve is always good. There is an indoor pool, workout room, and we had free WiFi. We would go back again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Conveniently located near the mall, with a Dutch Bros. nearby! Loved it, will stay there every year when I visit Springfield for the State Volleyball tourney! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop to rest your head Stay at this hotel routinely, clean comfortable rooms, well maintained hotel. The staff is awesome, we were greeted and checked in by Kenzie a new employee. She handled a minor reservation problem we had instantly and with a smile! Check out with Sean in the morning was a pleasant expierence, he is always willing to take the time to make us feel special. I highly reccommend this hotel, we feel safe and secure staying in their rooms. The breakfast is standard buffet with a meat, but there are many restaurant options within short walking distance if you need more. Nothing too fancy, just a great hotel and staff. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Very roomy, comfortable and CLEAN! One of the more cleaner rooms we have stayed in. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Friendly desk staff made check in very easy, ask to extend for an extra day and was completed with no problem. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk staff always makes us feel welcome. Breakfast is always a real plus. Motel is close to shuttle transportation and dining choices. Easy access to freeway. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st floor not a quiet night Requested top floor and received 1st floor when arrived. I thought it would be fine since there were no cars in parking lot. About 10PM when room above became occupied the constant walking started with the thumping of an elephant, back and forth until about 12 midnight. Never take a 1st floor again unless it is very last choice. TOP FLOOR ONLY! It was great other than a inconsiderate traveler on 2nd floor above us. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed! Nice young lady at front desk. The bed was great! It was one of the best we experienced in our week of travels in Oregon. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I was on a long road trip with an elderly parent that needed a wheel chair. This hotel is the only one in the area that had one. When we arrived the staff was so helpful in making us feel so comfortable. They were pleasent with me and my mom. I will never forget the feeling of being welcomed by this staff. It was a very good experience. The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect for my mom. Thanks for making a very long 1500 mile trip so enjoyable for my mom. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trusted hotel. This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfy and friendly. The staff, from the front desk to janitorial were all extra friendly and curious. Breakfast selections were well stocked and the serving area clean and maintained. All the things that I've come to expect from this chain of hotels. One of my two top hotel picks when they are available. My only complaint was the internet was down for some time in the evening and we had to postpone sending a work project until the next morning. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service! Our 3 night stay in Springfield whille delivering our child to U of O was excellent. The hotel was full, yet services were excellent, room was spacious and always cleaned. We were fortunate to find this room on such a busy weekend September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast liked that the breakfast was available at 6:00 . alot of choices.i also know that no matter the location of holiday inn express i will be coming to a clean comfortable room -never have to worry if the room will be ok. never have been let down. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yea for Holiday Inn Express We had a reservation for another hotel across the street but canceled it to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were very large and comfortable. The beds were wonderful, comfortable. THe hot free breakfast was the best. Great hotel, great value, will recommend to all. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Circumstances Better with Great Accommodations! We needed a room near the hospital to support my mom for an angiogram that was scheduled last minute. Of course, depending on her results from the angiogram, we were told that she may need heart surgery that same day. It was a very upsetting and difficult time as we were all very worried about her. Even though my parents live in Eugene, I didn't want to burden them by staying at their house like we normally do. At Holiday Inn Express, the beds, pillows, and room were all wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and they give you a nice selection of pillows. I appreciated this very much as I usually travel with my pillow, however I had actually forgot it since we were in such a hurry to leave. We all slept very well and were rested and ready to go eat our breakfast as we prepared for our day. The breakfast was a nice selection of cheese omelets, biscuits, sausage gravy, sausage, pancakes, cereal, toast, fruit, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and many choices of drinks to choose from. Even picky eaters can find something. They gave us a special rate due to our circumstances of my mom's procedure at Sacred Heart Hospital - RiverBend in Springfield, Oregon. The hotel's location is very close to the hospital. My sister booked a different hotel, and she was charged for parking and no free breakfast included. Even though the rate she was given was actually less than our rate, she ended up paying way more due to parking and the breakfast, also the location was not convenient. The day of the procedure, it ended up taking longer than anticipated so I was not sure if we would end up needing to stay one more night. When I told the clerk at our hotel, she graciously extended the checkout time and held the room for us. There were only two rooms left at that point, and one of the rooms was ours. I so greatly appreciated there willingness to work with me especially due to the circumstances. I highly recommend this hotel whether you're on vacation or facing difficult circumstances of a loved one in the hospital. I was so impressed by all the small details including that they use Bath & Body Works shampoo, conditioner and soaps. This hotel is not very old, but I know they definitely go to great lengths to keep everything in tip top shape. We will be staying here again hopefully under different circumstances! Thanks for everything. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall had a very good experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rates are competitive. Rooms have typical smell but nothing turns you down. Although location is right near highway, rooms are soundproof which is big plus. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for cost Julie, Kenzie and Sean are excellent representatives for Holiday Inn Express. They all deserve kudos! My one question is that the "Queen" sized beds seemed more like full size to me. I sleep in a full size bed at the home of my daughter and the beds in Room 314 seemed to be the same size, in my estimation. Not a problem, just curious! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent staff, friendly courteous and after I left I realized I had to come back for another weekend training session but only one of the days I needed was available. The called me back two days later with an opening for my second night. This is during a home Ducks game! Rooms are scarce. The breakfast had a great variety and kept well replenished and the staff was very pleasant. Room was upgraded and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, pool and fitness area clean. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Comfort Comfort The two Queen Suite was excellent for size and comfort. The beds were super comfy and no ambient noise from adjacent rooms. The only downfall is the indoor pool due to the fact that there is no air conditioning and it's stiffling to sit in the pool room. I give them perks for having an adjacent patio area so grandma could sit right outside and still keep an eye on the grandkids in the pool. The breakfast choices were above par and very tasty. Overall a great Hotel experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean rooms. H.I.E Springfield is just minutes away from my Springfield office. I can always count on the staff to make my stay pleasant. If they could provide a memory foam pad for those who like a softer bed it would be appreciated. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room/Internet did not work The room was a little small (126), no refrigerator, no microwave. The wireless internet did not work the whole weekend. We checked in on Friday, checked out Sunday morning. The front desk staff said it was a on going problem. (The dial up connection did not work either) HBO did not work half the time. The staff was super nice. The room was spotless clean. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few Days off the road We enjoyed our stay at the Holliday Inn Express. Having been there before we will return again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly The reason we chose this hotel is because if its pet friendly policy. While we paid an extra 15.00 to have our pup in the room with us, it was well worth it. Even though we were in a "pet friendly" room, it was clean, odour free and spacious. There was also a safe area to walk our dog around the neighbourhood, and best yet, a pet friendly pub next door that allowed us to keep the dog with us on the patio while we had a fine pint of local ale. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by With my dog This was a quiet, roomy, comfortable visit. It allowed pets and had a place to walk dog around that seemed safe. It was very hot during visit so not too much walking around. Would like to stay again when in the area. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ARS Field Service Everything was great, Last minute call no problem, July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express gets it right Can't say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and extremely nice. Every Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in in the last 2 years has been a wonderful place. The bedding is crisp and welcoming and the service excellent. Good job! to all who work there. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast Very nice room and beds. Great Breakfast especially with having to feed to teenage boys! However, very thin walls!! Friendly staff. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellence The thing that sets this hotel apart from others is the service. The staff went out of their way to insure our stay was satisfactory. Good food and good service. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and top notch service from all staff. We stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year for between 8 and 12 days each time. This hotel serves a good breakfast, has very nice rooms and suites, and all staff from front desk to maids are excellent. They respond quickly to any needs and have already spent an hour or more fixing a reservation that Holiday Inn messed up, and they did it happily and called me later to say all is OK. We have also seen other guests enjoy the pool and exercise room. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very roomy, relaxing Great room with lots of space. Wonderfully ,relaxing outdoor sitting area off the pool with good shade with lots of outdoor furniture. Welcoming and relaxing after a long drive. Good breakfast with lots of seating. Definitely will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Location to find Hotel was in good condition. Hotel was on the older end of what I've experienced in the past at Holiday Inn Express. July 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading