Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 172 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    172reviews

    • 5 Stars
      131
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great place to stay long term.

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    I was working for 6 weeks at Ft Drum and this was the perfect place to stay. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants and a large department store. Friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick trip across the border

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    Property was fine. Good location...close to a Super Walmart and a few dining venues and only a short drive into Watertown. Few issues. Only wish they would offer a comp breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites @ Watertown-Fort Drum provided a really nice place to stay. Our first night there, they had a picnic dinner for their guests! Made us feel right at home!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well-equipped, comfortable and efficient room

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    I truly enjoyed my visit to this hotel. I found staff to be friendly and efficient, the room very comfortable and filled with nice little touches. The provided kitchen equipment would make a longer stay a breeze. I particularly enjoyed the leather arm chair and the on-demand tv channels. The full size fridge was decently cold. The only negative thing I can say about the whole experience was that it was moderately low water pressure in the shower. Though I didn't use it I love the idea of the lending cupboard! I also had plans for the day I was checking out but I delayed them so I could enjoy the room a little longer!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Legendary Service

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was very kind and helpful! That was the best part of my stay!!! Hotel was good, but it is about the service for me!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent choice!

    By

    May 26, 2016

    I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff is courteous. The rooms are clean and inviting. I really enjoyed my stay there and I'm planning to go back soon.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet Comfort

    By

    May 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Once again we enjoyed our stay at the Watertown-Fort Drum Candlewood Suites on a long driver from Toronto to Connecticut. The room was very comfortable, quiet and we like to shop in the local stores to see what we can come up with to prepare for dinner in the in-room kitchen.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    April 29, 2016

    club

    The room and hotel were very clean and inviting. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was nice having a kitchen in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    big room,clean,great personel

    By

    April 28, 2016

    We like the Candelwood very much ,certainly that it would be our first choice for our next stays in that area.

    The only negative point if you take the 1 bedroom suite ,there is no A-C in the bedroom, so during summer time that would be a problem, but apart of that 100% satisfied. Will go there next month for sure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay

    By

    April 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Not a bad hotel if you need somewhere to crash and shower. Suite was roomy, fairly comfortable but warm. A/C unit works off a sensor.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great convienence

    By

    April 10, 2016

    club

    Room was very comfortable, I especially liked the full size fridge and the lazy boy chair in the room (very few hotels have these any more).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandy M.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Value

    By

    April 10, 2016

    Superb staff, friendly and helpful.
    Very comfortable beds/pillows.
    Roomy suites.
    Restaurants adjacent to property.
    Close to Fort Drum.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandy M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less