Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dim lighting all IHG hotels need to get brighter light bulbs next to the beds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay This is the 2nd time in the last 4 months that I've stayed here. Both time have been fantastic. The staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. This is the place I will be returning to on my next visit to the Ft. Drum area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Candlewood We stayed for the long weekend and despite reserving a room relatively late, it was at least $40 less expensive than comparable hotels in the area. It was exceptionally clean and the staff were quite friendly and accommodating. Absolutely zero complaints about the stay. Would visit again in a heartbeat! Well done! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The Candlewood Suites were a pleasant surprise. We found them to be less expensive than other area accommodations, yet offered more amenities. We were very happy with our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff,great stay clean rooms, great friendly staff, good locvation near Ford Drum August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean The front desk was very accommodating. Gave us a discount since were visiting my granddaughter that is station in Fort Drum August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the FT Drum area This is the hotel you want to stay at if you are visiting the FT Drum area. The hotel was clean and the entire hotel staff was friendly and truly cared about your needs during our stay.. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great size, Staff was great and helpful. Room very clean and roomy.cost very reasonable for suite. Very positive and once gas opens nearby will be sUPER. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion great place to stay staff very friendly love this place! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and clean The only drawback to this place is it is very large and there should be more elevators. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was great at the hotel. Easy check in and easy to get breakfast supplies. All around it was a good feeling at this place. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service, Friendly staff, Clean and affordable. I would highly recommend August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with great staff I stay in a lot of hotel and this is a great place to stay. I loved being able to grill out side the stakes I would buy for dinner. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We always enjoy our stay here. The rooms are comfortable, the staff friendly and the hotel is clean and inviting. We look forward to our next visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suited my needs Quiet and comfortable. Two keys to being successful when you work on the road for a good nights sleep. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute decision to avoid a 3 hours drive the staff were super, the lobby no problem some trouble with the wifi having a teenager with us you know how it is. The only thing I could see is the carpet in the elevator needs to be replace beside that I would stay in this hotel again, no hesitation. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed at Candlewood for one night and my husband and I were very pleased and impressed with the "suite" that we stayed in. We were expected a regular hotel room and were very impressed with the hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The only complaint I would have is the noise until 2am. Besides that the staff and comfort and location for what we were in town for was wonderful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little Disappointing First time I have been disappointed. The hotel really needs to upgrade and spruce up the place. Couch was VERY uncomfortable, springs in it really gone and had to use both couch cushions stacked on each other to be able to sit on it. Bed was not comfortable at all and kitchen area had a few issues. I must say though that the staff upon arrival were very friendly and professional, even when dealing with a line of people that were waiting to check in or out. The hotel is VERY convenient to main highways and Alexandria Bay area. Staff was very helpful in directing us to Boldt Castle and other areas of interest close by. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good Stay Candlewood Suites is my number 1 hotel chain currently because of long stays and the convence of a kitchen to at least cook a few meals. I also like the crockpot, which was very useful on my last stay. If I had my child with me, I would have made use of the various games available. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Watertown visit My wife and I were in the area for some rest and relaxation with some side trips for golfing, sightseeing and shopping. The only items that I could bring up were firstly the location. The hotel is a bit out of the way (a 10-15 minute drive to Watertown) and difficult to find at first. Secondly, there are kitchenettes where the stovetop is at the wrong angle for comfortable use (should be turned 90 degrees). Other than these two problems, our visit to the region was great. The staff helped us find information on 1000 island cruises which we took and were very happy with. Also, they recommended a couple of golf courses in the area and directions on how to get to them. If in the area again, this hotel would be in our sights for a good stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 1 day visit The hotel exterior was clean and newer looking. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The free coffee was very good. The interior was clean, except for the bathroom, which was not clean and I had to go buy lysol and clean it to my wife's satisfaction, as she did not want the staff to clean it as she wouldn't trust they would do it properly. The suite was nice and clean as well. So overall it was okay, however the toilet issue really was problematic. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We were travelling back to Canada and wanted a hotel not to far from the boarder. We had a very comfortable suite which met all our requirements. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful to meet all our needs. We will definately stay at Candlewood Suites again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Property! Excellent Price! This property has everything except a pool. The Hotel July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites - Ft Drum, NY Pleasant stay overnight. The only negative - the carpeting in the elevator looks dirty, unpleasant. Otherwise - excellent stay July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Drum Candewood Suites Very friendly staff. Comfortable Room. Just north of Watertown, NY. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room , well managed Everything in room was in very good condition and clean. The hotel, in general, is well-kept. Staff friendly - manager very efficient, mannerly and well-suited to her job ! -- Only experienced one problem =- very noisy guest above us but hopefully they've returned home to their cage !! Would definitely stay here again ! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent rooms Overall, the hotel was pretty good! We stayed there while attending a wedding at Boldt Castle. The hotel is super close to Wal-Mart, and a few other places which is great when being so far away from home! Dunkin Donuts being right down the street was a super for me and my coffee addiction! :) June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value and Convenience Candlewood Watertown is a very good choice if you will be accessing Ft. Drum or the St. Lawrence River during your stay. The in-suite kitchen combined with the nearness of the Super WalMart allow you to prepare your own meals rather than stuff yourself and break your buget with continuous restaurant eating...but restaurants are available. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Spot for Overnight in Watertown We have stayed here a couple of times. It is about five minutes from Watertown but it's a nice clean hotel and we have found prices here to be cheaper than staying directly in Watertown. If shopping is the purpose of your stay there is a Wal-Mart within walking distance of the hotel that is one of the better ones around June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>