• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WATERTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room is allowed.A fee of 75 for guests staying 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights.The pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:169
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests in-house. Vehicle information must be provided at check-in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's
View More

All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's location while in Watertown, NY. They enjoy free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, plus an on-site Business Center open 24 hours, so they can stop by when it fits their schedule.

Upstate New York is alive with exciting attractions, and you'll find plenty to explore in and around the hotel. Enjoy nearby Watertown attractions such as the Veterans Memorial Riverwalk along Black River and the historic Paddock Arcade. To the south, you'll find that great shopping abounds at Salmon Run Mall and to the north, majestic beauty awaits you in the Thousand Islands.

We know that extended stay travelers need a hotel that understands their unique needs. That's why we've made sure to provide everything you need to feel right at home. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks at value prices or melt stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We took care to ensure your comfort with our hotel's amenities. So while in Watertown, NY, we hope you'll "Consider Us Home".

View Less
Features
Connectivity is important when you're on the road, and you won't miss a beat while in Watertown. Our accommodations provide complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. GPS Users: Please note that due to being a new hotel, our facility often does not come up in your machine. Please use this address in your GPS: 25737 US Route 11, Evans Mills, NY 13637

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Accessiblity I've said it before and I'll say it again, Thank You HIE Watertown for not charging more for the wheel chair accessible rooms. Roll in shower, wide doors, bathroom big enough for a power chair to turn around, able to access the toilet from the chair. Had a few minor oversights but one word to the desk and they were corrected. Breakfast great as usual. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Watertown. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Good location for thousand island region visit. Nice restaurant nearby ran by same owner. Big room. Well decorated. Best HIX ever stayed. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tuesday work overnight The facility has a great outside appearance and the interior is clean. The breakfast food variety could use some additional healthy choices, too much prepackaged preservative filled items that present well but are not healthy choices. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Restaurants and Shopping The room was comfortable and clean but all noises could be heard from outside of the room. When we checked in on our pre-booked room, I asked if there was availability for the following night as well. And there was. However, I was disappointed to learn that the following night would be $5. more. We did not stay the extra night. This hotel is within very short walking distance of Ruby Tuesday's, Buffalo Wild Wings and several other restaurants. That is one of the greatest features. Tons of shopping is only a short drive away as well! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best! I love staying at this Hotel. Great location comfortable room and beds, but the main reason is the wonderful Team of Hotel associates. They are not employees they are more than that. They all seem to love their jobs and go out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. My girl "Heavenly"yes that's her name and she certainly lives up to it as she makes checking in a breeze and always goes above and beyond to make our stay well, heavenly! Sam is another front desk gal who will be added to the list of people who have made our stay memorable in the best way possible. I have been in the accommodation industry for 30 years and this particular location of the Holiday Inn Express Family is my all time favorite. I don't know if they are recognized for their unique style of making a guest feel more like a friend staying on a sleep over but if not they should be. Service with a smile is so rare today, I can't wait to go back. See you all again soon. Thanks Sue for the welcome back message on my room message service. Sorry I didn't get to meet you. Kimberly October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location was nice clean and comfortable.. shopping and restaurants close by... October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Final Night on the Road We travelled and stayed exclusively at IHG premises for a week. We have always enjoyed this location, looking forward to return stays. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies and the offer of Chicken noodle soup. Our room was adequate, two double beds vs a king. The pool was discoloured and uninviting, no one was in it. The breakfast selection was favourable. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, and most was very good We stayed in the handicap accessible room. Mostly excellent except for two things to bring to your attention: 1) the bottom of the tub was extremely slippery. A good upgrade would be to put in a walk-in shower; 2) the heat pump was extremely noisy, waking me each time it went on. Other than those two items, a great stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Plan for a Night Out This was an excellent choice for us as an alternative to driving home after a night out. Comfort exceeded my expectations. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room My husband and I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite, it was fabulous. Very spacious and clean. Was a very relaxing stay. The front desk staff were super, friendly people. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location but quiet please! Nice hotel. Clean decor, was up to date. Some of the information was a little dated - things to do in the area was from September rather than October. Cleaning crew were very loud outside of our room on Saturday morning at 8:30. Loud talking and banging the carts made it difficult to sleep! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Our stay at was fantastic. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly. Breakfast menu had a lot of variety from cold to hot. The added bonus for us was the soup served from 4-5 from Sun. to Thurs in the breakfast room. Great added amenity. WE would definitely stay again. Excellent. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the pillows selection of pillows is very nice. Comfortable bed. This what it is all about October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall an excellent experience. Best bed and pillow comfort out of any hotel ever visited. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by b plus hotel staff was excellent good sleep........................................ October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The Hotel was very clean and all the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Were not able to get a seat for the complimentary breakfast on the Sunday. Lot's of people with children using larger tables. The Monday had the complimentary breakfast and they did not have any bacon. Had a much better breakfast i the Holiday Inn Express in Gananoque on the Canadian side. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good to excellent, even better if.. Not much room for improvement. Would like to have a small shelf by the entry to the guest room door. A place to set a coffiee. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great price We stayed for 1 night in the jacuzzi king suite room. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable included robes - nice touch. Also TV if wanted in jacuzzi room in addition to bedroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel, close to dining, shopping. We did not get to use the complimentary breakfast service as was very busy and not enough seating, but looked like they had a good choice of hot/cold choices. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always at home The holiday Inn is like going to your second home, always safe and always welcoming. You are always sure to have a comfortable bed great pillows and good food. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed meeting and talking with other quests and the staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Army Dad Had a wonderful time during my visit. Grateful for the kindness of the Holiday Inn staff and the wonderful people in Watertown. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean up to date rooms, friendly staff. Good breakfast to start the day off. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit Recent Visit was great. Hotel is secure, staff is professional and rooms are very clean. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Wonderful location surrounded by many restaurants and attractions September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Watertown NY. Enjoyed our stay. Very clean Jacuzzi room. Staff were very friendly and booking online made check-in much faster. My only complaint would be the exhaust fan either was not working or didn't exist in the bathroom (steamed up mirrors when showering) and shower-head didn't work very well. But overall everything was very nice including the free continental breakfast that is usually not so good at most hotels. Was also within walking distance to many restaurants and some shopping. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND SERVICE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE TIME YOU CHECK IN TO THE TIME YOU CHECK OUT!!!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and relaxation Upon arriving at this hotel I was met with the most courteous staff. I was a bit hungry and they offered free fresh made cookies which were delicious. I arrived early and they made the best effort to find me a room. I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Smart Shopper's Package! Canadian cash accepted at par! Enjoyed the shopping package. Something for everyone at complimentary breakfast. Excellent value for girl's getaway! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All the staff were very friendly and welcoming particularly those in the Great Room where we ate breakfast. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The hotel staff was great, the location was close to Fort Drum, there were plenty of restaurants close by. The pool was small ,that would be the only thing they could improve . September 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Consider Us Home...
Consider Us Home...
Select to close.
Consider Us Home... Hotel Lobby Reception Desk Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum Welcome to Watertown/Fort Drum Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading