• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WATERTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room is allowed.A fee of 75 for guests staying 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights.The pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:169
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests in-house. Vehicle information must be provided at check-in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's
View More

All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's location while in Watertown, NY. They enjoy free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, plus an on-site Business Center open 24 hours, so they can stop by when it fits their schedule.

Upstate New York is alive with exciting attractions, and you'll find plenty to explore in and around the hotel. Enjoy nearby Watertown attractions such as the Veterans Memorial Riverwalk along Black River and the historic Paddock Arcade. To the south, you'll find that great shopping abounds at Salmon Run Mall and to the north, majestic beauty awaits you in the Thousand Islands.

We know that extended stay travelers need a hotel that understands their unique needs. That's why we've made sure to provide everything you need to feel right at home. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks at value prices or melt stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We took care to ensure your comfort with our hotel's amenities. So while in Watertown, NY, we hope you'll "Consider Us Home".

View Less
Features
Connectivity is important when you're on the road, and you won't miss a beat while in Watertown. Our accommodations provide complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. GPS Users: Please note that due to being a new hotel, our facility often does not come up in your machine. Please use this address in your GPS: 25737 US Route 11, Evans Mills, NY 13637

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great get a way Very efficient and friendly staff, clean rooms with very comfortable bed. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in room. Close to all shopping and restaurants. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I always look forward to my trips to Watertown and staying at this particular HI Express makes it even better. Nice rooms, large breakfast area, and close proximity to many restaurants. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last-minute check-in The hotel check-in was gracious enough to offer a disability room at the same price as a regular accommodation when I checked in without a reservation. I can't say that king bed was all that comfortable, I hope the disabled visitor appreciates it more. Great location for shopping mall fast food and access to the interstate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel great for family trip We took our 4 kids to Watertown and we were thoroughly pleased with this hotel. It is well located, and the staff was absolutely fantastic. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, clean pool, and we felt entirely welcome. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This Hotel is a Great Place to stay. This was the second time I have stayed for 6 days. Happy Staff, helpful, and there willingness to make you comfortable gives them a 5 star rating from me. I will be back in the future. Keep up the Great Job !! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I thought our stay was great,, people friendly and helpful will stay again when in Watertown July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed at the Watertown NY site this July 2014 for one night. A great place to stay when doing some shopping or on your way - very close to all shopping and right off the highway. The front desk staff were very friendly and the bathrooms were bright, modern and clean. The highway side was a bit noisy due to traffic but ear plugs were provided; if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the non-highway side. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Check in late and staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and bright. The bedding was clean and fluffy and plentiful for those who love to be smothered in comfort, and don't like to be cold. We were spoiled having our nightly snack of cookies and ice cream set out for us. After a long day of touring the area it felt great to be able to come back and relax in such a great hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & friendly staff Good location for east access to the highway, shopping and dining. The staff was very friendly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Very nice property. Staff very friendly and professional. Had a problem with getting two double beds instead of a king and staff easily turned the problem into no problem at all by their professionalism. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun relaxing getaway We now bring friends and family to this hotel. It is such a great place for everyone to meet and have fun, in the pool ,for breakfast, go shopping and sight seeing. We bring our grand children with us for mini vacations. Our friends also do the same. Great place. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further As a business traveler I appreciate a clean ,comfortable well lit room ,this hotel is relatively new and doesn't disappoint,plenty of restaurants close by to chose from ,quick access to the interstate rounded out by a friendly knowledgeable staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing Your hotel came highly recommended by 3 people this is why we decided to try your hotel. Congrates you lived up to every word. Our stay was awsome and yes we will be back. Although I know it is not under your control but a little more water pressure would be nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, VERY clean! I was very happy with my stay. It was completely clean! Not very often do you see that in a busy place. The staff was excellent and very friendly! I will be staying here again and would highly recommend your Hotel! The only thing I really didn't like was the bed. It was comfortable but I found it very small. Felt more like a twin size. But I find that in every hotel. Kudos! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax along the St. Lawrence My wife, her parents, and I stayed here over the July 4 weekend for a family trip. The hotel made the experience much more enjoyable! The amenities in and around the hotel - in particular access to the highway and restaurants - made finding and getting to local businesses and attractions as simple as possible. The rooms were clean with some of the best mattresses we've experienced. Overall a fantastic hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Great service. The only downside was that only double beds were available and we prefer queen. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The staff at the hotel were excellent, very friendly and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay Can not find anything negative to say or share about this hotel. Our stay was short, our experience was great. Good value for our dollar would definitely stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Upon entering the decor can look a bit dated, but the guest rooms are up-to-date. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the bathroom lights took a bit long to get to full brightness but it was definitely something I could live with. The hotel is centrally located with a Buffalo Wild Wings, Chipotle, Five Guys, and Cold Stone ALL within walking distance. If you have a fitness enthusiast with you like I did the Fitness Center at the hotel wasn't much to brag about, but there is a Planet Fitness across the way, as well as a Dollar General in case you forgot any necessities. There is a mall with a movie theater 5-10 min drive from the hotel. Great Locale, decent pricing. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel for our overnight stay needs Stopped here on our long drive to Quebec City. Great choice! Got a suite, which was incredibly roomy and comfortable! Mini-fridge, microwave, little sink...very nice touch. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This hotel has great staff. They were friendly, helpful and provided great service. The room was very clean and comfortable. Several restaurants and amenities surround this hotel. We would definitely stay here again if travelling through the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Have stayed here a couple of times and has always been a great experience in an excellent location. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay We typically stay at "higher end" hotels. Found the Holiday Inn to be great value. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The king sized bed was comfortable as long as you stayed away from the middle of the bed. Breakfast was excellent. We will return to this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night stay The rooms were clean. Hotel was quiet. The staff were extremely friendly, genuinely helpful. The hotel was close to restaurants and stores. Traveled with family of four. The kids enjoyed the pool, and a well-stocked breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Provided a great stay. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfortable and a good vaule. Great location near good resturants and the black river recreation areas. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay We booked this as a back up when our usual stay wasn't available. It was a good choice: great staff, clean facilities and good location. The free cookies and ice cream were also a nice touch :) Breakfast was simple, but plentiful and the coffee was fresh. There are several restaurants and a Starbucks within walking distance and many shops and the mall are close by. The room was clean and well stocked. Had the rooms provided queen size beds we would have given it a higher rating. Double is just a bit too small for two adults to sleep comfortably. Overall, we were happy with our stay. Many thanks to the awesome staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Made the Difference We loved this hotel and staff. So I will state my small concerns first, but I have lots of praise for this place too! I did think the price was high considering the area is not in a big city/popular vacation location.... but I guest most people, like us, staying there are connected to Ft Drumm. I think the business center needs its own room rather than being crammed in a corner of the breakfast area. Its difficult to get between all those chairs there. Where the desk is would be a much better viewing spot for the TV so the couch should be there instead. The front desk staff were always helpful and smiling. Rooms were clean , as were the common areas. The maid service gave my mom all the towels and lotion she wanted without a fuss. We felt welcomed and like our business was appreciated and our Platinum Elite status being given consideration is always nice. I brought along my retired parents and my 12 year old son and my spouse, so we had 2 rooms. No one had anything to complain about. Pops had ice cream and cookies and watched the game downstairs, talked to the bikers that were in town, and drank lots of good, free coffee all day , everyday. My son loved the free on-site breakfast especially the cinnamon rolls, the cookies, the pool, and the jacuzzi with its our semi private mini-room around the corner with the daybed and TV. My mom liked that it was in an area with lots of food options sharing the adjacent parking lots. The hotel had info and directions to local attractions- so we enjoyed the zoo, mall, and bowling alley. it was a great stay, and so a few days later we came back again. It was near the freeway and I easily made it to Ft Drumm to see my spouse while he was working there temporarily. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and very clean! Fully recommend this property. Only downside was parking. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel. I would recommend this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the amenities were great. June 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Consider Us Home...
Consider Us Home...
Select to close.
Consider Us Home... Hotel Lobby Reception Desk Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum Welcome to Watertown/Fort Drum Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading