• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WATERTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room is allowed.A fee of 75 for guests staying 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights.The pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:169
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests in-house. Vehicle information must be provided at check-in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's
View More

All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's location while in Watertown, NY. They enjoy free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, plus an on-site Business Center open 24 hours, so they can stop by when it fits their schedule.

Upstate New York is alive with exciting attractions, and you'll find plenty to explore in and around the hotel. Enjoy nearby Watertown attractions such as the Veterans Memorial Riverwalk along Black River and the historic Paddock Arcade. To the south, you'll find that great shopping abounds at Salmon Run Mall and to the north, majestic beauty awaits you in the Thousand Islands.

We know that extended stay travelers need a hotel that understands their unique needs. That's why we've made sure to provide everything you need to feel right at home. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks at value prices or melt stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We took care to ensure your comfort with our hotel's amenities. So while in Watertown, NY, we hope you'll "Consider Us Home".

View Less
Features
Connectivity is important when you're on the road, and you won't miss a beat while in Watertown. Our accommodations provide complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. GPS Users: Please note that due to being a new hotel, our facility often does not come up in your machine. Please use this address in your GPS: 25737 US Route 11, Evans Mills, NY 13637

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly This hotel exceeded our expectations in all respects. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun vacation we had a great time in a clean comfortable hotel. The breakfast menu was good. There was such a variety I ate too much but enjoyed it so much. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A sanctuary on a dark and stormy night. Come off the road looking like drowned rats the front desk staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. we were riding motorcycles down to Washington DC for Memorial Day and Rolling Thunder but a heavy downpour forced us off the road early. A shining light on a stormy night they help us contact the other hotel we had reservations with and helped us cancel them citing the poor riding conditions. The Staff then went out of their way to warm us up by offering 24 hour Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate. Thank you again for the warm welcome and excellent hospitality, your staff continued to show me why Holiday Inn is my preferred hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A prefered hotel stop destination One of my favorite hotel stops. Always stay at Holiday Inn Express hotel locations when travelling, and enjoy this hotel over many. Will be back again soon, without a doubt. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating warm welcome when we arrived. very accommodating about a late check out. would definitely recommend and will stay there again May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the area Awesome front desk staff. Very friendly & helpful. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came for one night, stayed three !! Great staff, very helpful and always pleasant. Room was clean, large and quiet, allowing for a late morning wake up. Nice touch with the soup and cookies after 5:00. Breakfast was warm and fresh, lots of choices. We have already recommended this to a friend. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Go To Hotel in Watertown I travel to the area on business 3-4 times per year and stay here every time. The staff is always super helpful and friendly and the property is well kept and clean. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast area is always stocked and clean. Location is walking distance to several restaurants (Buffalo Wild Wings and Five Guys right next door) - plus many more within minutes. Right off the interstate and close to Ft. Drum. Highly recommend this location! May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with great service:) I would return to this location. The staff were awesome.. Very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was good with enough variety to satisfy. The room was clean and comfortable.. Good value but above all the service was the reason I would return. Cudos to all of the staff and management May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Very friendy staff and was there to please.Beds and pillows very comfy.Breakfast was good, wish they would stay open till at least till 10:00am. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going back to Hampton Inn Mechanical noise in room never stopped. AC system was difficult to stabilize the temperature. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Stop Was a great place to stop over for the night while returning from a southern family holiday. Front desk was excellent and room was comfortable. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to all amenities and the I 81 Enjoy the comfort of a very clean establishment that is close to everything, esp the interstate. The staff are most personable and willing to offer advice on eateries, etc. The grounds are very well maintained which is pleasing to the eye upon arrival. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary We went there in 2013 for our anniversary, we enjoyed it so much we went back again this year and requested the same room as last year and we were able to get the same room. The complimentary breakfast is comparible to a restaurant. It was a great pleasure. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid IHG family hotel From the moment I walked in, the staff was courteous and friendly. Only a couple of notes and they aren't necessarily toward this specific hotel but HIE in general: 1) Would be nice to have hot oatmeal with toppings on the b'fast bar. Only had instant oatmeal which is packed with sugar - trying to stay healthy. 2) Would really be nice after a long day on my feet to have a proper ottoman or reclining chair to prop my feet up. Had to use the desk chair. It worked, but not by design. Otherwise, it was a nice stay. The hot soup at night was a nice touch, btw. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop Arrived Sat.evening,last day of a trip..Excellent reception,fast service and had us in our room promptly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable...great way to end our vacation.within walking distance to several restaurants. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Cozy This was conveniently surrounded by restaurants by a variety of places to eat for lunch and dinner; all in walking distance. Breakfast was decent for a free meal, but I Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts was nearby as well. The staff was very friendly and did not hesitate to provide me with anything extra. It always annoys me when I ask for creamer and staff counts “1, 2”. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Always Look for Holiday Inn Express! My husband and I had such a nice stay at this hotel! I don't usually write reviews. I would be remiss if I didn't share what a wonderful experience this was. We were greeted with such friendliness! This friendliness continued throughout our stay. So it is safe to say the whole staff shares the same friendly qualities. (I was even greeted with a friendly smile and hello as I waited for the elevator!# The staff was also extremely accommodating. Our room was immaculate #every little corner) and that starts you out with a great feeling. The room was very comfortable a quiet too. I did not miss my bed at all. The one there was very hard to get out of. My husband and I both agreed after this stay, that there is no more shopping around for the best deal. We are only booking Holiday Inn Express because you can't beat the value and more importantly, the high quality and friendly stay! Thank you to the staff of this hotel. You made our 5 hour trip to see our son's lacrosse game wonderful! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return trip to Canada Kudos to both Seth and Sam for clearing up a payment mistake on MY part in a very understanding and patient manner. Very appreciated! Our overnight stay was great and I love how convenient the hotel is to a variety of restaurants and various stores. The chilli served @ 5 was delicious - a very pleasant perk. You have a wonderful staff Seth as anyone we met was very cordial. Will see you again in 2015 on our way to Florida. Debbie April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!! I have to say, I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, and I was so impressed with this one in particular. Right from the first time I walked into the lobby, the employees were so friendly and accommodating. My daughter and myself gave my granddaughter a night in the hotel and shopping for her 16th birthday present. I had to pick my granddaughter up at the mall, so I ran over to the hotel first and asked if they would be able to take some balloons and gifts up to the room for me as I was running late. I can't even tell you how ready they were to help and even asked if we wanted a first floor room or top, of course with a teenager we choose the top floor. When we arrived back at the hotel after I picked up my granddaughter, they smiled and gave he thumbs up, like all is taken care of. When we got up to the room, balloons and gifts were set up very well, so she could see them when we walked into the room. At the front desk when we checked in, they asked when we wanted our pizza and soda delivered now or later, (we booked the room with the special of pizza and soda for ONLY $1.00 more) and it arrived piping out in 45 minutes. It was a perfect way to relax after spending a very busy day. Watched movies on their flat screen tv, went and got some ice cream and then a short trip back to the hotel for a nice comfortable good nights sleep. But, it doesn't end there, a really outstanding breakfast was served in the breakfast area and didn't disappoint us, hot food, eggs, bacon, bagels, cinnamon rolls, sausage gravy and biscuits and such a good variety of healthy fruits and drinks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that has ever been disappointed when they have made reservations, and get to a hotel and were totally mislead. I for one, will always try to make sure I book any future hotel reservations with Holiday Inn Express in my book they are the BEST. Thank you everyone at Holiday Inn Express in Watertown, New York, for making my granddaughter birthday one to remember!!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing We have been to this Hotel for 3 years in a row for our anniversary. It has been a wonderful experience each time. The room is great and comfortable. The Jacuzzi is very relaxing.The staff is great and very friendly. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a great clean room. the Jacuzzi April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, enjoyable stay My wife is very picky about hotels, especially cleanliness. We found this met ALL of our expectations for cleanliness and comfort. The only complaint is it was a little noisy from someone having an argument in the next room or hallway nd we could hear it into the night. Otherwise we rated our stay as superb. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, somewhere to depend on! My husband and I enjoyed our visit and as usual had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express. There are unlimited things to do in Watertown, shopping, places to eat, movie theatre and a nice comfortable and clean bed to lay our heads down when we are done having fun. Thanks Holiday Inn March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March Breakcation We had a great time here."stayed for 2 nights over March Break. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable room. The front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I love the environment friendly features of the hotel. The temperature control in the room worked amazingly. The breakfast buffet was the only area that could be improved upon. The quality of the hot food items was OK but not great. However overall it was a great stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient To start off, it was very comfortable, I would definitely recommend any Holiday Inn express to anyone because the visit is very enjoyable!!! Also I love the breakfast they have with 24/7 coffee, tea and hot chocolate, and the fitness room, pool, and sauna was astonishing! My one and only problem was the cleaning lady didn't give us more of what we ran out of but the employees at the front desk were polite, courteous and welcoming! We had a very pleasing trip and will surly come to visit again! :) March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dancers very noisy The hotel was nice and the rooms great I know it's not your fault but we couldn't get any breakfast the ladies working there were crazy busy because of all the kids That also made the room very noisy and hard to sleep March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location in WaterTown I had a wonderful experience at Watertown-Thousand Islands. The location's convience is fabulous, the hotel is situated within walking distance (no real walking distance# to no less than four great eating establishments. There's a buffalo with untamed wings right next door. It is close enough to highway 81, but you can't hear the traffic. Beds, linens, and towels were fresh and mints placed daily #thought I was back on a cruise#. The staff was very friendly and inviting. Indoor pool was clean, heated and open #unlike most places in the winter#. Only two minor Cons: 1. the workout area was small and could use some more equipment #small free weight stack or combo machine). 2. These kids were on the floor above me, but it stopped eventually and I still had a relaxing stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and efficient service The check in process was fast and efficient. Hotel staff were pleasant and knowledgable and were able to finish my check in very quickly. Reservations were accessible immediately. Ammenities of the hotel were highlighted upon check in. The room was clean and the temperature comfortable upon arrival. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay-very professional staff This Holiday Inn Express is clean, comfortable and clearly well managed. A problem with a malfunctioning door lock resulted in a very quick room change, a small gift pack, and very courteous handling- In particular, the manager Seth and the young lady at the front desk were especially helpful. Great experience.We'll be back Lu Ann February 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Consider Us Home...
Consider Us Home...
Select to close.
Consider Us Home... Hotel Lobby Reception Desk Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum Welcome to Watertown/Fort Drum Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading