• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WATERTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room is allowed.A fee of 75 for guests staying 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights.The pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:169
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests in-house. Vehicle information must be provided at check-in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's
View More

All-Suite Watertown Accommodations Feel Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Leray - Watertown hotel invites you to settle in and feel at home in our extended stay, all-suite hotel. North of Watertown on Route 11, you'll find our property conveniently located across the street from Fort Drum and just four miles from I-81. We are also just 12 miles from Watertown International Airport (ART) and 20 miles from Lake Ontario.

Business travelers appreciate more than just our hotel's location while in Watertown, NY. They enjoy free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, plus an on-site Business Center open 24 hours, so they can stop by when it fits their schedule.

Upstate New York is alive with exciting attractions, and you'll find plenty to explore in and around the hotel. Enjoy nearby Watertown attractions such as the Veterans Memorial Riverwalk along Black River and the historic Paddock Arcade. To the south, you'll find that great shopping abounds at Salmon Run Mall and to the north, majestic beauty awaits you in the Thousand Islands.

We know that extended stay travelers need a hotel that understands their unique needs. That's why we've made sure to provide everything you need to feel right at home. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for snacks at value prices or melt stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We took care to ensure your comfort with our hotel's amenities. So while in Watertown, NY, we hope you'll "Consider Us Home".

View Less
Features
Connectivity is important when you're on the road, and you won't miss a beat while in Watertown. Our accommodations provide complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. GPS Users: Please note that due to being a new hotel, our facility often does not come up in your machine. Please use this address in your GPS: 25737 US Route 11, Evans Mills, NY 13637

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Seth - from the time I booked my room in early January I was anxious to meet the friendly, courteous, easy going person I spoke with. We arrived during the lake effect snow storm and I was so stressed from driving my spirits were immediately lifted upon contact with Seth and his staff. What a team! After leaving, two days later I noticed I was missing my camera. The hotel notified and after what seems to be an extensive effort put in looking for the camera it couldn't be found. Yes, I found it later shoved in one of my bags. I truly appreciated your efforts Seth, to help me out as I know you and your team are very busy! Upon check out I mentioned a problem that I encountered with the television and the maintenance person was sent up to fix it but was unable and for MY inconvenience I received a discount on my room with no questions asked! To me this is a sign of a management team that is there to care for their customers with the utmost grace and respect; Good one you! I will stay at this establishment again without hesitation and highly recommend it. Oh yes, make sure to try the 5 Guys restaurant within walking distance BEST HAMBURGER I EVER HAD. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was very helpful, kind and courteous from the time that we arrived to the time we left. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply outstanding service and comfort in every respect. I stayed at the Watertown Holiday Inn Express for an extended temporary duty assignment as a contractor for the Department of Defense at Fort Drum, New York. After a while, the entire staff felt like they were family. The facility itself is new, and for the most part, spotless and very well maintained. The rooms are spacious, especially for the price. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone traveling through briefly, or for longer stays. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast had many choices and was hot and tasty. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement needed The staff was great, but there is room for improvement. I was in room 205 and that bed killed my back when I got up in the morning. I stay in a lot of hotels and this was the first time my back killed me. A new mattress is in order. There was no guide for tv channels and there were two tv's with completely different channels. Nothing is more frustrating than changing from channel to channel to find the channel you are looking to view. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We visit Watertown, New York quite often, but this was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We were quite impressed with the hotel, its staff, and the value. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, with all the amenities that one would like to have included. The hot breakfast was ample and varied enough to satisfy all. The hotel, itself, was very comfortable, and having the evening movie was an added bonus. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, as well. All-in-all, we were quite satisfied and will definitely stay there again. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOTEL!! We stay here every time we HAVE to go to Watertown. The hotel is what I look forward too. Now if they would put a bar, washer and dryer in it I would not have to leave for the sister property. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I love this hotel! I travel to Watertown frequently for work and every time I do I stay at this hotel. It is very clean, the staff are friendly, and it's in a great location. There are a lot of options for dinner within 5 minutes of the hotel which is convenient. They serve a complimentary continental breakfast, which is a must for me. They say they begin serving breakfast at 6:30am, but most of the time it's ready sooner; which is great because I have to leave the hotel by 6:30am to get to work on time. I look forward to staying here, after working a long day outside it's nice to go to my room and get cozy! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again We are "frequent flyers" at this hotel. Both when we are passing through going south or just for a getaway for a few days from Ottawa. Charlotte and her staff are amazing - always recognizing us as return guests and also acknowledging our platinum status. This is such a "comfie" place to stay. Again "no room for improvement". See you all soon - Tim, Jason, Heavenly, Sam, Phoebe and anyone else I haven't mentioned. Thanks again! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & friendly staff We arrived & were welcomed promptly. The staff went out of their way to make it possible for our party to be together. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a Hotel. The sky was the limit. also the first time ever comp. cookies & soup. A great add. We will stay again for sure January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECENT STAY My Wife and I have returned to stay a second time in Watertown and it was once again a very enjoyable experience. The facilities are great and staff extremely helpful! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice As usual, it was a great stay, we always enjoy your facilities, thank you!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff! The entire staff at this very helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. They went on line and found me me the best route to travel to where I had to go. The Housekeeping staff kept the room and the Hotel very clean. The Kitchen staff provided an excellent breakfast selection and the evening soup was excellent. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A classy place Whenever we travel, we always try and stay at a holiday inn express. We have always had good luck with their hotels and once again we weren't disappointed! The staff was wonderful, the room was clean, quiet, and cozy. Breakfast was absolutely amazing! And of course, the price was right. We will be back next time we are in the area. Truly a classy place. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, good location Super clean, great staff, good location, great value. The only downside is the pillows are huge and hard. Seems a small thing, but they are really uncomfortable, and hard on the neck. I would go back back again, but would bring a pillow or ask staff for a replacement. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great especially at the front desk - very accomodating staff and very pleasant I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel - and the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I have a little suggestion that when you have people staying at the hotel that are doing a shopping stay over it would be great if you could offer a shopping package ie: coupons. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn express before and have received a similar package but I am told that is not your policy now. When I inquired about it I was told that I would have to pay $35.00 more. Please reconsider this option at no cost to the visitor. I would also like to comment on the continental breakfast - it was excellent and I would like to commend the ladies that are responsible for taking care of this. Again thankyou for the excellent hospitality that I received during my stay at the hotel December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location lots of shopping and restaurant nearby, perfect for a romantic getaway plus retail therapy trip December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Garbage in our room upon check-in. There was an empty potato chip bag and empty medicine package in the bedside drawer closest to the window and something brown spilled in the drawer and on the phone book. There was a mint on the bathroom vanity. Very disgusting. The reception staff and cleaning staff were outstanding!! Above and beyond in friendliness and helpfulness! We loved that a movie night was provided for families! Great feature! And the refreshments and hot drinks were very welcoming! The reception staff and staff that was wandering around all night tidying things up (may have been cleaning or maintenance?) were super friendly. Your staff makes your hotel!!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The housekeeping staff on our floor were a delight. Fun and friendly. Would definitely stay there if in the area again. Fast and easy check in check out. Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line This hotel should be a model for all Holiday inn Express. I call it a 5* + You cannot find anything negative about the place (except noisy fan system). Top notch staff, services, beautiful inside, quiet even if busy. All kind of little goodies you don`t find anywhere else. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Shoppers We always make this Holiday Inn Express our one and only choice while we are in Watertown area shopping. We stayed from Friday night till Monday morning and we were not disappointed at all. From the great greetings on Friday night to the hope you enjoyed your stay with us on Monday morning we had nothing but praise for the staff at this hotel. Everyone is friendly and the very helpful from directions to suggestions for local eats. As always location, location, location right off the highway and close to all the shopping we look for in Watertown. We have stayed in two other nearby hotels and both were big let downs, from 3 trips up and down the elevator upon arrival as the 2 Non-smoking rooms reeked of smoke/stale smoke but were both marked as Non-smoking on the 3 trip downstairs to the front desk after being in the second room offered I asked them to cancel our reservation altogether, went out the front door and saw the sign for the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot and we have never looked back. Thanks Canadian Weekend Shoppers, K & R November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept hotel - Fabulous Desk & Housekeeping Staff Absolutely wonderful spot to stay - clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and even a bowl of soup in the late afternoon. The staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. I think it speaks volumes for a company that can both hire and retain staff of this calibre. Holiday Inn Express in Watertown certainly has been able to do that! Kudos to you - I certainly know where we will stay next time we return to Watertown. And a special that's to Kristi (our housekeeper on the 1st floor) and her manager for taking those extra couple of moments to make us feel so welcomed and valued. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Nice hotel, close to shopping and great restaurants November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night 3 day stay at this location. The staff were very friendly and inviting, as was the entire hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience WOW!!!! When I arrived I asked for a smoking room as I am a smoker. I was told this was a non smoking hotel. But, They would give me a room on the ground floor so it would be more convenient for me to go outdoors to have a cigarette. My stay at this hotel was an amazing experience. The staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly. The room was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The coffee and breakfast were excellent. I had dinner in my room. It was provided by the Hilton Garden Inn next door. That meal was very good. I don't know what else to say. Except that I will only stay at Holiday Inn Express on my travels from this day on. So, thank you to Holiday Inn Express and all the staff at the Watertown location for such a wonderful experience November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room...service....breakfast Our first stay was wonderful. We were treated royally which I was a great experience. Breakfast...great..I want one of those pancake machines. The only improvement I could see being made is ....real glasses in the room.(not a big deal but would be nice) November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Clean rooms. I stay at Holiday Inn Express for all of my travel. This hotel met all expectations. Room was clean. Location great. I was surprised at how quiet the room was. Breakfast and coffee were great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express! We arrived after driving for 26 hours with three small children. We were greeted with fresh cookies and the staff was so welcoming. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The one thing that I still remember 7 months later is the staff member who brought two high chairs to our room so we could feed our twin boys because the breakfast area was a little crowded. They also said that they would be more than happy to bring them up any time that we needed them. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! Best stay I have had in a long time. Staff were very nice and actually recommended a room for my wife and I that we ended up loving. Thanks again!! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place!!!! We only stayed one night, but wished we had stayed more. Upon check in , both desk clerks were VERY pleasant and friendly, especially to my young kids, which was very awesome. We were lucky to be staying there on a movie night in the lounge area, which my daughter thought was fantastic. We were given the choice of what floor we would like, which has never happened to me before, so this was a definite plus. I've stayed in lots of hotels and never have I seen so many TV channels available to select from, as well as having access to a game system or DVD player is required. The breakfast was fabulous, and my kids loved the pancake machine. Upon checking out my son mentioned to the day manager that we wanted to get enough points to stay in the VIP Guest Room. The manager told him that the next time we come back and if the room is vacant, we can ask for it. So I guess we will be going back for another stay, regardless of whether or not we get to stay in the VIP room. I should also mention the proximity to the mall and places to eat is awesome. Without a doubt one of the best stays my family and I have ever had in a hotel. Thanks very much to the evening and day staff. November 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Consider Us Home...
Consider Us Home...
Select to close.
Consider Us Home... Hotel Lobby Reception Desk Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum Welcome to Watertown/Fort Drum Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading