Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 150 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    150reviews

    • 5 Stars
      98
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Moderate

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    Just a usual hotel for the price. Just normal. No complimentary breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Really nice stay

    By

    June 30, 2016

    club

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. It is a very convenient location close to restaurants and shopping. We travel with a pet and the accommodations for her were very good. It had a nice pet wallking area. I The hotel was clean and quiet. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    We will stay here again if in the area

    By

    June 26, 2016

    Staff: Very nice
    Room: Very nice

    We were only there for a couple of hours to sleep before the job we had to do in town. We would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overview of stay

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Air conditioning did not effectively cool the bedroom.
    The pull out couch mattress was uncomfortable.
    The handicap accessible shower shed water to the bathroom floor excessively.
    The kitchen was cramped to use because of the cabinet design relative to the space.
    Wifi worked well.
    Pet fee was very reasonable for the area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 22, 2016
    Dear MtnBiker48, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax, VA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and the internet service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, the pull out couch and the kitchen. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfectly fine stay.

    By

    June 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Perfectly fine stay. Hotel is a little dated but it was all fine.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood - Fairfax Va

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    Overall I was satisfied. Mattress does not compare to my Memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick One Nighter business trip

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Could not believe how expensive hotels were in DC. This was best value I could and and I was very pleasantly surprised. Very nice, clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Fairfax

    By

    May 19, 2016

    everything was excellent and went smoothly. Facilities were clean and safe, customer service was excellent

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk Personnel

    By

    May 18, 2016

    club

    The young lady at the front desk was marginal at best. It took me more than 10 minutes to register and the girl seemed to be in outer space.
    The same person was there when we had a problem with the toilet. when no one had come to fix it after three hours, we went down to the desk in person. Her response was primarily "this is a limited amenity" hotel. I'm pretty sure you're not limited when it comes to a working toilet and the toilet should not be considered an amenity.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 31, 2016
    Dear kij145, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our bathrooms. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant and comfortable

    By

    May 04, 2016

    First time at this hotel. Very nice for the price. Their cupboard is very well stocked with a lot of choices

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great job

    By

    May 03, 2016

    Super hotel with a lot of added items that help keep cost down.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One Night Stay

    By

    May 02, 2016

    club

    Even as a one-night stay the Suite was an excellent value and much better than a typical hotel room.

    Read More
    Read Less