Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 147 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    147reviews

    • 5 Stars
      96
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Overview of stay

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Air conditioning did not effectively cool the bedroom.
    The pull out couch mattress was uncomfortable.
    The handicap accessible shower shed water to the bathroom floor excessively.
    The kitchen was cramped to use because of the cabinet design relative to the space.
    Wifi worked well.
    Pet fee was very reasonable for the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfectly fine stay.

    By

    June 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Perfectly fine stay. Hotel is a little dated but it was all fine.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood - Fairfax Va

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    Overall I was satisfied. Mattress does not compare to my Memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick One Nighter business trip

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Could not believe how expensive hotels were in DC. This was best value I could and and I was very pleasantly surprised. Very nice, clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Fairfax

    By

    May 19, 2016

    everything was excellent and went smoothly. Facilities were clean and safe, customer service was excellent

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk Personnel

    By

    May 18, 2016

    club

    The young lady at the front desk was marginal at best. It took me more than 10 minutes to register and the girl seemed to be in outer space.
    The same person was there when we had a problem with the toilet. when no one had come to fix it after three hours, we went down to the desk in person. Her response was primarily "this is a limited amenity" hotel. I'm pretty sure you're not limited when it comes to a working toilet and the toilet should not be considered an amenity.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 31, 2016
    Dear kij145, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our bathrooms. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant and comfortable

    By

    May 04, 2016

    First time at this hotel. Very nice for the price. Their cupboard is very well stocked with a lot of choices

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great job

    By

    May 03, 2016

    Super hotel with a lot of added items that help keep cost down.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One Night Stay

    By

    May 02, 2016

    club

    Even as a one-night stay the Suite was an excellent value and much better than a typical hotel room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable and convenient

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    It was very easy to find and was in a great wooded location. Everyone was extremely accomodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding!

    By

    April 27, 2016

    I don't get out that often, but I am so glad I ended up choosing Candlewood Suites! As soon as I walked in, Laila was extremely friendly and got me all set up in just a couple minutes. I had ridden my motorcycle there but failed to mention that I wanted to be able to see it from my room until after she handed me the key cards. Without hesitation, she happily set me up with a different room, which happened to be an upgrade! Thanks ;)

    After I opened the door, I set my bag down, looked around at all the amenities, laid on the comfy queen size bed, and immediately wished I could stay longer than planned! Like I said, I don't get out much, so I didn't really know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove, lots of storage space, a nice TV, and even a couple complete sets of dishes! It truly felt like a home away from home...I can't wait to go back!

    When I am home, I usually sleep for 3 or 4 hours, then wake up for 15 minutes, go back to sleep for an hour, wake up again, and so on, until I have to get up. When I was in that comfy bed with the a/c gently blowing over me, I slept for 7 hours straight (both nights) for the first time in years! I couldn't believe it. So amazing! In fact, I felt so at home that I left my phone charger plugged in by the bed when I checked out, and was not able to go back for it until the following weekend.

    Enter Vanessa. I called to ask if someone could check the room and make sure my charger was still there. While maintaining a high level of professionalism, Vanessa somehow also managed to be very sweet and genuinely caring, which is a rare combination these days. I almost felt like I had known her for years! She was quick to go up to the room to retrieve my charger and hold it for me until I had a chance to go back and get it. Upon my return, I was greeted by Vanessa with a very warm and welcoming smile. After talking for a couple minutes, her spirit and magnetic energy made me want to stay and talk for hours, but I didn't want to keep her from her work and get her in trouble ;) I really appreciated our conversation and the fact that she made me feel like a friend instead of just a guest. I have always been good at reading people and it was obvious that she is naturally sweet and not just faking it to get you to come back. I am very familiar with that behavior from sales people, bartenders, servers, etc..

    Candlewood is an amazing place to stay and there is no doubt that I will be back when the time comes, but the genuine customer service that makes you feel like family is definitely the best part! Thank you everyone, especially Vanessa...you're the best!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value and great service

    By

    April 26, 2016

    This is the second time I have stayed at this location. I love the in room full size kitchen (although the ice maker did not work in this room). The bed is comfortable and plenty of room for working and relaxing. I would suggest having enough room on both sides of the bed for a night stand/table. Not really enough room on one side of the bed for a person to get out of comfortably. The room was very clean. The only other suggestion that would make for a better stay would be at least a continental breakfast and fresh towels with out havig to go to the front desk to ask for them. The staff is very friendly at this location. I would recommend it to others and if I'm in this area again, I would choose this hotel to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less