Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 159 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    159reviews

    • 5 Stars
      122
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great Staff!!

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was GREAT!! The staff is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fargo

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great experience last three stays at this hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bedding, and friendly staff. Plus, convenient to the airport.

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience and value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and friendly

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient. Rooms were excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Hard to beat the value of this hotel with others that are comparable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel and great service

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    It is a very nice hotel located conveniently at NDSU campus and very close to Airport. Have great shuttle service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bedding

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    I liked the pillows but my husband prefers a flatter contour pillow. I also thought the bedding sheets were a little scratchy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Regional Convention Stay

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Was in town for a very intense information packed three-day regional convention that included dozens of seminar parts demonstrations and talks with 80 video presentations. A great choice for those who prefer properties less likely to be overrun by families with children. I don't have a problem with families and or children. I'm done raising mine and have gotten used to the treasured "empty nest" vibe. So the normal noise and commotion that comes with very young energetic people does not produce the same joy it would for young parents. If your looking for a more restful stay to regenerate and effectively process then this is your best choice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    convenience

    By

    June 29, 2015

    The only complaint that I would have is that the room had two full beds. I was with two teenage boys and it would have been nice to have had two queen size beds so that is why I didn't sleep well. They were attending the basketball camp at NDSU and were not able to stay in the dorms the night of the 17th. It was a last minute drive down and late in the evening when I booked the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear LHowie from Sheyenne, Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Fargo @ NDSU, we greatly appreciate your business! If there's an opportunity for you to stay in the future, we'd love for you to experience one of our new 18 double queen rooms. Hope Basketball Camp was a success! Sincerely, Vickie General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    pan

    By

    June 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    clean and nice hotel with shuttle service. very friendly front staffs. very comfort room, had really good quality of rest while I stayed. Very convenience location in NDSU campus and very close to Airport and FargoDome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant/Helpful Staff

    By

    June 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    I felt that the staff was professional, pleasant and helpful. Overall I felt that the facility was dirty. I used the laundry service which was filthy, keep in mind I am on the road in hotels 200 nights a year. I would recommend this facility provided that the cleanliness of the overall facility improved.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Everett! Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at The Candlewood Suites Fargo @ NDSU. Pease accept my sincerest apology for your experience during your stay, we obviously did not live up to our standards! I would greatly appreciate a chance to discuss this with you. I hope for the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Vickie General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Value

    By

    June 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    Except for the front desk clerk that checked me in and seemed like he couldn't have cared less if I was there or not, this was an excellent place to stay! Clean, quiet and comfortable! Great value,too.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was very pleasant

    By

    June 24, 2015

    Room was very nice and staff was very pleasant. Even though I was in a nonsmoking room, it smelled like cigarettes and left my window open the whole time I was there. My room was never cleaned the four days I was there nor was my garbage emptied or clean towels brought to my room. The room was very quiet and I did not hear other guests. Breakfast was convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Mary3301, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. We greatly appreciate your business! Sincerely, Vickie General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close