Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend this Hotel! Place was very dirty and I was greeted in the room below me with a dog that barked constantly. I did not feel at home at any point of the stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay but not friendly front desk person I normally try to stay in this hotel. This is very nice hotel to stay, very comfortable, close to NDSU, and lots of amenities in the room. I always had nice sleep in this hotel. However, I have a only complaint about the front desk personnel. In my last stay, I did not have reservation. I went straight and asked whether the room is available. The guy at the front desk plainly said NO and they are fully booked. So I just went outside and tried online booking in my phone, it showed opening even for 3 rooms. So I just went ahead and booked a room online. Then I went back and checked in. While checking in I asked the guy why he said no room available when there was plenty of availability as shown online, he had no answer just said they don't have good synchronization between online and front desk, the reason which I don't buy. I am not sure why that guy said no room is available despite there was at least three rooms available based on online checking. The only thing I can guess is this as a plain discrimination based upon my appearance. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service I stay in a lot of different hotels and I have to say this one has the best customer service. The staff is very friendly and always greets me with a smile. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the stay exceptional The Candlewood experience was as expected. The difference was the hotel staff, they converted a difficult stay into a good experience. Recommended. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, will stay again December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service by Front Desk personnel I was traveling to Fargo on business. I needed some space to meet with a sales executive. Joe and Brianna exhibited "can do" attitudes by acknowledging me as an ING Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and upgrading me to the King Suite. This room provided me with the space required for my meeting with my sales associate. I always feel special whenever the ING brand of hotels can provide me with a room ungrade because of my Platinum Elite status. I was also surprised to receive a complimentary breakfast! December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Super cold outside and room heat not working Checked in very late, front desk attendant not friendly at all. Room heat not working, I informed front desk attendant. She reluctantly went to check it. She didn't know how to turn it on let alone fix it. I finally found a circuit breaker on the cord that plugged in below the the heater. It was obvious that it was too much work for the front desk attendant to move me to a properly functioning room. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay This is a fine establishment. I stayed two nights for work and will definitely return on future trips to Fargo. The room and hotel itself were very clean and the complimentary breakfast was very appreciated. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going above and beyond! Although I only stayed one night, it was on a cross-country flight transporting a number of pets. Most hotels will simply turn you away, but at the Candlewood the staff was happy to accept the fuzzy friends with what I considered to be very reasonable conditions. Everyone slept well. I can't thank the staff enough for going out of their way to make a difficult trip a little easier. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place for those in need We needed a place for an unknown period of time. I booked the room and extended two times to meet our requirements in town. The staff treated us great helping with our needs with compassion and grace. They provided the home away from home that was functional and clean. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable, although I wish there had been 4 pillows instead of 3, and I probably could have asked for another one. Even though it's practically across the street from the airport, we heard no airport noise. Lots of choices for food and drink within a very short car ride. Two thumbs up! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff you'll find, and clean rooms I have to travel to Fargo frequently for work. This particular Candlewood has made me a fan of the IHG brand. The staff continually go above and beyond making sure guests are satisfied. Their Wednesday night social events with free dinner are always a great way to unwind after a long day. When staying for extended stays, Vicki and her staff try to make you feel as comfortable as possible and home away from home. Great workout room and patio, no pool...but it is Fargo! This hotel has certainly stepped up their service to win and keep customers! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay and Would Recommend to Others Front desk staff was great. Minor gaff with shuttle not showing up, but resolved. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience I would recommend to stay to others, we had no complaints October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnighter Easy to find and an excellent lpcation if you were coming for a football game, which we weren't. Exceptionaly quiet considering the proxcimity to the airport and stadium. Enjoyable nights sleep. Receptionist was very helpful in finding us a place nearby to go to church, September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motel stay Very cozy, comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly. Would diffently stay there again September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & service I utilized the shuttle service extensively and found the staff to be friendly, accomodating and very flexible. Very high marks for customer service August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expext from IHG properties I have stayed at this property many times in the past without any problems, but this stay my reservation was messed up and I did not get a room with 2 beds (including a sofa sleeper) as requested. I even call prior to arrival to confirm that I would be coming in late and that I needed a room with 2 beds and was assured everything was ok. When I arrived for a late check-in I was advised that all the rooms with 2 beds had been assigned already so I ended up having to get extra pillows to make a bed on the floor the 1st night and then they transferred me to a room with 2 beds for the 2nd night. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This is the new IHG? Checked in tonight after 9 hours in the car. Young man behind the counter did not even say "thank you for staying with us" let alone "thank you for being a priority club platinum member". I added the latter not to impress but to point out that I stay over 30 nights annually in IHG properties (or used to) and I have seen a dramatic drop in quality customer service. Between my experience 3 weeks ago at a Holiday Inn Express in McCall, and now today, maybe it's time to reconsider my 30 year loyalty to IHG as they seemed to not appreciate it. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable hospitality and facility My guest room was much nicer than I expected for the price. It was clean, attractive, and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful, especially Nolan. The conference room I booked was ready and waiting and perfectly appointed. The staff and facility were perfect for the event I had planned, and the room preparations far exceeded my expectations. Great location, great facility, fantastic staff, and a bargain. Thank you again, I will definitely book with you again! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We recently stayed at the Candlewood Hotel in Fargo, ND. We chose Candlewood because of its close proximity to Hector International Airport. We were not disappointed. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The Candlewood Cupboard was very nice and offered great snacks and items we often forget to pack when we travel! We would stay here again, even if we didn't have an early morning flight. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review You cannot ask for a better staff. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and it’s in a great location. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience When I arrived at the hotel I informed the front desk person that my luggage had not yet arrived and the airport had told me to expect it to be delivered to the hotel before midnight. Needless to say the airport did not deliver my luggage. That morning the person who drives the van to and from the airport had picked up my luggage for me and brought it back to the hotel. What a life saver that was for me because I had a very important meeting to attend that morning. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable We stayed at the Candlewood Inn in Fargo ND and it was a horrible experience. The room was a suite but very small. There was no sofa or a coffee table. Half of the room was carpeted and the other half vinyl flooring. The door latch was broken. The heater was very loud through out the nite. There was no room service, no toileteries just 2 tiny soaps. We had to go to the front desk for towels and coffee. They sold us tea bags for 50 cents. Breakfast was horrible. We were stranded in Fargo due to a blizzard and had to recheck in. The front desk staff was very unfriendly. We did get another room but the door latch was broken, not secure at all. Very limited parking spots. No pool. Bed was horrible. Towels were so hard that it can peel our skin off, they were even dirty towels. I will never stay at this hotel again. We asked housekeeping to bring us coffee but she never showed back. It was our first and last time. Will not recommend to anyone. It was a horrible experience especially with no room service. Overall a bad experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and cooperative staff. The evening and morning staffs made me feel welcomed. February 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service When I checked in, I was told they only had a smoking room for me. I said that on my reservation, which I showed them, that it stated no smoking room. They said that they could not accomodate me. I said I had this reservation for over 2 weeks, the engineer traveling with me made his reservations less than a week and he had a non smoking room. I found I was not getting aware with the two clerks who acted like they could care less. The next morning I told the clerk at the desk what happen, she looked my reservation up. She said that since I went thru a travel agency (our company's travel agency) that it comes out as a standard room???? I then said that my engineer goes thru the same agency and he had no problems. I think your staff and reservations need replaced. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly. Good desk staff helped me solve a number of minor logistical problems. It was concierge grade service! Rooms clean and comfortable. I like their digital room thermostats. Great location. I've stayed there dozens of times. Friendly staff at all levels. My top ratings go to this hotel. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Place No Complaints, easy drive to airport or NDSU. We stayed over the Thankgiving Holiday weekend and everything went great. December 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3