• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FARGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 100 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for over 6 nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and current vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Fargo Hotel's Guests are near Hector International Airport

When searching for hotels in Fargo, be sure to consider the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Fargo - North Dakota State University. This hotel offers preferred amenities that satisfy the needs of short- and long-term guests alike. Boasting a reputation for outstanding service and a location close to downtown Fargo and Moorhead, MN, this hotel's suites are the perfect home away from home.

Business travelers who don't want to
View More

Fargo Hotel's Guests are near Hector International Airport

When searching for hotels in Fargo, be sure to consider the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Fargo - North Dakota State University. This hotel offers preferred amenities that satisfy the needs of short- and long-term guests alike. Boasting a reputation for outstanding service and a location close to downtown Fargo and Moorhead, MN, this hotel's suites are the perfect home away from home.

Business travelers who don't want to sacrifice the benefits of home while traveling for work love the convenience of free wired and wireless HSIA in each suite. Professionals also appreciate easy access to Hector International Airport (FAR), the VA Medical Center and NDSU Research & Technology Park, all less than two miles away.

Vacationers to the area can explore downtown boutiques and coffee shops and attend world-class concerts at the nearby Fargodome. The hotel's location in north Fargo is within walking distance of NDSU and the Fargo Air Museum. Patrons should plan to catch a movie at the historic Fargo Theatre.

For those planning a vacation or business trip to the Fargo / Moorhead area, this hotel's apartment-style suites, perks and location are unbeatable. Guests can make use of the outdoor grills and gazebo area, work out in a 24-hour Fitness Center, and take care of laundry using free 24-hour, self-service facilities. Kids love the free DVD library, too. We hope you'll "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
Conveniently located near the Fargo airport, this hotel's suites put guests within walking distance of the NDSU Research & Technology Center, as well as popular attractions like the Fargodome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and spacious The bed was comfortable bed. Clean and spacious rooms. Staff is very helpful. It is near many eating establishments and a shopping center. The staff is helpful and friendly and the breakfast was acceptable. We had easy access to the internet and TV and coffee and laundry and exercise and a pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort In Fargo, ND A great place to stay, great value for the price, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Great breakfast choices, and dining room service in the morning is excellent. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, convenient, safe easy in, easy out, clean and decent breakfast choices August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable CLEAN Room, Soft Towels, Great Smelling Room Excellent Hotel Experience!!!! Terrific Room Very Clean August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room,great sleep, service lacking The outside appearance did not attract me. I had to walk through smokers to get into the lobby. The lobby was devoid of any kind of charm. My check in was efficient, business like, but lacked warmth. The room was clean and appealing. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well as it was dark and quiet. Breakfast was not edible and the breakfast person was not very service oriented. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! I would stay here anytime and recommend it to everyone! The bed was wonderful!, The staff was friendly and very helpful and everything was very clean. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, comfortable bed Good location, clean rooms, freindly staff, the breakfast was cold, but other than that I would recommned this location. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable great staff Would stay again when in the area. Staff was great and the business center very good. The breakfast choices were very good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Was a great stay... found the beds to be comfortable, rooms clean, overall a quiet hotel. Recommend. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fargo Our stay in Fargo was a stopover on our way home from Minneapolis. The hotel was excellent and we would stay there again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated and confortable hotel was updated with comfortable beds and great amenities. Breakfast items were well made and stocked. Front desk personnel were efficient and friendly. location was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a dump! I have stayed here from the first day this place opened. Now the staff is always very nice here and the breakfast is great. Now the problem. #1 cable TV was not working properly, they had to comp me a room. Maybe they should just get it working. #2 high speed internet, what a joke. The desk response was that there is a lot of people on the server with everyones phone and stuff. I don't care, the internet has been bad here for some time and they refuse to fix. It is 2014, add more routers, spend some money to get it right regardless of how many on it. #3 room rates always very per season and how full they are, the fuller they are the more money they charge and the worst the internet is, fix the dam thing. #4 no weight room, oh just go next store to the really shivery old Holiday INN which is really a dump. I have tried to keep coming back and have for years, but after this last trip I have two many other options for Fargo to stay in, I will miss the points but not that hotel Take care August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff Very Nice stay. Hotel clean, good breakfast & staff helpful August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical nice Express Nice facility, good internet speed, clean, very typical of my many other stays at Holiday Inn Expresses. Near a mall and plenty of shopping, but off of the busy noisy streets.I would stay here again if in Fargo. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel with easy access The hotel has a real nice pool for relaxing in and if you have any handicap they now have lifts to allow you to get into the pool and the hot tub. I didn't have to use them (thankfully) but it sure is a forward thinking additon for seniors to be able to use the swim facility. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Comfortable bed!!! Super comfy bed! I wish I had a few more hours to sleep in the bed instead of having to rush off to the airport..... July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel You always get a nice room and a decent breakfast! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff were excellent with a positive friendly smile. This is a very clean family hotel where everyone is made to feel at home. It's like going to visit family. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Review of Fargo Excellent! Great staff food and room! Wonderful clean lobby and parking! July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Uncomfortable - Fitness Center in another building I stay at Holiday Inn Express properties around the country regularly. This property does not meet the expectations of a Holiday Inn. Main issues dated, bed wore out and completely uncomfortable, and fitness center is in another separate building (Holiday Inn and not Holiday Inn Express). July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable My stay at this hotel was what you really expect from a Holiday Inn. Service was generally friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean (except for bathroom could have used a better floor cleaning) but bed was clean and comfortable. Very quiet hotel so was nice for a good sleep. Would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. great service. All in all very good stay would like a chair to watch t.v. I don't like watching t.v. on bed all the time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fargo and tired. Exactly what you expect from the Express brand. Reserved queen bed but upon arrival the king/whirlpool was available and I was automatically upgraded. Wasn't told about upgrade at the front desk. What a nice surprise to open the door and see that after a long day on the road. Thanks. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE AT A OUTSTANDING PRICE I was able to secure a room at a very short notice at a outstanding price. two of my buddies stayed at the same location as I did. Have stayed a lot of places on trips and for work when out of town. I know that the Holiday Inn Express no matter where I go will be my home away from home. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By West Acres Besides the shopping center there are many restaurants in the area. Very convenient off the freeway. Jason did an excellent job of checking us in. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience Stayed one night in Fargo and have a positive experience including check in, amenities, fitness room, morning breakfast, tv options, check out process. No negatives at all. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Friendly staff and convenient location. Rooms are beginning to show a bit of age. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service Holiday Inn Express is my home away from home on all trips throughout the year. I hate to ever complain because in 99% of my stays the staff and condition of the hotels are vary favorable. I have been very happy choosing Holiday Inn Express as my choice of places to stay. Thanks for doing such an outstanding job at making me feel at home!! PS: I am really happy to see that you are going away from the small bed pillows and in most cases have the Golf Channel on TV. It's the little things that count. Thanks!! Jim June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay here as usual This is the place to stay when in Fargo!!! My daughter has regular visits to the Shriners in MN and we live in western ND so this is a great place to rest for the night!! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Nice location and clean rooms. HI Express is a consistent brand that I trust. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading