• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FARGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 100 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for over 6 nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and current vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Fargo Hotel's Guests are near Hector International Airport

When searching for hotels in Fargo, be sure to consider the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Fargo - North Dakota State University. This hotel offers preferred amenities that satisfy the needs of short- and long-term guests alike. Boasting a reputation for outstanding service and a location close to downtown Fargo and Moorhead, MN, this hotel's suites are the perfect home away from home.

Business travelers who don't want to
View More

Fargo Hotel's Guests are near Hector International Airport

When searching for hotels in Fargo, be sure to consider the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Fargo - North Dakota State University. This hotel offers preferred amenities that satisfy the needs of short- and long-term guests alike. Boasting a reputation for outstanding service and a location close to downtown Fargo and Moorhead, MN, this hotel's suites are the perfect home away from home.

Business travelers who don't want to sacrifice the benefits of home while traveling for work love the convenience of free wired and wireless HSIA in each suite. Professionals also appreciate easy access to Hector International Airport (FAR), the VA Medical Center and NDSU Research & Technology Park, all less than two miles away.

Vacationers to the area can explore downtown boutiques and coffee shops and attend world-class concerts at the nearby Fargodome. The hotel's location in north Fargo is within walking distance of NDSU and the Fargo Air Museum. Patrons should plan to catch a movie at the historic Fargo Theatre.

For those planning a vacation or business trip to the Fargo / Moorhead area, this hotel's apartment-style suites, perks and location are unbeatable. Guests can make use of the outdoor grills and gazebo area, work out in a 24-hour Fitness Center, and take care of laundry using free 24-hour, self-service facilities. Kids love the free DVD library, too. We hope you'll "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
Conveniently located near the Fargo airport, this hotel's suites put guests within walking distance of the NDSU Research & Technology Center, as well as popular attractions like the Fargodome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We always stay here when visiting Fargo. Service is always good, rooms are cleam and comfortable, close to shopping and airport. Will always be our "go to" hotel when staying in the area. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Overall it is a nice hotel. The "value" may not be there due to price vs amenities. The internet bandwidth is very poor. It seems that Holday Inn thinks that it's guests need internet only for checking emails. If there are any big size attachments or video viewing, it is not practical to avail theses features with the bandwidth of the connection that the hotel offers to its guests. Because of this reason, Holiday Inn might lose some business customers who needs higher bandwidth intermet connection. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job The staff from top to bottom is very friendly and very helpful. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Convenient to many good restaurants and shopping. Easy access. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fargo HIE I was disappointed that there was not a refrigerator/microwave in room.but the rooms were clean and comfortable. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveling through on road trip The hotel was clean, had a nice selection at breakfast, nice pool area, free wifi. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean Holiday Inn Express is my first choice for my stays when I am traveling for business. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, good beds Friendly atomsphere, Good breakfast, nice room, comfortable beds, clean facility, clean room. Quiet heating and cooling system in the room, Courteous staff and appreciated newpaper being delivered to the room. Very handy checking in and getting to my car. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business My company usually books my stay with the Holiday Inn Express branch. Each one seems to be different than the other. I like most everything about the stay. If you are on business and staying through the week it is usually quite, if you are staying through the weekend for business I would request to be placed where there are no families, for me this means a sleepless night if I am staying overnight on a Saturday and I work Sunday. Usually they can accommodate my request. This particular hotel doesn't provide a fridge/microwave in the room so you will need to request this and pay for it.If my company didn't pay for it I would be really upset as other express branches provide this in their rooms. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, easy to find, etc. Friendly staff. The other side, the property could definitely use some updating. Internet was down, they called a tech to come out. Heat did not work correctly in our room, the unit was displaying "fault" on the display, so shut it off and on as needed. The toilet flapper must have been bad, water kept running in the stool until you would mess with the flush handle a couple times. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I've stayed at this hotel in the past for one night. This trip to town found me staying 3 nights in a row. I found the staff to be very friendly and courteous. Rushing to get out of town on Friday I left a dress shirt in my room. I've had other experiences where you can pretty much write the item off as lost. I called this morning and spoke with Jason and low and behold the shirt was turned in and you'll be sending it to me today! Thanks for the great stay March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, quiet place I prefer the express to the larger Holiday Inn next door as it is quiet and far more relaxing. Never noise in the halls making this a great choice for business. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service We booked on line, and it was all correct when we checked in. It was fast, friendly, clean, and close to shopping and I29, very handy. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Outstanding Service Best place to stay while in Fargo. I look nowhere further March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Nice to have a choice of firmness of pillows. Friendly staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay! Amazing beds, I slept like a baby! I really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. We even got a late check out! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Fargo! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The staff was nice and helpful. All the resources were functioning and available. I would stay here again and recomend to any business traveler lookin for a nice, clean and able plce to work in the area from. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway! This was our second year of choosing this hotel for a family get together and we plan on doing it again next year! Very clean, great spaces, yummy breakfast and friendly staff! Close to shopping and many good restaurants, too. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Some of the foreign housekeeping ,not so nice! Still a GREAT stay,good parking availability,Warm room,Great breakfast,with apples,(need my apples) was able to keep my same room four extra nights because of plan change and poor weather. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everything during the stay went as would be expected from a hotel from check-in to check-out. The room was efficient, convenient, and even included mobile charger outlets in a reasonable location. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, friendly staff. Nice hotel with friendly staff that made the visit enjoyable. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Pretty typical Holiday Inn Express nothing fancy but a decent place to stay January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service We have stayed at this property many times and each time we are treated with the best customer service. Everyone from the cleaning staff to the front desk staff are top notch. I enjoy the variety at breakfast--although I do wish is was available longer on the weekends. My daughter and I have food allergies and are always happy to see items that we can have as well. It saves time as we don't have to stop somewhere else to get something to eat. I love that they have coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. Love staying here and we will be back--again and again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Fargo Stay Enjoyed this hotel twice in the last year. It was affordable, clean, well- pointed and convenient. Staff are professional and all this includes and hearty breakfast and free shuttle. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fargo Stay No breakfast items at 6:00 AM. Dissappointed. I thought breakfast was aviable by 6:00 AM. I like to have coffee and cereral or toast before I leave in the monring. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service, love the breakfast The only problem we saw was the toilet. It flushed ok but it took a longer time than to refill the tank & it also made too much noise. We avoided flushing until morning so we didn't wake each other up or the people next door. We were in room 419 this time. We know we will be going back to Fargo more often in the future for medical purposes & we plan to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Fargo West I find the stays excellent overfour years. My favorite. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds The room and bathroom were very clean. The room heater worked well...a little too warm. We turned it off in the middle of the night. The beds were very comfortable. We did not expect to get so many choices for breakfast staying at an Express hotel. It was great! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This hotel had very friendly staff, a great breakfast, very clean rooms, and close adequate parking. The location was good for my needs. The lobby area was decorated very nicely for the Christmas Holiday Season. Had I stayed even closer to Christmas Day (I stayed January 3) I would have had a little feeling of home as there were wrapped "presents" in the lobby area. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service satff very accomodating even refirigerating food we needed to take to friends the next day. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading