• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FAYETTEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 or more nights.Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Call hotel for details. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Additional charges may be charged for damages or excessive cleaning.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:4

At Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests
View More

At Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream.

Candlewood Suites hotels provides our guests a free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs.

Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.

View Less
Features
We are located less than 5 mi. from our nation's leading military installation, Fort Bragg & Pope Army Air Field. We are conveniently in the heart of Fayetteville's shopping & dining destinations & are less than 5 mi. from the new downtown area, Crown Coliseum & Sports Arena. We are a short distance from several government contractor business parks with restaurant & entertainment complexes nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jenny is so nice and friendly! I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff greeted me as I came and went by my name by memory. I was very happy with my room and the cookies. Well done Holiday Inn Express on Skibo! If you have any issues...ask for Jenny, she is so nice and friendly! August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Option Clean Hotel, great parking experience and friendly staff August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 overall great place to stay good stay good food good location good experience great staff August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NC stay was great We picked the right hotel to stay in Fayetteville, NC. Check-In was good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The personal note along with the forecast and chocolates was a nice touch. Check-Out was great. The customer service was great. I felt important. I will return in the near future. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best in Fayetteville, NC Recently stayed at this hotel and you could not ask for anything more from the hotel and staff. Everything was perfect, the constant greetings at the door, the fresh baked cookie, white macadamia, and the quite rooms that allowed for sleep. anytime I am in the area I will be staying here. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff service The staff was excellent; everyone greeted me by name each time I walked through the door or left the building. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable quality and accommodating service. Although access to the hotel is a bit tricky, once I and my fellow business companions arrived we were received in a fashion that registered to us that we were valued customers. Most impressive was there being no difference or lag in caring for the customer by either the night or day staffs. I will stay again should business bring me opportunity to return. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drive from Florida to NYC After having a horrid experience at a competing hotel, Holiday Inn was refreshing. Although the location was a bit out of the way, traveling along I95, It seemed worth it after all. Despite a silly attempt to make me feel comfortable by making joke about my last name, the staff were among the most attentive, polite and helpful employees you would want to meet at an Inn. I promised them that I would provide a favorable review and hoped to cross paths with this particular location again. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by North Carolina Okay stay, the family was able to gather in the evening to socialize. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay near Ft Bragg Great place we came to see our brand new grandbaby ( born on Ft Bragg) and were so pleased with the service at this hotel. We will be coming back in September and have already booked our room July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like being home Excellent property, wonderful front desk. Room was spotless and charming July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing staff and service! The hotel was nice and clean with all the amenities a family could need. The kids had a lot of fun at the pool and the staff was very polite. We really enjoyed our stay! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice hotel staff excellent rooms are clean Wish to get bonus points July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We have been to this hotel several times in the past 8 months this time the reception people were outstanding. We stayed there July 11 thru July 13 I commend the staff who served us on that weekend. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel We have stayed at this property a couple of times when visiting relatives. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and a great value. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This property is conveniently located near shopping, dining facilities; easy access to the free way and Ft Bragg. Staff was very friendly, welcoming, prepared to assist when needed. My room was very quiet and comfortable for a short business trip. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Simple the nicest people you'll ever meet Hands down this hotel has the nicest staff of any hotel you will ever stay at. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. You will love it. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Great Service Great prices, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast selection. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip to Fayetteville This was a lovely experience. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. And the staff, front desk and housekeeping, were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our every need. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, competent service This is a fine hotel in the Fayetteville/Fort Bragg area. The staff is welcoming and always friendly. Rooms are clean, well appointed and staff is responsive to issuing additional towels if needed. The refrigerator and microwave are very handy when traveling. The complimentary breakfast is a special bonus and the pancake making machine and cinnamon rolls are favorites, although eggs and other protein offerings are available as well. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay I've stayed here many times and always had a very nice stay. I'm usually welcomed by Jessica (who always has a smile and a kind word) and this last stay I was given the Executive Suite which is a lovely room. Sometimes when you come down late for breakfast you have to scrounge for whatever you can find..I came down just before 9am and found everything to be available so my hats off to the morning kitchen crew..they did a great job of keeping everything filled. The hotel is very convenient to Ft.Bragg which is where I have business. Needless to say, unless they are fully booked, this is where I park myself while on business.. To quote the Terminator..."I'll be back"... July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I spent two weeks driving across the U.S. and staying at HIX hotels the entire journey. The staff here was the best ever. They were friendly, caring and helpful. From the front desk to housekeeping, they made sure we felt welcome and comfortable. Whenever I need to return to Fort Bragg, I will definitely stay here. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent staff. Mylyn, Laura, Angel, Jenny, Jessica were outstanding. All of the staff were outstanding. Enjoyed our stay so much that we hated to have to leave. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms and great service. The people who work for and run this hotel really know what they're doing. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful, giving us good suggestions for dinner July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel The hotel was great! The room was very clean, with very comfortable beds. I slept as well as I do at home. We always enjoy the couch and chair so we have a little room to spead out. We were just traveling through so we did not have time to enjoy the outdoor swimming pool. The complimentary breakfast was great. There were many choices and it allowed us to get back on the road quickly. I would highly recommend my family and friends to stay here. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip.... This was the best stay I've had in a while with Holiday inn. Laura at the front desk was so helpful in helping me find a room in short notice. I stayed at the Holiday inn Express in Spring lake, and did NOT enjoy my experience. Thanks for a great visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Angel and Jesica were welcoming, and informative. great stay!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is a hidden gem that over delivers on service! From the moment you walk into this hotel, you are greeted with warm personalities that treat you like family. Any request you have will be met with a determined resolve to meet it. I stayed here for 3 weeks and got to know all of the front desk staff by name. (And all of them helped in one way or another). Jennifer bringing me homemade cookies and making fresh lemonade, Mylyn making fresh banana bread, Jenny finding me extra hangers, Jessica getting maintenance to look at my dresser, Laura saving me some freshly baked cookies before they were all gone, to Angel writing me a personal thank you note for my stay. The service is above and beyond at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the amenities are adequate for the price. My only knock on this hotel is the internet can be a little slow at times, but other than that...I have no complaints and would stay here again! Thanks again to the amazing staff that made my stay more than comfortable! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front dest staff was friendly, kind and helpfull Already stated in prior comments any issues arraising from this stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The staff were very nice. They answered all my questions before making a reservation. The location was a little difficult to find. I could see the hotel, but could not find the access road to it. More signs would have been appreciated. My GPS and google maps were no help. The parking was adequate and well lit. The lobby is very clean. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Airborne Museum Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Paraclete XP SkyVenture Scenery / Landscape Entrance/lobby Front Desk Zip Quest Tree Top Adventure Veteran's Park Lobby Gazebo with grilling area
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading