• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FAYETTEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 or more nights.Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Call hotel for details. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Additional charges may be charged for damages or excessive cleaning.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:4

At Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests
View More

At Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream.

Candlewood Suites hotels provides our guests a free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect “home away from home” for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs.

Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.

View Less
Features
We are located less than 5 mi. from our nation's leading military installation, Fort Bragg & Pope Army Air Field. We are conveniently in the heart of Fayetteville's shopping & dining destinations & are less than 5 mi. from the new downtown area, Crown Coliseum & Sports Arena. We are a short distance from several government contractor business parks with restaurant & entertainment complexes nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with great service Jennifer was great in assisting us at the front desk. The room was very clean and had everything you needed in it. I would highly recommend this Holiday Express April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great staff From the first moment this hotel was superb. The guest staff at the front desk learned our names immediately and remembered us by name each time we walked in. Justin and Laura at the front desk are stand out employees. Also, the breakfast was excellent and helped start the day. I travel a great deal 2 weeks per month all over the US and to Asia. This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is outstanding & the rooms are very comfortable! I travel extensively for business and without a doubt this is the most welcoming hotel I have stayed at. Jennifer, Laura & Angel go out of their way to make sure everyone feels welcome the minute you walk in the door. I had a problem with my reservation through Holiday Inn Reservations so I called the hotel directly and Jennifer took care of it immediately, I was so impressed with her level of service and willingness to help!! As far as the room it was clean and quiet and my bed was very comfortable. This is most definitely where I will stay on my next trip to Fayetteville. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly nice The wife and I stayed here as a reward night on our way back from Florida. We had stayed the previous night in another Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville and that had been a disappointment. Combine that with the fact that I typically don't expect much when I'm getting a room for free and the expectations weren't that high. It turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. The quality of service here was outstanding. The room (a jacuzzi suite) was large, clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Although a ways off the freeway if you're just traveling through, it's in a good location in Fayetteville with plenty of food and entertainment options in the immediate area. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Fayetteville. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great price Enthusiastic staff, Very helpful. Upon leaving gave us cookies for trip home. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant hotel I can not say enough positives about this property. I had technical problems with the internet. The manager came in at 1100pm on a Friday night to fix the issue. The staff was SO NICE March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Almost Impossible to Find My family had not one complaint about our room, the cleanliness - which is a HUGE factor for me when choosing a hotel - was impressive. The rooms were quite spacious. We had reserved two rooms: one for myself and my husband, and a second room for my two adult sons. However, getting to the Holiday Inn Express in Fayetteville, NC was a journey that we did not want to set upon being that we had been in a driving rain for 4½ hours after being up since 4:30 in the morning. Unfortunately, that is exactly what happened. First of all, no one mentioned to us there was more than one Holiday Inn in Fayetteville and the one we were staying at was about 25 minutes away from Interstate 95. I should point out that we did stop at the HI that is right off exit 49 in NC. After connecting me w/HI customer service I was able to verify there was another HI in Fayetteville. The staff at that front desk printed out map from Mapquest so that we could drive to the other HI. This map took us in the most round about way to our destination. When we finally arrived on Skibo Road, (the road where the other HI was located), we drove around for literally 15 minutes until we saw the HI Express tucked away behind a shopping center. It then took us 10 minutes to figure out how to get to the HI front door. Unfortunately, this whole getting to the HI fiasco marred our stay considerably. It is quite difficult to relax and enjoy your stay when your shoulders are wrapped around your neck from the stress of the drive arriving to the hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a hotel should be For two months I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. What stood out, almost on a daily basis, was the staff. From the desk to the breakfast area to housekeeping, the staff demonstrated a focused attention upon the needs of their guests; they were exceptional and appeared to really enjoy their job. If you have to be away from home and must stay in Fayetteville, this is the hotel to stay at. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest and Most Outgoing This is my first review of a hotel since signing up for the program over a year ago. I have not written any reviews thus far because the hotels are as I imagined they would be. The staff at this hotel is way beyond anything I could have hoped for! Just excellent! Every one of the hotels in your chain should follow the example of this one hotel! No kidding! Their attention to details and for going the extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction was amazing. Thank you for two amazing stays! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very courteous, polite, helpful and willing to do what they can for you. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service and facilities My family and I stayed at this IHG location while traveling back home from vacation. We had a very late check in do to our long drive back home; the staff was over the top in professionalism and courtesy. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. I can’t say enough great things about the staff at this location. When my family and I walked into the room, we were ecstatic over the décor and cleanliness of the room. They even placed note of appreciation and chocolates on the beds. Next time I am in this area for business or a family vacation, I /we will be staying here. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly staff We have stayed at this hotel several times when we come to visit my daughter and have always enjoyed my stay. The staff is friendly and tries to satisfy every request. The only problem that I had this last time is that they charged one of the rooms to my daughter and not my account. I didn't noticed until too late. :( That usually doesn't happen....I believe they had new staff that morning. I will still prefer to stay at this hotel in the future. I will just pay more attention to the bills. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the way to run a hotel! This was a repeat stay for us on the way home from Florida. We booked this hotel because we were quite pleased a year ago. The same high standards, friendly staff, cleanliness and attention to details make the place outstanding, not only best in class, but even better than hotels ranked higher class. This is the way to run a hotel! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Ft Bragg Hotel Stay I am a Government contractor and I travel alot and stay in many hotels around the world.This hotel has an outstanding staff and worked hard to make my extended stay as best as possible. If I was to go back to work at Ft Bragg I would definetly stay at this hotel again with no question... February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service at its best! In a time when customer service has become near extinct, what you guys provide is definitely top notch! From the time we checked in right up until we checked out ( 2 a.m.) your staff was always pleasant and polite. It was not just the front desk staff either, every member of your crew was always polite and friendly. I was one of 6 colleagues on an extended stay and I would say we were welcomed in on day one and made to feel like part of the "Family"! Thanks to Mylyn, Laura, Jen, Angel, Jessica, Kevin and Corey and all the others that make your hotel what it is! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continued Excellent Customer Service Well what more can I say about this team of professionals at the Holiday Inn Express in Fayetteville @ Skibo Road. I used my rewards points for Saturday night and we were supposed to receive two double beds; however, the customer service agent on the phone put in the notes that if there was a king bed available we would love to have it since we were staying for two days and we booked the king bed for Sunday night. To our surprise when we arrived, we received a complimentary upgrade to the King Suite! If you never stayed in the King Suite, you have to try it just once. What an awesome Valentine's gift from the hotel! I was so giddy at the front desk that other patrons was laughing at me! Sunday we were suppose to be moving to a regular king room and when I went down to pay for my room, they allowed us to pay and stay in the same room. Ok, so it doesn't get any better than this. My husband was so excited because he didn't want to pack up our things and move to another room. We were visiting our son whose a student a Fayetteville State. This trip was truly wonderful for my husband and I and not to mention my son was quite happy to see his parents on Sunday. Corey and the staff continutes to perform at top level for customer service and I will continuously recommend this location to anyone who is traveling to Fayettville for business or pleasure. Once again, thank you for making our stay quite pleasureable and please continue to provide great service to the customer. We are truly grateful. Best regards, Mrs. S. McGregor February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great snacks and comfortable bed My stay here was great. I love the personalized touches with the greetings card that included my name. It made me fee really special. It also reassured me that you appreciated my business. A great part of a successful business is its repeat customers. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will recommend. Great overall experience! Consistency in high quality of service, always friendly staff (Made a point to say good morning and good afternoon as I was entering and exiting for the day), and great amenities. Had absolutely no problems, and if I did, I know they would have been taken care of right away. GREAT JOB!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and thoughtful staff Each tiime I went in or out of the lobby door, there was a friendly greating by whomever was at the desk. I greatly appreciated being recognized for my brand loyalty with a bottle of water and a room upgrade at the desk. In my room I discovered a thank you card and a couple snacks. The room was immaculate and comfortable. Excellent service! Only negative comment is that I could not figure out how to turn the lights over the bed completely off. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff couldn't be more accommodating My husband and i where moving to Florida and missed the train in Lorton Va. so we had to drive instead. At 11:30 at night we stopped in Fayetteville to stay over for the night before traveling on. Our first stop was at a Hampden Inn, staff was pleasant until I informed them we wanted a room but we didn't have a reservation. The girl changed her tone and said we don't have anything available. She then proceeded to way her arm in a circle and said try the Holiday Express had an opening. ( whatever that meant.) Well we left and tried driving around finally I used my phone to locate the Holiday Express and they did have a suite available, the girl was pleasant and informative. We drove over and to our suprise the staff was extremely pleasant, and helpful. We were starving they went out of their way to think of a place we could go at that hour to eat, even made us laugh about our day. Morning staff was just as helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again in a heart beat. The date of our stay was January 10-11, 2014. Holiday Express can thank their staff for this review, I generally don't write reviews. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heres to Loyalty! Wow! I have stayed at a lot of hotels through the years, and most of them I forget the stay. Not this time! Angel and Anna provided the most amazing customer SVC for a hotel that I won't forget. Thank you, thank you! Next time I am in Fayetteville... no question on where I will be staying. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As a IHG member this has to be the BEST Holiday Inn Express I come across while traveling. From the mement just arriving there to leaving - and it's all because of the front desk. They are not only professional but friendly while waiting on you. Jennifer and the other front desk (sorry to forget their names# are the best and are very helpfull- even getting thier finger burnt alittle bit while fixin the printer #sorry I forgot her name). I also noticed that in the food area that the rating is 99-100%. One of the best rating I have seen - always clean and stock for the day with creamer and sugar. And I have seen some in the 80s% rating. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was my first stay here. The front deck person automatically upgraded my room after she found out I was an IHG member. I will stay here again if I am in the area. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Your staff at this location were superior in the way they handled our stay at your facility. Always courteous and more than accommodating. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Absolutely one of the best experiences in a hotel; the staff was awesome Jennifer and Jessica are truly ambassadors for the IHG brand. They made us feel welcome form check in to check out. Thanks for a great stay December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Always stay there when in town for business. Just great location for going to Fort Bragg and restaurants in the area. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Jessica and Angel had the best customer service. They accomodated me in every way that was needed. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends due to the great customer service I received. The room was nice and comfy and the staff was energetic and friendly. I give this hotel 5 stars. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Upgrade We only stayed 1 night on our family vacation but we were given a room upgrade to a which was nice. This hotel being in the Fort Bragg area had military people that were staying there also. Location is right off the highway and has lots of restaurant and shopping centers close by. The only downside would be the pillows even the firm ones are too soft but it did not prevent me from sleeping. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fayetville's Best ! Highly trained staff. Empowered to decide and customer service is their number one priority. It is obvious. I have been a guest several times as my son is at Ft. Bragg. As a past corporate executive I can say they do it well at this hotel . More specifically, Jennifer, the Jewel, is a most pleasant professional with customer service talent . All the staff is first rate. Congratulations management December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Airborne Museum Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Paraclete XP SkyVenture Scenery / Landscape Entrance/lobby Front Desk Zip Quest Tree Top Adventure Veteran's Park Lobby Gazebo with grilling area
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading