• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FAYETTEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome with nonrefundable fee of USD 25. Pets must weigh less than 80 lbs total. A pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arkansas Razorbacks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville – University of Arkansas.

Our hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from the University of Arkansas off I-540 at exit 62 and is 20 miles from the Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport (XNA). Whether you’re staying one or several nights our spacious suites offer amenities suited for all travelers. Our well equipped kitchens feature a full sized refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher and all cookware needs. Work
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville – University of Arkansas.

Our hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from the University of Arkansas off I-540 at exit 62 and is 20 miles from the Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport (XNA). Whether you’re staying one or several nights our spacious suites offer amenities suited for all travelers. Our well equipped kitchens feature a full sized refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher and all cookware needs. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with complimentary high-speed Internet or relax and enjoy expanded cable or DVD player on a 32 inch flat screen television. Stay active in our fitness center with cardio and weight machines. See what makes us uniquely Candlewood with our free guest laundry and 24 hour market, the Candlewood Cupboard.

Our Fayetteville hotel is seated in the Northwest corner of Arkansas which proudly hosts several large corporations including Wal-Mart, Tyson, JB Hunt, Superior Industries and Pinnacle Foods. Leisure travelers will enjoy the hip and eclectic scene Fayetteville offers which is showcased by the Walton Arts Center, Beaver Lake, Dickson Street Entertainment District and the Arkansas Music Pavilion. Show your Razorback sportspride as our hotel is in close proximity to the Bud Walton Arena, Donald W. Reynold's Razorback Stadium, Broyles Athletic Center and Walker Pavilion. Fayetteville is also known as the “Track Capital of the world”

View Less
Features
Designed especially for stays of a week or more, Candlewood Suites feature all the comforts and conveniences of home. The nicely stocked kitchen, spacious and well-lighted work area, and even the comfortable recliner have all been planned with your needs in mind. If there is anything you need that we haven't thought of, just ask! We'll do our best to accommodate your requests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room I was impressed with the quality of the room and the beds. My one issue was that there was not enough light in the bathroom. I don't know if a bulb was out, or what, but it was very dark. Everything else was great. The breakfast was very good. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Overnight Stay My stay in this facility was pleasant and relaxing. Resturants and shopping are within easy walking distance and access to freeway is right there as you exit property. All in all this hotel stay was pleasant and relazing and I would recomment this place to everyone. I enjoyed and appreciated it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by School move in week I thought it said a short review? It was great, no problems. Doing the review was the worst part. But would love to stay again, but will not review again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE PILLOWS BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, PILLOWS HEAVENLY! I WAS TREATED IN A FRIENDLY MANNER BY ALL STAFF I ENCOUNTERED DURING MY VISIT. I DO THINK THE BATHTUB IN MY ROOM NEEDED REPAIR AS THERE WAS ENAMEL MISSING IN SEVERAL SPOTS. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good service. My family has stayed at several hotels over the years and we have found Holiday Inn Express is our favorite. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location. Very clean hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent experience from making reservation to checking out everything was on point and all staff was cordial and attentive August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great centrally located hotel Overall, our stay at this Holiday Inn was enjoyable. Comfortable beds, nice lobby and attentive housekeeping staff made our stay pleasant. The breakfast was stomach turning, literally. The eggs were burnt, highly salty and the bacon and sausage were cooked half way. The sole banana they offered was brown and soft. Needless to say we did not eat breakfast there the second day which was unfortunate since we always look forward to Holiday Inn Express breakfasts. The Internet speed was slow and I was unable to reconnect to the in room wireless the second day. The housekeeping staff were stellar! Available for additional towels and toiletries. Front desk staff were very helpful in filling ice in ice chest for my husband's painful feet. Very nice stay despite the issues mentioned above! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good stay for the price. Building is not as new as most holiday inn expresses. As alway the staff took good care of me. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected This is a old facility. Not what most of HI hotels look like. Bathroom does not even have a sink inside. There were holes in the bathroom wall, like if the towel hanger felt off and they just put it next to where it was with out filling the old holes. Old carpet. Internet was not good, several different wifi networks. It was dropping between wifi names. All under holiday inn names. It is not hard to create one wifi with different access points, get a pro to do it. Overall it was an ok experience, however I would not stay here the next time I get in town. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town It is clean, convenient and inexpensive...wonderful Hotel...keep up the good work July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at IHG hotel ever The bed was the only decent thing about this place July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous pillows! We have traveled over 6500 miles in the last month and consider ourselves seasoned road warriors. We were meeting our daughter in Fayetteville and stayed at this location in order to see her. What a great choice! The desk clerk was courteous and helpful, even though we arrived after 9pm. Our room was quite spacious and had two king beds. Most other chains only provide two doubles these days. And, if that wasn't enough for our road weary bones, the beds and pillows were fabulous. We had an excellent night's rest. The only problem was the noisy air conditioner. I consider it white noise and am able to sleep through it, but my husband needed to get up during the night to turn it completely off. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok not bad room felt a little musty in room, but overall very nice. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEDDING IS EXCELLENT! The bedding is really the main reason I stay at Holiday Inn Express anywhere and as usual this was no different. A wonderfully relaxing experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The Hotel was nice, everyone was friendly, the bed was great! Great night sleep. Disappointed that there was no swimming pool. The breakfast was the worst tasting that I have ever had. Other than that great night stay! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds & bedding super comfortable beds and pillows-slept like a baby July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Thank you to the front desk staff for accommodating our request to extend our room by an extra day during a busy weekend! The young lady who checked us in consulted her manager and took care of our request. We very much appreciated not having to move to a different hotel. We will be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight this hotel has a great staff, clean, quiet rooms and a good location,When i'm in Fayettville I always stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Stayed at this hotel recently for orientation for the UofA. Very clean and a good stay for the money. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the UA Less that 5 minutes to the UA campus. Already made reservations for Move in in August June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room size If traveling with a large family the double king size beds are roomy for sharing. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service great location clean Molly was super great customer service she deserves a raise June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience This property is OLD and needs to be sold off or totally renovated. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return again I was disappointed when I tried to make my reservation on line with my app and there were no rooms in the area. This is the hotel I always stay when traveling for business in this area. Luck would have it that the young lady at the front desk checked when I called the hotel direct and found me a room. They were close to full! It is always clean, convenient and near not only my customers but good places to dine. I will return again! June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Business not pleasure This hotel was okay for a business only stay. I would not recommend this hotel if you have a family or pets. It is not a pet-friendly facility and there is no pool. This place is not the ideal hotel for a family vacation. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stopped in on business travel and was very tired. Everything was perfect at this hotel. I will definitely stay here again when in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable care and great service This was an excellent hotel and the location was perfect for what we needed. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aging hotel Hotel staff are wonderful. Hotel itself needs remodeling. No electrical outlets near beds. Internet service is very subpar. Most times can't connect to the router. Should you make a connection it will be slow. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but no pool Rooms very nice and clean and the staff was very pleasant at all times. The girls all brought their suits to swim but there wasn't a pool! It would also be nice if they offered sugar free varieties of coffee creamer! June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Entry
Hotel Entry
Select to close.
Hotel Entry Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby One of our friendly associates at the Front Desk Hotel Entry Evening View Welcome to Candlewood Suites - Fayetteville, AR Welcome to Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior at twilight Where your Candlewood experience begins Gazebo Grill Pet Walking Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading