Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 92 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    92reviews

    • 5 Stars
      68
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Hate the motion-sensor thermostats!!!!

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Whose bright idea was it to use motion-sensor thermostats in the rooms? So when you lay down to go to sleep, obviously, there is no more movement in the room. The AC cuts off, and a few hours later, the rooms gets stuffy and warm. I understand the concept, but this should probably be effective for daytime hours only (when guests are usually not in the room). When it's 85 degrees outside (Jackson, MS, July# at 10:30 PM, the room gets stuffy quick. Hated it. Will not stay again. Front desk could not override it either #it was probably controlled by the big-wigs at the corporate office who know it all!#. The front desk guy #Larry), tried to help. But, said it was locked-down beyond. I do appreciate your help Larry.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is our regret to hear your dissatisfaction with the level of service you received on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    there were three of us checking in at 12 noon and only one room was cleaned and ready. think someone on cleaning crew was sick. not that big of a deal other than inconvenience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Our apologies as we were not able to have all of your rooms ready upon your early arrival and we appreciate your understanding. We are pleased to hear that other than that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 19, 2015

    The staff is great. My only complaint was the TV selection was not great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Nice clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    Staff is accommodating. Rooms are clean. Bathrooms are clean. Suggestion: staff need to leave (1) extra set of towels for guests in case of spills or sickness.
    Enjoy my stay every time I am in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    Plenty of things to do around the hotel. Outside mall right behind it and many other shops and dining as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fine

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    place was fine people were friendly internet was terribly slow

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and pets welcome

    By

    June 26, 2015

    We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 6 years and have always had a visit. Our dogs are welcomed and that means a lot, they are family too.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A Good Choice

    By

    June 26, 2015

    The kitchen will save you money in that you can make your own breakfast and/or lunch. A very comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Great wi-fi and television. Very clean. I would stay here again.They had regular size coffee makers in the Lending Locker. They also gave us extra pillows and towels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms and comfortable

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Enjoyed the stay, room could have been cooler, took to long to cool down when we returned.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best room ever!!

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    This was the best hotel room that I have been in.
    Everything was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen area was "off the chain." I used a couple of items in the kitchen. I like the plush towels. There was no noise outside, and the room was located away from the street. I was concerned that there would be noise due to there being a baseball tournament team about, but all was well. I loved the recliner chair and the oval tub; I like my baths. There was access to a lot of channels, and I was surprised that HBO was available. However, I did not care for the light switch turning on all the lights at one time. I prefer one lamp for lighting. I definitely would stay again. Upon check in, the service person was nice, but he did not explain the confirmation of a credit card procedure to my understanding. However, it was resolved. Upon check out, the desk clerk was not involved with me as a customer. She just checked me out without any conversation. I had to tell her that I enjoyed my stay, the room was great, and that I would put up a positive post.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Service with a smile. Clean and classy!

    By

    June 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Exceptionally close to the Airport, very friendly staff and Clean quite rooms. No king size beds but otherwise a home away from home feel.

    Read More
    Read Less