Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geared for long term stay. This hotel was nice, but the room was smaller than I expected for a "suite" hotel, and there was no pool. I don't know that I've ever stayed at a hotel that didn't have a pool. I didn't know there was complimentary coffee in the lobby. The staff was very nice, and the room was clean, and although small, it was comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service/Professional Staff I highly recommend Candlewood Suites in Flowood, MS. This was my first time staying here and the staff was professional, friendly and caring. I commend the young man at the desk that night that helped me to find my way to the hotel when I missed my exit. I will be staying at Candlewood Suites on my next weekend getaway. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT place to stay! I enjoyed everything abouth this hotel. It gives you the convenience needed being away from home. I loved the kitchen area which supplied all of the dishes needed to prepare a meal and eat. It was very clean (VERY CLEAN). This is something that I look for when I stay at a hotel; not only was the room clean, but the bathroom was clean too. It's nothing better than having a clean room but the bathroom is a huge plus in my book. I felt at home and would recommend this hotel to anyone. I hope all Candlewood Suites are like this one. (2 Thumbs Up) ! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Management Racist I chose this hotel due to the great service on a previous visit. This visit was not the same. I checked in on a Sunday explaining I was going to stay for several weeks, how I would pay and when I would pay. I was never behind on my pay nor did I not communicate. This hotels management staff chastised me for paying in cash and also paying for two or three days at a time. I checked out early due to being treated like a child and not a guest. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best CustomerService Staff I was exceptionally pleased with the level of customer service I received from the staff If I needed something, they took care of it immediately. It was also good to know they pay attention to their guests. As I was backing out of my parking space, completely unaware I had a tail light out, the maintenance lady noticed it and notified us. Our pet was well received in the hotel as well. This hotel truly sets a standard for customer service that many businesses should emulate. In a transition from Michigan to Mississippi, your staff certainly made us feel at home and it was much appreciated! You were our first impression of Mississippi and you did well! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quite Weekend Getaway I enjoyed my stay. I was greeted with a smile. Check in was quick and easy. Check out was even easier. The Cupboard was clean and well stocked. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly people the hotel was in a good location to main hwy. and had easy check in. Very friendly people at desk. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Will stay there again. It was convenient but no ice machine. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was extremely courteous. Bed was only adequately comfortable. Had to ask for additional pillows. Ice machine didn't work properly and when it did, it was very loud. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great staff. This hotel is conviently located, clean, and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming. I was in a hurry when I checked out and I left some of my things in the room. The cleaning lady found them and I got a phone call to let me know. I came back later and Emily helped me get my stuff. Not every hotel has staff that would care but this one does. Thanks! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here May 2-4, 2014. We have never stayed at a candlewood before. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, and I especially loved the recliner to sit in and relax. We really enjoyed having a dvd player in the room and being able to sit and watch movies. We had brought our own movies but if you don't have any, they have some at the desk you can borrow as well as books. They offer free washer & dryers for your use. We enjoyed having a big refrigerator in our room and being able to cook a meal to help save $$. The hotel was very convenient to many stores. We had a great time and we will be back. We travel to Flowood twice a year for swim and we'll be staying there again!! The desk clerk, Candy, was very nice and quite the hard worker!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff and Management - Great Long (and Short) Term Option We have been using Candlewood for several months now. We do a lot of traveling to the Jackson, MS area for work as our company is based out of Jackson. We utilize this hotel for all of our long-term and short-term stays. We place all of our managers in training at this hotel for the duration of their training. Everyone I have come into contact with at this location has been super friendly and accommodating. They are very flexible if we need to move our booking dates and always willing to help. I work mostly with two of the managers, David and Nina, and they have been nothing but hospitable and helpful! The fitness center and use of free W/D for laundry is a bonus. Close proximity to shopping and dining. We love Candlewood and looking forward to a continued relationship with the Candlewood in Flowood, MS. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well maintained and pleasant staff I always enjoy staying at this facility because of the accommodations and the friendly staff. The only minus is the extremely heavy traffic at 4:30 to 5:30 in the afternoon. It is conveniently located near a large shopping area with many choices of restaurants and shops. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay The staff here is wonderful and very helpful, they really care about their customers. Very comfortable and clean. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd excellent experience This was our 2nd time to stay at Candlewood in Flowood, MS. The 1st stay, 4 years ago, was for 4 months. Overall the stay was excellent for my wife, our 2 small dogs and myself. This time the stay was only for one week, but the same great quality experience was present. Nothing is ever quite as good as being at your own home, but Candlewood Flowood, MS is very a very close 2nd. If the need arises again we will not hesitate to return to Candlewood. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Daughter at College Another great stay. always clean and staff always is helpful. I will return. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great I have great time stay at candlewood the past four weeks. The staff were so great to me. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Only one complaint-- desk was unattended when I needed something. Took about a half hour to come back. Other than that great stay October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay 2 nights while waiting to move in new home everything was great October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable hotel. Great staff and nice hotel. Will stay again when in the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good over night stay No pool but good overnight stay. I would stay again. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually great, but not this time! I have stayed there many times before and it has always been great, especially for extended stays. However, this time I had to change rooms because the first one I was put in was filthy! There was hair in the bathroom and all over the sheets, plus one of the beds had a stain on the sheets. The room I was moved to was ok, but after I saw the first room, I had an overall feeling of uncleanliness. On the plus side, they allow pets and the Candlewood Cupboard is very convenient. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Single Evening Stay My wife and I stayed for Friday night and checked out Saturday morning. We brought our two small dogs (bichon, shih tzu, pekingese mix) and were charged about half of the pet fee, which I thought was very reasonable considering they say they may charge up to $75 on their website. Plenty of grass to walk around on outside and the hotel is right across from paved jogging path. We originally reserved a One bedroom king, but decided to downgrade. There is a BBQ area in the back of the hotel. Unfortunately, people do use it in the evening and there are no restrictions on the times allowed for use. Our room was facing the BBQ area and although there wasn't an out of control party, the sound resonates through the windows and walls so that you can hear everything they are saying outside. I'm sure for many, that this is actually a plus, but for us, it was a downside. Guest services was helpful, and although we had to move rooms at 9 PM when we were trying to get to bed early for an early AM function, they were able to get us into a room facing the opposite side of the building. We were only charged for the room size we were downgraded to because they did not have any available one bedroom kings facing the front of the building. I appreciated their understanding response to my complaint. The room, dining, and kitchen areas were spectacular and a great value. The gym is nothing special, but at least it has the basics. The lobby and hallways smelled great, they used air fresheners extensively. If we need to head to Jackson again, we'll definitely stay there. It's also conveniently located nearby the airport and highway. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay Our crew rolled into town for a weekend baseball tournament. We had never heard of Flowood Mississippi or Candlewood Suites prior to planning our trip. We were surprised all the way around when leaving and will stay there again if the opportunity for us, our kids, happens again. Staff was wonderful. Room met our needs. Location for were we needed to go, ball fields, Dick's Sporting Goods, restaurants, gas stations, etc... were all right there. There is not a pool, which would have been nice. But we did not have time for it. We hope to make it back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Would recommend to others. Clean rooms comfortable beds, great staff. Great location. You need nothing else. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Value Excellent location near restaurants and shopping. Excellent service and cleanliness, August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,great room service however the front desk wasn't. My experience was very disappointing this trip. My reservations wasn't correct, I was charged in advance for 3 rooms and wasn't warn of this I was told they would put a hold on it. After checking in I gave the desk clerk the other names for the rooms however I found out later that I had already paid. The next day my door was painted and the hallway with no warning or signs posted. I talk with the front desk and the manager but they wouldn't correct the paying issue. I was also told after making the reservations that if in the event that I cancel I would be charged no matter how much advance notice I give. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Was there for business and really enjoyed myself the only thing is wish they had a pool since it was the summer. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms Excellent rooms and staff - great place to stay. Would like more movie channels however, and cable service that doesn't freeze. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Great place, no noise at night. Close to shopping and dining. June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>