• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year 2014 Excellent location, look forward to them finishing the construction, as this am sure will make it even better. Area is beautiful, one of the best getaway sites! Some maintenance staff with long, hard faces, probably could be recommended to smile when talking to guests. Balancing, staff in restaurant and bar The Best. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than pleasantly surprised We picked this particular hotel as Holiday Inn's are known for a good quality facility at a reasonable price. The room offered to us was in their newer section, facing the ocean with all new amenities, a very knowledgeable staff and very good service. Considering the cost of ocean front rooms on Highland Beach, this 2 night stay was more than reasonable, particularly during a vacation/holiday week and was of the highest quality. I would highly recommend it. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Great Customer Service Our first morning was interrupted with construction workers ( unaware they were in a hotel ?? ) and when asked to move to a quieter room, we were graciously moved out of reno range. The front desk staff including Mssrs.Clark, did their utmost to insure we were comfortable and satisfied. I would absolutely recommend Holiday Inn Beachside Highland Beach. Plan on staying again...fer sure. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation Too much construction debris in hallways and outside.rooms dated. Only 15 channels tv could not watch mnf. Restaurant and bar excellent. Had to ask for discount for conditions which was granted. Recommend when renovation is more organized or complete. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in Highland Beach! This place is such a gem! Great price and very comfortable with its own private beach area! We will be visiting often as we have family here... It's unfortunate that the rates will be going up with the new renovations because we will no longer be able to afford to stay here... It's such a beautiful hotel with nice pools and great staff! The rooms were actually quite nice the way they were and we would've been fine without the renovations to be honest... The showers are beautifully tiled and the room decor is gorgeous... We will be sad to not be able to stay here again and will look for something more affordable next time. :-) P.S The guy that you rent the beach chairs and umbrellas from is super friendly and very knowledgeable! His name is Steve. You can ask him anything! :-) November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice All I can say ,,, is ,,,the place is realy nice, set up ,,good bang for your buck,, plus the staff is great specialy the lady very good to meet my need,, ecellent .Pierre .. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Boca Raton This beach-front hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting the area around Boca Raton, Delrey Beach, or Boynton Beach. It is convenient to shopping and restaurants, yet as relaxing as a Caribbean resort. We really enjoyed our visit and wish we could have stayed longer. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend stay Holiday Inn hosted our son's wedding on the beach and his reception. We couldn't have been more pleased with the food, staff and their ability to meet our needs. Extremely pleased with the accommodations of all the out of town guests that stayed for the wedding. Thanks for making our son's wedding as stress free as possible. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable R&R Great place for private beach, good service, clean room and a comfy bed. Rates are reasonable for an ocean front hotel, however to rent a beach lounge chair is ridiculous. The hotel should offer their guests a relaxing lounge chair on "their" private beach. NOT charge them $30.00 per day. Food is good but a bit pricey. Breakfast for 4 cost just under $80.00!!!!!!!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay Had a wonderful time on my recent 6 day stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room and pool area were very clean. Great oceanfront location with great restaurants and shops in the vicinity. Front desk and restaurant staff went out of their way to make me feel special. Can't wait to return. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms great accommodation Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Rooms are clean. Great view. Loved the fact that its right on the beach. Was able to unwind and just let go off my stresses for awhile. Highly recommend this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great breakfast Live locally and have stayed several times. Nice relaxing getaway. Only steps to beach. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location!! Perfect location on the beach! The pool, hot tub, restaurant, beach shower, and access to beach are wonderfully situated. There is a constant breeze at the pool off the ocean. View of ocean from the above is perfect. Recommend this hotel to everyone! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly relaxing and close to everything Had a very comfortable room, view of ocean and completely enjoyed my stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beach hotel tucked in a beautiful neighborhood Stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and had a both a relaxing weekend and an excellent time. We had a problem with our reservation (which I caused) and the hotel made sure we were taken care of without question by a front desk gentleman that helped us very much. We ate at the restaurant several times and had great meals every time. If you get a chance, stop by on Sunday for brunch. Its a wonderful spread. Add the beach and you are in for a wonderful time. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Total Relaxation If you want a quaint place to stay where you can rest and relax by the pool or on the beach, this is the place for you. Our objective was to park our car when we checked in and not see it again until we checked out. Mission accomplished. We arrived in our bathing suits and left the same way. Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable beds and bedding. Nicely decorated. Great huge shower. The frozen pina coladas were the best (although steeply priced at $8.50 each). Since we never left the hotel, we ate all of our meals at their sensational restaurant. The onion soup and stuffed portabello appetizers and macadamia nut crusted grouper were absolutely delicious. Peaceful walks on the beach made for a romantic weekend for me and my wife (in celebration of her birthday). We highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing getaway. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was very good Dining room and room very good service TV very good room kept clean liked getting newspaper daily bar in restaurant excellent food was good and plentiful September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little quite beach Had a great retreat at Highland Beach. The staff was great, meal portions were well served. The beach was quite and great to walk. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't like this place Small rooms, ugly and dirty beach, loud nights due to being able to here people talking outside at night because they have chairs to sit in outside. Not a place to relax but you can party well here. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and food Our room was most comfortable and quiet. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner on various days in the dining room and the food is beautifully presented and delicious with friendly and helpful servers. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. Everything was great. Food service was excellent, I had a problem at the bar because the drinks were poured with very liitle alchohol, Also in my room the shower water pressure was very week. Aside from that all was great, from a great check in to check out. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room upgrade and room service excellent They upgraded me to a king suite,very much space,the room serive was prompt and one of the best ive had at hotels. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed The front desk "manager" was very rude when I asked if she could charge my phone behind the desk. My toilet overflowed, and when housekeeping came to plunge it, he removed the dirty plunger from the toilet and carried it out of the room dropping "stuff" all in his path as he left. There were also ants crawling around bathroom and his response was "their always here". WOW! Needless to say i was not happy having to clean a floor in a hotel so that i could get ready for work. It was very disgusting! I called the front desk to advise the manager, but this time I was told they were not available until tomorrow. I was disappointed in this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Was imptessed withh location, service, cleanliness and landscaping. Bathroom in the Dbls room need to be reconfigured. Theres no space between door and toilet August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, Staff not so friendly We stay in this hotel with a large group of friends with our kids. The hotel is clean, comfortable. We like all the amenities - pool, Beach, etc., Breakfast is delicious and staff is great. The down side that we all feel needs improvement Is the friendliness of the staff. The cleaning staff Never greets you at any time of the day. The front Desk (certain staff members by all) need a class in Hospitality management Not friendly at all, it's like they have No personality. I would have given them a higher rating Don't be discouraged - That doesn't spoil our fun though August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway For An Extended Weekend! When looking for a weekend getaway we choose the Holiday Inn in Highland Beach because it's a cozy environment with the beach right at your feet. We've stayed here on numerous occasions in the last 14 years. The food here is excellent with a wonderful Sunday Brunch. We always ask for Roberto during breakfast and lunch because he's friendly and efficient. Our favorite rooms are on the first floor, ocean view because it has the chairs and chaise lounges right outside our bedroom door. We wil return next year! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay this year I love the area and recommend highly.Delray Beach is very close by. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I hoped I stumbled on this location while looking for a close to the beach spot by way of my rewards club. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to see where it was, I had envisioned more of a boardwalk atmosphere, as I had not been to this part of Fl before. To my dismay, however, the pleasant surprise disappeared. I found the hotel, though with potential to be lovely and charming, outdated and even dirty, with bugs in the room. While two female members of the front desk staff were somewhat pleasant, I also experienced rude and dismissive interactions with two of the male front desk workers. These two actually made me feel as if I was an intrusion into their life for asking questions. I was made to sign for pool towels and sternly told that not returning them would amount to a room charge, yet each morning when I would sit on my balcony, I saw dozens of used towels left behind at the pool. I doubt all those were charged to a room. This place has great potential, but the staff is in need of an attitude adjustment and the facilities need updating. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice but Staff Could Use an Upgrade Stayed here over a weekend while traveling for a conference. My wife indulged in the pool and beach areas and was very satisfied with this little hotel tucked away amongst multi-million dollar homes. The restaurant and associated room service food was very good. There were many families there as should be expected for a beach hotel so don't expect a romantic getaway unless your dream vacation somehow involves dodging children in the pool. The staff at the restaurant was okay to deal with but the front desk personnel left a lot to be desired although if I had to deal with people in that manner, I'm not sure how pleasant I would be either. Overall, a very nice hotel that is a little dated but has a great restaurant and awesome location. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Views Since this was a business trip I did not get a chance to enjoy the hotel. The room was clean and the view from my room was great. The pool as I passed it daily looked very inviting. If in the area again I would probably stay at this location again. I wish they had more than just one free drink for a Platinum level member. August 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading