• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful sleep!! The bed mattress pillows etc excellent and promoted wonderfully relaxing sleep. Spoiled however by fact that there were no curtains to shut out light from gas station in front of hotel. Seemed to have a police operation going on which created extra lights and noise. When getting up to use bathroom difficult to go back to sleep due to lights and noise. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel. Thank you for your service. It was very appropriate. A very friendly and assisting staff. They made sure I was comfortable and all was well. They made sure that I would not miss my shuttle or flight. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place . Definitively is the best Holiday Inn at Fort Lauderdale. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Business Traveler What happened to the Breakfast Voucher for IHG members??? August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and great service My wife and I were here for a week. While I worked my wife stayed and enjoyed the beautiful pool area. I travel all over the US and this is the cleanest hotel from the rooms to the pool area that I have stayed in. The staff was helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was awesome. Wish the breakfast bar food wood have been warmer. Dinner was good maybe a little on the high side. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves so much we are coming back. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing pool area great hotel. highly recommend. pool, bar and restaurant way above holiday inn standards. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel is located near everything you might need. Hotel has ample parking but try to get a spot early near the front of hotel because in the back is very dark, poor lighting. Overall I would recommend this Holiday Inn and stay there again myself. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service checking in I will sleep in my truck before I stay there again I have had very good service at other holiday inns in the past I will stay at any holiday inns again but not this one. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel staff I had a late check-in, was picked up by the free airport shuttle in an expedient manner an taken to the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were extremely professional and treated me as a valued member. I definitely recommend this hotel as the rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable for a good night's sleep. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Often before I book any trips I look at the hotel reviews. Cleanliness is the most important aspect of the stay for me. When we checked in, we were greeted with a warm personality and a smile. On top of that the front desk agent stated that she would provide us with a room facing the pool since we were staying for a few days. I was very pleased with the room and the view and would stay here again. :-) July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found this treasure by chance! Actually found this hotel while staying at a well known hotel in Miami (rhymes with Milton). Anyway was so disappointed at that hotel with its lack lustre room that I told my daughter I refused to spend another night there when we returned from our cruise. Since we were flying out of Fort Lauderdale and have stayed at other HI properties in the past I googled the HI website and discovered this treasure. From the friendly front desk clerks to the very nice shuttle driver it was a 5-star stay. The property was extremely clean, 2 queen beds were amazingly comfortable (I have fibromyalgia and osteo arthritis) and the price was half of what the other hotel charged us for 2 full size beds...I will definitely stay at this property again!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasurable Experience Although only a one night stay, it was fantastic. Reasonable in price, exceptional staff, felt secure, room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Pool area is nice and secluded. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay We were very impressed by the spacious rooms and the availability of a couch, table and chairs, refrig and microwave in addition to two comfortable queen beds. We had a nice quiet rest. The grounds and atmosphere are very pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Clean Room, Good service and good value. the only downside was that the air conditioner was loud. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Customer Service Front desk staff was rude. Because of a flight delay we didnt arrive at the hotel 4am, front desk staff was unwilling to work with us for a late check out. While I understand that there are limitations when it comes to letting everyone check out late, the front desk staff was rude and had zero empathy. We managed to get (with reluctance and attitude) an extra 30 minute. We had 45 minutes to get four kids and two adults showered , dressed and checked out from the hotel . July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and friendly staff I always enjoy staying at this holiday inn when I'm in Miami. Clean well kept establishment with good food and great staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Poor Shuttle If you stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed. The hotel itself, restaurant, and bar are nice. If you take the shuttle from the airport, make sure to call the front desk right away and tell them which shuttle pick up you are at. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is the worst Holiday Inn on the planet I spent more time hi hotels than in my house. Usually the holiday inn hotels are very good. This one is an exception. They provide breakfast for $ 8.95 or $ 14.95 based on buffet or full service. There were bugs in the bagel cabinet. When I told the waitress about it she told me that it would be because the sugar. She was hesitant even to remove the food from the cabinet. I waited and she didn't refill the bagels. So I ate my eggs from the buffet without anything . When I checked out I disputed the charge of $14.95 for the full service breakfast. Check out associate was not interested , no manager was involved. I called the customer service line and the lady was very nice. She promised me a call from the hotel manager within 2 days. After a week I didn't get a call. So I called customer service again. 15 minute wait time and the customer service specialist told me that the manager wouldn't refund because I used the buffet. Bon appetit..... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn for quite some time; however, my visit to this property made me ask myself why. The room was very clean, the staff was courteous and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and felt we got a good value for our money. We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we are in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and service! I had a situation where I needed to check in a few hours early and check out a few hours late. I called the hotel the day before to see what they could do, but they told me to call the next day. I did that and was actually able to check in within a half hour of me being there! I believe the lady at the front desk's name was Amanda...but I could be wrong. She was so nice and accomodating even though I felt like I was being difficult =0). I asked her about checking out later. She informed me that it typically costs a bit more to check out later (which I didn't mind) and she didn't charge me. I really appreciated that as she really didn't have to do it! I loved the room too. First time sleeping on a king-sized bed (I don't think I could ever go back to a twin). It was so comfortable and the room was really clean. I ordered room service for breakfast one day and it was pretty good - the potatoes were really good. Overall, it was a great experience. I only stayed there for one night, but if I had to stay there again for a longer period of time, I would definitely do it! Thanks Holiday Inn!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for peace abd quiet I like to stay here when I am on business. It's easy for me to go any direction for my job. The hotel staff could not be any better. Everyone really cares about you and your needs. The food is excellent. The pool and hot tub area is very spacious and relaxing. Everything is close to where you may need to go. When my wife travels with me I usually leave her there and I go do my work. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Definitely a choice stay for Ft. Lauderdale if you want the best price for the a nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dead bird at window . Was not happy with a dead bird at the window for two days i call the front desk three times finally some one removed it discussing. A/c doesn't turn on until your in the room after being out all day and come into a hot hotel room no fun didn't cool off until midnight no sleep till after midnight not a good idea to turn off ac units on the sunny side all day . July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, well maintained, professionally run big TV,s and great lounge and breakfast buffet! Make time for pool area nicest U have seen! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice My 3 kids, husband, and I stayed here on our way to Key West from central Florida. It was a great choice. The hotel has many nice features, especially the pool. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. Good night's sleep to prepare for the rest of our journey. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved my experience! Danny was working the front desk when I checked in. He was, hands down, the most kind and caring person I have ever met. He made my wife and I feel like real VIPs. He was so cheerful and I loved interacting with him. The world needs more people like Danny. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Great stay, great staff, good location. Good hotel if you dont want to deal with the cruise crowd, and want a quiet place to retreat to after work. Stay here when I'm in town for business, and it's reasonable and clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Check in was poor. Was supposed to be at 3:00 PM, Wasn't able to check in until after 4;00 PM. No apology, offers or anything. The person doing check in wasn't disrespectful, but no personally. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Good. Yes, i will recomended., the only thing I will update will be the carpets for hard floors . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I always enjoy staying here. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. The bar and restaurant are excellent. You have to try the ravioli's. They are superb. I always can relax here and when my wife travels with me at times she loves the pool and hot tub area. You can't go wrong here. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading