• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What WE Booked Booked a room for 3 people and had confirmation in hand when we checked in. Stated all their doubles were already assigned and only a king was available. Were given a roll away bed (don't recommend for a man) and upon arriving to the room we found out we were assigned to a accessible handicap room. Due to the fact that this room had a built in tub bench seat it is not easily accessible for showering. Room was musty June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean quiet friendly hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my five night stay at this nice hotel. The hotel isn't too big or too small. The staff were most friendly. The room was outstanding, with lots of room. Great bathroom. Nice parking. Just an all around thorougly pleasant stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff We need it extensive help due loosing our passport while in a cruise and the front desk lady was very helpful and patience with our request to use the fax machine and to use their email to get some documents. Also she get us info on restaurants when we mentioned that we were hungry... All in all a great experience! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, Bed was comfortable. Our check in was a great experience.. very speedy and with a very friendly staff member. Also check was the same. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great- Airport shuttle Horrible To be entirely brief....we were stuck at the airport for an hour awaiting pickup with multiple calls to the hotel. After waiting an hour in 92 degree heat we were told to take a cab and they would pay for it. The shuttle was still sitting in the parking lot when we arrived. Terrible handling of situation by front desk (manager?) had to ask for an apology. He also mentioned as we were waiting for him to pay for cab that he had just paid for another taxi. Which means he knew there was a problem and could have let me know on any of our previous conversations so that we could have gotten on the road for our three hour drive to Orlando alot sooner. If you don't need to use the shuttle service the hotel is clean and breakfast area is good. If you need a shuttle stay somewhere else! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I am a repeat guest. Overall good place to saty. I have been at this property a few times. Front Desk agents are very nice, van driver is also very nice. Front Desk checked me in at 9am which was very nice of them. Breakfast is awesome. The only thing I have to mention is that the room I got this time (305) was not very clean and tiles in bathroom were cracked, sink drain was clogged. Not a big issue but it gave the impression that it was less than clean. Also one thing I have never mentioned is the business center.....geezzz those two computer are so slow are useless... Overall I had a quiet time which is excellent. I would recommend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location with good service, Hotel was welcoming and was all I'd expect. Parking was tight with full hotel. Returned to full lot at 3 AM. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, quiet A/C... This Holiday Inn Express is located on busy Davie Rd. and is a great location if you are wanting to be in the Nova Southeastern University (or other area colleges) area. We stayed on the 4th floor. There is one elevator available but is quite slow when the hotel is busy so we typically got a little exercise and took the stairs. This is ok except there is no A/C in the stairwells. Our room was clean and overall nice. Really only relatively minor complaints...the bedding seems to have lived its useful life and appears worn and drab, pillows included. Secondly, the A/C in the room is very quiet and keeps the room cool. The humidity level in our room always seemed high, however, as the carpet and bedding had a bit of a damp feel to them. I'd probably stay here again, mainly because of the location. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We stayed here in April and returned in May and brought another couple with us (two rooms) we will be back. the front desk people were wonderful as was the breakfast lady. My sister lives in this area so it is convenient location. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to the airport We have used this hotel several times when flying into and out of Fort Lauderdale Airport. It is convenient,clean,comfortable and fairly close to dining options. The desk staff was pleasant. The breakfast is better then most in this category hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great king size beds Very comfortable room. Great breakfast selection. Great location from the airport. Shuttle service to and from the airport was fast and efficient. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I've stayed here for a week at a time for work on several occasions. The hotel is up to date and clean. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. The location is not on the airport property, but is just 10-15 minutes away. I think they run a shuttle service to and from the FLL airport. Parking is a little tight, but you can always find a spot. There is a Waffle House next door and lots of other choices within a short drive. Overall, this is a great place to stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spiders nest in Room! The room had a huge spiders nest filled with ants! Do not stay here! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clive and Patricia were great and very helpful with a reservation issue that was actually my issue and not the hotels problem. They overcame the issue for me and made my stay a pleasant experience. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding repeat visits We were in and out of Ft Lauderdale several times in a week. We had a horrible first night in a nearby hotel. The next morning, I got on line and found this hotel. What a huge difference. We stayed one night that time, left area and came back for another overnight and stayed again. So impressed, we came back to area to end our trip and stayed two final nights. All the staff at front desk and throughout the hotel were terrific. Always professional but personable too. Even the rides to and from airport were great. They started by remembering us and by the end it was old home week. You can be very proud of your staff and facility because we were completely satisfied with all of our stays throughout the week. If we get back to Ft Lauderdale, we will definitely stay with you! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a first choice for a business stay Very small lobby. Excruciatingly slow elevator (only one on the property) Noisy area. No hot water in sink. Toilet seat mis-matched to toilet (way annoying). However the staff was great. Not enough parking spaces. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Blah,Blah,Blah Just nothing to say good about this property. Everything looked and felt dirty. Some areas looked like it had been attempted to update, but was done cheaply and halfway. No reconition of priority status at registration or priority checkout. Everything at breakfast had no flavor and was not very good. Difficult access to property next to interstate, but on the wrong side of street with heavy travel in the area. Everything about this hotel screams stay somewhere else. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never recommend it! Very disappointed in this hotel. As a priority club gold member, I cannot recommend this hotel, and I have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels. I chose this hotel for several reasons- outdoor pool, which was NOT open and extremely dirty, a shuttle service to the airport, only to discover the shuttle was ONLY available certain times. I requested a wake-up call for my early morning flight and NEVER received one. The hotel had a very unpleasant odor and the toilet did not flush properly. I will never stay at this hotel and my opinion of Holiday Inns has considerably been lowered. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Port Everglades Hotel Perfect Hotel for a cruise stay - before or after. This hotel has transportation service to and from the airport as well as to and from the port. Short walk to a grocery store, bank and food. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the Room It was nice to be upgraded as a Platnium member. Except the suite they upgraded me in was one with the kitchen area. This are was extremely dirty. The reason I can tell the area was dirty was due to the amount of ants crawling around the room. The ants were all over the walls, microwave, bathroom and ceiling. After calling the front desk and asking for a new room I was informed that they did not have any vacancy (spring break). So they sent a man to my room at midnight to spray chemicals in the room and could not tell me if they were dangerous. I called other hotels but everyone was booked at that time of night. The hotel desk said they were sorry and gave me 50% off. 50% off did not make my business meeting any easier after not sleeping. I found it amusing that the hotel thought a discount could make up for such a dirty infested space. the front desk blamed this on Orkin saying they come every month and spray and this should not happen. I think if the staff cleaned better and removed food crumbs this would not have been an issue. I am still waiting for someone from the hotel to tell me what chemical they sprayed in the room. I would not recommend this hotel just for how they handled the problem. Things happen but the hotel did not seem to care they disrupted my trip. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel was very comfortable, however, there are not many places to eat or stores within walking distance. The pool was enjoyable and very clean. I would definitely stay again if I had a vehicle. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need more attention in the breakfast area No one attending to needs at breakfast. Coffee runs out and There is no one replacing it until someone complains to front desk. Pancake machine not working correctly. Napkins gone and not refilled. Eggs ovecooked, burned on edges and not warm When it was Comfort Suites there was no problem February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member Was not greeted as a Priority Club Member with its amenities, did not have reservation for a handicapped Room as requested ready on the first floor, breakfast was ok February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The shuttle service for the airport was quick. The breakfast was good. Very friendly service . February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location We booked this hotel last minute not knowing anything about it. The staff was so polite and nice. They were helpful with directions and suggestions. The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn; however, the parking lot is small (only one row the perimeter of the hotel). We had a rental car and discovered the location of the hotel was within 15 minutes of the beach, great shopping, and food. I would stay here again and recommend it to you. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely poor service I will never stay in this hotel or any other hotel owned by this chain again! We booked & paid for our room several months in advance. We called at 6PM to say our plane was late. We arrived at 10:30PM & they had given our room away. Unbelievable! They put us in a lesser quality room & would not give us a discount or do anything to make it right. Totally unconcerned as they were full. The next day they put us in the proper room & were supposed to transfer our luggage from the other room. We went out for the day. Upon our return we found no luggage in our new room. We then had to go retrieve our luggage from the other room ourselves. There we found the door unlocked with all our luggage inside. OMG! We returned for another night 7 days later to find the same quality service. Our room was not ready as we arrived early at noon. They said the room would be ready at 1PM. We went to lunch & they said they would call us which they never did. We called at 1:30PM & were told another 30 min. We arrived back at the hotel at 3PM which is normal check-in & the room was still not ready. It is obvious this hotel has concern for their customers. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Close to FLL Airport,Bad breakfast experience Overall good hotel. Great location to airport. Bed's were comfortable. Main complaint was breakfast. Didn't have enough staff to cover breakfast traffic. First morning of our stay went down for breakfast.....Everything was out.....Not even any paper plates. One person trying to cover area was not enough. She was trying to restock buffet, but couldn't keep up. Pancakes were coming out of pancake maker with nothing to catch them.....they were dropping on the counter. We left and went down the street to McDonald's for breakfast. Stayed 3 nights and was not happy to add a additional $15.00 a day for breakfast ......when we should have been able to get it at the hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL THIS HOTEL IS VERY NICE, I ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN IN MIAMI, THE STAFF IS EXELLENT AND ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO ASSIST IN ANY WAY THEY CAN, I WOULD DEFINITY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE LOOKING TO RELAX AND GET VALUE FOR THEIR MONEY. BUT THEY CAN WORK ON GETTING A BETTER BREAKFAST MENU BUT THATS NO PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE IS A GREAT BREAKFAST SHOP NEARBY WHICH OPENS FOR LUNCH AND DINNER ALSO. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel we use this often when we fly into FTL. Nice folks, clean January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 8:00 AM and slamming doors, vaccuums and maids Unbelievable! Maids making all kinds of noise, talking loud. It was 8 in the morning! We had been out all night to be awoke to this mess. Went to front desk to complain but there was no one there. The room was overpriced at more than $200.00. Would not recommend. January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading