• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay before going home We stayed the night after a week in the Keys before heading home the next morning. The location is great-a couple miles from the airport and a couple more miles to Fort Lauderdale beach areas. Easy in and out of the downtown area. Clean comfortable rooms, great overnight stay September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff We came to visit family and found this hotel to be perfect location-wise. The front desk staff was amazing. Not only were they friendly but incredibly accommodating. The room was basically clean but there were hidden areas that were not as clean as I would have liked (like the top of the plastic protective shield over the air-conditioning vents). My husband and I usually visit in an RV and this is our first experience staying at hotels in 10 years. It did not disappoint. We were very comfortable. And the TV service was excellent. It made coming back to the room at night very enjoyable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great. Great service Everything was great. That is why I stay there. This is my review September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly staff Stayed here for the night before cruising out of Miami. Clean, comfortable, quiet. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional employees loved my stay wished I could have stayed the entire time there. My family changed their plans and we checked out early, there was no problem with that at all and if I decided to return I would get the same great rate. I would like to have had a whirl pool by the swimming pool though, however that wouldn't stop me from staying there again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Misha at the front desk was wonderful to deal with from the first phone call to make reservations through check in, she was awesome. She helped coordinate ground transportation from Fort Lauderdale to Miami port for our cruise. Thanks again Misha! August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and musty room When we arrived to check in, we were not greeted as gold members. After going to the room, the room smelled strongly of paint, the shower didnt work and the tub filled with water. The fridge would not get cold. We asked for another room. Had to argue to get the king room we reserved. The new room was old and musty. Fridge again did not work well. Service in the breakfast area was bad. We tried breakfast every day of our stay but was unable to get any meat. The attendant would not bring more out. This is not the first time we had this problem with the breakfast attendant. Yes, we did call all of this to the attention of the front desk. It didnt make a difference that we were gold members or not. We seem to have been treated better when we were just club members. Do not stay here...there is not enough parking and we had to leave our vehicle on the side of the curb. The front desk gentlemen told me just find a place. We will not be back. We have complained about this and nothing was done. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here for business - everything I expect with a Holiday Inn Express. Clean rooms, good food, excellent service August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Hotel was clean and easy to get to. The breakfast was nice and the staff helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed before and will absollutely stay again Small hotel near the airport and major routes. The staff is extremely friendly. Having worked as a manager in the hotel industry this is top 10 the number one most important item in a hotel. The room was mostly clean, but if you are a very nit picky you may want to mention this prior to your arrival so they can just do a quick check prior to your arrival. I was there for a meeting so didn't get to use a whole lot of the amenities and was only there for one nignt. It is very close to the airport and all the major highways are easily accessible. Thank you for the great stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast Hotel clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was fresh. There were people coming in to the hotel to get food after 10 a.m. who were not guests. This was unsafe and not hygienic. Hotel security was not visible and the staff did not say anything to these individuals. If there is food left over for them why not have hotel staff prepare a bag for them? These people were street people and not clean and touching the food, cutlery, coffee machine, etc. The pool was small but area was kept clean. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Nova. Found the staff to be helpful and friendly, and the room clean and nicely laid out for relaxation/business purposes. The breakfast was wonderful, with both warm and cold options. The fitness center was small with only a few pieces of equipment, but the surrounding area was nice for running. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck next to the exercise center The overall experience at the hotel was good except for the fact that they put us next to the exercise room. (room 209) Even though there is a buffer between the two rooms the sound of the people running on the treadmills still comes through. I tried to go to sleep at 10:30 PM but an annoying thumping sound kept reverberating through the wall right behind the bed. It was coming from the treadmills in the exercise room which doesn't close until 11:00 PM. Oh, and the breakfast was nothing special either. The usual coffee and cereals, eggs, bacon and sausage. Some pastries. The eggs bacon and sausage were forgettable. Overall, not bad but avoid room 209. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF Lovely staff, pleasant and eager to please. convenient to many spots in Ft Lauderdale housekeeping needs attention August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not like other Holiday Inn Express's Have stayed at alot of other HI Expresses but this one did not compare. We rented 2 rooms, 1 room had a bad odor, I had to go buy spray. The second room had hair in the shower. The A/c did not cool very well, the elevator was very slow. I heard other guests say the same while sitting in lobby eating breakfast. Noticed everyone used the stairs alot, including us. There was never any parking at night, needed to find parking on the curb both nights. Even in the lobby early morning about 8AM there were 2 men sleeping on both of the sofas in the lobby with their suitcases. Not sure if they were waiting to check in or check out but it was 8AM and were taking up both sofas. My son needed to take a test and the Wi-Fi was never able to work, on any of our devices. I went to the front desk a few times and they said they kept re-setting it. Even asked the TV repair man when he came to fix the TV in the 2nd room. The housekeeper that cleaned the room (only gave fresh towels, never made the beds or threw out trash in either room for the 2 nights we were there) the Tv repair man and the lady who set up the breakfast food were all pretty friendly and helpful. Was not a good experience at all. Will not stay at this location again August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value I have been utilizing this facility for business purposes for the past 4 years. I have many choices in the area but find this location to provide a quality experience at a great value. The staff known me and respond to my needs. Congratulations on selecting and staffing with an excellent group of people. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service The staff was welcoming and the hotel was very accommodating. We used the business center and wireless internet and we also had free breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Superb value for money lovely comfortable room very quiet excellent variety for breakfast August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out for a family vacation cruise Vacation cruise. Need to call the front desk for the shuttle to pick us up at Fort Lauderdale Airport. It will take about 20 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Stayed overnight before our family cruise. The front desk is able set up the shuttle from the hotel to the ports. Cheaper than taking a taxi. There are no good restaurant nearby. Waffle House is next to the hotel but it needs improvement. Overall it was a comfortable short stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of my stay, but the hotel should reschedule the hall trash pickups to an earlier time, rather the midnight hour. Friendly and gracious staff. Thank You August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Your cleaning staff service was poor. I left my room on Sunday at 10am returned at 2pm and my room still had not been cleaned. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds could have been more accessible The mattress was too high for easy access for people under 5'3". July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms and fair price Good value for cost. Definitely recommend to travelers. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great amenities, helpful service As we were walking in to register an angry man ran out the door shouting loudly and slammed into his car. A few seconds later a woman ran out the door shouting and jumped on the hood. As we continued into the lobby an older, perhaps disoriented woman wandered the lobby floor. This did not bode well and we almost left at that moment, however the staff took immediate action to resolve both issues swiftly, confidentially and kindly. We continued our early check-in with courteous service. The stay went well with no other issues. I applaud the staff's ability to handle the uncomfortable situation and make us feel safe and secure. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yummy free breakfast with friendly, caring hostess. This is a clean, no hassles, easy to use, friendly hotel with a great free breakfast. The neighborhood is safe, a Publix grocery store is nearby, and NOVA Southeastern University is 3 minutes away. The staff are all respectful, helpful and friendly from the maid to the breakfast hostess to the front desk. The sheets and pillows were clean, yet soft and comfy, and not stiff and starchy. Oh yeah....our beautiful Mormon temple is only about ten minutes away. There is a nice park next to the Temple that looked great for bikes, horses, hiking or a picnic. If you want the hustle and bustle of Ft. Lauderdale and the beach, they are about 20 minutes away to the east. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for a great Price!! I stood here during july 4th and had a great time. They were all nice. Rooms Clean.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place to relax and you can also do a little business and work out. Well Take care. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly front desk staff The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. The pool was nice but could have been swept out better. Too many trees shadowing the pool. The breakfast was good but wasn't kept filled. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING This was my second stay at your property. Your team is outstanding and friendly in every way. Literally every team member with whom I had contact was courteous and helpful. My only suggestion is to adjust the hot water mixture on the shower in room 209. The lever turned all the way to the hot side allowed only warm water to come through. I need a HOT shower and that valve didn't allow it. Thanks for listening but most of all, thanks for having a great team!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The peace that One should have Checked in ,Front desk was on the ball ,elevator slow ,but made it. Then the room was superb , pillows fine ,TV excellent . At no time I was there did I need any room service , BEAUTIFUL to be left ALONE. No Knocking at the door . I will return in the blink of an EYE LOVED IT COMPLETELY July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel y bien ubicado Si busca un Hotel bien ubicado, limpio, buena atencion, comod, con un desayuno xecelente y un precio razonable, lo acaba de encontrar July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading