• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Management and employees are top-notch! They were very accommodating for my husband's wheelchair, and they have a very nice smoking area for me. They really took care of all of our transitioning from the hotel to our destination the next morning, setting sail for the "Panama Canal". Thank you so much. We will stay there again. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Place to Stay For Business The Crowne Plaza at Ft. Lauderdale is a comfortable place to stay when traveling on business. The room was clean and provided adequate space to work and relax. What make this hotel my choice in the area is the bar and restaurant. The friendly service is excellent without being overbearing. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectaations I picked this hotel because it was near the airport. I was VERY pleased: excellent beds, quiet, large shower, updated bathroom. Would recommend to anyone needing a stay in Ft. Lauderdale near the airport. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Loved our stay here! Friendly staff, ease of check-in and parking was amazing. will come back. Being able to safely leave our vehicle while we cruised was an awesome perk November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, free shuttle from airport but not to cruise terminal. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay before heading out on a cruise November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION. GREAT STAFF MEMBERS AFTER STAYING AT THIS CROWNE PLAZA FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE IT IS A CROWNE PLAZA. IT ISN'T THE OLDER, STATELY GLAMOROUS POSH LOOKING CROWNE PLAZA LIKE IN PRAGUE CZECHLOSLOVAKIA OR SOME OF THE OTHER ORNATE OLDER VENUES. THE LOBBY ISN'T A CARPETED VAST BALLROOM TYPE ROOM, BUT ONCE YOU GIVE RECEPTION YOUR NAME ALL THE BLANDNEST OF THE DECOR DISAPPEARS AND THE BEST SERVICE YOU CAN ASK FOR BEGINS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE POOL IS NOT HEATED. I KNOW IT'S FLORIDA AND IT IS USUALLY HOT IN LAUDERDALE BUT IT IS STILL A SHOCK WHEN YOU JUMP IN. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room over all Having my kids sharing this room was very comfortable but not really a kid friendly hotel will recommend for a future business stay thanks J. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by before a cruise... an excellent choice! we nstayed here before a cruise. Have breakfast at Lester's down the street. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The overall stay was excellent. I was especially impressed with the room service for dinner. Room service exceeded my expectations. Restaurant stated to allow 20 mins fr dinner to arrive. It was delivered in less than 15 mins. The best room service I have experienced in 20 years of travel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent restuarant Great service by all the staff. Front desk was very helpful. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and helpful staff We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale Airport. Near the Cruise Port and just minutes from the airport. Spotless rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant. A lovely pool terrace and a fitness room. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Enjoyed our last few days of our holidays relaxing in the Crowne Plaza before we flew home. It was perfect. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Quiet and Newish Needed to spend the weekend in Ft Lauderdale to prepare for meetings on Monday morning. Arriving later on Saturday I was quickly registered and still able to get a reasonable, customized dinner with drinks just before 10 PM. Hotel room looked brand new and the bed and bathroom facilities were excellent. Room was very quiet. Cleaning staff looked after the room quickly which allow work to be done throughout the Sunday. Sunday evening meal in hotel with colleagues was okay. The service was attentive. Check out experience was very quick and friendly. Parking garage was safe and well lit. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXECELLENT HOTEL FOR CRUISE PEOPLE NICE HOTEL I LOVE IT. THIS IS MY 2ND TIME I STAY IN THIS HOTEL I GAVE 10 POINTS WITH THIS HOTEL October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good place, though well overpriced like all Crowne Plazas are. On top of the high price, they charge $7 per day for parking.....not cool. But the room is comfortable, the location is good, and the staff is the usual very friendly bunch. Room service was prompt and the food was good. Check in/out was a breeze. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good start to my trip Made a decision to stay here based on access to cruise port. Upon entering parking garage was greeted by a staff member who guided me to temporary parking while checking in. Then was greeted by staff in lobby for the check in process. Received my room number and went up to room. There was staff in this room repairing the bathroom and was assigned an upgraded room across the hall on the spot. The king room was great and really enjoyed the good night sleep on the very comfortable king bed that provided me a good start to my trip. I requested a wake up call at 5am and was on time. I had to be at the port at 6am for the Balearia to GBI. I arranged for a taxi the night before and it was on time. I would have liked to get the shuttle service provided but apparently they were going to the airport. Then on my return I had to hunt a taxi as the shuttle service was not available at 10pm. This improvement and better signing to the entrance of the hotel parking garage off 24th would help. Making a left off Federal Highway I missed it and had to turn around. Beyond that all went well and when I take the Balearia again or other opportunities arise I will stay at Crowne Plaza. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! From Shuttle pick up to shuttle drop off, a very smooth experience - well done to all. Keys were ready on arrival, all last minute requests handled with ease, even with a 1am arrival. Gentlemen at the Front Desk was fantastic. Room clean, with all amenities one could need. This is really a step up from your average airport hotel, and with incredible prices!! Great job. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Thanks crowne plaza you gave my family a wonderful experience during our stay at your hotel for our cruise your staff was excellent, we appreciated it very much thank you. Yours truly Al. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient hotel Terrific location and value for work in FLL - the staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and afford a great nights sleep. What else can you ask for? October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Stop Over Stayed at the hotel while joining a cruise. The airport and cruise shuttles are convenient. The hotel is clean comfortable and the staff are friendly. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Stop Over We usually use this hotel before and after cruising out of Fort Lauderdale. The airport shuttle and thecruise shuttle are a great feature. The hotel is reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and the staff are excellent. The on site restaurant is great for a meal and the staff are friendly and efficient. The on site rental car office is great for longer stays. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home! Staff were excellent at this Crowne Plaza. Hotel well maintained and perfect for a business traveler. Highly recommend if you are in the Ft. Lauderdale area. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Always clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Property is convenient to Downtown Fort Lauderdale. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in town for a funeral and needed extra space to do a picture board for the service. We chose the Presidential suite which was roomy and priced very well. Other than it feeling like the room needed a little updating it was a great experience. The check-in was efficient, bar was welcoming and the house keeping friendly. I would stay again if I needed to be back in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room at Reasonable price The room was clean and comfortable. There was no TV guide other than on the TV itself September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quite Customer Service: The staff was very attended to every need. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom layout was uncomfortable. The door needs to be closed to do anything in the bathroom. Smoking area was very accessible and clean. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and new Room was very clean, comfortable and new looking will defiantly stay there again when going on or next cruise holiday. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle pick up was not reliable We arrived at Fort Lauderdale airport and called the hotel to arrange shuttle pick up. We waited for an hour and no one show up. Have to walk back to the airport terminal to make another call. Waited another 20 mins and the shuttle finally arrived. We, and another lady who was waiting for a long time too, realized this shuttle bus did passed by earlier but never stopped to let us on. He drove in the middle lane straight by without slowing down. We asked the driver and he denied (BIG LIER). Crowne Plaza has the responsibility to ensure when contracting shuttle bus service, they are to provide good service to ensure the visitors are picked up and dropped off without delay. When travelling, it is very important everything goes well to start off smoothly and this unpleasant experience left a dirty mark on our trip cruising to Europe. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good this time I have a corporate account with your location and the service is usually very good (Unishippers). During my stay this past week it was exceptionally bad. First, my keys didn't work on several occasions (it was late and I was tired#. After sevral attempts, I simply had to switch to another roon, we couldn't get my door to open. In my new room, the room appeared to be unkept and not fully clean #I didn't compalin because it was already very late#. The next morning, my shower didn't work. I called the front desk and ask for help and they kept saying they would send someone up. Afetr one hour of waiting, i couldn't wait any longer. I took a brief bath and checked out. As i was leaving, someone was coming to look at the shower. He said they hav ethat problem with handicap showers. In any instance, my stay was horrible and I would question staying with you again #I have stayed there many, many times and have sent twice as many to stay with you. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Close to everything Clean, nice, rooms with great accommodations Staff very friendly especially evening bartender. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading