• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Freindly and great stall all persons in the hotel was great. Thanks for making my stay relaxing and pleasurable September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Caring Staff The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and caring. I had no trouble requesting my luggage to be held at the front while I ran some errands and was even helped when it came to picking it up. The house keeping staff was extremely friendly as well and provided me with all of the extra shampoo I needed for my long hair. My only issue with the place was the poor internet connection I obtained. I was here for business so this was very unfortunate. Another concern was waking up with a few bug bites on my leg in the morning. I am not sure if there were mosquitos in the room or if bugs were under the sheets. Regardless, it made me question the cleanliness of the place. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to our family Consistency. I am a regular visitor at this Hotel. I can not say enough good about the entire experience. As I pull into the parking lot I immediately feel relaxed. The grounds so well manicured, the lobby always so inviting and clean, and the staff always with a smile and a warm friendly greeting. Every employee making you feel like a family member, and they bend over backwards to be sure your happy and never in need. Make a request of anyone and they jump to help. I recently stayed at a 4 star Hotel on the A!A and I have to say the folks at the HIE put this 4 star hotel to shame. The most amazing thing is the faces change, but in all of my stays the quality of care continues to improve. A hard task making the best, better, but they do it. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late night stay We enjoy this location very much, not if the wine we shared help. but the experience was very well received . August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room great service Over the years we have always appreciated the holiday inn express. We prefer this hotel over the Holiday Inn. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean Everything was in excellent condition. The room was very comfortable and the bedding etc. were very good for sleeping. The front entrance was spotless and the staff were most accommodating. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hubicacion y atencion Muy recomendado , solo pedir pisos altos lejos del ruido. Muy limpio y comodo. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one complaint Every IHG I stay has a copy of my stay available on line, except this one. .. This is very handy for expenses. I’ve stayed here several times and not once have they posted my bill. Have to call to get them to email it to you. This is a shame, nice people, nice hotel... but will be staying elsewhere from now on… August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The hotel had caring and friendly staff. The night watchman even gave us a 20 minute warning for when the pool was closing . It was quiet even being next to the elevator. A great stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great stay at hotel. Liked the size of the room. Only issue was not enough towel racks in bathroom. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft. Lauderdale Holiday Inn Express Very nice people - friendly and helpful. Beautiful area. Looking forward to going back again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Recently stayed 2 nights prior to our cruise. Hotel is in excellent condition, clean and bright. Staff are attentive and friendly. Though a bit far from cruise port the area is quiet and clean and everything is within a short drive. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Great hotel - everything (including the staff) were fantastic. The bed was a bit harder than I'm used to, but I suppose that's a matter of individual taste. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Stay I stay at this IHG very often and am always treated great when I do. The staff is very attentive to my needs and will go out of their way to make my stay the best possible every time. I always have a clean room ready for my arrival. Thanks guys and see you again real soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday inn Express in Florida Very friendly & efficient staff, easy access to highway and local area restaurants and airport. Clean and well kept rooms. I would recommend this location to any traveling person working in the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel is Great. The Staff Is Great The front desk staff went over and above especially Joseph and Alex. Always asking is everything is all right and if I needed anything. Will continue to stay at this property. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft. Lauderdale HIE it was a great stay. Very friendly staff and nice facility. the room was clean and comfortable and I would stay there again in the future. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet location with great service. The hotel was in a great location, close to the interstate and turnpike. Quietest hotel we have stayed at in a long time. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a good variety of foods. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and sleep Have be under a lot of stress for the past year and to be honest even though my sleep was not the best during this time I did sleep my best during my stay but still not 100% but I felt more relaxed and safe. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The manager I called and left a message with the director and have not heard back. Last sunday there was a lady that had an issue with the room rate from one of the .com sites. The front clerk had her calmed down and was about 90 percent complet with her when the manager came up and ripped the piece of paper out of her hand. Of course it esculated. The manager then told the clerk to cancel the reservation and move them out. She then said to call the police. The manager was way out of line. I am down on a work project and have 8 other employees with me. I was truly considering moving everyone. Again I left a message with the director and still have not heard back.. The management staff definatly needs some work. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Nothing bad to say. The people at the front desk were nice, the room was great, amenities were great, location for our flight out of Fort Lauderdale airport were great. Love the pancake machine in the morning :) August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenient place to stay. Nice clean hotel - great rooms. Decent breakfast choices. Very convenient area with adequate free parking. Will stay here again in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location See Joseph at the front desk for fast friendly help! Great location, clean rooms, good staff! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Lauderdale Excellent hotel to stay in when you are in the area July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Now That's what I call Service, Cleannes, and not to forget great Breakfast During our vacation we stayed at two Holiday Inns, and one Fairfield. This Hotel at Fort Lauderdale N Exec Airport and its staff, made the others pale in comparison. What a breath of fresh air!! This is exactly what we as a family look for when traveling together. Honor your promises: Cleanness, Promptness, and Great Service. You hit all 3 areas perfectly. Thank you so much! If we're ever in Fort Lauderdale you are our first choice. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The stuff at the desk were great. They are very helpful. I was disappointed the last day. We stayed there 5 nights for my son's tournament. We really needed to have 1hour late check out because of his match was delay. One lady at the front desk, I had to beg her for 5min to get 30min late check out. I wish she could have given us 1hour, then I could have watched my son's last match. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and the staff was accomadating The hotel was clean and well kept and the staff accomadating. The pool was clean, the elevators prompt and all in all a good stay July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FORT LAUDERDALE BUSINESS TRIP The overall stay was good. The price value is good considering a hot breakfast is included and the food is fresh. They change some of the hot food every other day, so you’re not getting the same thing day in and day out if you’re staying the week. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner and some of the front desk staff could have been a little more personable, but overall it was a good experience and I'll be staying there on my next business trip in the near future. You’re very close to the beaches if you want to save some money on your vacation. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and cleanliness of the guest room Outstanding customer service, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very clean and spacious guest room... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Hotel I have visited many hotel/motel facilities as both a businessman and for leisure. I have never found a better facility that Holiday Inn Express. The one at Exec. Airport in Ft. Lauderdale is the best of the best. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast hot and cold breakfast which was provided, in full Up to the indicated close time, not phased down over the last half hour or so as happens in many other hotel/motels. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading