• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this Staybridge! When the opportunity to stay in Plantation arose we took it. Also my family stayed there for an event last year and really liked it. The staff and service is excellent. They are very attentive and the rooms are clean. Pet friendly is a major deal maker for us, and also, the friendly staff. Great property and great value. We will stay there next month for an extended time because they have been great. The breakfast is good and all-day coffee and happy hours are a bonus for us. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the BEST! I almost never do this, but I had to! My mom had a two night comp. so I figured I'd use it in April to catch a cruise out of Miami. I had no hassle transferring my name to the room Thanks to Diani! Who knew that this amazing place was nestled in the middle of Plantation?! I didn't know what to expect when we drove up being that I haven't stayed at a hotel in years just residential homes, I was so impressed! The place feels so warm and homely, and the fact that every room is a suite?! How can you beat that?! Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, the lounge felt great! The power went off a few times due to a thunderstorm and that didn't bother me, being from the Bahamas we're use to it and Florida is known for bad thunderstorms, but the generator kicked right in! This place is must stay! Whether for a weekend or week, couples and families! Thanks for a great time! A+ September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay @ Statbridge Suites My stay at Staybridge lasted for 7 nights, the room was cozy and clean, my only complaint was that the refridgerator in our suite was not working, therefore it could not keep anything cold that was placed inside. I will visit again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! I really enjoyed my stay, the 2 bedroom suites are really just what you need for a big family. A lot of room for everybody to stretch out. I will definately use you guys again. Not to mention the breakfast and the evening socials. Awesome place great value! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service and atmosphere . We have been staying with the hotel for the past 4-5 years and always enjoy our experience the staff ate great and facilities are comfortable , affordable and is also in a great location. The one little downfall this trip was limited access to gym facilities because of the renovations during our stay . My family and I look forward to future stays with the hotel and always recommend to others!!!!!! Also it's a personal pet peeve but I wish sometimes instead of waffles at breakfast pancakes or French toast would be wonderfulllll.. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! This was my first experience staying at a Staybridge property....and what a surprise! The Plantation, FL property was well maintained, comfortable and the staff friendly, helpful and totally amazing. May daughter lives in Plantation and this hotel is most convenient. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Employee Guest Services. My Family loves Staybridge and the Staff as a whole. We stayed there from July 25-29, 2013. Upon check-in we experience a personal problem, Di'hanney took-care of us with such grace and compassion; and that a quality everyone should have, it speaks volume that she just does not consider this a job but a career that she loves. That's the way Di'hanney. Arlington Elaine Farquharson August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk I stayed at the property for four nights. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The bus driver Jay also lender his assistance and was courteous. There was a problem with the air conditioning unit, but that was corrected swiftly. I did not have to go out for breakfast as a full breakfast was available. The staff really made you feel welcomed. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home It was my second time staying at the Staybridge in Plantation. We were there for 2 weeks and found it very comfortable. The room was like a small apartment with a kitchen. I used the laundry room and fitness center frequently. I did not take advantage of the food and beverage offerings on Tues, Wed., and Thurs. evenings, but it was nice to know it was available. Breakfast offerings were adequate but we usually just ate in our room to save time in the mornings. The front desk was responsive to anything we needed. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for excellent value! We have been visiting the Plantation area for many years and Staybridge Suites is an excellent choice for short-term stays. For the past seven years we have been travelling with our children, and its simply wonderful to have an safe, friendly, clean environment where meals can be prepared at one's leisure, or where take-away can be ordered, or where you have the opportunity to socialize with fellow guests. The choice is yours. An excellent value!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We traveled to FL from NC for a concert at the BB&T Center. Our room provided enough space for us to separate and enjoy some peace and quiet! All of our expectations were met! Thank you! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Farquharson's Fab-Stay@#Staybridge We arrive May30th, Chek in with Judith was quick and efficient as always, our room was clean, bed soft and made beautifully and the room was clean daly by maid service, which I like allot, we prepared lunch in our room which we enjoy as well. Carmen no matter what make shores we are clean and comfortable. We also love breakfast and social some evenings of the week. We check out on June 9th, 2013. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly Staff is friendly. Food is good. Rooms are comfortable and are stocked with all your needs. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency stay Stayed 6 nights due to flood emergency - Staff very accommodating and helpful. Also brought pet who was welcomed! Bed comfortable and property nice and clean. Highly recommended June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay!!! The place was beautiful and very comfortable. The bed was cozy and very soft. Food was phenomenal and filling. Not like your typical complimentary breakfast this was cooked eggs, bacon, and oatmeal plus extras if you wanted cereal or waffle which you made yourself. Everything you needed was there pool, gym and even a bball court. They also prepare a dinner on certain days....wonderful concept and great stay...absolutely loved it!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Might return Except for a cleaning brush full of hair on the kitchen counter-top, we had a pleasant stay. One other thing is that the lady at the desk could not tell me what the calling rate was for an international call. She advised me to go buy a calling card. She did not know that we spent the whole night in a hospital with a sick child. This wasn't very convenient also as we were put in a room far from the elevator. never had to walk this far in a hotel to get to the elevator. Also you have to get behind the bathroom door before you can close it..it's very smalI. Other than that staff was nice, warm breakfast, nice surroundings. This hotel actually has a lot to offer for this price. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Long check-in time. Sub-par breakfast. Check-in time took over 25 minutes due to computer outage. The quality and selection of the food was much worse than other Staybridge Suites. The fitness center machines were in disrepair. On a good note, the staff was very friendly and helpful. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for wedding, family and guest! Plus Great Service! I made our reservation for 15 block of rooms for our daughters wedding, all of our out of town guest stayed at the Staybridge Hotel. It was close to the Airport, close to the church and close to a grocery store. Since we had the amenities to cook and eat in our rooms. The staff was WONDERFUL!!! The rooms were more than I could have hope for.Well maintained and comfortable. Everyone loved the rooms, and the morning breakfast they received every day for FREE! The kids went swimming and we had some workout buffs that used the gym as well. We took advantage of everything the hotel had to offer. We could have stayed anywhere, But my family and I are excited we chose Staybridge for this special occasion! You really treated us like family and that is what counts the most!!!! Thank you so very much Staybridge Suites Hotel Plantation FL!!! We will be seeing you again! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay WISH THEY WOULD HAVE TOLD ME WHY THEY UPGRADED US TO A 2 BEDROOM WOULD HAVE LIKED A KING BED ALSO NO ONE KNEW HOW TO US THE TV I ASKED WHERE IS THE GUIDE THEY SAID THEY DID NOT KNOW NEW TV THE TOILET IN MY BEDROOM RAN ALL NIGHT ALL DAY THE FOOD WAS OK NO DITE COKE ONLY ONE WAFFLE IRON WAS WORKING BUT OTHER THEN THAT AND NO COFFEE IN OUR ROOM TILL I ASKED IT WAS NICE May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Smell!! but Great Breakfast &Staff The lobby area has a very bad smell! but the Staff were very very helpful! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room is Very comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a full kitchen in which you may prepare meals and dine. This is really home away from home. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better room maintenance Bedsheets and covers were torn, doors were loose from the hinges and rooms were never properly cleaned but rather walked thru quickly to finish. With better care and service this hotel could have received my 5 stars May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk grest service especially from Judith good employee May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable relaxing hotel in a nice area The people at the front desk were very nice and upgraded me due to my platinum status. I love Staybridge Suites, and especially the breakfast in the morning and hospitality on tuesday wednesday and thursday. The surrounding area is very nice and peaceful, although close enough to the airport and beaches. I'll be back! May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable BUT Needs more attention to cleanliness, detail- starting to show wear Stayed here nearly ten yrs ago.- loved it then... Showed a lack of detail in housekeeping, in spit of remodels, paint, etc. The elevators were spoted w/numerous fingerprints but the low was when we opened the sheet bundle for the foldout- the sheets(both) had large blood stains- did they not get washed or just unnoticed? A replacement was picked up from polite and apologetic front desk but ... Pool area had people loudly eating & drinking, in spite of signs asking then not to... Honestly, this location was one of my alltime favs, well I hope they concentrate on getting back to that level...Beds are still comfy, its quiet, itslocation very private...Breakfast is good, though table cleaning in this area could be more thorough... April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I booked a king one bedroom suite on the Staybridge Suite web site. Upon arrival it took 30 minutes to check in, there was only one check in clerk.. I asked for a room away from the elevator. When we got to our room it was right next to the elevator and it was a studio. When I went down to registration & asked for a king one bedroom suite I was told they could not give it to me because on the reservation it said studio. I had proof of it but they still would not accommodate me. When I got up to the room it was a studio with a queen bed. I am very unhappy with the way all of this was handled and even wrote to Priority Club Rewards and was told they would forward this to the manager & it would be handled in 48 hours. It has been a week and I still have not heard from the manager April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home We recently returned to Staybridge Suites in Plantation for our fifth time! and it was just like going home. The service of the staff is excellent, once again our room/suite was perfect and very spacious, we love the idea of the Sundowner evenings, the location of the hotel is perfect for us to be able to visit our friends in Florida, and we are able to enjoy the great Floridian weather from the pool or the terrace. We hope to be back with Staybridge in the not too distant future. Thank you. Averil and Stephen April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean suites and great service We enjoyed our stay in the suite,I never experienced having a full kitchen with all the essentials and the rooms were fabulous.Pillows need improvement. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home-Away-Home I always feel like am at home with the front desk greeting of the staff and a checking is smoothe and fast, the name ties are great, the kitchen the Public Food Store close for shopping and the Social that is every other day to meet long time friends. My only concern is the pool area on the out side of the pool need to keep clean more often. Housekeeping is great, especially if you have Carmen she make you feel like we are apart of a family and she makes shore I needs are meet. Also, I miss our private line phone number, it should be put back in place. It will give the front desk more time for other duties. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The price was a good value for a suite. The location is convienient to many amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. April 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading