• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Hotel in der Nähe von Miami Insgesamt sehr nettes Hotel und Personal, leider extrem teures Essen und Frühstück. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed our stay here! The hotel itself was very nice and well kept, about what we would expect and very comfortable. It was the service that really made this stay above and beyond. Absolutely outstanding staff. Can't say enough about how much they went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I am sorry that I didn't get the name of the woman at the front desk who checked us in, but she was fabulous. Had a room ready for us after we came in from the red eye, got us everything we needed, she and the valet ensured we received a handicap parking spot as this was a need for us. Absolutely wonderful staff and hope they get the proper kudos from their management for their outstanding service. Well done!!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mike platinum member the good the bad and the ugly the good - we were able to check in very early, the staff were all very helpful and accommodating. the room was very nice with a good view. the bad - as we stay in a lot of crown plazas we are seeing more and more of the so called free bees going the way of the phone booth. no more free parking for platinum members this hotel which we have stayed at a number of times had given free valet parking no more. the up grades have withered off as well along with the free drink and coffee tickets they use to give. all of this has been turned into a choice of a free water, soda or 600 points at time of check in (not a very good trade off ) the ugly - this is a great hotel with very nice staff and is centrally located with some excellent restaurants and of course the casino racetrack down the street. our only complaint is that on Saturday night from around 6pm to midnight or so the music from the pool area is so loud that our room literally shook great if you want to join the party ugly if you want to sleep sit out or talk to anyone without yelling. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectional Value We stayed for one night. But we will stay over and over again. Excellent value and will make it a point to do get a aways just because we loved the experience. Very relaxing 4 star hotel. We were greeted at every turn with people that did all they could do to be friendly. The valet parker even gave us 2 bottles of cold water!! The room was bright and modern. Everything was great! The front desk was very quick with check ins. The employees are very good at what they do. Well trained and pleasant. Please keep providing a great value and excellent staff. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is the worst We stayed at this hotel from 5/9/2014 to 5/12/2014. The first thing when we arrived while pulling into the front area to check in one of the valet personal was pulling from the valet lot and apparently thought we were in his way and flipped us off, yes gave us the finger. When we checked in I asked for the manager and the person who checked us in said that she was the manager, I told her what happened and she said that she would take care of it. Well obviously not because the very next day we saw the same valet attendant actually yelling at a guest for being in his way. Then once in our room I noticed the had no bathtubs, even though the website clearly state bathtub in every room. When I called the front desk I was informed they have very few bathtubs and that it is a "European" style bathtub and they had no rooms to move me to with a tub. I emailed the corporate office and amazingly 30 minutes later we had a room down the hall with a bathtub/shower combo. The person on the phone said he would be right up to help us move our things. When the person came up to give us the new keys she handed them to me, said the room is right down the hall and turned and walked away. No help moving the stuff. The rooms are okay, nothing great especially for being a "crowne plaza" hotel. The hallway carpet is filthy and smells. I will not being staying with crowne hotels again, even though I am an IHG member. Don't believe the website for the amenities each room has and if you like rude people you would love this place other wise stay far away from here. I actually had reservations for 3 more trips at other Crowne Plaza hotels and have cancelled all of them. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Great facility on water way system. We had a few drinks poolside, great employees. Staff at check in was very good. Only downfall was location, we had trouble finding good restaurants. The food that was served poolside did look very good. The restaurant at the hotel just wasn't what we were looking for. It probably would have been fine, everything else at the hotel was good. We would have preferred to stay to stay at the South Beach Crowne Plaza after touring the South Beach area. Hollywood Beach Boardwalk area was OK, not great. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An amazing get away My fiance and i stayed here for a mini vaca and we loved it. Everything was very close! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, staff We just came back from family vacation in Hollywood. The hotel experience from beginning was great. We got there early and since we had small children with us, they let us check in early so we can still go to the beach. Location is great. Beach is across the street, lots of restaurants in approximate 5 -10 min drive. Pool is just incredible. Check pictures. Staff was very friendly. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall cleanliness we checked in in the afternoon and left inmediately, didnt even check the room... the girl at the front desk told me they were full but she was able to put me on the 9th floor...we got back to the hotel way past midnight....the next morning at around seven I went to take a shower and the drain was full of hair as was the floor in the shower (took pictures) i was somewhat disgusted but had no choice but shower...when done water didnt drain so I stood in a puddle of water as if I was in a bathtub..disgusting...I went downstairs to ask for manager no manager on duty I guess they dont work on sundays,, they called a girl out and she presented herself as the manager on duty....I explained situation she wanted to know why I had not said anything the night before. obviously I didnt check the shower the night before. I cetainly will from now on at any property...The bed was super uncomfortable...She offered breakfast but honestly I wanted to get out of there.....The bathroom needed work all around it....the shower head looked like it was going to fall off....NOT A GOOD SATY May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We booked the Crowne Plaza sight unseen, it was awesome, stayed on top floor, service great, rooms nice , pool awesome only draw back but not a big deal was the $ 19 dollar Valet Parking or $ 17 by yourself per day, but would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Crowne Plaza Hollywood April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by kitchenette what a terrible kitchenette plenty of cabinets, WITH NO CONTENTS no toaster no dishes no utensils will never come back April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy of IHG... Room 322: Very disappointed in this hotel and I will never stay there again nor would I recommend this hotel to any friend of mine. 1) The bathroom was falling apart. You could see the sub-par patch work as well as other "issues" within the room. The room looked like it had been severely neglected. 2) In the evening I went to the front desk to inquire about the utilizing the Business Center to print my board pass for the next day. The guy at the desk didn't answer whether they had one or not but said he would print whatever I needed to be printed. 3) The next morning waiting to check-out; I went to the front desk and no one was there. Some maintenance workers were sitting down near the entry doors and yelled for Victoria. She came out from the back and looked at me and asked if I was the one yelling at her. I could keep going but I think you get my point. The staff need to be sent packing; the hotel needs to be gutted and hit the re-set button. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest place I have ever stayed. Hope to come back next year I will be using my Chase card to get some more points. LOCATION LOCATION!! April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel -poor restaurant Hotel was nice, comfortable beds and great pool. the restaurant they have has the worst service I've ever seen, slow as molasses, they leave us unattended for a long time, by the time we finish eating it was almost 2 hours later. in the morning, how ever check out time is at 11:00 we have someone knocking on our door at 9:00 and they just open the door!!!! Thank god I has the lock thing and they couldn't open the whole door. Cleaning people should wait a little or respect privacy. Good hotel for one night stay, but not a 4 star hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a vacation hotel Stayed here before cruise, about 15 minutes from Port Everglades. I should have done more research, this hotel is not on beach, at least 1 mile from Boardwalk. Had to take trolley which was easy enough. Disappointed from the get go when the Valet didnt attempt to open door for wife pulling her suitcase, but instead just told her to use the other door which was automatic. We had two reservations, one for Sat-Sun, and we added a third night later on. I was told they could not combine them, and I actually had to come back to the desk mid stay and check in and out, room stayed the same. Fortunately I did this however because at the first check in the girl did not give me the gold level coupons, and only gave one breakfast coupon and told me it was good for two people. Room was very clean, well appointed, and quite nice. The pool bar closed at 10pm despite being crowded on out first night. Very disappointing as it was a beautiful evening out and we did not want to sit inside. Went to bed, saved the $50 I guess the hotel did not want to make. Breakfast buffet was average, they will make you eggs/omelet etc in the kitchen, but its clear they dont want that well known as the waiter told us as he walked away from the table. I would stay here again if I had business in the area, but for a Vacation hotel, you could find better. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Room! Gorgeous view! Really great corner room with lots of sun and a gorgeous breeze! Would stay here again! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concrete Jungle My family and I recently spent 10 nights at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood. I have to say for a family from the bush in northern Canada we enjoyed our stay despite being located in a concrete jungle. Good access to area attractions if travelling outside rush hours. Nice facilities, friendly staff and of course lovely weather. The hotel itself is a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and polite. Thanks to everyone for making our stay enjoyable. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Everything was great. Love the pool and the view of the Intercostal waterway. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. The concier was very nice but not very knowledgeable when we ask about public transportation. The room was great and the beds were very comfortable. It was noisy at times because we were right near the fitness room and people were in and out very early in the morning each day. The clock in the room was set at the wrong time when we got there and had a terrible time trying to figure out how to change it.......Apparently the housekeeping staff did too or they probably would have fixed it. So we had the wrong time all week....Not a deal breaker.... Overall great. Would we stay again?? yes if we needed to stay in that area. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. the room service people were very professional and had a great attitude. my only complain is about the housekeeping. They need to step up their game or retrain the staff at housekeeping, they don't do a good job. But the rest of the staff is wonderful and they really make you feel welcome. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We so enjoyed our stay. The service from the moment we came until we left could not be more helpful or pleasant. We loved sitting out at night on the intercoastal watching the boats go by. Our room was perfect. Thank you for giving us a wonderful experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the Quality Bed not as comfortable as say your Hilton hotels. You pay more than it's worth just because it's in Florida. The pool was nice with the Tiki hut bar. The rooms were not that spacious for the price. The toilet didn't flush well and the tub/bathroom were very small. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool The hotel is conveniently located, clean, and the staff was courteous. The pool is definitely the best part about this hotel, it is a tropical oasis on the inter-coastal. I walked to the back one afternoon and it was packed like ants so I headed back to the pool and found plenty of lounge chairs. The water taxi is very convenient and stops right by the pool. the rooms are large with great patios and the kitchenette is perfect with a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. I will definitely stay here again! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was nice, spacious enough and having a balcony was nice. All the staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. It made my stay that more pleasurable. The cleaning staff took care of the most minor details that I've witnessed in other hotels are often forgotten. However, based upon the price of the room. I did expect a little more luxury (i.e.: toiletry amenities could be upgraded, a wet bar could be supplied and quality of desserts could be upgraded). I did not have a meal here at all and can not comment. All in all, a pleasant stay, but would recommend some finer touches. I stayed on the executive floor and could not discern any "specialness" about paying for a room on that floor. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Hollywood, FL A beautiful, comfortable property conveniently located on A1A and Hallandale Blvd. This property has never let me down. Tne rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. The service is superb as is the staff. Elizabeth at the front desk is a "GEM". The pool area is relaxing. I can't wait to be down in this area again & stay at the Crowne Plaza in Hollywod, FL March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay Had a great time at this terrific property, it is in a great location. with gorgeous views, nice pool. Sitting at the tiki bar by the water in the evening was a great way to relax! Allen, one of the guys that worked the front desk was great! He really made us feel special, since we were Platinum members, one of the few places where it really did feel good to be platinum! Thanks for the great stay! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, bien ubicado, con excelente pileta Tuvimos que reclamar varias veces por faltante de amenities (cafe,shampoo,toallas,etc). El primer día el cubrecamas estaba sucio. Todo se iba resolviendo, pero son cosas que no pueden suceder en un hotel dela categoría del crowne. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good in general, but far from excellent Breakfast is thwe same many years... rooms get cleaned late in the afternoon and they are not cleaned very well unfortunately. Reception and restaurant staff are great! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good!!!! good location, excellent staff. amzing pool. amazing pool, amazing pool, amazing pool!!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Our stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. No complaints except maybe for price of food and drink. The room was beautiful and clean, pool area was lovely. Staff was wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Read some of the previous negative reviews and was, quite frankly, a little concerned, but there was nothing to be concerned about. Will definitely stay here again. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced for the location Nice big rooms... all the amenities... short walking distance to the beach. February 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading