• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee at our hotel is a non refundable 75 dollars. Maxium weight for animal cannot exceed 65 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ft. Lauderdale Business District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Convention Center & Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Reservation & Gaming
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all our guests. Parking is located on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las
View More

Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel

The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station.

While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.

With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape.

Our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel.

View Less
Features
We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our staff will help arrange your transportation from the hotel to your ship.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience From the moment we drove up in our rental car to the moment we left the service was excellent. We had a top floor balcony view of both the intercostal and the ocean. The room more then met our needs. Later we went to the pool for a swim and then enjoyed the cabana. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by UNACCEPTABLE I have already called the crown plaza the day we checked out to explain to them the issues we had during our stay. They informed me the manager of the hotel would contact me, but never did. I'm not surprised considering no one at this hotel seems to care about their guests satisfaction with their stay. So I will repeat the issue with our stay. Our room was NEVER cleaned properly throughout the week. When we checked in the room wasn't clean. In fact I'm not certain our sheets had been changed from the guest previously. I thought maybe because we checked in early our room was given less attention so I didn't say anything. However the next two days we received less than quality service from the cleaning staff. When I called them to have them clean our room I was startled by the rudeness of the person on the other line who angrily told me that they cleaned rooms until 5 PM. After that phone call I felt like our room was purposefully cleaned last. The cleaning staff would NOT replace our towels. Finally when we put towels on the floor so they were forced to not rehang them they would give us ONE single towel. If this isn't enough I can give another example. We put ice in the ice bucket in our room on Wednesday morning. When we checked out Saturday morning the same dirty melted ice water was in that ice bucket. Our sheets were NEVER changed once in a five night stay. And our room was not vacuumed . This is not acceptable service and I would not recommend anyone to stay there for this reason. I found the front desk staff unhelpful about our issues during the stay and they could seem to care less. It's truly a shame because this hotel could be much nicer with just a few changes. The pool is wonderful and the rooms could be quite nice. Unfortunately with the nasty attitudes of the staff and their laziness and carelessness for their guests happiness its not going to attract quality people to stay there in the future. Upon checkout I started to say something for the THIRD time about my unhappiness with our service.. However I had to catch a flight and there was a guest in front of me complaining to a careless staff member who told him the manager wasn't there. He was upset because the hotel has NO water bottles available for their guests and his wife wanted a water last night. The lady at the front desk told him to go to the gas station across the street!!! WOW!! I think I've made my point here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service every staff member was eager to please, accommodate and satisfy us every step of the way August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk and sleep facility Great stay, however, the housekeeping service needs a major revamp. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Extras The staff is very friendly and willing to help. Hans of Engineering was extremely helpful in finding a better chair for the desk. The original chair is far too low, even when at it's top height to work comfortably at the desk. He found one quickly. We were surprised that the room did not have dishes, utensils or cleaning tools for the kitchenette area. We did get bowls and spoons from Room Service upon request. Yet, Housekeeping removed our coffee mugs and did not replace them. We spoke to the Front Desk and they promptly got us another two. The Housekeeping Staff were extremely loud while they were on the floor. We asked for a late check out on Sunday (2 PM) and the Housekeeping Staff were trying to get into our room at 12:30 PM and were not happy when we told them we have a late check out. Believe that the Housekeeping Staff should have additional training and follow-up by the Housekeeping Management Team. The lounge chaise is a nice thing to have, but it has not been cleaned in a very long time. There were stains on it - afraid to lay on it without putting something on it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Internet inestable y restringido El internet es inestable y restringuido, no es posible entrara a varia paginas y es ademas lento. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by critica constructiva cordial atencion.buena piscina.amplia habitacion.cerca de la playa.. solo por mejorar considerando que la habitacion cuenta con una pequeña kitchenet no cuenta con una vajilla minima y comodidades para sentarse. Para su precio el desayuno es poco surtido y no varia August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay The pool was great and the hotel has a good location. The only problem we encountered was the temperature in the room. It was difficult to sleep and it appeared we could not lower the thermostat which was set on 75 degrees. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool. Nice staff, Overall good hotel for short stay close to the beach and shopping malls. Nice balcony with the room. No room was available before 4pm,. Breakfast excellent, dinner menu choices limited but well prepared and pleasant service. No food or beverage service around the pool but pool bar offers good alternative. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort Hollywood Florida the staff was very friendly I took care of all my needsthe room was greatperfect location if you are going to take the water taxi the hotel has a water taxi stop right near the pool July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Buen Hotel Pésimos colchones El hotel es bueno y he ido en otras oportunidades. Tiene buenas instalaciones, es limpio y excelente pileta. El personal amable. Lamentablemente dudo que vuelva a ir, debido a que la calidad del descanso, fue muy malo ya que los colchones son muy (MUY) blandos y al solicitar me lo cambiaran, fui muy bien atendido por el personal de recepción pero no me pudieron dar solución ya que todos los colchones que tenian disponibles estaban en el mismo estado. Agradecí la atención que tuvieron al retirarme del hotel pero uno no quiere una bonificación sino poder descansar bien durante la estancia en el lugar. Una pena que este pequeño gran detalle heche a perder la calidad de todo el servicio. Lo principal cuando uno viaja es poder dormir en una cama de buena calidad. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with great location I have now stayed at this hotel twice. The location is great, and the swimming pool is marvelous. The beds leave something to be desired, however, and the sheets are low quality. These simple and relatively inexpensive changes could make this experience much better. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not so pleasant for me. This stay was not a good experience for me. When I arrived, the only option for parking is paid parking. Not a $5 parking spot. $19+tax per day!!! After checking in and settling into my room, the fire alarm went off. I opened the outside doors to see if the building was on fire. Then I opened my door to the hallway (my room opens right out into the lobby at the elevator) :( and about 20 guests were starring at me. I asked if the hotel was alarmed or just my room? You know the answer...just my room. The noise was deafening. Guess the fire alarm went bad and I had to listen to that screech for 20 minutes straight while the maintenance man came and replaced the entire unit. Then, the ice machine on my floor didn't work. So staff told me to go up to next floor..."just take the stairs". However, the ice machine was out of order on that floor, also! Very disappointed in my stay.... July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and great bar staff. The pool is the perfect temperature and has plenty of space even when it seems crowded. Pablo and John make the bar a great place to wind down or just hang out and relax. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really great hotel Loved staying here. The staff were really welcoming and helpful, the suite was lovely. top floor great view. The location of the hotel is fantastic, you have the choice of walking over to the beach (minutes away) or going to the pool that looks out over the waterway. Would recommend this hotel to friends and would absolutely stay there again! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hollywood, FL Clean and modern hotel with a courteous and friendly staff that was attentive to our needs during our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio Buena atención y respeto Se ajusto precio servicio recibido Bien ubicado y cerca de todo los centros comerciales Si vale regresar July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Traveler The location of this hotel is great. It does have the appearance being old. The outside and lobby could use an upgrade as well as the hall ways. However, the room was very comfortable and the service we received from the valet parking attendants was first rate. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 keep the love shering send me a free stay ( smile) what can i say every tthing was Good July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fantastic value Great value for money. The staff are all friendly and competent. We will definatly return again next year, and hope to be able to stay a bit longer. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen precio costo beneficio Buen servicio el desayuno no tan bueno. El hotel es bueno por su ubicación cerca a la playa, piscina bonita y habitaciones confortables, vale la pena volver sin pensar que es un hotel 5 estrellas sino comido y sencillo por el precio que uno paga. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor valet service and not so happy employees Checked in on a Friday afternoon. First impression was the valet service. There were two gentlemen trying to handle numerous guests checking in. Cars were parked everywhere and blocking entrance. Seemed that there were not enough employees on hand to handle the amount of guests arriving. Noticed that none of the employees were smiling at the pool area and it was as if they attempted to avoid making eye contact with you. My girlfriend and I wanted to order food and I had to go and get a menu myself. The only employee that seemed to enjoy taking care of the guests was a young lady with a great attitude I believe her name was Jennifer. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel stay This was a well-maintained and classy hotel situated very close to Hallendale Beach. The room was very quiet and clean. The staff was very accommodating. My only wish was that the restaurant was open longer. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 wedding stay Nice hotell, but hoped for some Eksta service, when we got married and chose the hotel fore Our stay and dinner. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor service customer service at the hotel borders on incompetence, I have had better results in third world countries where the staff does not speak englsih very well July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, very relaxing! Overall service was good, front door service was excellent, very accommodating. Front desk was good and rooms were clean. Pool area was beautiful with great view. Conveniently located for shopping or hanging on the beach. Housekeeping could use a little help in remembering to fullfil request for room needs, extra towels, bedding, etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly We were welcomed very warmly and in our corner king unit in no time at all. The room was a nice nice and all the facilities perfect for our stay. The only one small complaint was that the room was not perfectly cleaned. Plugging in our iDevices under the desk showed that that area had not been cleaned in a very very long time. Overall though, this is a very nice hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shower I guess my expectations were too high because I thought that a hotel like this would offer 2 queen beds. The staff was friendly. Even though I never got what I needed from housekeeping. Loved the pool area an the shower was great. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. 2 night stay at this hotel. No complaints. Great staff, clean rooms, excellent valet service. The hotel was clean, though my wife felt an additional trash can would have been nice also the bathroom tissues were next to empty. The hotel tries to accommodate the guests as best they can. My wife and I decided to head out for a few drinks one night and decided a cab would be the better option, the valet called the cab for us while we waited inside the lobby. Prime location, easy access to the highways, and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to family members and friends. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kick back and chill Overall hotel and surrounding area nice. Great pool area and tiki bar, nice beach access, good intercoastal view. SWEET !!!! July 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Pet Walking area Reception Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport - Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading