Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 189 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    189reviews

    • 5 Stars
      117
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Cigarette butts and rude staff

    By

    August 07, 2015

    My family has visited this hotel many times. Under the old management, it was a great place to stay. Under the new management, it is not. The new staff is rude. We knew the old staff, they made the hotel feel like a second home. They left when the new management took over. The grounds are no longer clean and tidy. There were cigarette butts everywhere. Dead ants everywhere. Beer cans left on the parking lot where construction workers sit at night blaring their music while drinking for hours. The room smelled funky when we checked in. The cleaning staff could not speak English. The workers made us uncomfortable. They watched us. I saw workers on three seperate occassions watch people with their dogs. Presumably to see if these dog owners were going to pick up after their dogs. Perhaps these workers could better utilize their time by picking up cigarette butts or just doing their jobs. It's a whole different place to stay and my family will obviously never be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was great except the Mattress.

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Overall the room was surprisingly nice and well maintained. The only issue I had with my room was the poor quality of the mattress. The mattress was not only worn out, but the middle was sunken and ruining my nights sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A Happy upbeat Place

    By

    August 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    I love staying here, I enjoy each and every employee I have met. Everyone is so ready to help and always happy A pleasant place to be,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Air Conditioner

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    The only negative issue was the air conditioner. It cooled the room effectively but cycled on and off during the night and made a loud noise when the fan and air conditioner came off and on.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Improvements

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. We plan on staying a month this coming Feb, 2016. Hopefully some of these issues will be addressed prior to our next visit. 1. The Queen bed had a sagging mattress and ill-fitting pad.
    2. Additional towel bars or hooks are needed in the bathroom.
    3. Guests, naturally, like to park as close to the entrance as possible, but it appears that staff do also. We arrived one rainy evening, saw a parking spot near the door, but before we could get to it, and employee moved his car from another spot (three cars away) and drove into the one next to the door. This isn't right.
    4. The recliner chair was in very poor condition...tears in foot rest and the head support was worn.
    5. Corners of rooms need to be dusted. Spider webs were observed.
    6. Previous comment on pool access. Need to have better control of who uses pool. The hotel room key should be required for entrance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    First time in Florida and was there for a week-long conference. I was very warmly greeted each time I walked into the Hotel every day and felt immediately at home. It was very nice to be able to save money by cooking in my suite to be able to do more tourist activities. Thanks for making my first trip to Florida comfortable, exciting and memorable!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking time out of your day and leaving us a five star review at the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway! We are pleased to hear you could enjoy your stay to the fullest and save money by being able to enjoy our kitchenette and cook in your suite. We hope when you come back to visit you make us your hotel and can enjoy the other amenities we offer!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for extended period

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Nice, clean hotel. Staff extremely nice and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway. We appreciate you leaving us your feedback and can't wait to see you on your next stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    Nice place. Could use an awning out front to make it look more like the front of a hotel and to be able to drive up and unload.

    Could use printed instructions as to how to work the ice maker in the refrigerator.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us your feedback of our hotel. We're pleased to here you were able to enjoy Fort Myers and the surrounding areas. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration and when you stay with us in the future we will have a print-out available at the front desk. Thank you again for leaving us a great review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Spacioous Room

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rooms were clean and spacious. Check in staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Homey and very clean

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Felt very at home in our suite. We were pleased with the room size and price. We will definitely be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a great review at the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us with such kind words and can't wait for you to visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ok for a short stay

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Bed was not all that comfortable - good location tho. I was not greeted as a Priority Club Member let alone a Platinum member. Staff was outside smoking when we arrived, and took a couple minutes to come in to check us in. Was not aware there was free coffee in the Cupboard. No mention of that....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2015
    Thank you for being one of our platinum IHG members and taking the time to leave us your comments, we greatly appreciate it. We're currently in the process of upgrading our bedding and we are very sorry that your bed was uncomfortable. We have addressed the issue with our night team member to better serve our future guests. We do hope that in the future we can provide you with a better experience that exceeds your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    I would stay here again. It was very clean, quite and very friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for leaving us a great review at the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway! We appreciate the time you took to leave us a 5 star review and can't wait to see you next time you visit!
    Read More
    Read Less