Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 283 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    283reviews

    • 5 Stars
      178
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Great Stay

    By

    July 27, 2016

    Staff was extremely friendly and attentive to our needs. We were in town for a week for a baseball tournament and had a great experience. Will definitely staff at Candlewood again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded expectations

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suites Sanibel Gateway exceeded my expectations. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. They are centrally located to shopping, beaches, tourist attractions, etc. The guest laundry was a helpful feature. The hotel also has a lending library and outside grill. It was a great value and I'll stay there again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG club members and for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. Our amenities are awesome especially when you don't expect them! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    July 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    great people made my stay wonderful.
    This property is in a fantastic location, convenient to Fort Myers Beach

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Platinum IHG members and leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear our staff made your stay wonderful and that you enjoyed our location. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A GREAT motel with a few minor issues

    By

    July 12, 2016

    club

    This motel was a surprise for us, and provided us with several amenities that were unexpected because we had not researched in depth. For a temporary home-away-from-home, it served our needs perfectly. A couple minor issues were disturbing, but not enough to affect an overall great assessment.

    The Desk Attendant (Bonnie) was especially pleasant and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities and that we made you feel at home. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    dirty walls

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    The bed was up next to a wall and the wall was dirty

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Club IHG members and for taking time out of your day to leave us a review of our property. Unfortunately, for the specific room type you booked that is how the layout of the room is, however, if there is a time when this doesn't work for you please let our desk staff know as we have different room types or we can move the bed over to accommodate. This goes for the wall too, we do apologize, if you let our desk staff know we can move you rooms or get it taken care of. We strive for cleanliness and we will make sure this gets taken care of. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend getaway

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood. It was a great location to do day trips from.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway and for being one of our valued Club IHG members. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property and our location. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 29, 2016

    My stay far exceeded my expectation and I feel we got a great value for our money.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay at our property. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dogs on pool furniture

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    I have no problems with this being a dog friendly hotel. I do have a problem when dogs are allowed to get on the furniture around the pool or other common areas. Dogs lay all over, whatever they lay on gets on the furniture. Children will touch the furniture then put there hands in their mouth. I did not use the pool because of this reason. Dogs should not be allowed in the pool area. If they are, not on the furniture.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Club IHG members and for leaving us a review of our property. We do apologize about the dogs on the furniture, we do not allow this, however if you could let the desk know if this happens again that way we can take care of the problem right away. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great value

    By

    June 28, 2016

    We come every year to see daughters surgeon
    ( 6years )now hotel is good value and close to Doctor.
    Staff is friendly and rooms are what are needed for staying. Pool is not bad for a break.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are happy to hear our location works out great for doctor visits and that you have become a part of our Candlewood family. Thank you for your business and your kind words, we appreciate you! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing

    By

    June 28, 2016

    This property has everything you may need for your stay our suite was comfortable, cozy, and more than what we had expected, the price was right also

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Common area very dirty and unkept.

    By

    June 26, 2016

    Won't be staying here in the future. Staff was very good but could not make up for poor condition of property. Room was clean but not exceptional. Common area was very tired and unkept. ( dirty ).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review of our hotel. We do apologize for the room cleanliness not meeting your expectations, we strive for cleanliness, if this ever happens again please let us know right away so we can fix the issue. We are in the process of upgrading our common areas with new furniture and paint. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review of our hotel. We do apologize if the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations, if this ever happens again please make sure to let us know so we correct it as soon as possible. We are in the process of upgrading our common areas with new paint and furniture. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 22, 2016

    club

    Comfortable bed and great service and great value.
    Would recommend this location.
    Pricing is excellent, service and amenities are superb

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you had a comfortable sleep in your room and that you love our service and amenities. We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less