Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 235 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    235reviews

    • 5 Stars
      148
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Very nice stay!

    By

    February 05, 2016

    club

    This was the 3rd time we have stayed at this location. And like the first two times this was a very good stay. With my sister-in-law living if Fort Myers we come down there almost every year. And it 3 of the last 4 visits we stayed at Candlewood Suites Fort Myers-Sanibel. This location is kind of hard to find at first as its off the main streets and sets back off them. But once you do find it you will enjoy its set back location. I like it because I walk every day and I prefer to walk outside and behind the hotel there is a nice park with ponds to walk in and of course there is a treadmill inside. Another plus it that there is a free laundry room there as well and not to mention the in room kitchen with ever thing you need. The one down side I noticed on this stay is that to me the carpets in the hall ways looked dirty and could be updated. Another odd item is that the bed is set against the wall not an issue with us but I can see where that could be. All in all a very nice place to stay for a week or more

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a awesome review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are happy to hear you enjoyed some of our amenities we offer at our property. The free laundry and kitchenette is always a great bonus. We're happy to hear you have become part of our Candlewood family and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stuff

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed my stay very much. When they placed my room on the back of the elevators, I was worried about the noise from the constant doors opening and closing, the sound of the elevator, etc. but it was quiet as a mouse. The curtains didn't block out ALL the morning sun, but most of it. Good water pressure in the showers. Overall, happy with my stay and will likely return!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed your quiet stay at our property. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to Southwest Florida! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Had A Great time!

    By

    February 01, 2016

    We really enjoyed our 3 week stay. Staff was very friendly and always greeted us. The room was comfortable and had all we needed. We used the workout room and free laundry a lot. We plan to return next year, hopefully with better weather!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG Gold members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed your extended stay at our property and you were able to enjoy some of our awesome amenities. We look forward to seeing you next year, we appreciate you! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    One night

    By

    January 30, 2016

    All was fine but they need to clean the cupboards. There were bugs in the dish drawers and between the dishes. The beds seemed fine but don't like bugs even if this is florida

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review of out hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay, if this happens please let our front desk staff know so we can resolve the problem at the time it occurs. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pretty On The Outside

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    Attractive exterior, but our room was worn and had a slight smell of cigarette smoke. Not complimentary breakfast at this hotel. All meals are paid for at the store and the assortment is mediocre. One computer in the "business area" with no printer. It is old, dirty and slow. Overall, a worn on the inside, nice on the outside hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a review of our hotel. As an extended stay hotel, we do not provide breakfast because we have kitchenettes in every room, for guests to cook. We apologize the room you stayed in did not meet your standards, if you come across this again, please let our desk staff know so we can switch you rooms. This is the first time we have heard about the computer, we will make sure to have it looked at. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Staff

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    I travel full-time, staying in a different city every week. The staff at this Candlewood Suites Hotel was one of the happiest, most helpful I've come across.

    Two concerns:

    1.) The guest laundry and gym equipment seems in need of replacement.

    2.) In the suite, the bed is against a wall. If I was traveling with a companion I would not stay at this facility for this reason.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear our staff was helpful during your stay, our staff truly is awesome. We are in the process of changing out the equipment in the gym area. We apologize you didn't like your suite, we do have other room types available that have different layouts and space between the wall and bed. Next time you stay with us be sure to mention it to our staff and we would be more than happy to accommodate. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will not Return

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Quality of this hotel has went way done. It is over-run with construction workers and very poor quality food is stocked in the cupboard. It is nice that the hotel allows pets, but they need to clean better after they leave. I thought that my husband and I were going to have to go to the hospital after being bitten so much by fleas; I even seen cockroaches. It is awful that you also do not get any housekeeping services when only staying for a week - no services at all.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 04, 2016
    Dear Michele 526, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and all of the issues you described obviously do not meet our expectations let alone yours. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, particularly with our housekeeping services. We have sent you a private message in our desire to further assist you with your concerns. Although we would have preferred you had a better stay, we highly appreciate your candid feedback and your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We do hope we will get the opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    great service from all staff ! thank you
    enjoyed my 5 weeks there

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your extended stay at our property. Our staff truly is great and it's awesome to hear you are part of our Candlewood family! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    January 16, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay and will return. No complaints at all

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you and can't wait to see you next time you're in southwest Florida! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A home away from home

    By

    January 14, 2016

    club

    We spent about 10 days at the Candlewood Suites while visiting friends in Fort Myers. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Loved the morning coffee, the daily paper, and the ability to buy things at the store. I told the desk they should include microwave popcorn for purchase, and they gave me a free packet to take.

    Kitchen had a full-size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, and enough pots/pans to cook with. Dishes/silverware/cups/glasses were only for one or two people, however, so either these had to be washed by hand after each use or the dishwasher had to be run with very few items.

    There was a swimming pool, but it was too cold to swim. Laundry room offered free washer and dryer, and workout room had about four pieces of equipment. Staff at the desk were very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed your extended stay at our property. Next time you stay with us be sure to let our front desk know that you would like extra dishware, we would be more than happy to provide extras for you. Thank you for making us your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you next time! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 13, 2016

    club

    The best hotel for the price in the area. The hotel is somewhat difficult to find, but is well worth looking for since Ft Meyers is a resort area. If your not looking for a place on the beach, this is where you should stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We're happy to hear after you found us, you had a great stay with us. We can't wait to see you on your next stay with us! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    quality of the pillows

    By

    January 13, 2016

    We enjoyed our stay and the only thing that could have made it better was the quality of the pillows. They were too hard for me. I like a pillow that I can squeeze and it stays in that position like a feather pillow or some of the synthetic material

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the property. As for the pillows, next time you stay with us let our front desk know about the pillows as we have a variety and would be more than happy to accommodate. We look forward to seeing you next time! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less