Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 258 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    258reviews

    • 5 Stars
      162
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Great staff!

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Loved staying at Candlewood and the Staffin Ft. Myers were so helpful and engaging!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, nice, nice all the way.....

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    Anthony and his team are great - they are attentive, helpful, courteous, humourous and pleasant.

    The only thing missing is a nice lounge for cocktails.
    A great stay, quiet, friendly . The pool is exceptional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway. We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, and will make sure our General Manager sees this review to recognize Tony and the rest of our staff. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay.

    By

    April 10, 2016

    Like I said before , would not want to stay anywhere else .Got to know the staff and really enjoyed everything about our stay. It was and absolute pleasure to stay with this particular establishment , I think all due to your staff, cannot say enough good things about them and how pleasant they all were.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Gold Elite IHG members and for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you have become a part of our Candlewood family and that you enjoyed everything during your stay. Our staff truly is awesome, we couldn't ask for better! Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was ok

    By

    April 10, 2016

    The room layout was very odd. The bed was against the wall making things very awkward. TV was very small. People were always smoking outside in front of doors and at the pool. The cupboard was expensive. Front desk staff is unprofessional looking, but nice and helpful. Overall it is a nice hotel, but not nice enough to go back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us your feedback of our hotel. We apologize you did not like the room layout, unfortunately it is one of our standards however, if this happens again please let us know so we can move you to a different room type. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel on the inside. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    April 09, 2016

    club

    Our stay was easy and comfortable. Hotel is not the resort type but good location for what we wanted. Dog friendly was a big plus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope you were able to check out the nice dog park we have right down the street from our property! Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    April 02, 2016

    We had a great visit at hotel and will be back and would send my friends!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are happy to hear you had a great visit at our property and look forward to seeing you next time you're in beautiful southwest Florida! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nicest Candlewood Ever

    By

    April 01, 2016

    Loved our stay. Staff was great. BBQ Grills were nice addition. Room was nice and clean. Could use a little paint touch up here and there, but very minor and probably due to people like me who cannot properly steer luggage carts! lol, This was such a pleasant surprise and we will use this property again in the future. Nice convenient location to FMB, Sanibel and Fort Myers area in general.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you loved your stay at our property. We strive for our guests to be happy and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words and for being one of our valued Spire Elite IHG members, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    This property needs improvements

    By

    March 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel rooms need refurbishment. The studio suite is suitable for only one person-- this should be clearly stated in room descriptions. The bed is poorly located (in a corner, limiting access for a second person) and the mattress is very-- very!-- saggy. For the price paid, the value wasn't there. However, the hotel staff is excellent-- everyone with whom I had contact was friendly, responsive, and very customer centric. The staff is the outstanding attribute of this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Platinum IHG members and for taking time out of your day to leave us your feedback of our property. We are more than pleased to hear our staff was guest focused during your stay. We apologize about the mattress in your room, if this ever happens again please let us know so we can fix it right away and make sure you are comfortable. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our great service

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    Great experience, will use Candlewood again in Fort Myers. Great people working behind the desk. Pool was clean and the grill area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear your stay was a enjoyable one and you have become a part of our Candlewood family. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic front desk staff

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    Everyone was very friendly. Made our trip very enjoyable. Made us feel right at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are pleased to hear your stay at our property made you feel right at home. Our front desk staff truly is awesome! Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff

    By

    March 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Facilities were clean with comfortable bed and good sound insulation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Located in a quiet area, fairly convenient to restaurants and attractions with car. The pool was generally not warm enough and there is inadequate space for guests, with adequate chairs but only 3 chase loungers and limited space around the pool to place them. The pool is mostly in the shade of the building all afternoon. Those trying to catch some sun sat in the parking lot beside the pool area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Platinum IHG members and for leaving us a great review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed your comfortable bed in your room, as well as the location of our property. We keep the pool at a steady 82 degrees which is common. We apologize the pool did not get enough sunlight. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Convenient

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    We were looking for a hotel within a few minutes of our destination. This fit the bill. Close to 24-hour Walmart and many reasonable dining options locally. We were very happy and will return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a awesome review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear we were centrally located for your destination. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less