Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I stayed here with my wife and kids. We were not bothered but free to come and go as we please. I got towels when I asked for them and they cleaned the room when asked too. No issues here. Check out was speedy. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites® Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway Poor customer service, lot of problems with the staff. Too many incidents occurred during my stay. Do not recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place between the Islands and Ft. Myers Really nice property! Perfect spot to visit Ft. Myers and the surrounding islands. Nice staff. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by June stay at Candlewood I requested a non-smoking room and upon arrival found that smokers had used the room prior to my arrival. I discussed the situation with staff and they placed me in a suite. The suite had a smell but not from smokers. My suggestion is to possibly use Febrize or something similar to "air" out any discomforting smell. I stayed at two other hotels during the same week and they both were void of any sort of uncomfortable smell. I plan on making reservations for mid-July and hopefully will have a more pleasant room experience. The staff was responsive and apologized for the inconvenience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I normally don't take the time to post a review unless my visit was truly amazing or horrendous--and in this case I was absolutely astonished and beyond thankful for the level of customer service and human decency we received from Tony (the night auditor) at the front desk. We arrived at Candlewood Suites in the wee small hours of the morning after being at the hospital up the road all night long in the ICU with our family due to a family tragedy. We were so heartsick and just on autopilot at that time and Tony was incredibly kind, understanding and helpful through all of this. I never would have thought on one of the darkest days of my life that the staff of our hotel would be a shining light, but Tony was definitely that. He took another step and offered to help with our bags, show us to our room and get us settled. I cannot thank Tony or the Candlewood Suites team enough for being so kind and caring. We will be back every time we visit in the area and send our out of town friends here. Thank you Tony and Team for being human and caring about others. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stayed here for a trip to Sanibel and Captiva Islands. The hotel itself is in a quiet area, but still near a number of restaurants and shopping venues. Room was quiet and AC worked well. I would consider staying here again if I was in the area. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but you get what you pay for Upon arrival we were given a room that was already occupied and reeked of smoke despite being non-smoking. Second room was better, even though smell was still present. It might be that Fort Myers hotels get frequented by children sports teams, but I got bumped into by children running around the hallways, others were climbing on the machines in the gym wearing slippers. Found a spilled cup of coke in the elevator. Leather furniture in room did not look presentable (torn/worn out). Bathroom sink was clogged and slow to drain. No ice machine on property, in Florida! Only a few ice cubes in the freezer in room. Hotel is very conveniently located near Fort Myers Beach. Rate was reasonable considering the location, but don't expect a lot for the money. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A pleasant overnight stay. The staff was excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Linda at the front desk went out of her way to help clear up a reservation issue with my room. The rest of the week was perfect with a clean quiet room that was a short drive from everything we needed.Thank again Linda. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Candlewood Suites in Ft. Myers is a very nice play to stay. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is nice and willing to go the extra mile. I have stayed there 2 years in a row now and would stay there again if I return to the area. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, near Fort Myers Beach This is a great location without the beach prices. You're near several restaurants and within 20min of Coconut Pointe Mall and Fort Myers Beach. We also like to go to San Carlos Pass which is on the way to Barefoot Beach in Bonita Springs-only a scenic 25min drive down Fort Myers Beach away. Definitely stay again. Watch out for the alligator pond in the back - they are awesome to see but you have to be careful! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Although somewhat remote location to find initially, once there it offers all the amenities of any long term facility. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Free laundry service is a big plus for travelers! Would return here without question. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall, I had a really good experience. My only complaint was that I did not receive a folio under my door and when checking out early in the morning, there was no one at the front desk. I did not have time to wait for someone to show up. There is still no record of my stay in my IHG account after more than a week and I need to submit a receipt for expenses weekly. I will stay there again but next time I know to ask for the folio to be prepared in advance. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy staff My family, including the dogs of course, visit Sanibel every year. We always stay at this hotel. The people are always kind, love our dogs, and seem happy to see and help us. The entire staff makes us feel welcome and adds to the fun of being in Sanibel. The people that work there make this hotel great. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and conveinent Good value, room was clean staff was very helpful and courteous cannot comment on housekeeping as we were there 3 nights and rooms are cleanedweekly March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no inventory check list given at check-in-CHARGED FOR ITEMS THAT WERE NOT IN THE ROOM WHEN WE CHECKED IN this is my first experience staying at Candlewood. We went with the service we got because that's what we thought was the norm at this type of hotel. NO HOUSEKEEPING ALL WEEK. Only time I got clean towels was when I approached the housekeeper in the hall. We bought our own toilet paper!! Disposed of our own trash!! Now to add insult to injury they have charged me $45.58 the day after we checked out. I was told that these charges are for missing items reported by housekeeping "a large bowl" "a cutting board" THESE ITEMS WERE NOT IN THE ROOM WHEN WE CHECKED IN!! When I questioned this I was told I should have checked what was in the room upon check-in....we were not given any item list upon check-in. HOW DO REPORT TO THEM THAT SOMETHING IS MISSING WHEN I DON'T KNOW WHAT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE??? March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very happy with our stay. Tony was especially helpful. I would definitely stay there again. If we come down next year we will stay there. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay Room was nice, the main bed was OK, the sleeper sofa was paper thin, the lobby is real small, and it's a little extra work to get towels and toilet paper but I would stay here again. The hotel was quiet and clean and the rooms are roomy. this is about 10 minutes from the Fort Meyers Beach and Sanibel Island. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Myers Candlewood We had an enjoyable stay. Our experience was the front desk staff we interacted with were dedicated professionals who were pleasant to their guests. Jody is an outstanding manager who has an excellent staff who work hard to accommodate guests. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a great stay. There was a small mixup when we got there and the one bedroom suite we requested wasn't available. We were able to move the next day. I would suggest getting more lounge chairs for the pool. There were only 2 and not in very good shape. Every time I went to the pool they were taken. Not having housekeeping everyday was not a problem for us. Making my own bed is not a big deal and getting clean towels at the main desk was easy. I would consider staying here for a month or two as long as we could get the one bedroom suite February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not room we booked and no service When we arrived they did not have a suite like we thought we booked online and were told that the online site is always overbooking them! We were given a handicapped accessible room where when you use the shower water runs all over the floor and there is no place to put any toiletries! We were there for 9 days and no one ever came to clean our room! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Fort Meyers Candlewood In summary, very good experience for the 5 days we spent there the First week of Jan 2014. Good value for your dollar. You will like the experience at this hotel ! The only minor issue was the air conditioner was a little loud. Staff is excellent and goes above and Beyond my expectations January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comvenient location Hotel is near a major hospital complex if health concerns are needed. It is located on a quiet culdesac. Also near a park for quiet long walks Has everything needed for a long stay. Will return again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Welcome Home! Moved to the West Coast 2.5 yrs ago & came home for a wedding, to see friends & family & take care of some business. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Perfect distance to everything without the headache of beach & island traffic! Jodi, the mgr, was so helpful in assisting me with my reservation & answered all my questions! Even stayed an extra day & that was no problem! Would definitely stay at Candlewood again and I will! Love the West Coast but definitely miss the warm winter temps, the beach & white sand...AND my friends!! Cheers!! jb January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! Staff very helpful, super clean rooms, pool was clean, well stocked cupboard , located close to beach and restaurants, rooms very comfortable and spacious , I will be a return customer December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft Myers Inn Everything was excellent. Really appreciated the free washer/dryer. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend. stay Staff was very helpful when making reservation, as well as when checking in and out. Room was clean and spacious. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE The staff was great. Greeted by front desk staff, Carol. We feel she went above and beyond to see to our needs. Carol also was very helpful in given us directions and recommending some great resterants near the hotel. The hotel is in a good location and near to alot of places. Would stay again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Experience Stayed 2 nights using loyalty points scheme. What a bargain! Great, hotel but the check in was not good. The older lady, I think her name was Linda was very rude. Check out was a breeze. Large, comfortable, clean and well equipped suites. Great for self caterers. Cupboard needs better selection of dinner items. Found that a breakfast place called The Son Flower Cafe was nice thanks to Kyle and Carol at the desk. Two very helpful people on knowledge of area attractions. Carol even helped with our luggage and ice maker. Location a bit remote, but otherwise excellent experience. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beach getaway I enjoyed my stay. Great location close to the beach. September 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>