Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE The staff was great. Greeted by front desk staff, Carol. We feel she went above and beyond to see to our needs. Carol also was very helpful in given us directions and recommending some great resterants near the hotel. The hotel is in a good location and near to alot of places. Would stay again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Experience Stayed 2 nights using loyalty points scheme. What a bargain! Great, hotel but the check in was not good. The older lady, I think her name was Linda was very rude. Check out was a breeze. Large, comfortable, clean and well equipped suites. Great for self caterers. Cupboard needs better selection of dinner items. Found that a breakfast place called The Son Flower Cafe was nice thanks to Kyle and Carol at the desk. Two very helpful people on knowledge of area attractions. Carol even helped with our luggage and ice maker. Location a bit remote, but otherwise excellent experience. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beach getaway I enjoyed my stay. Great location close to the beach. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - but not much else Bed up against wall, making it difficult for 2nd person to exit bed without waking the other. Beds a little firm for me. Hardly any water pressure (we stayed on 3rd floor). Only two chaise lounges at the pool. Rooms were clean and it was very quiet. Nice amenity with free laundry services. Small, but adequate, gym facility. Short drive to beach, parking $7-$10 September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay Checking in was a mess. The lady at the front desk was very nice but when it came to the computer she was lost, from one computer to the next..... The room itself was very nice and clean but the television didn't work, after an hour or so they came and swapped it out with one that worked for about an hour and then back to no television. The next morning I had three people knock on my door and almost immediately enter my room... I had to shout "wait" in order for them to close the door. When it was time to check out the nice computer lady put another hold on my card rather than billing me. I received a call later that day and was told they had figured it out but I would be billed on the wrong card and the hold lifted from it. I was told I would receive a call from the manager on the following Monday and haven't heard from them since. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks to employee Veronica made everything easy during our stay. she helped with info and made us feel we could ask and get help when needed. thanks Veronica. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size room The only negative I have is there are no King Beds, and the queen bed was too close to the wall, the person sleeping on that side could not get out of bed (strange). The front desk lady was very nice and helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful bed The hotel was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was great. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home... Thank you to Carol, Linda & Veronica for making my stay just that little extra special. Nothing was too much trouble for them they did everything with a smile :o))) I'm definitely coming back and hopefully it won't be too long until I do. Such a lovely break from real life xxxx My dog Shelby thanks you too for not disturbing her, she is nervous so thanks for leaving her in peace : o))) August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room,comfortable bed and recliner We enjoyed great service, friendly people and a clean cool room . really enjoyed the closed off bedroom so my wife could sleep while I enjoyed my coffee and TV in the comfortable recliner in the living room. My wife liked the pool and the big fluffy towels. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. GJM August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location Room was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and friendly. The hotel is just across the bridge from Sanibel/Captiva which was convenient (we visited the beaches almost every day). Found excellent nearby restaurants for breakfast and dinner. I would definitely stay here again! We didnt use them this trip but the BBQ grills available by the pool were a nice touch, if you want to grill your own steaks or burgers. We also appreciated the free use of washer and dryer appliances which we did use. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Experience Taking a sunset cruise off Ft. Myers beach, so we decided to stay overnight so we wouldn't have to drive the 50 miles back home. I've stayed at many Candlewood Suites over the years, so this experience was very similar to past visits - very good. One of the nicest things about our visit was the very friendly and personable desk clerk (his name is Harris) who helped us get checked in, and was a virtual fountain of knowledge about the local area. We were also greeted as Priority Club Members. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we had a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again -- it's very convenient to the Ft. Myers Beach area, but much less pricey. I would definitely recommend this hotel; June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Visit This is an excellent to stay to visit a relative in the Barrington Terrace assisted living facility. The location is excellent within walking distance and is a very safe area to walk. The price was an excellent value, I plan to stay there again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Great Overall We love staying there and will plan on staying at that location when in the area. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would definately go back! My husband and I were very happy regarding our stay at this hotel. The suite was nicely done and clean. We were concerend when we first arrived and saw a ton of little leager players hanging out (there must have been some sort of tournament nearby that weekend), as we were concerned that we might not get much sleep. But, it turned out to be very quiet, the beds very confortable and we slept like babies! No problems with the kids, or noise at all. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only things that made it "not perfect" was 1) there were not many chairs available outside to sit on around the pool, and 2) breakfast was not included. But, for the price, I wouldn't have expected breakfast anyway. And, since it was a quite, it would have been very easy to have simply eaten in the room. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We will be back. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at the Candlewood Suites for the first time. I will never go back to a regular hotel again! Full kitchens, FREE laundry, friendly staff members, large rooms, and close to Fort Myers Beach. The kids used the pool after the beach. The DVDs you can get at the desk for free was great, each room came with a DVD player. A nice quiet location made for a great nights sleep, even though the hotel was full, I didn't hear another guest. The store in the lobby was stocked full of microwavable food and snacks for a reasonable price (for a hotel). April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suites Family and I stayed here the weekend of 4/12 and we didn't want to leave. The suite was clean, smelled fresh and bed was comfortable. The refrigerator, cupboards, and stove were also clean. Dishes and dishliquid was also available. There's a free laundry, gym, and lounge room available. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. If I had any complaints it would be a minor complaint about the pool location. There isn't much sun but we still enjoyed the pool. Will definitely stay at Candlewood Suites anytime we're in the Fort Meyers Sanibel area again!! April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed - Run Down and Dirty - 4/15/2013 Hotel was run down, scuff marks and black marks on all the walls in room and hotel. Hotel smelled really musty, and stale, also a bad coconut smell. Probably from beach go'ers. Fourth floor blew a fuse one night and the whole floor power went out. Didn't get a copy of bill at the end of stay. Hotel is in remote location. No businesses close by except doctor offices, and the hospital. Would not stay here again. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay as good as the first Candlewood Suites is excellent for medium and longstay guests. It allows one to be very independent; not have to appear at a certain time to get breakfast, and not be bothered by room maids wanting to clean and change the bed. The room sizes are spacious and allow one to spread out. This is the second time we have stayed at the Ft Myers/Sanibel hotel, and we shall surely stay there again when visiting the area. The only gripe is the ancient computer available to guests who do not own their own laptop. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions Although, I've been a priority club member for many years, this was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites property. My first impression was not a good one, although, I will likely give this hotel another try in the future because of its location, price, and amenities. When I arrived in my room (around 8 PM, I think) there was only one hand towel and three washcloths in the bathroom--no bath towels or bath mat. There was no remote control for operating the TV (there was a remote for the DVD player, but it does not control the TV). There was an empty candy wrapper behind the reclining chair and a partial wrapper pinned to the corkboard by the desk (no candy--not sure if there was supposed to be any there for me). When I went to put a couple utensils in the dishwasher at the end of my stay, I was surprised to find a dirty knife already in the washer (I'm assuming from the previous guest). I'm not sure if the carpet had been vacuumed or not. I kept my white socks on during my stay and they got dirty. It could be the carpet needs to be cleaned. I did stay in a first floor room, which is not my preference. Anyway, having said all that, the staff took care of the towel and remote problems and were generally helpful, although not overly friendly--with the exception of the housekeeper who got me stocked with towels the next morning. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The TV seemed a long was from the bed and I was concerned that I had the volume up too loud and might disturb other guests. I loved the shower head and the desk/work area, too. I especially like the multiple AC outlets in the work area. Would I stay again? Yes. But, I would hope for a room that I felt was thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked before I arrived. I don't usually carry anti-bacterial wipes with me, but, I had some in the car and used them in the room to wipe everything down. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So close to the beach! I spent a week at this location with my daughter and her friend. The room was spacious, the bathroom was enormous! The kitchen was user friendly with just enough pots/pans, etc. The girls enjoyed the pool, I enjoyed the FREE laundry. I do think though that bath towels should be more available, I asked for them several times and each time wasnt able to have any sent to my room. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, so so service The room met our expectations. The price was fair. The front counter service could have been better. It seemed they never had clean towels when we asked. We asked for a roll-a-way bed and the front counter never called us back to tell us if they had one or not. The maid service actually helped us out....they were way more friendly and helpful. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Upon arrival we were greeted by Kyle, he was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, and everyone we came in contact with was more than friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Chicken bone! Very dirty rooms. Found a chicken bone on the floor behind the door. It was disgusting! Terrible internet. Low water pressure. The beds are like sleeping in a hammock. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in March. The rooms, staff, service and ameneities were all great. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room not avalable Our room was not ready when we checked in at 4 pm. I had booked a 1 queen bed studio suite, but was given a room with 2 double beds and no change in price. No breakfast provided,. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The location is off Summerlin, but still close to restaurants, stores, etc. It is a great location for Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach, just a few miles away. I love the kitchen, which made it homier than just a motel room. It is clean and the bed is very comfortable. I plan to stay again next winter, and I will bring my dog. I noticed a lot of New Englanders stay here to escape the cold and snow for awhile. the computer in the public room is very slow, which is the only con I had. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet service was horrible The internet service at this Candlewood suites is the worst ever. If you have a wifi hot spot then it is a nice place. My new laptop could not even connect due to the poor connection. When contacting the front desk they did take note and try to resolve the situation. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly reccomend Nice quiet location. Rooms comfortable and clean. Very nice walking park within short distance of hotel. Only downside was where the outdoor swimming pool was located you did not get the afternoon sun which was disappointing. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Very impressed with C-wood & the front lobby staff. Everyone was very helpful making it a pleasant experience. Great place to stay with close proximity to Sanibel & Captiva. Publix & SuperTarget very close to C-wood. March 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>