Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would definately go back! My husband and I were very happy regarding our stay at this hotel. The suite was nicely done and clean. We were concerend when we first arrived and saw a ton of little leager players hanging out (there must have been some sort of tournament nearby that weekend), as we were concerned that we might not get much sleep. But, it turned out to be very quiet, the beds very confortable and we slept like babies! No problems with the kids, or noise at all. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only things that made it "not perfect" was 1) there were not many chairs available outside to sit on around the pool, and 2) breakfast was not included. But, for the price, I wouldn't have expected breakfast anyway. And, since it was a quite, it would have been very easy to have simply eaten in the room. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We will be back. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at the Candlewood Suites for the first time. I will never go back to a regular hotel again! Full kitchens, FREE laundry, friendly staff members, large rooms, and close to Fort Myers Beach. The kids used the pool after the beach. The DVDs you can get at the desk for free was great, each room came with a DVD player. A nice quiet location made for a great nights sleep, even though the hotel was full, I didn't hear another guest. The store in the lobby was stocked full of microwavable food and snacks for a reasonable price (for a hotel). April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suites Family and I stayed here the weekend of 4/12 and we didn't want to leave. The suite was clean, smelled fresh and bed was comfortable. The refrigerator, cupboards, and stove were also clean. Dishes and dishliquid was also available. There's a free laundry, gym, and lounge room available. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. If I had any complaints it would be a minor complaint about the pool location. There isn't much sun but we still enjoyed the pool. Will definitely stay at Candlewood Suites anytime we're in the Fort Meyers Sanibel area again!! April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed - Run Down and Dirty - 4/15/2013 Hotel was run down, scuff marks and black marks on all the walls in room and hotel. Hotel smelled really musty, and stale, also a bad coconut smell. Probably from beach go'ers. Fourth floor blew a fuse one night and the whole floor power went out. Didn't get a copy of bill at the end of stay. Hotel is in remote location. No businesses close by except doctor offices, and the hospital. Would not stay here again. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay as good as the first Candlewood Suites is excellent for medium and longstay guests. It allows one to be very independent; not have to appear at a certain time to get breakfast, and not be bothered by room maids wanting to clean and change the bed. The room sizes are spacious and allow one to spread out. This is the second time we have stayed at the Ft Myers/Sanibel hotel, and we shall surely stay there again when visiting the area. The only gripe is the ancient computer available to guests who do not own their own laptop. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions Although, I've been a priority club member for many years, this was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites property. My first impression was not a good one, although, I will likely give this hotel another try in the future because of its location, price, and amenities. When I arrived in my room (around 8 PM, I think) there was only one hand towel and three washcloths in the bathroom--no bath towels or bath mat. There was no remote control for operating the TV (there was a remote for the DVD player, but it does not control the TV). There was an empty candy wrapper behind the reclining chair and a partial wrapper pinned to the corkboard by the desk (no candy--not sure if there was supposed to be any there for me). When I went to put a couple utensils in the dishwasher at the end of my stay, I was surprised to find a dirty knife already in the washer (I'm assuming from the previous guest). I'm not sure if the carpet had been vacuumed or not. I kept my white socks on during my stay and they got dirty. It could be the carpet needs to be cleaned. I did stay in a first floor room, which is not my preference. Anyway, having said all that, the staff took care of the towel and remote problems and were generally helpful, although not overly friendly--with the exception of the housekeeper who got me stocked with towels the next morning. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The TV seemed a long was from the bed and I was concerned that I had the volume up too loud and might disturb other guests. I loved the shower head and the desk/work area, too. I especially like the multiple AC outlets in the work area. Would I stay again? Yes. But, I would hope for a room that I felt was thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked before I arrived. I don't usually carry anti-bacterial wipes with me, but, I had some in the car and used them in the room to wipe everything down. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So close to the beach! I spent a week at this location with my daughter and her friend. The room was spacious, the bathroom was enormous! The kitchen was user friendly with just enough pots/pans, etc. The girls enjoyed the pool, I enjoyed the FREE laundry. I do think though that bath towels should be more available, I asked for them several times and each time wasnt able to have any sent to my room. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, so so service The room met our expectations. The price was fair. The front counter service could have been better. It seemed they never had clean towels when we asked. We asked for a roll-a-way bed and the front counter never called us back to tell us if they had one or not. The maid service actually helped us out....they were way more friendly and helpful. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Upon arrival we were greeted by Kyle, he was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, and everyone we came in contact with was more than friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Chicken bone! Very dirty rooms. Found a chicken bone on the floor behind the door. It was disgusting! Terrible internet. Low water pressure. The beds are like sleeping in a hammock. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in March. The rooms, staff, service and ameneities were all great. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room not avalable Our room was not ready when we checked in at 4 pm. I had booked a 1 queen bed studio suite, but was given a room with 2 double beds and no change in price. No breakfast provided,. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The location is off Summerlin, but still close to restaurants, stores, etc. It is a great location for Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach, just a few miles away. I love the kitchen, which made it homier than just a motel room. It is clean and the bed is very comfortable. I plan to stay again next winter, and I will bring my dog. I noticed a lot of New Englanders stay here to escape the cold and snow for awhile. the computer in the public room is very slow, which is the only con I had. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet service was horrible The internet service at this Candlewood suites is the worst ever. If you have a wifi hot spot then it is a nice place. My new laptop could not even connect due to the poor connection. When contacting the front desk they did take note and try to resolve the situation. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly reccomend Nice quiet location. Rooms comfortable and clean. Very nice walking park within short distance of hotel. Only downside was where the outdoor swimming pool was located you did not get the afternoon sun which was disappointing. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Very impressed with C-wood & the front lobby staff. Everyone was very helpful making it a pleasant experience. Great place to stay with close proximity to Sanibel & Captiva. Publix & SuperTarget very close to C-wood. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of Nothing Want to stay at a place that is dark and dreary, location in the middle of no where, not close to shopping or restaurants, then this is the place to stay at. In addition, the Internet is so slow it is next to nothing. On the plus side, the hotel is clean and the staff friendly. However, the rooms are dark and stuff with too much furniture. Stay on Sanibeil Island or at another place is my recommendation. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good deal close to Sanibel Island Desk service not to freindly. Rewards points were not given at time of stay February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed i confortable, they called it a queen, i think it's a double bed The place is very confortable, they provide 24 hrs complementary coffee and staff are very helpfull. Would recommend to hotel manahement to increase their internet power as it is very slow expecially when the hotel is full. It has also gone down 3 times during our 24 day stay and they had it fixed within the hour. The pool is nice, but in a shady areas and the sun is shyning in the pool area only for about 2.5 hours in a day. This did not bother us as we spend most of our time in the beach that it is only a 5 minute drive. I will definatly stay at this hotel again for the price i paid is woth every penny. You also get free parking! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice property The property is kind of difficult to get to, but once you find it the facilities are nice. There were a couple negative things I'd mention. The rooms don't have luggage racks so if you're not an extended stay and unpack everything there's no place to put your luggage. The desk said they don't provide them when I asked. I also reported our room didn't have kleenex, reported it twice and never got it. I think they were really busy so it seemed a little frantic (short staffed?) at the desk. Overall the room was very nice and staff friendly, just missed a few beats on service. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft Myers Hotel was very clean and new. Room was spotless and had everything plus some in it. Carol the fron tdesk person was extremely friendly and helpful. She definatley went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable! January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Stay While driving to Florida we stopped at a Candlewood in Chambers burg, Penn. We were impressed with the facility and cost so booked ahead to the Fort Myers - Sanibel Gateway facility. Everything met our expectation and then some and when we left an article behind, the staff went well beyond expectation in order to forward it to us. It was a happy 2 week stay and the sun shone every day. We never understood how they did that.. Only negative - it was very hard to talk to staff using the regular office phone number when we were off site. Multiple attempts. We would go back ! January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff are excellent, very helpfull, great location for Sannibel. Spent a week in great accommodation. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Everything that was needed i a suite was available January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Free laundry, all the rooms have a full size frig, stove top, and microwave Close to a real nice park with a dog park too Great view of the pond with alligators and some wildlife in back of hotel Would be nice if their internet would work, always seems to have trouble every time we have stayed there. AC is always running so it gets pretty cold unless you turn it off or jack it up to 74 degrees. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a must stay at hotel ! Clean property , room was sound proof ( there were traveling baseball & basketball high school teams when we stayed) the bed was comfortable , clean & relaxing. The gentelman that checked us in, went beyond the call of duty. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. Deffinately will return. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3