• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Seventy five dollar one time non refundable pet fee required up to seven days, eight days or longer is one hundred fifty dollars one time non refundable pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Butterfly Estates
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Tanger Factory Outlet Stores
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Carlos Bay- Bunche Beach Preserve
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Key West Express
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site ample parking with a well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose Hotel's Prime Location in Fort Myers, Florida

Situated along the Caloosahatchee River, Fort Myers is a peaceful coastal town full of history, pristine beaches and outdoor activities. Come discover all there is to see and do in the "City of Palms" from the comfortable accommodations at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Fort Myers - Sanibel Gateway.

As our hotel's guest, you'll have access to the tools you need to be productive, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.
View More

Choose Hotel's Prime Location in Fort Myers, Florida

Situated along the Caloosahatchee River, Fort Myers is a peaceful coastal town full of history, pristine beaches and outdoor activities. Come discover all there is to see and do in the "City of Palms" from the comfortable accommodations at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Fort Myers - Sanibel Gateway.

As our hotel's guest, you'll have access to the tools you need to be productive, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Need to host a business meeting while on an extended stay? Our hotel's Fort Myers, Florida boardroom can accommodate up to 10 people. We're near Lee Memorial Healthcare System and Chico's FAS, Inc.

This extended stay hotel's location in Fort Myers, Florida is perfect for your vacation. Located in a quiet, suburban area, we're just eight minutes from some of the world's best beaches! Don't miss popular sites like Lover's Key State Park and Sanibel and Captiva Islands. If you're a sports fan we offer easy access to both the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Spring Training facilities. The hotel is also minutes from the Wakahatchee Recreation Center and Lee County Sports Center Complex.

When it comes to Fort Myers hotels, we have some of the best perks around, including free guest laundry facilities, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a heated, outdoor pool. We also have a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard, where you can buy meals, snacks and drinks. Reserve your suite today!

View Less
Features
Each spacious suite has a kitchen, complete with full-size appliances and utensils, to save time and money. Also, the Candlewood Cupboard offers a number of value-priced meals, snacks and beverages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a really good experience at this Holiday Inn Express. Attractive building and grounds. Clean fresh rooms. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and clean facilities. The facilities were clean and neat, including the rooms facilities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There is an excellent Beer Babies Bistro behind the hotel. Awesome food and great ambiance. The Holiday Inn was the best overnight stay that I have had in Cape Coral. Good location with easy access to local businesses and attractions. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Service The Front Desk person Molly was very polite and helped us with a change of room due to my wife who is in a wheelchair could not fit in the bathroom of the first room then she gave us a Handicap room with one bed and also gave us a rollaway for my daughter and she was pleasant the whole time. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - excessively noisy a/c The room was well kept and clean but the air conditioning unit was excessively noisy and ran throughout the night waking us up on several occasions. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Being on the main road (cape coral blvd) was big plus for us,so much so we are returning tomorrow for the weekend again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzer entspannter Aufenthalt Leider waren wir nur für eine Übernachtung in diesem Hotel; kamen sehr spät an und mussten sehr früh wieder abreisen. Auch der späte Check-in war aufgrund der vorausgehenden Internetbuchung kein Problem und verlief problemlos und schnell. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I will stay in this hotel every time I am in the Cape Coral area. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable This hotel was clean quiet and friendly. No mystery as to where to find things like ice. The pool was immaculate as was the room and bathroom. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We picked this hotel not knowing anything about the area. We just happened upon it. We needed to stay somewhere and fortunately our stay was perfection. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and fresh. The pool area was nice. Our experience in general was beyond our expectations. I would recommend to anyone. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and Safe A great value. Basic ammenities all clean, rooms are basic but a place to sleep. Not a hotel I would plan to lounge around at but we will be back here as a great value for a place to sleep. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by willing to accomodate We were happy to see we could check in early. Everyone tries his or her best to make your stay enjoyable. We were warned by the staff that street side of the resort will be a bit lively and noisier than the other side. We needed to add an additional room and wanted to be close to the rest of our party so we opted for the noisy side. Thankfully, we were tired enought to go to sleep and not wake up. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Bed is very comfortable. Pillows need to match comfort of bed. I found the pillows to be rather flimsy. Service was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love pillow choices, comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly We had a very good experience, will stay there again when the occasion occurs. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good breakfast, good rate Had a very good experience, will return next week, and as a frequent visitor to the area will use this hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located property in Cape Coral Property renovated. Rooms in good condition. Common areas very clean. Good stay at reasonable rate. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms. We love to hear the music from Brew Babies across the street. The front desk staff are always so friendly . It makes you feel safe and at home! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fresh fruit breakfast bar We enjoy being able to walk to our favorite Cuban bakery as well as local consignment and antique shops. Fresh fruit on the breakfast bar is always a nice treat - just ripe and ready. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast Great updated hotel. Great breakfast selections with hours up until 10 am. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Cape Coral Great place to stay if you are in the Cape Coral area. Very nice staff and Breakfast. Had a problem with the Housekeeping staff not tending to our room for 2 days of our stay. This situation was rectified by the Manager. Will return! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Cape Coral The A/C was very noise so was the refrigerator. Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was fine. Room smelled stuffy. Not planning to go back. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business. Well looked after This is a nice stay for a few days for business. if you want more beach area this is not for you. There are plenty of amenities all around. Great for you money and staff very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I recently stayed here and I thought the place was very good for the price and location. Its location is ideal with plenty of restaurants in the area and activities. It is pretty close to the beaches and Sanibel Island. The breakfast is typical of what you would find at any Holiday inn so my daughters and I had no complaints there. The swimming pool was kept clean along with our room which had an outside patio with chairs, I think all the rooms have that feature. Also what turned out to be a great surprise was the Forth of July festival and fireworks which happened to be just down the street from the hotel so if you are planning on visiting for the Forth of July you couldn't ask for a better location. All and all a nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and location This hotel is new and nice, it is located near many restaurants and retail stores. Their breakfast however was poor. The eggs the first day, scrambled looked dry and old. The next day the omelets had burned edges and looked dry. Both days cinnamon rolls were dry and not very hot. No white bread available. Hall way on floor 3 looked like it needed a good vacuum job. I would stay here again only if it is necessary to be near it's location. otherwise there are other choices in the area. I'm very surprised that a mgr does not look at the food. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We come down to Cape Coral about twice a year and always stay at this hotel. It is convieniently located, the staff is great - and stable, we see the same faces every year, a good sign - the rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is super. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Everything was good the staff was helpful. The rooms were clean and relaxing June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable pillows pillows weere too soft. they said firm and soft, but they were all too soft. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Guest bathroom was not clean to my expectations. There was hair on the floor, in the tub and in the sink upon y initial arrival. T Guest room was dusty and the carpet was very dirty. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not an IHG expected type room only usable amenity is a pool, the hotel in general does not meet the standards that we have become accustomed to with IHG, when I questioned the staff about this condition and price , they tried to convince me it was location, this location is no were near any popular amenity much less cape coral beaches. its to bad I am not able to share my video of this place and condition of room . June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls, run down furnitures, curtain dirty, not what expected. Room was unkempt. Walls too thin since was able to hear the commotion in the hallway. Curtains stained and dirty. Furniture in room outdated as well as the tv. Not what i expected in a Holiday INN Express. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast and servers Very attentive to needs of the clients being served. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Welcome Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading