Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    69%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.8

    based on 120 reviews
    69%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    120reviews

    • 5 Stars
      59
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      16

    Candlewood Ft Myers

    By

    February 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel located just off I-75 with easy access to highway and Ft Myers downtown. Number of great restaurants in area along with commercial shopping malls.l

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 11, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Candlewood Suites Fort Myers. I am so glad you found our location to be convenient and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    One the cleanest hotels i have stayed in

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    Ladies at front desk very helpful. The hotel is not close to any clubs or restaurants which is not good. No shuttle service to take us to malls or restaurants. Too bad in my opinion there is no option for shuttle which would make this facility a "10". The staff was excellent. Room was more than excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Thank You Candlewood

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    Clean Comfort Quiet The Hotel Staff Was Great I Enjoyed My Stay Thank You!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Time

    By

    January 27, 2016

    We didn't arrive till 12:15 a.m, we called ahead to let them know, the front desk was very nice. When we arrived it was easy to check in. We were told about the snacks in the lobby, so we did have a midnight snack or 2...No noise in the hotel, or outside the room, even though the hotel is beside 75....It was very comfortable and silent, nice comfy bed and pillows. Kitchen was stocked and popcorn in the microwave. The place was very clean, bathroom was large! Overall wonderful trip with 2 great nights sleep!! Would put Candelwood at the top of the list to find when out of town!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Service?

    By

    January 17, 2016

    We arrived early and asked if we could leave our baggage in a room, The desk clerk said no early check ins were allowed. Returned at 8:30 and were told we had no reservations. I showed him my confirmation and after lengthy checking he said it had been canceled. This was a pre paid, non cancelable, non refundable reservation. Again after lengthy checking he said the earlier clerk had canceled it and checked us in a room. We got to the room, opened the door and walked in on other guests. They were not pleased. Again after lengthy waiting we were assigned a new room. Again no apology. In the new room at 9:35 and the TV didn't work. My wife and I are each Platinum HIG members.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 27, 2016
    Dear Tucker47, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us recently. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check-in. Let us assure you that this concern will be looked into so we can avoid similar incidents from happening in the future. While it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay, we highly appreciate your valuable feedback. We are confident that our management will take actions accordingly to ensure we are consistent in giving our best in everything we do, especially for our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor

    By

    January 13, 2016

    So poor. This location is run down and tired and has not been renovated or updated in 25 years.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 24, 2016
    Dear Howkr, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable if you find the property dated. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured this matter will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for an upgrade. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to show our improvements. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extraordinary room cleanliness, comfort and size

    By

    January 12, 2016

    club

    Check in was easy and quick. We were extremely delighted with the overall size of this room/suite. The suite was tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay Away From This Hotel -- Horible Management and Roaches

    By

    January 11, 2016

    This hotel has terribly rude and unprofessional owners. They were nasty to us and do not know the first thing about customer service. We found several roaches in our room. The owners even park their car in prime parking places which causes guests to park further away. This is an extremely congested area right off of I-75 and the gateway to shopping. Be prepared to sit in traffic trying to go anywhere. We were there for two weeks and couldn't wait to leave.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 21, 2016
    Dear PamRR, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the management of the property during your stay. In line with this, I have sent you an email to address your concern. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value just off highway

    By

    January 09, 2016

    club

    Needed a less expensive place to stay while visiting Sanibel Island. This hotel was about 45 min drive but the price was right for a nice room with kitchenette. The front desk was always pleasant, but we found it odd that during our two night stay we never received any room service. We didn't care that much as we always re-use our towels and can make our own bed, but someone should at least remove the garbage and vacuum!
    I should have complained but didn't. The room was clean and modern. The coffee in the room is bad but they have an urn in the lobby.
    The kitchenette equipment was basic but had what we needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very disappointing!!!!

    By

    January 09, 2016

    After we got in the room, I found that the bathroom sink wasn't draining like it should so I told the front desk. Well, 2 days later and another visit to the front desk and they finally sent someone to address the issue. It took him 5 minutes to clean out the catch.....
    The drapes had mold on them!
    The wall had patch work that was visible!
    The shower had a hole in one corner and the spout wasn't secure to the shower wall.
    They have a sign, for the Candlewood cupboard, that says if you need a blender then just ask.....Well I did ask and they didn't have one!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 20, 2016
    Dear SeanK1470, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will surely be looked into. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our room cleanliness and amenities. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Poor Hotel Owner / Staff Customer Service

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites Hotels in general are a great value.

    This particular location at I 75 Ft Myers, FL where the Hotel Staff and even the Owners had the worst customer service I have experienced in 30 years of travel. They treat the guests as criminals (Guilty without any due process) and will change your on line reservations without your consent. Beware if you ever have to stay here.

    Please note that the Candlewood Suites Hotels ONLINE customer care was spot on and VERY helpful and very Professional in resolving this dispute.

    Thank You Customer Care Team.

    A beleaguered Traveler :)

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Beleaguered Traveler, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I sincerely regret if the level of service received from the hotel surrounding your reservation may have caused disappointments. It is nice to know that our Customer Care department has addressed and resolved your concern in a timely manner and we appreciate your positive feedback on the level of service received. Your comments are highly valuable to us and have already forwarded this to the hotel management as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into in order to avoid similar inconvenience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us opportunities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value hotel

    By

    January 05, 2016

    club

    This hotel is a good value for the price. Having a full kitchen was a big benefit.

    Read More
    Read Less