Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet, Temperature in entire unit After 2 days of limited and mostly no internet activity, we changed hotels. We were on the phone with internet support for hours and problems were not resolved. One air conditioning unit in the main room (living room / kitchen area) does not provide good air flow to the bedroom. Not sure how cool these units would be in the summer since there was limited coolness in the bedroom when the living room was extremely cold. Full refrigerator, stove, etc in the kitchen are very nice. TV stations were a problem when it was raining. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We were looking for a hotel with a kitchen that was not too expensive since we were staying a week. The price was great and the service was great. Everyone was very helpful. We will stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are clean and spaciouse Clean and fresh looking property.Parking is spacious and location is very quite.staff is friendly and quick in response. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and very attractive clean entrance and landscaping Very clean parking lot and clean lobby. Very friendly staff.Rooms are good and specious bathroom. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs cleaning Ashtrays were so full of cigarette butts, I could see the sand. The stink of cigarettes got into my luggage all the way home. Guests smoking right outside main entrances of lobby and side entrances. Smoke-free should be completely smoke-free not fight free from the smoke. Outside trash bins were never cleaned during 5 day stay. Dog poop was everywhere and no litter bags available for this pet-friendly stay. Locks to room entrance did not work and could not be fixed by management. I was inconvenienced for the whole evening because of it. I was credited $25 for a an embarassing evening ruined because I could enter my own room. Side entrance was unlocked all evening by smokers not wanting to use entrance key. Lack of security for guests sleeping. I through out my own garbage and a raccoon was feasting on the open garbage dump as I startled him. I was never greeted as a Priority Club member, never received a free newspaper and have yet to receive points. The other side entrance door did open with key, did not work at all. I am a former Holiday Inn manager and if this ere my hotel heads would be rolling. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. Great Staff. I enjoyed my stay. A+++ January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at all costs Thoroughly disappointed in my stay at this property. Found two large roaches in kitchen area of room and unclean bed linens/pillows. Ended up leaving to stay elsewhere for the evening. Will pay attention to ratings and reviews when choosing to stay at another Candlewood Suites property. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay We stay at Candlewood Suites whenever we travel as all our needs are met. Cooking facilities are adaquate, room is clean, quiet, well equipped & comfortable. Gosh I lived in Salina KS CS FOR 9 mos & loved it. We will be back December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by double charge was charged double for room after paying cash not good business practice,charged again on credit card had to pay fee.recieved money back after showing management at check out. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super cozy and well-equiped suite I came down and spent one night at the Candlewood Suites, and the only complaint I have is that the wi-fi password they gave me was incorrect. They have a rotating password, and they inadvertently gave me the password scheduled for my checkout day. A quick call to the front desk resulted in the correct password, so this was not a big deal. The room itself was fairly spacious, and came with a fully equipped kitchen; full size fridge, stove, oven, and microwave. I didn't actually have to use anything, since I went to dinner across the street (several dining and shopping options are less than a mile away), but for anybody staying longer than a night, having these amenities can save a lot on your food expenditures. The bathroom was huge, and there was plenty of hot water, although I must say the tub was rather narrow. Once again, not a big deal. The bed itself was firm and comfortable, and if I hadn't been so anxious about my grad school interview the following morning (NSU is right across the street), I would've slept like a baby. Also, as an IHG Rewards Club Member, which is free to join, I was able to get a late checkout at no additional charge. The right there was a huge benefit, since my interviews didn't end until 1pm. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great experience, comfortable bed, nice and clean, all you need full kitchen and big refrigerator. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations!!! Loved it! :) This was our first visit at a Candlewood Suites Hotel and my husband and I were extremely impressed. At first, I thought I was going to be disappointed when I called to make a reservation and found out there were no "king-size" beds. However, with everything else that was provided--frig, micro, stove, sink, coffee pot, dishes, silverware, pots & pans, paper towels, tupperware, laundry basket, etc.--sleeping on a "queen-size" bed alongside of these amenities made it feel like HOME! We're definitely looking forward to staying with you again when we visit Fort Myers. One more thing, a young lady named Esmeralda left us a note (the first morning we stayed) asking if we needed anything to let her know. In all of our years staying in hotels, this was the VERY FIRST time someone from Guest Services wrote a note like this. Thank you Esmeralda for a pleasantly surprising gift and Thank you Candlewood Suites for making a hotel room that literally felt like "home". Patty & Mark August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disapointed As you can tell by my points that I am a huge Candlewood fan. That is NOT the case with this hotel. We had no recliner in our room nor even a nice chair with wheels to sit at the desk in. The laundry was a mess and the dryers did NOT work well. The hall ways had garbage in them on both days that we were there. It had a overall smell like burnt cooking oil that permeted the whole hotel. The one bright spot was ONE desk person that was friendly to us. Everyone else that we dealt with was NOT helpful and not friendly to us. We were NOT recognized as Platinum members and did not receive any thing for our stay. Orginally we were scheduled to stay there for 3 nights, but was so very un-happy that we left after one night. I would NOT recomend this hotel to anyone. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING EASILY THE BEST IN TOWN. MANAGER REALLY TAKES CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip No pool, no ice maker, network TV channels were not working,no breakfast, maids were noisy at 8:00 am. You can hear the person next door breath. The fitness center was OK. They had just steam cleaned the carpets and they were wet. If you have to stop on your way to somewhere and just want to sleep it will work. Or if you want an extended stay place with a kitchen and don't care about a pool it would be alright. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but nice stay I can't remember the front desk lady that was working when I showed up. She went out of the way to make sure the room we had booked would accommodate our group. We looked at a handful of rooms and landed on one that worked great. I appreciate her professionalism especially after a long day myself. And she was back already in the morning for her next shift with a smile on. Unbelievable. I would stay at your property again if I knew she was working. Thanks for everything, Brad May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-standard stay Toilet did not work at all; had to go down the hall to use toilet; Thermostat did not work at all; Closet door was off hinges; No coffee available at the "Cupboard" May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by accounting I cannot get the hotel manager to return my calls or respond to numerous emails regarding billing errors. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very basic hotel I used some of my reward points to book a points break here. I booked a one bedroom suite through the priority club website. When we got to the hotel they had me in a standard room. I brought it to the managers attention and although he tried to tell me I was mistaken he was super nice about it and put us in a one bed suite. Overall, the hotel was decent. My only complaint would be the carpets were FILTHY in the lobby. My 1 year old was crawling around while I was checking in and her clothes were black with dirt after 5 minutes. The room was spacious and well provided. There were some decent stores nearby for groceries. It's not a good place to base yourself for a family holiday being right off the I-75. We went to Sanibel Island which is a good 30-40 minutes drive but if you need a cheap, basic place to stay this place is an option. Just don't expect luxury! April 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we only stayed two nights While some of what we experienced was likely beyond the hotel's control, our stay was pretty much the worst I have had in a long time. The room had an overwhelming smell of pet urine that apparently had been there for a couple of weeks. The Candlewood Cupboard was almost bare. The room was not prepped for 4 despite the reservation clearly indicating a family of 4. The only positive was the night time staff member Esmerelda who tried her best to make up for the deficient accommodations. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We were on a two week excursion across the state of Florida after driving down to escape the winter doldrums in Boston. After attending the Red Sox vs Tampa Bay Rays game at Jet Blue park (Fenway South) we checked into our suite at the Candlewood Ft. Meyers. Our experience was very good and we would recommend staying here for a very comfortable room (and spacious!). We even took advantage of the video lending library to relax and watch a movie. My only complaint (very minor) was that a previous user had messed up the DVD player configuration and I had to correct to correct the setup to watch our movie! I plan to visit Ft. Meyers again to catch the Red Sox and hope to stay here again. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but service was lacking I checked in and grabbed two things from the pantry, but was told that I could not get a receipt for my pantry items. Of course, I paid cash so this made me a bit leary. I went to my room and the door was locked open and the lock panel was opened with the batteries exposed. I went back to the front desk to ask if there was another room because the panel was missing on the door lock and the batteries were exposed. She called someone on the phone and then she said "don't worry, it will be fine." I'm a female travelling alone, it may be nothing to her, but I would have slept much better with the door intact. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible rooms great staff Booked 2 rooms last minute as a reward stay so should have known better. We had four adults in 2 rooms, 1 with 2 beds and 1 with a queen. I had hoped for 1 bed room suites or at least a sleeper sofa in each room. There were no roll aways available. The hotel and rooms had terrible odors. The bathrooms were not very clean and we were given the last rooms available. It was noisy outside the ground floor room at approximately 1am and our party was told there were no "quiet " hours at the property. Cigarette smoke was drawn in by the air conditioning units on the ground floor. That being said, Jazzmine at the front desk was very kind and tried to help us make the best out of a situation that we clearly were unhappy with. Kudos to her. This stay is far below what I have experienced at other Candlewood Suites and ICHotel properties. Traveling for business I have spent close to 2 months over the past 12 in this property brand and am very disappointed. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Newly remodeled room. Clean and comfortable.Bedding was confortable and the room was quiet despite the proximity to I-75. Free Wi-Fi appreciated. Close to the Murder Mystery Train and half the cost of the hotel in their package. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend. February 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service We stayed 2 days and the second day we did not get room service. We did not have a sign to say clean room, and when my husband asked for new towels, he had to return the old towels before we could get new towels. The recliner have a big rip in the head rest. The people were very pleasant and helpful but not totally happy with the room. January 29, 2013
<<prev2