• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.Pet crated reuire to leave Pet unattended in the Room
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seminole Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Murder Mystery Dinner Train
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sun Harvest Citrus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have parking spaces available for cars and trucks semi parking will need to call in advance so we can provide proper parking spaces There is no fee for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW).

A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for
View More

You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW).

A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for cooling down during the summer. The Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center hosts performances year-round, and you can catch a movie at the movie theater at the Bell Tower Shops.

With Southside Industrial Park just 1.5 miles from our hotel, Fort Myers' business travelers benefit from our ideal location. Other nearby businesses include General Electric, Chico's, Lee County government offices, Lynx Services LLC and Lee Memorial Hospital. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Myers makes business travel easier by offering a meeting room, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Every guest of our pet friendly hotel in Fort Myers is invited to enjoy a free CD or movie rental from our lending library. We take away the worry of travel by providing an on-site Candlewood Cupboard convenience store as well as free laundry services for all guests. Book your stay today at our Ft. Myers hotel.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located to many different shopping areas and historical sites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by caring staff and excellent service, great room Our stay was both comfortable and fulfilling as we had the shuttle service when we needed it and all the staff were considerate and friendly as well as helpful. The room and entire facility was clean and well kept. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!! Great location and very modern.. Great view of lake and nighttime fire pit was a great touch June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/ Good Value All the Staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the breakfast buffet was good. The fire pit out by the pool was nice even in the summer, kept mosquitoes away and they even sold S'more kits in the bar. The only negative thing I could say would be the pull out sofa mattress was not so good but then when are they ever. Great location, will stay here again for sure. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 13 June 2014 Checked in late 1 Am front desk staff was excellent and helpful when I called for info. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and good eats I stayed here for two nights for an interview at a local college. The staff from the front desk to the shuttle drivers to the restaurant staff was very helpful and friendly. The one negative is the location: there's nothing really within walking distance in terms of bars/restaurants. But on the plus side, the food at the hotel restaurant was very good and well-priced. The breakfast was also good. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay, wanted to visit restaurant for nightly dinner special but unsure about exactly where that was. Had room at end of hall next to main road, wouldn't do that again. Loved the pillows, sheets and staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to the airport My entire experience was excellent with the exception of adequate parking spaces. The hotel parking lot is shared with an adjacent shopping mall and parking was at a premium. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room I traveled with my 2 children ages 16 and 18. They enjoyed the patio and pool area. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room and friendly staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep Parking was easy ans accessible. Grounds were clean and well groomed. Easy check inand check out. The lobby and restaurant very clean and staff was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the beds /pillows were very comfy. Had a wonderful night sleep. Would never know you were close to an airport. It was convienent to my daughters school orientation. We will be staying with you frequently over the next 4 years. I am booking a room in August and also in October of this year. We will see you then. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We came into town for a swim meet. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location was nice. The room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice service Rooms and bathroom clean. Lobby updated. Airconditioners loud. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, calming, and kind Everyone was so kind and helpful from the moment we walked into the hotel. Our hotel of choice when down visiting my son at FGCU. Thank you everyone! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Best burgers and customers....and can chill by the pool. Awsm overnite! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Town Center I have stayed at the Town Center HI an number of times over the past five years. Each time, the staff has been attentive, professional and friendly. The facility has always been clean and appealing. The shuttle service to Town Center and the airport make life easy! I have appreciated the proximity to FGCU, Town Center food, entertainment and shopping. Will look to this location first while in the area. Patti June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay As a classic “Road Warrior” (150 days a year in hotels) it’s nice when you get exactly what you expect at a hotel with no surprises. Such was the case here. The young man at the desk was amazingly nice and polite and got me checked in quickly. I ate in the restaurant since I had been driving and opted for convenience; the bar tender/waitress was most pleasant, and the hotel manager was walking around talking to folks. The room was just what you need: clean, good bed, and A/C that rocked. The hotel has immediate access off I-75 with a few restaurants nearby. The newer Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Hotels have come a long way over my days as a kid back in the 1960’s. Very nice places these days. My only suggestion is that the Internet was very slow. It was only running 11 mbps and typical speed is 54 mbps at a minimum. Might want to look into that. I’ll be back in the area in July and I’ll book this facility again. Nice hotel; great staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased I stayed here for a couple of days and was very happy. It was clean, quiet and very enjoyable. I really like the atmosphere and the location was perfect as I was taking my son to college at FGCU. I am staying here again when I come back in August. very nice! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LU FROM LULU EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL . YOU HAVE MALL GREAT MALL ACROSS THE STREET WITH A LOT PLACES TO EAT AND SHOP. THE BEACH ARE NOT FAR FROM THE HOTEL... VERY NICE HOTEL TO STAY AT. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to Marco Good location easy to locate from the airport. The staff treated us with great service and they were friendly. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel near airport! You will not be disappointed with hotel accommodations, cleanliness, decor and most important, staff. Front desk staff is always there to assist on a moments notice. Free shuttle to and from airport and the huge shopping center across the highway...over 30 restaurants there or eat at the hotel. Food and food service excellent! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great Service We stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights. It was very relaxing and clean :) It is close to many restaurants and easy to get anywhere in Fort Myers. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for such a pleasant experience :) May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Turnaround Business Trip Got me checked in early even though the hotel was crowded. This enabled me to get down to business. Merely stayed for drinks and dinner. Out early. Gassed up right around the corner and accessed the Interest right there. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed My wife and myself found everything to be great would recommend staying at any express anytime. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed three days and enjoy the hospitality very much. The front desk was very accommodating and pleasant. We will return on our next visit to Ft. Myers. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms, and great staff! We stayed here for my daughter's gymnastics meet and it was an awesome experience! The staff was very helpful with all of our needs. The hotel was full but there was no noise when we were in our rooms. The beds were very comfy and the room was very clean! We would recommend this hotel for family and friends to stay in! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice We have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times and each time has been wonderful. The hotel is quiet (and we have been there during a wedding reception) and always very well maintained. We had a flight that was cancelled and they bent over backwards to help accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel any time. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Good location with a good staff. The on site car rental facility was a big pluse for me. Great outdoor sitting area. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thanks, for a lovely place to stay! Nice hotel & staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sannibel Island Visit Excellent HI property -- one of the best we have stayed in. Hotel and room appeared to be brand new. Excellent location for our visit to Sanibel and Captiva Islands the next day. One dinner entrée wasn't as good as expected, but the waiter addressed that problem. Overall, a great place to stay in the Fort Myers area. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service by Alex Overall good stay, Alex was excellent!!! Answered all my questions and was so helpful. Arrived late and got room service, service and food was excellent. Only complaints was price and the sheets were so scratchy I couldn't sleep.Was to exhausted to complain. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and convenience it was great and Wendy at the front desk was above and beyond what I normally experience in customer service. February 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Gazebo & Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading