• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.Pet crated reuire to leave Pet unattended in the Room
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun Harvest Citrus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Murder Mystery Dinner Train
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have parking spaces available for cars and trucks semi parking will need to call in advance so we can provide proper parking spaces There is no fee for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW).

A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for
View More

You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW).

A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for cooling down during the summer. The Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center hosts performances year-round, and you can catch a movie at the movie theater at the Bell Tower Shops.

With Southside Industrial Park just 1.5 miles from our hotel, Fort Myers' business travelers benefit from our ideal location. Other nearby businesses include General Electric, Chico's, Lee County government offices, Lynx Services LLC and Lee Memorial Hospital. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Myers makes business travel easier by offering a meeting room, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Every guest of our pet friendly hotel in Fort Myers is invited to enjoy a free CD or movie rental from our lending library. We take away the worry of travel by providing an on-site Candlewood Cupboard convenience store as well as free laundry services for all guests. Book your stay today at our Ft. Myers hotel.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located to many different shopping areas and historical sites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a very enjoyable stay alll around The staff at the hotel were excellent,everything was very neat and clean, the pool was great along with all the services. I would recommend to anyone going to that area to stay there. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, comfortable bed We stay at your Holiday Inn because we heard it was a nice place to stay. We will be there often. My daughter just started college over there. After pricing all the hotels near the area, you were the most reasonable and loved that it came with a breakfast. We have stayed before and we will be there often. Your place is very clean, staff excellent and rooms are great. Rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business comfort Not bad place - comfortable beds, clean, close to everything i needed to get to. Hotel Restaurant was a bit disappointing - a bit pricey for what you get and they seemed to be understaffed when i was there - not very attentive. Otherwise, it was a comfortable place to stay during my trip - overall, it was acceptable. better than average - and i would stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FREE PASTA DINNER We enjoyed staying at your property on our way to our final destination in Florida, and then again upon our return to our home state. Upon check-in both times we were pleased to be recognized as IHG members and offered extra reward points. We also enjoyed the free pasta dinner when we stayed the first night. If we are in the area again, we will stay at your property. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Other than not getting temp right in the room..Very nice and clean. Was traveling with handicapped person and it went very well. She was very comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful The hotel and property were absolutely beautiful as well as the staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful Breakfast was delicious. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The checkin process was flawless taking less than 3 minutes. Everything was great from the lobby to the guest rooms to the staff. No complaints here. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service free pasta bar/ great music /great service /staff very attentive and pleasant great value August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unsat paying for coffee, 2d desk clerk was unfriendly, smoked out room although wendy did change our room for us August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 also spot on I have never had a bad experience here in the year that I have been staying here. If there is a black mark here its rhe parking. The lot seems to always be full. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Compared to other hotels, the staff of Holiday Inns are always very friendly and efficient. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation and Service The guest room was very comfortable and all the services were excellent. I would therefore recommend Holiday Inn at Fort Myers to others. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed here a few times on our travels from MN to Marco Island. Our last stay was just as good as all the stays before. But one thing stands out, it was the welcome we got from the staff at the front desk. I wish I would have got her name, but I have to say she set the mood for our stay with her smile and wonderful welcome. To the manager, please check who was on duty when we arrived on July 27th about 3:00 PM and give a compliment for a job well done. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management needs customer service training I came in with my daughter for a college ID camp. The hotel was full with baseball teams there for a big tournament. I was there for almost a week and had kids in room 350 screaming, yelling and cussing til all hours of the morning. I finally was able to get security to come up one morning around 2:30 to have them be quiet. Speaking with the front desk people they weren't interested in having them stop. Every morning when I spoke to them I was told that I would have to move but the hotel was packed so they didn't have a spare room. Not very good customer service. I guess they get a lot of their business from the teenage baseball teams and didn't want to upset them. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Staff was excellent. The location was great. Had an enjoyable stay. Will definitly be back and staying again. Completely satisfied with overall stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front Desk Staff Christina and Wendy were awesome at handling my stay. Thank you so much for all that you did. The Hotel was awesome!!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice first impression From the parking lot to the check-in to the room..... very impressive experience July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I woke up feeling refreshed and with no backache. Yea! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome When we arrived we were very tried and just wanted to relax. We must of looked exhausted because the girl behind the counter told us to some down to the lounge at 5 o'clock for some good music and food. We did and were so happy we did we had a wonderful time and was able to unwind. Thank you for a wonderful stay and making us feel so welcome. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Great staff. Restaurant food better than other restaurants in the area. Rooms roomy, clean and well maintained. Would recommend. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but not so great sleep Everything was great about our stay except for the comfort of the beds. My husband and I were both in pain each morning. We were sore for half the day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. BEST HAPPY HOUR FRIDAYS. A GOOD BAND AND NICE SINGER. GOOD FOOD AND PEOPLE. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by orientation Eexcellent perfect for seeing my daughter at college. Right accross from a HUGE shopping center.Awesome July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had a cancelled flight and was highly stressed. They sent a shuttle and was very patient with us. We even got a complimentary breakfast for all the trouble we went through with the airlines. I did not meet one person who was unfriendly. It was a great place to stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Staff was terrific. I was in the area, touring the college. I was pleased with my stay.Room and facilities were clean. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities Stayed just a couple of nights on a business trip. Had a fantastic dinner there, both food and service were excellent July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfrotable Breakfast should had been included for the price and location of Hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by information about services their wasn't any information about the restaurant in out room. would of liked to had a menu for dinner June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by caring staff and excellent service, great room Our stay was both comfortable and fulfilling as we had the shuttle service when we needed it and all the staff were considerate and friendly as well as helpful. The room and entire facility was clean and well kept. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!! Great location and very modern.. Great view of lake and nighttime fire pit was a great touch June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo & Grill Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading