• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.Pet crated reuire to leave Pet unattended in the Room
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun Harvest Citrus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Murder Mystery Dinner Train
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have parking spaces available for cars and trucks semi parking will need to call in advance so we can provide proper parking spaces There is no fee for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW).

A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for
View More

You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW).

A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for cooling down during the summer. The Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center hosts performances year-round, and you can catch a movie at the movie theater at the Bell Tower Shops.

With Southside Industrial Park just 1.5 miles from our hotel, Fort Myers' business travelers benefit from our ideal location. Other nearby businesses include General Electric, Chico's, Lee County government offices, Lynx Services LLC and Lee Memorial Hospital. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Myers makes business travel easier by offering a meeting room, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Every guest of our pet friendly hotel in Fort Myers is invited to enjoy a free CD or movie rental from our lending library. We take away the worry of travel by providing an on-site Candlewood Cupboard convenience store as well as free laundry services for all guests. Book your stay today at our Ft. Myers hotel.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located to many different shopping areas and historical sites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The Hotel Indigo was a great choice for our stay. It was located in the River District and close to all the boutiques and local stores. The hotel room was very clean and elegant and the bed super comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming down to the Ft. Myers area. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! My wife and I spent 3-days at the Hotel Indigo and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located in the heart of the River District. You can park your car and not need it again since everything is within walking distance. The hotel has a rooftop pool, restaurant, and bar with music. Below the hotel are restaurants, shops, and a Starbucks. We walked to the sports bar and listened to live music. We also enjoyed talking to the locals. Ford’s Garage, which was right around the corner, was a neat place to eat with great food and cool atmosphere. I am a platinum member so I was upgraded to a corner room that had 3 big windows with nice views. You can walk to shops, and lots of good restaurants. We have never been to Fort Myers before and we really liked hanging in the River District. The staff was very friendly and we definitely recommend you plan a 3-day vacation (or longer) at the Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Actually the worst hotel experience I've ever had I know no one wants to read bad reviews and I think this may be only the third or so negative review I've given out of probably 100. But I want to give my honest experience and let you decide for yourself. I was born and raised in Fort Myers. I came back to celebrate a baby shower along with my husband and I thought that it'd be nice if we tried a hotel that was something different. Especially since we were attempting to make up for missing our anniversary and Valentine's day, as well as our last month together before our second child arrived. Since Hotel Indigo was rated number 1 there for Couples, after reading a few hours worth of reviews, I decided to try it. I normally use Hotwire to reserve a room, but I decided to go ahead and pay near to full price by booking with the hotel itself online (IHG). I also am a Priority Rewards member. Because I live in Fort Myers, multiple friends and family had heard of the hotel and wished me to give a recommendation after I tried it myself. My best friend's mom even was looking for a place for her wedding reception so I took it upon myself to note every little thing that was right or wrong about the hotel. We got in Saturday night around 10 pm. The staff, Kathy I believe, was very professional and polite. When I walked into the room, I was underwhelmed. The room was fine, I guess, but for the price I paid? I had asked for a corner room, but I'm guessing I didn't get it because the room was pretty small. The view was alright, just looking out over the river district with some bridges in the distance. But herein started the issues, which for your reading convenience, I will outline: Negative -The room's AC was off when we came in, so the room was sticky and hot. Lovely. -The moment we walked into the room we wanted a shower. We found that the shower made a terribly loud vibrating noise and called the front desk. They sent engineering up and the man was very polite and professional and told us he believed something was clogged. He said it'd take at least a half hour to fix and figured we were tired so suggested coming back tomorrow while we were out. We agreed and were left to take the shower with an incredibly unrelaxing and LOUD vibrating sound. -I asked if the engineering guy thought we should try to get another room, but he said the hotel was packed with basically no room free thanks to two wedding parties. Great, so we had no options. -The shower has no door, in a European style. I cannot say that that is a negative for everyone, but I wish that someone had noted it to me because it makes for a very messy shower. We had to have towels down everywhere because the shower was hitting the wall when we tested it and my poor tired and hot husband had to go down and get more. -We ordered a pizza and was told that we had to go down in get it, that he could not come up. Again, my poor husband had to throw on his clothes (we'd just finished our shower) and walk all the way down to get it. Kathy apologized, but we knew it wasn't her fault. Definitely just one more inconvenience on top of many. -We found that there was only a small wastebasket in our bathroom, and a tiny recycling bin in the living room. There was no trash can at all. We are all for recycling, but what about food, which can't be recycled? -In our room, there was no microwave, fridge, or even utensils. -The AC was LOUD! Woke us up coming on a few times. It wasn't always loud and was definitely newer, but beware of the possibility. -The next morning, we were woken up by the same vibrating sound at 7:00 am for 15 minutes as our neighbor took a shower and we were forced to wait until they were done so we could go back to sleep. -We were out all day and when my husband got back (I was elsewhere), forgot we had to call maintenance to fix our shower. So my husband had to go back out with a friend and wait an hour or two for the shower to be fixed. It was supposed to be a 30 min fix. The rooftop bar was of course, closed even though it was about 7 pm so he had to go all the way to a neighboring bar. -We were told by the front desk, Kathy, that the shower wasn't really something they could fix and just not to turn the shower head all the way, just do it at half way and it won't vibrate (which by our second shower, we had figured out.) We felt like this was like a doctor telling us "your arm is broken, so don't use it". -Thoroughly annoyed so far, I asked my husband to go down and find the manager. The front desk, still Kathy I believe, said the manager was out (this was on Sunday) and said she could do nothing. So there went any hope of actually redeeming our vacation in any way, since apparently their employees are powerless. -Later on that night, friends came to visit and brought food. When we said we had no utensils or even trash cans, and mentioned the whole shower bit, they noted that they hoped we had not paid much for something so ghetto. I told them sadly we had, but likely never again. My husband noted he supposed we were paying for location and novelty. -The next morning, Monday at 9:55 am we had the pleasure of being woken up by a fire alarm. Over the speaker we were instructed to leave the building and dragged ourselves out of our beds in our pajamas and walked all the way to the parking garage because we figured whatever had happened, we didn't want to wait outside downtown on a Monday morning with bed hair and PJs. We passed a fire truck or two on the way and figured it was legit or at least a false alarm. I was about to leave to my mom's house when my husband decided to let the hotel know where we were whereupon Kathy informed him it was a test. Furious that no one even told us about this, we walked all the way back to the hotel. -As soon as we got in, we wanted nothing more to do with this place and took a shower. The vibration was gone, even at full blast so Kathy must have been ill informed. However, now the shower was for some reason unbearably, scalding hot so we had to put it as close as possible to the Cold setting and it was STILL too hot. We just took a shower anyway, and packed up our things. -Before we left, we went to see Guest Service Relations and complained about the shower, the fire alarm (which it turned out was NOT a test, I suppose Kathy was misinformed or confused but it WAS a false alarm) and the utensils and trash can. We said we had a long list of little things but though she seemed disappointed we didn't enjoy our stay, she basically indicated up front that she was "unable" to credit our account and that she couldn't do much since our stay was over - and she apologized for being out over the weekend. She also said the shower thing had only popped up this weekend and seemed to indicate other guests had been affected. Abbey also said that she couldn't really do much because while all of it was unfortunate, it "wasn't really their fault" and they had done the best they could. She offered a gift certificate of unknown value and her deepest apologies. We did not want a gift certificate as why would we ever want to stay here again? And mentioned we had family here who we really could not recommend this hotel to. She suggested they used it and said she'd like to offer us a free breakfast but breakfast was over so really, again, she couldn't really do much. We just accepted that the gift cert would be mailed to us and vowed never to stay there again. Positive -AWESOME bed! Would have loved to have one morning in it where I didn't have to get woken up. Would have rated sleep quality 5 without the interruptions. -Good quality of what furniture is in there, though obviously used and in some places, minorly damaged -Good location and nice style -Pretty quiet. Stayed in room 502. Final thoughts When we come down from now on, we will most likely be looking at other non IHG hotels because we have never had a bad experience before at even the lowliest hotel. We don't travel a whole lot and our standards aren't really very high, but we at least expect a spacious, comfortable room with a nice view if we are going to pay full price. As well as a level of customer service that this hotel was unable to give. I doubt other Hotel Indigos are like this one, but I would never pay full price for this place unless you are just there for the location and amenities. I took a risk hoping for an excellent experience and got burned. Here's hoping you don't. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel - great location - cute roof top bar Location really says it all - this hotel is located in the most adorable section of Fort Myers - I wouldn't call it downtown exactly - although I guess it probably is. You are not anywhere near the beach - but then if you wanted beach - you shouldn't stay here. Nope - you are in a charming walking area, chock-a-block with cute stores and night life. The hotel itself is inside of a circle of shops and restaurants - it actually has 3 different entrances - but the GPS had no issues finding them, the valet service was prompt and pleasant, check in was painless and fast, and I thought our room charming. Bed was comfy - and while the view was nothing - I don't need a view if what I want is a good night's sleep. Bathroom did not have a tub - instead it had a walk in shower with a lovely massage head - very nice, and good quality soap and shampoo. For our purposes - perfect. My sisters made good use of the roof top terrace, which apparently has free drinks for women on certain days - and I did look at the tiny pool - just to see it. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, walking distance to all the downtown events Excellent staff, great location and central to to downtown Fort Myers , Walking distance to nightlife and Restaurants and the waterfront. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff....Priceless Celebrated my 50th Birthday in Ft. Meyers. The staff was excellent. They greeted us with warm smiling faces. They kindly signed a birthday card along with a Big balloon and delivered it to my room. I will say we were on the second floor over some kind of machine that would turn on and off often. It was a little hard to sleep but...still a great place. Thank You, Kate April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4starstays better than average: pillows, tv, size of room and bathroom, service. everything else was average for a 3-3.5 star boutique hotel. The following were disappointing touches, which separated this hotel from nicer boutique hotels: powdered cream, instead of the small plastic half and half cups, for coffee; cheap moisturizing lotion in flat packages, not bottles; beer for sale next to front desk but no bottle openers available or provided to front desk staff; "business center" has counter size desk with desk size chairs (can't sit and use the computer); and worst of all -- never, never, never forget your razor (there is no gift shop or convenience store nearby): the gratis disposable provided by the front desk is the very cheapest, worst single blade disposable available. It took me 5 days to heal more than 2 dozen nicks and slices! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property My new favorite hotel in the Ft. Myers area. Awesome property, great staff and cool rooftop area (pool, bar, fitness center). The beds are incredible-you will sleep like a baby. Close to fun shops and eateries. A definite stay in the area. Why stay at the beach when you can stay here and have the best of both worlds. I will be back for business or pleasure! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room in a great location The Indigo is located in a dynamic and interesting part of town. There are loads of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance so it's an interesting place to stay. The room and the bathroom were large, stylish and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a nice roof deck with bar and pool. The lobby bar was not open to the public when we were there. The entrance to the hotel is a little awkward and confusing - a very large, relatively empty space until you turn a corner and see the lobby. Seemed a little short on staff when we were there. People seemed to be doing double duty but we didn't have any real complaints about the service level. We enjoyed our stay, would stay again and recommend to others. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let its looks fool you We had high expectations for the Hotel Indigo Downtown in Fort Myers FL. All of our guests were from out of town, and I wanted that weekend to be as flawless as possible. It was to be a great experience for my guests attending our wedding on Saturday March 2. We had a room block for 13 months in advance, and it was nothing but problems back then, and that should have been my first red flag. Getting a hold of the director of sales and catering was always a daunting task. She was never in her office, does not return phone calls at a timely matter, and is short on emails. That should have been red flag number 2. Even now, 3 weeks after the event, I’m still doing damage control for my family, because their bills were wrong, the amounts charged were incorrect, and they all have complaints. Check in is at 3pm hotel time. Wrong. our rooms weren't even clean until 4:00. We showed up to check in, about 8 rooms at 3:00pm, to find they have not been cleaned. Once again, not enough staff. So my attendees were forced to sit in the lobby for an hour and a half. Once we were allowed in our rooms, we realized they put us in the wrong rooms. These rooms were put on hold for 13 months. They still got them wrong. One of my guests, also checked into her room, and it was still dirty. First and foremost, parking. They had one person working the night of our event. The hotel knew for 13 months, when we booked the event, that there would be 75 people driving in for this event. They assured us when I verified the week before, there would be ample staff. People were forced to leave their cars parked in the street for up to an hour. People were going back to street every hour to check on their cars, and find them STILL sitting in the street because valet had not picked them up. We left all keys at the front desk. This was at 3:30pm. Per our contract, Valet parking was to be free for our guests attending our rehearsal dinner on Friday March 1. It ended up being free, after hassling the front desk stuff to find Carol to verify it. But the problem wasn’t payment of parking; it was the ACTUAL VALET PEOPLE! Also, our event was to begin at 4pm, and the room was not setup until 4:45pm, again 75 people were forced to sit and wait down stairs. They have known about this event for 13 months. Then once the event finally began, the bar was charging my guests, which it stated in our contract that it was going to be an open bar. So again, the bride was doing damage control at her own party. They also ran out of food every 10 min, and I would continually have to find someone to replenish it. I, the bride, in my wedding dress, arrived at the hotel around 9:45pm, and noticed there was no valet at the kiosk outside. So I walked up to the front desk and asked them to take my keys, and they told me to go back outside and wait. IM IN A WHITE WEDDING DRESS! If u want a nice, memorable stay, stay anywhere else but here. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Lacking but Room Excellent We booked two rooms about 6 months prior to our stay. When we arrived we were greated by a lady who had zero customer service skills. She said that she was giving us rooms on different floors because that was all she had left (If someong books two rooms 6 months in advance would you not think they would like to be next to each other or at least on the same floor). Poor management of reservations. She eventually found us two rooms on the same floor, down the hall from each other and the rooms were very nice. We enjoy staying at the Indigo but some training needs to occur on the staff. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed was very comfortable parking situation was a little inconvenient but its that way in alot of cities. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd floor: Noisy rooms Thu - Sat We had one room at the fourth floor which was really quiet and one on the second floor (212). The latter was directly above the bar which features loud techno disco from Thursday to Saturday. You hear the beats until two a.m. when the party finally ends... Otherwise: Charmy, comfortable hotel in the centre of Fort Myers, walking distance to many of the famous restaurants and POI. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay Downtown Boutique Hotel with all you could need or want! Walk everywhere. Shops, food, nightlife, water, boats, entertainment right outside the door. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Nice Staff The room was very nice & so was the staff. The problem being is the lounge started playing loud music around 11 pm & didn't end until 1:30 am, keeping us up the entire time. Our only alternative would have been to switch rooms but who wants to do that @ midnight?? February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed platinum guest I was not recognized as a platinum guest, and I did not receive the 2-room executive suite I had been upgraded to for a week before I arrived (and, I waited for room because I thought that was the room type I was waiting for). I did not realize this until after I arrived in the guestroom. I liked the K-cup machine in the guestroom; however, the condiments were low quality. Some items in my guestroom needed to be cleaned--the coffee table had mugs rings on it, and the towels in the shower were stained. There were not enough outlets in the room, and the wireless internet was slow. The lobby lounge was not open during my stay until 9 PM (a Wednesday night), even though the hotel website says there is Happy Hour every day, and a full menu. Employees were not helpful when I called about parking options. I was passed off to valet, which could not help me, and then I had to call back. When I did, the same employee answered the telephone, and said she was going to report the valet to his manager for not helping me! I am a professional, and I did not complain about him. In fact, he behaved in a more professional manner than the employee who answered the telephone. He just did not know the answers to my questions because they were not about valet service. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience I stayed at Hotel Indigo from 01/11/13-01/14-13 for my wedding weekend. There was a block of rooms set aside for the wedding party & guests - roughly 20 rooms in total. Carol - director of Sales - was helpful every step of the way. She assisted in setting up the block of rooms and making sure the rates were correct. Abby - the manager - assisted the day of to make sure that all rooms were cleaned early so that my wedding party/guests could check in earlier than the 3pm time. Antonio & Lindsay from the front desk were always so helpful, professional & courteous to all of us. If there was anything we needed, they would make sure that we would be accommodated for my special day. The valet personnel were friendly and on time with the vehicles. The Housekeeping staff made sure to always keep our room clean and filled with towels/coffee and anything else we needed. My overall experience was amazing at the hotel. The view to my ceremony site was amazing and most importantly, the staff was so great! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice laid-back hotel and access to all of downtown Fort Myers and the boat docks. January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready, had to go elsewhere We arrived 5 min before check-in time, were told room was not quite ready, should be 5-10 minutes. Waited 10-15 min, asked again, not ready yet, no further info. Another 15-20 min later, mgr came out of her office and we asked her. She finally contacted head housekeeper, who told her it would be at least another hour. This after having waited in the lobby for 35 minutes, with no indication it would take so long. We were offered a suite on the 2nd floor, but were told we'd hear the late night boom-boom from the bar just below it. She did not offer a discount on the room we reserved, to compensate us for having to wait. We were late for an appt by that time, so she cancelled our reservation and we had to find a room elsewhere. So, overall: very disappointing. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Except for Thursday through Saturday nights We stayed here during Christmas week (December 24 - 28). It's a very nice, modern hotel in a fantastic location. Broadway is a side street in downtown Ft. Myers with relatively low traffic and noise. Rooftop heated pool is awesome. Too bad the rooftop bar closes at 9pm during the week. But there are plenty of other bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Pet friendly accommodations directly across from the town hall or courthouse grounds. Staff was very friendly, even to our two small dogs. In fact, one of the reception desk employees adopted a rescue Boston Terrier after meeting our dogs! Work out room was well equipped but the two ellipticals became broken during our stay. The only really bad thing about our stay was the last night (Thursday), when the hotel's own night club (Blush) opened. It was EXTREMELY loud, even though it is in the first floor. The loud music was clearly heard from the second floor where we were. We had to change rooms to an upper level floor, which was quiet. if you plan to stay on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday, make sure you're on an upper level floor. Hotel's attached restaurant had a reasonably priced breakfast at about $8 per meal. But they were out of bacon and grits one day, and a glass of OJ was a whopping $5. The shower was another problem. It only had a 1/2 glass door, which resulted in a huge amount of water on the floor, and a cold breeze while showering. Overall, a great location and good choice for pets. But the noisy night club would make me not want to stay here again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My very favorite place to stay!!! Absolutely love everything about the Hotel Indigo in the Downtown River District of Fort Myers!!! The Staff have become my family and everyone of them always goes way above and beyond their call of duty and the property is paradise!!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in a great location in a very fun area We stayed here one night over Thanksgiving weekend. The Downtown area was really cool to walk around and explore the restaurants...Fords Garage was by far one of the best restaurants. As for the room...the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was roomy (loved the shower) and the service was great. Would definitely recommend. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Trip We visited Ft. Myers during Thanksgiving weekend with a couple of nights spent at the hotel. The room was small but well appointed and clean and we appreciated the evening call from the front desk asking about our satisfaction. A couple of glitches were that we were unable to access HBO while there and there was a movie we really wanted to watch.and the noisiest a.c./heater we have ever encountered! November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan to sleep in this property Nicely appointed for the price. Lots of cute places to hang out in the area. IF, however, you are attending a late afternoon, Saturday wedding, make sure you know that check in is at 3p. More importantly, this property has serious issues with plumbing. The ear-splitting, wake-from-a-dead-sleep pipe noises required us to leave the property at 2 a.m. and drive all the way home with no sleep. IC Hotels' answer was to send a form response and blow off the inconvenience even though we have frequent guest status . Just alerting future guests...use the info as you will, just want to share our experience so you can make an informed decision on this property.. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The hotel was a little disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very noisy at night due to the sound of the the DJ music in the bar coming up to the rooms thru the elevator shafts. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately I left my cell phone charger in the room on check out and it was not able to be found even though I called two times and told the staff exactly where I had left it.. Our room was not cleaned. The staff said we had a card on our door not to disturb which we removed by 2pm. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed atmosphere and service Room was great - bar and restaurants excellent. Good to be in downtown Ft. Myers.. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible way to top off my son's wedding Wedding ceremony and reception was less than 1/2 mile away so The Indigo was convenient. We were thrilled with our rooms and the hospitality granted to us by the staff. After the wedding, we continued our celebration in the lobby bar and ended a fabulous night in the open rooftop lounge. Everything was spectacular. Thank you. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific accomodations for Wedding guests! We just recently heavily relied on Hotel Indigo in the downtown Ft. Myers river district to provide for our wedding guests. The Hotel Indigo met AND exceeded all of our needs and expectations. In addition to providing wonderful accomodations for our wedding guests, we also had a wonderful wedding rehearsal dinner up on the rooftop lounge, "Phi in the Sky". We had about 40 people stay at the hotel from Wednesday - Sunday. And it was wonderful seeing all of our guests out and about in and around the hotel and the downtown area restaurants all during the long weekend. We heard compliment after compliment about the hotel and their accomodations. We also stayed in one of the 2-bedroom suites and it was absolute luxury. A perfect spot for our wedding night! Thank you Hotel Indigo! October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Ft. Myers. Everything is fine until about 9:00 pm - I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times, since I have family in the area. It is a gorgeous property, in a charming location, and the staff are pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are extra roomy with excellent beds. What's not to like? At about 9pm, they crank up the disco music and the pounding beat resonates through the upper floors. There used to be a quiet lobby level bar, what's more ... their website still reflects the quiet lobby bar of yesteryear although it has been almost a year since they added the disco (false advertising)? If they would remove the loud disco music, I would give this hotel the highest ratings in all categories. October 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Definitely not the place to stay if you want to sleep. Lovely room until the adjoining neighbor arrived. Walls are so paper thin we heard every word. When their radio was turned up to be heard over the wall A/C we called the front desk. We were advised that the insulation between rooms and noise has been a problem but they were booked and could not change our room. When I requested a refund so we could find another hotel, was told no refunds after 6:00. I was adamant that this was not acceptable and miraculously a room with no neighbors was found. If they are aware of a noise problem they can't fix they better improve customer service. July 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo & Grill Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading