• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.Pet crated reuire to leave Pet unattended in the Room
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun Harvest Citrus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Seminole Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Murder Mystery Dinner Train
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have parking spaces available for cars and trucks semi parking will need to call in advance so we can provide proper parking spaces There is no fee for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW).

A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for
View More

You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW).

A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for cooling down during the summer. The Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center hosts performances year-round, and you can catch a movie at the movie theater at the Bell Tower Shops.

With Southside Industrial Park just 1.5 miles from our hotel, Fort Myers' business travelers benefit from our ideal location. Other nearby businesses include General Electric, Chico's, Lee County government offices, Lynx Services LLC and Lee Memorial Hospital. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Myers makes business travel easier by offering a meeting room, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Every guest of our pet friendly hotel in Fort Myers is invited to enjoy a free CD or movie rental from our lending library. We take away the worry of travel by providing an on-site Candlewood Cupboard convenience store as well as free laundry services for all guests. Book your stay today at our Ft. Myers hotel.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located to many different shopping areas and historical sites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location but some let-downs Not enough umbrellas on the beach, where to seek shade? . The property is a 60s design and makes poor use of this lovely location. Whilst well maintained and clean, it has no imagination or soul. Pool is too small for a beach hotel, swimming was not possible. The guest rooms are small and cluttered. The noise from the ac units interrupts sleep and use of TV. I found service at the bar and at breakfast very slow, waited 15 minutes to get a drink at the bar so never went back and 20 minutes to get an orange juice at breakfast. Compared with Asian hotels this is a one star. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, but check the bill When I checked out and returned home, I found that I had been overcharged for my stay. I called the hotel and spoke with one of the staff. They were indifferent and ill-informed. When I tried to explain what I was calling about, the person kept interrupting me. I finally had to call my bank and dispute the charges. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was confusing to have 2 airconditioning units in same room. One was VERY noisy and we turned it off. Then it was a bit warm, but better than the noise. Could not get WI Fi to work...were able to in other hotels in Clearwater, Miami, and Ft. Lauderdale in our stay. Appreciated shell sink outside. Was unaccustomed to so much smoking at the pool and public areas around the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Holiday The hotel is of the older style but appears to be well maintained and is very comfortable. The restaurant was of good quality with a limited breakfast menu but had a great sushi bar and dinner menu. The Tiki bar was helpful and located well for viewing the beach and pool. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bright, comfortable room, courteous service We were pleasantly surprised withour stay.The room was clean and comfortable and the staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eher unter dem Niveau von Holiday Inn Hotels Sanibel ist eine schöne Insel mit einem ruhigen Lifestyle. Leider konnte unser Hotel unsere Erwartungen an ein Holiday Inn Hotel nicht erfüllen. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Great place to relax. Beach was peaceful and kids were at a minimum, except for the pool. Different vibe from Fort Myers Beach...good way to end trip. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room Had a very nice room. definitely big enough for 2 adults The staff is awesome, tho , we did not need to ask for anything. Nice heated swimming pool. Awesome burgers at their restaurant very nice and relaxing July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and Staff The hotel itself was nice and had easy access to the beach. But the hotel staff was less than professional. My daughter fell on a step by the pool due to negligence in maintenance by hotel. Not one single hotel staff member came to help us even though they witnessed the fall. We had to call the front desk ourselves to try and get help to get her to the room. They had not wheelchair and provided us with a walker. The manager would not come down so we could fill out an incident report before taking her to the ER. She sprained her ankle very badly. The manager would not give us a copy of the report for our records. We were stuck in the room the rest of our stay. Not once did the manger ask if we were OK or if there was anything they could do. The maintenance fixed the step right away, while my daughter was still on the ground and we were trying to get her up. When we checked out we asked to speak to the manager and tried again to get a copy of the incident report. They refused. We called three times and left message for the manager to call us and no one has returned our call. They know they are at fault for the fall, they will not take responsibility and all we are asking for is the incident report so we can try to get her ER charges covered. I have never seen such an issue with the staff at any hotel like we did here,. Very disappointed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the experince Older property But in great shape. Beach a short walk. Staff is great, I am a early riser. Night staff always offered me fresh coffee. Only issue was with the maid service. One call to the front desk cured the problem July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not post I did not post this place with a very high rating on the 9th and for some reason it was taken off . The staff was great but rooms and grounds did not meet what was expected for the cost. They have a lagoon on the premiss that is stagnant and and smells, the beach was not maintained and dirty, rooms had and odor and tub was rusty. I feel the facilities did not meet Holiday Inn standards or what I would expect from them. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice property Being located directed on the Gulf of Mexico gives this a Caribbean isle feeling to this property. That combined with the excellent restaurant on the grounds makes for a wonderful vacation get a way. The rooms are dated, but are kept spotless. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect This should be a higher Rated Hotel. Everything was awesome. I cannot say enough about the Restraunt. What a treat for the palate. My wife and I keep saying is this Hotel Food. This is gourmet food at the finest. The presentation, Quality, and Staff were all amazing. My wife and I eat out a lot. We are also Home Chefs. This is one of the top ten restraunts we have eaten at. Did I say I really relaxed and had fun. I defiantly will return often. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend getaway Enjoyed my stay. Room very clean and comfortable beds, though bathroom a bit small with no place to put bathing toiletries. Staff was helpful and friendly, although bar attendant ignored customers while engaging in long chats with other customers. Very nice grounds and beach. Good dining experience at restaurant Appreciated full TV programming. Would visit again. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Need Updating We stayed for 2 nights and the stay was comfortable. However the facilities do look run down. The room we stayed in (246) had rust along the bottom of the tub and floor, the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. It was nice to have a dedicated beach and loungers for the guest. The staff was courteous and helpful (not many of those that interact with you at your room speak English - anyway they claim they do not). Do not expect to keep anything frozen in your room, the refrigerators are just that - refrigerators - there are no freezers in your room. The ice machines are in a different building and are outside, the one on the bottom floor did not work very well, had to go to the upstairs machine to get ice. Would not stay here again for the price charged. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping. I think the housekeeping could be better--they took our pool/beach towels and did not give us new ones. Also, they did not give us new shampoo on the 2nd day. Other than that, everything was excellent. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable First time at this location it was a great stay. The room was clean, plenty of towels, including beach towels. Quite and plenty of parking spaces. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the convenience to the beach This was a perfect location for the family. Loved the convenience to the beach. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekte Lage, überschaubar Die Lage ist traumhaft und man kann wunderbar zw. Pool und Meer "pendeln". Das Personal war sehr kinderfreundlich. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Destination Relaxation Holiday Inn was great get-away from the hustle of life. I took the time to disconnect! Hotel was very nice and reasonable. Wish it was so high per night, but given the location, I understand that. I'd like a week there! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and great amenities. Lovely hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Ours overlooked the pool, which is a little small, but is mainly used to cool off. The Tiki bar was popular, but we did not avail ourselves of it. They could use more umbrellas for the beach, but there seemed to be adequate chairs. The beach and pool staff were quite friendly, but the front desk staff was unapproachable and the maid was downright churlish. Big recommendation for the hotel restaurant, the Starfish! It is a bit on the expensive side, but the food is amazing; and Jean Claude is fantastic! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great view of the ocean Overall the stay was great, we will be going back for the third time just as soon as we can! Love looking for seashell in the ocean, can back with a walmart bag full. \ July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a beach vacation Impressed with the overall feel of this hotel - both in its appearance and friendliness of the staff. The location on the beach is spectacular, with lounges and umbrellas already in place by 9-10 am.. The sand and water is clean and inviting. The food in the restaurant is well prepared and tasty - don't miss their special sushi nights - best we've ever had!! Other than the size of the room - which was kind of small, we have no negative comments. Of course when you go to this location you are going for a beach vacation, not to stay in the room! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location but really unfriendly staff at the front desk i had never so unfriendly and unhelpful staff at the front desk! especially claudia was very unfriendly at the check in...no information, unhelpful and miserable mood... June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the beach Nice quiet location on the beach. The main road in Sanibel seemed busy, but once at the hotel it was quiet and relaxing. Would stay here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise at Sanibel Our room was right by the pool, very happy and tropical decoration, a short walk to the beach. the landscape is beautiful with benches under the trees shades........we never went to the tiki bar but it seems very nice. the room was very clean and the hotel provides beach towels.....and lounge chairs. we enjoyed our stay and already made a new reservation for next month. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff with a very nice beach access. This was my wife's first visit to South Florida. We normally rotate our vacations from the Rockies to the Florida Panhandle. Location was very nice, secluded, and relaxing, The rooms had your typical "Florida flare" and the beach area was beautiful and easily accessible. The Staff was extremely friendly and kind. Anytime I had questions about where to eat or visit the staff always helped with a smile. We had such a wonderful relaxing time, that my wife wants to return next year instead of visiting the grandkids in Denver and Great Falls. The plan is to bring everybody down for a week of "beach-life" at Sanibel. Only con about our stay was the lack of a "quality" ice making machines on the premises. Hopefully the property will have upgraded and added more machines prior to our return! June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this hotel Dirty outdated rooms. Bathroom was dirty. Didnt clean my room or change the linens the whole time I was there. Staff didnt speak english. The air went out in the conference room that we planned to have my wedding reception in that we worked so hard to make beautiful, they moved us to the common area then still charged us partial for the room that we had to move all of our out of town guests. They told me i would pay for the gratuity but the bill came out at " which I NEVER would have paid. They refused to change it. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Spent a week relaxing at Sanibel Island and chose this hotel for convenience. Great location, right on the beach. Room looked out over pool area and could see beach from our window. Woke up every day and walked on the beach before beginning the day. Notes: hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas (some days we had to wait longer to receive the umbrella but you will get one eventually)! Tiki Bar staff was excellent esp, Danny. Very friendly June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great valve for stay on Sanibel Impressed for Holiday Inn. The grounds were beautiful, impressed with pool and beach area. We will definitely be back to visit. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo & Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading