Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 216 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    216reviews

    • 5 Stars
      169
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Memorial Day at Candlewood

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Have stayed at this property each year as we attend the Old Fort Days parade and opening night at the rodeo. Coming back to the same property each year speaks for our review.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    FTS2- It makes me happy to see you choose Candlewood Suites Fort Smith year after year while in our area. It is return guests like yourself that make all of our hard work worth every second. We hope we can continue to earn your business in the years to come. See you next year! Mikel S- GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay

    By

    June 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Have stayed here in the past and CS has stayed consistently great. Staff is super! Will be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Spot_0023- I am thrilled to see that we continue to provide you with excellent service. Our staff strives to provide each guest with the greatest experience possible so when our return guests notice, it means we are doing our jobs correctly. See you soon! -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Ft. Smith

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    My husband was skeptical about staying at the Candlewood because we had never visited one before. The other hotels we tried to book rooms in were full, so the Candlewood was not our first choice. But he was pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay. Ingrid, the front desk attendant was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The rooms were nice and comfortable - not large, but very clean! The bathroom was large and also clean and the kitchenette was a pleasant surprise. when we left he said "Ok, we can stay at a Candlewood anytime."

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Johnson90- This is exactly what we love to hear from new guests.. We love that we were able to accommodate you and your husband during your visit to our area, and it absolutely thrills me to see that Ingrid gave you the attention you deserve. Anytime you are in our area, I invite you and your husband back to our hotel. Until then-Safe Travels Mikel S- GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice location, clean rooms and very pleasant staff.

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    Get a suite, I inadvertently got a smaller room. Room was clean, staff very nice, amenities were excellent. Stayed same location several times before in a suite. Couch and table setup in suite was very nice, lots of room for cards with extended family, and nice pool area to entertain family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Retired Sailor (EMCS/SS)-Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay yet again with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Safe Travels- Mikel S-GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    The hotel and property were nice. Did have a billing problem at checkout-but was resolved once the desk clerk figured out what was going on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Bigmatt81- Thank you so incredibly much for that great review! It thrills me to see that you had a great stay with us. We do strive to make sure everything is in order, however we are all human and mistakes happen, but I am so happy we got your billing issue resolved while you were still with us. Anytime you are in our beautiful city, I invite you back to stay with us. Until then-Safe travels Mikel S.-GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and homely stay

    By

    June 06, 2016

    Friendly staff and homely stay. Highly recommended

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Jeenal- Thank you so incredibly much for that amazing 5-star review. It thrills me to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that our staff gave you the service you expect and deserve from an IHG property. I invite you back anytime you are in our beautiful city. Safe travels- -Mikel S, Guest Services Mgr
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Suite

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    This was my first experience with Candlewood Suites. I walked into the hotel after another property made an error on my reservation.

    I was very happy with the rate and the hotel overall.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2016
    jhous54- Thank you so incredibly much for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. Feedback is super important to us. I am so happy to see that you chose our hotel, out of so many in our immediate area. Its always nice to have a first time guest say great things about your property. The next time you are in our beautiful city, please consider us as your "home away from home". Until we meet again- Safe Travels -Mikel S,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean rooms and friendly staff

    By

    June 01, 2016

    The rooms we thought were brand new, but after talking with the front lobby person it is not. That was a huge surprise for us. The manager was very friendly and helpful as we had not been in that area before!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    cr21- Thank you so much for these kind words. We are in fact 8 years old now. As any hotel should we work continuously to ensure our guests have a clean, safe and welcoming space to call home while traveling. When our guests notice, it makes all of our hard work worth it. I am so happy to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. -Mikel S
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room, service.

    By

    June 01, 2016

    This is my go-to hotel for the Fort Smith area. The staff is always friendly and easy to work with. The grounds are kept clean and quite (unless you have a neighbor who likes to listen to their music VERY loud).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dustin321- Thanks for making Candlewood Suites Fort Smith your go-to hotel while in our area, and thank you for that amazing 5-star review! Hope to see you again soon! -Mikel S-GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice place to stay for business or leisure traveler

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    /this was my second time at this property, hopefully it won't be the last. Great room, facility and the staff is awesome.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2016
    Hi Chuck16- Thank you so incredibly much for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. Feedback is super important to us. Without guest feedback we can not learn, grow, and most importantly we can not address issues that our guests may have encountered during their stay with us. It thrills me to see you had yet another wonderful stay with us. I am also so proud that you our staff continues to give you the attention and service you have grown to expect and absolutely deserve while staying at an IHG property. We invite you back, ANYTIME you are in our beautiful city. See you soon! -Mikel S, GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay for a great price

    By

    May 30, 2016

    I was assigned CAT duty in Fort Smith, AR and found that they had a Candlewood Suites located there. It was a convenient location for the work that I had to do and near some very nice restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    timmer1155- We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while on your assignment. Anytime you are back in our beautiful city, we would love to see you back. Safe travels- Mikel S-GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great Fort Smith hotel

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    Hotel staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and did not notice outdoor noise, even though this hotel is not far from the airport. Convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 28, 2016
    Bsm58- Thank you so incredibly much for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. Feedback is super important to us. Without guest feedback we can not learn, grow, and most importantly we can not address issues that our guests may have encountered during their stay with us. I am thrilled to see you had a wonderful stay with us. Ensuring our guests have a clean and comfortable space is something we work continuously on, so when a guests notices our hard work- it makes it all worth it. I am also so proud that you my staff gave you the attention and service you have grown to expect and absolutely deserve while staying at an IHG property. Any time you are in the our beautiful city, I invite you back to stay with us. Until we meet again, Safe Travels. Mikel S-GSM
    Read More
    Read Less