Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 235 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    235reviews

    • 5 Stars
      186
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    stay here

    By

    July 26, 2016

    Stay here. Nice and clean as well as easy access to the whole Fort Smith area. Right next to a grocery store and to a few restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay, with some minior changes needed...

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    - GOOD THINGS - This hotel has great enmities:
    1. store
    2. household items for lending
    3. games and movies on loan
    4. outdoor pool
    5. cookout area
    6. free laundry room

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Stay

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    Staff is excellent. Rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. Grounds are well kept and the pool was clean as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice easy stay

    By

    July 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    comfortable clean nice suite a pleasurable stay, near many shops restaurants great coffee in room quiet area, but walkable to all amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very professional front desk staff

    By

    July 16, 2016

    club

    Both staff and accommodations were first rate. Had I needed to stay longer would have been my hotel of choice. Hotel recognized my program floor preference and accommodated. Very good location to airport and the Ft. Smith area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience!

    By

    July 16, 2016

    club

    I can not say enough about Candlewood; I wish I had found it sooner! Lovely outside and inside. I enjoyed the high ceilings and windows. Comfortable beds and bedding with extra pillows. Amenities were all stylish. The kitchenette was well kept and artfully arranged. All things were clean and helpful courteous staff. Many, many extras!

    Read More
    Read Less

    2106 Cross Country Trip

    By

    July 14, 2016

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites property and we loved it. The lobby was very clean and cozy feeling with the leather sofa's and fireplace, and our room was very large and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like about our stay is we didn't get to stay long enough because we had to leave early to head back home. Would defiantly stay at this property again and will look at this line of hotels when staying somewhere else based off of our experience in Fort Smith!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost like home

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    My experience at Candlewood Inn and Suites was very positive. The staff was amazing and kind. Our room was perfect and the in house store was very convenient. It was so nice to do laundry with no charge.

    Read More
    Read Less

    THE BEST OF THE BEST!

    By

    July 13, 2016

    MY WIFE AND I TRAVEL ALL THE TIME AND WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING HERE IN FT.SMITH AT THE CANDLE WOOD SUITS!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for this amazing review! Whenever our guests think of us at the BEST OF THE BEST, it means so much to us all! Hope to see you again soon! -Mikel S
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff goes above and beyond

    By

    July 13, 2016

    This property is phenomenal! Their check in staff in the afternoon/evening was very helpful made sure our stay was comfortable. Ingrid was very sweet and very guest oriented.
    The pool was awesome! Clean, well kept and plenty of chairs to sit in around the pool.
    Thank you! Our stay made us feel like we were home for one night on our long trip!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Mome2boys- Thank you so incredibly much for taking the time to review our property. We do work continuously to ensure all of our guests have a safe, clean and welcoming space to call home while they are here. I also want to thank you for singling out Ingrid, and acknowledging her outstanding work. She is truly the best, and we are so lucky to have her. I would like to invite you back anytime you are in our area. -Mikel S-GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    4th of July

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Able to bring our pet, the hotel had a large crate that we could check-out which saved us from having to lug in and out our crate. Staff was very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Rainman04- Thank you so much for your review of our property. We here at Candlewood Suites Fort Smith absolutely LOVE our furry guests, so providing them with proper accommodations, is just something we can't overlook. We truly hope you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon. Mikel S-GSM
    Read More
    Read Less

    July 5 - 8

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Nice, clean place to stay, near airport, easy to find and made it easy to find thing, close to a lot restaurants, good for business travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    KLawson- Thank you so much for your amazing review of our property. It thrills me to see that you had a great stay during your time with us. I hope you will visit us again, anytime you are in our beautiful city. Safe travels- Mikel S- GSM
    Read More
    Read Less