Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Perfect place to stay!! I've never felt so safe and secure at any other overnight facility! The staff were "down-home" friendly folks. The room, bath, kitchen and all amenities are top-rated in my opinion. The beds were most comfortable and the linens and pillows were top of the line. The room was spotless. And, 12-noon checkout was wonderful!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft Smith Outstanding performance by every employee that I encountered on my three week stay at this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I stay here a lot . the motel is great and i stay here for work. i would not stat anywhere else . August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Traveler I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites to any medical contract traveler. It is simply the way to go for value and convenience. The staff at Ft. Smith Candlewood is outstanding and sincerely enjoy interacting with the residents. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This site is attractive and comfortable and well designed. We were so comfortable we both stated "too bad we can only stay one night!" We recommend this site to all. What more is there to say when all has already been stated? Good is GOOD! Thanks for having such a great accommodations available! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Smith Nice, clean, quiet. If visiting Fort Smith again I'll stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay room but request a room away from the door The room was fine - clean and up to date in appearance. The location was in an area where I felt safe. But there were some things that should not have happened: Dog being kept behind front desk when I checked in - growled the entire time. I asked for a room away from the elevator (to avoid noise in the hall) - they gave me the room closest to the side entry door on the first floor, next to the stairs. Door and stairs were used frequently. Door banged shut with each entry - guests were NOT trying to be quiet on the stairs. Result was very little sleep. Request an upper room away from the stairs and elevator. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient As always, I looked forward to my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Fort Smith. The staff are pleasant and helpful; the rooms very comfortable; and the location is convenient for restaurants, shopping, and close to my accounts in the area. Keep it up guys and gals, I will be back! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Nice room, friendly staff. Breakfast was average. Perfect for 1 or 2 days stay July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people Awesome staff, kids love the pool. close to all shopping and food. every time we go to fort smith we stay there. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service The staff was always available and friendly. They room was clean and presentable. The only suggestion I would have is that there be more counter space in the bathroom. Other than that we totally enjoyed our staff. I was 3 weeks post back surgery and my mother is elderly and disabled. The beds were great considering our medical conditions. Please be sure to Thank all the Staff for us. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Good Value Convenient and Good Value. Close to the airport, shopping, and eateries. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Director Hospital Hospitality Services Outstanding facility and Staff. Makes you feel right at home, July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Very comfortable, clean room. Great outdoor patio with grill. Pantry was a plus for snacks! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Breath of Fresh Air I was traveling through Arkansas and was having many difficulties. I was stuck in two traffic jams for about an hour each. Set me back quite a bit. I looked at hotels on my phone real quick just to see what I could find. I called and they were amazing from the very beginning! They were pet friendly, even had a cute little pup behind the counter! They were everything I needed at that moment and the staff was so NICE. Nice isn't even the word... they were amazing! Thank you again so much!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for families Although the rooms were large enough and we enjoyed having real plates to eat our take out pizza on, the price was too high for what was available. There was no free breakfast of any type and the outdoor pool was way too cold for anyone to swim. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Stayed here on Friday Night May 9th; in town for Wedding - room and staff were excellent.- May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, understanding, and patient staff We encountered a very unique and devastating situation that let us to this hotel stay which lasted just over a week. I cant say enough good things about Will, From emails and phone calls to questions and adding additional night he went above and beyond and I will be forever grateful! The hotel was a great choice and I would totally recommend to anyone staying in this area! . Every hotel everywhere should have more people like Will! Again Thank you! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff and accommodations were first rate! Location is ideal and very quiet. Highly recommend! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding desk clerk named Brandon I had a billing issue, but I had to move on to my next work location. So I worked with Brandon over the phone on resolving the issue. He took ownership of the problem and we eventually got the issue resolved after 3 days. He stayed in constant contact with me. I appreciated the time he spent helping to clear up the problem. Let's hope the manager appreciates such a fine employee. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Relaxing This property seems somewhat new, the rooms are spacious and the staff quite pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a very nice stay while in Fort Smith. The rooms are nice and spacious. The full fridge and dishware makes preparing food in the hotel possible which is a plus. Left several items and they held them in the office until I retrieved them. Overall, great visit and will book again in the future! January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice room Our experience at the candle wood suites was an overall good experience. We slept well, the room was nice, came with a full size fridge, stove top, microwave, even dishes. The only problem I had was when I made the reservation, they told me that late checkout was at 2:00pm, when it was actually was at 1:00pm. So they pretty much kicked me out of the room at 1:30pm while I was still in the middle of packing the next day, which was very unprofessional. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but a bug problem The motel staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean but after the lights went out the roaches became quite active in the bathroom. At daylight you could tell the room was sprayed previously as there were many dead bugs. We brought the problem to the staffs attention when we checked out September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Had two rooms for family members. Nice location and good property. Saw insects (not unusual in Ark in summer!) Staff very helpful and accommodating. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel There is no better place in Fort Smith to stay! The staff is on top of every situation. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 not happy Frist thing I had bugs in my room.very gross.my littke girl was afraid to sleep.the night cleark was rude.and the pool party kept up all night long I will repeat I will not be back or recmond this property to anyone August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but poor knowledge of IGH rewards I stayed here for 3 total weeks and the only complaint is the lack of knowledge of the rewards program. I inquired about the double points promotion and the desk staff did not know that I had to register for the promotion which had I known within 2 days of checking out I would have earned an extra 20000 points for my first 12 day stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Both Vicki and Dustin were pleasant, attentive, and professional while assisting me in making long distance arrangements for a family member whose travels were interrupted. Many thanks for helping us thru a difficult situation. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again Specifically requested good WiFi access, connection was very poor or not at all. Not enough sleeping arrangements for me and my 3 grand daughters even though requested. No breakfast provided, other local inns had breakfast provided at comparable price. Desk person could not give good directions to hotel considering construction problems on local freeway and website directions were incorrect re: distance to travel. All in all, Fort Smith Candlewood experience was worst on our travels! And Maxwell House Coffee? Really? But what do you expect from Arkansas. Since no breakfast at least the "Cupboard" could have been reasonably priced but wasn't. MV60 June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>