Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 126 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    126reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Wonderful bed and great room

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful, from the beds to the bathroom to the kitchen area. We will definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you SO MUCH Cindy & Roy for the 5 star review! We are always so pleased to hear how guests had a relaxing and peaceful stay with us and we will hold you to the idea of staying with us the next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Price for an Excellent stay

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    My family and I were very happy with our room. It was very convenient to have a full kitchen and a separate bedroom for my husband and I. Our pets had plenty of space to stretch and play after a 12 hour drive!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you SO MUCH vero.k for the FABULOUS 5 STAR REVIEW!! We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious 1 Bedroom Suites with 525 sq feet for you and your furry friends to stretch out and relax after such a long drive!! We hope the next time you are all in town you will stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    MY CW

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Wifi dose not work, but everything else was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you so much for the 5 star review uskiiski!! We were sorry to learn that you had issues with your wifi connection while you were staying with us. In the future, if you make front desk personnel aware of any issues you encounter, we welcome the opportunity to make sure your stay is flawless and restful!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beds

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Your beds are more comfortable than ours at home and we thought we had the best bed ever.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you SO MUCH for the GREAT 5 star review David Lake!!! We are so thrilled that you found our beds just as comfortable as your beds at home!! We hope the next time you are in our beautiful city you will once again let us be your 'home away from home!'
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not great for short stays

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    They do not provide light housekeeping for short stays. You must return dirty towels to the front desk for exchange and they do not make the bed. Most extended stay hotels at the very least change the towels and make the bed every day for short stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    We are so sorry Kman121 that our policies and procedures were not better explained to you at check in. Your suggestions have been passed to the appropriate people and we hope that aside from the housekeeping differences, you were still able to enjoy your stay in our beautiful city.
    Read More
    Read Less

    loved it

    By

    July 29, 2015

    My husband and I had a getaway. The staff could not have been more helpful, recommending to my family and friends. the price was so affordable, can not wait till we go back, the area is around many restaurants and shopping areas, very convenient

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you SO MUCH thorjean for the FANTASTIC 5 star review!! We were so happy that we were able to host you and your husband on your recent get-a-way and can't wait to see you both again on your next trip to our beautiful city!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room and very comfortable beds

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    We stayed here at the last minute when we decided not to drive on to Dallas and couldn't have been happier with everything at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again when I am in Ft Smith.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you so much for your GREAT 5 star review Cindy & Roy!! We will be looking for you the next time you are in town and will hold you to letting us host you once again!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable suite, friendly service.

    By

    July 24, 2015

    The suite was clean and up to date, and the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. When I arrived, my suite had basically everything I needed, but the bath had no shower curtain. I called the front desk clerk , and he obtained a shower curtain from the hotel supply area, and installed it for me.

    I tried to use the gas grills located outside in the pool/lounge area, and found that the grills were somewhat difficult to light, and produced only a small flame on the burner, which seemed inadequate for cooking. I was able to use one of the grills, but the cooking time took longer than if the grill was working properly. The hotel staff tried to help, but could not improve the situation. But this was only only one detail; overall, my experience was very good while staying at the Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you so much Shad27 for your FANTASTIC 5 star review!! We were so disappointed to hear that your experience at the grill wasn't as accommodating as you had hoped. We are in the process of updating our grill area and feel certain the next time you come through our town it will be fire hot and ready to cook!! We look forward to your next visit and another opportunity to be your 'home away from home'!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Great Stay, but uncomfortable bed

    By

    July 23, 2015

    The mattress seemed like it was old, because you could see a dip was formed from many previous hotel guests. I was forced to sleep in the dip and it caused an uncomfortable sleep. Other than that, it was a fantastic stay and I'm definitely considering returning on my next visit to Fort Smith.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for the 4 star review Hurt77. We have requested management look into the mattress in your room and will make sure the next time you stay with us, your room is exactly to your liking!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Night clerk was clueless

    By

    July 23, 2015

    Once again Candlewood Suites exceeded my expectations. The only problem I had was the night clerk when I went to check out. He was nowhere to be seen when I came up to the desk. When he did show up he did not have a name tag on and had an unkempt appearance. When I asked for a copy of my bill he became very flustered and blamed the computer because of the amount of time it took to print my bill.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We are so sorry that there wasn't someone at the front desk to immediately assist you when you were ready to check out. Sometimes we get calls from other guests that need our immediate attention also, and it can pull us away from the front desk briefly. We hope that all of the great amenities and other services we provide will bring you back again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, spacious room

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was very clean & nicely furnished. Candlewood is a nice place to stay with lots of nice amenities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for your RAVE review Jen09!! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed all of our amenities and our "home away from home" feel!! We hope the next time you are traveling you will let us host you once again!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, clean room

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Stayed one night for a quick business trip. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Beds were great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    We are so glad that even though your stay was short, it was everything you had hoped it would be!! Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR rating Kalli01!! We hope the next time you are in town you will let us be your "home away from home!"
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close