• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT SMITH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is nonrefundable. 1 to 4 nights 20.00 per night. 5 to14 nights 75.00. 14 to 30 nights nonrefundable 150.00. No Pets over 80lbs are allowed and record of vaccinations is required. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:87
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Smith. Located just a few short miles from major corporations such as O.K. Industries, Planters Company (Kraft), Baldor Corporation, Coca Cola Corporation, Mac Steel, Gerber Products, Whirlpool, and Georgia Pacific, this all-suite hotel has all that you’re looking for and so much more.

Enjoy spacious, well-appointed accommodations that will feel like home. Cook your own meals in a full kitchen, stock up on whatever you need from The Candlewood Cupboard, relax
View More

Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Smith. Located just a few short miles from major corporations such as O.K. Industries, Planters Company (Kraft), Baldor Corporation, Coca Cola Corporation, Mac Steel, Gerber Products, Whirlpool, and Georgia Pacific, this all-suite hotel has all that you’re looking for and so much more.

Enjoy spacious, well-appointed accommodations that will feel like home. Cook your own meals in a full kitchen, stock up on whatever you need from The Candlewood Cupboard, relax in the overstuffed recliner as you watch one of the movies from our Candlewood Library, do laundry or work out when it’s convenient for you.

Get more done with business-friendly amenities such as an executive desk with speakerphone, free high-speed Internet, a state-of-the-art business center, and a complimentary daily newspaper.

Don’t miss area attractions such as the Fort Smith Museum of History and the Fort Smith Trolley Museum.

Whether you’re traveling for business or for pleasure, you can Consider Us Home. Rely on Candlewood Suites Fort Smith to make your stay one to remember.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites in Fort Smith, AR boasts an all suite hotel with outstanding customer sevice. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom and a sitting area. Hotel includes high speed internet access, 24 hour access to our laundry and fitness center. Lounge at the hotel's outdoor pool and utilize the outdoor gazebo for grilling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! I went there on July 4. As a new visitor, the front desk helped me a lot July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Great stay, staff were very nice. Beds are so comfortable. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcome and sleep great. The beds are comfortable and with the new pillows even better. I stay here a lot and everything & everybody is nice and helpful I always have a great stay at the HICC @ Fort Smith,AR. Thanks Mike July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th stay Overall a good hotel. Disappointed about "queen size beds", smaller than expected. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very pleasant people The hotel was outstanding and would stay there again. The staff was pleasant and courteous. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy people I visit the area every few months for work, from Greensboro North Carolina. I noticed that the downtown area is slowly improving, with that said I decided to stay downtown. The lobby was very nice. I had an issue with my lap top, the mouse went bad as I was working in my room. I asked the front desk for a store to purchase another mouse and Maria Galan directed me to the nearest store. As I went outside it was pouring rain, Maria offered me the use of her desk mouse. I was able to finish my reports and returned the mouse back to Maria. You just don't find people offering to borrow, and trust them to bring it back. Thank you Maria. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly, front desk, restaurant, maids, management, maintenance, drivers, all staff has been real friendly and accommodating. I stay here at least 4 nights/days a week. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff are amazing and very helpful and accomidating. If you don't want to eat at the hotel restuarant the shuttle drivers are more than happy to take you where ever you would like to go which is a HUGE plus! Thanks Jaime, Reola, April, Kimme, Doug, Christian, Kevin and Tom for all help and great customer service! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff Had a wonderful stay. Everything is in walking distance. We walked to dinner and had the optionof taking in a local band or two but decided to get some rest; we went back to the hotel. The hotel was very clean ~ a little dated but not in disrepair or neglected in any way. The grounds were tidy and attractive. I was disappointed that the room did not have a fridge. In a hotel this nice, there is usually a fridge in the room. The shining stars were the staff. Mark, the bartender gave us wonderful and attentive service as well as suggesting some great restaurants. Kimee and Reola at the front desk were all about hospitality! They went above and beyond ~ little rays of sunshine! I plan to stay there again next year when I'm in town. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend on 4th of July 2014 While the room was slightly dated we found everything to be clean and in good repair. The check-in was smooth and the manager (Kevin) actually upgraded us and asked if we'd like a room with a view of the fireworks display. Of course we said "yes" and had a front row seat later that night. We ate a steak dinner in the hotel restaurant that night which was wonderful, as was the service. Breakfast (Cook to order via menu) was excellent both mornings and again the service was great. Location for exploring historic areas was excellent. Parking was somewhat limited but again we were told we could park across the street in the parking garage at no charge. We did find parking each night in the hotel's lot but would imagine it to be full during busy times. Overall this stay exceeded our expectations and we'd recommend this hotel for sure. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Wifi does not work. Room Key does not work, swimming pool is filthy, jacuzy does not work. Staff is rude and unwilling to help. Run away fast and go to a real hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, convinient location This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. When we checked into our room we noticed it was a smoking room. Since we are non-smokers this was unacceptable. When I checked with the front desk I discovered I had mistakenly made a smoking room reservation. However, Jaime who was helping me, did not hesitate in moving me to a non-smoking room. Jaime made our stay at this hotel very enjoyable. In addition this hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and several historical sites. The hotel breakfast buffet was outstanding and a reasonable price. The free coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. We will definitely keep this hotel on our "return" list. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay for overnight, but kind of pricey for the quality. The main area of the hotel were nice. The room was decent, however the toilet had hair on the seat and a significant amount of dust on the tank lid. The carpet had many stains. I worried about going barefoot. The price was too much for the quality. Also the $10 breakfast buffet was slim pickings and I had to ask for them to refill the empty containers. You will have better quality food if you order from the menue but even though it says pancakes come with your choice of bacon or sausage they will charge you for it anyway. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was our first stop on our vacation while traveling through Arkansas and Missouri. It was a great place to stop and see the historical areas of the city and relax. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great stay at hotel staff were great will stay agin June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mel And Felicia Just the smell of the smoking room and the yellowish colors of the furniture and equipment ....smoke alarm, curtains....couch....but overall was a good room June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business computers Need more than one computer for the business center. Unruly guest wanted to kick me off of the computer after only being on it for 2 mns and waiting 2 hrs to use to book flight out. Rooms too cold. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business or pleasure! The Holiday Inn in downtown Fort Smith is a great place for business or pleasure. It's close to lots restaurants and right next door to the historical area which is great for kids and families. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Water and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT HOT HOT I could not get the temperature in the room below 75 degrees even with the thermostat turned down as low as it would go and the fan on high. I woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Room had a musty smell also. Very little parking in parking lot at hotel, I had to park across the street in a parking garage and walk back to the hotel. Only after I parked in parking garage and was walking into the hotel did I see the "parking rules" sign, none of the staff informed me of where I could and couldn't park. They have painted the rooms to make them look pretty but it still doesn't help. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities Everything was clean, especially the bathroom. Carpets were very clean and the bed was presented nicely and were comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I love IHG. Always great staff and excellent amenities. The age of this hotel is showing, but I don't really know if that is a bad thing. I have stayed at older Holiday Inns and new Holiday Inns, but prefer newer ones. Overall, my stay was great and relaxing. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to sleep Room smelled clean as soon as door opened, nice place to sleep before returning to work. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed our stay. We were there for a baseball tournament and I wish this hotel had a laundry room. I had to go find a laundrymat. I would stay again for sure May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handked the herd We were a group of over a 1000 bikers who love to party. The hotel staff handled us with grace and made for a very nice stay. Considering that we party until the wee hours of the morning and are up early to do it all again, they were top notch. My wife and I are planning to return for a regular weekend. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have to say of all the hotels in all the years, this one is by far the Best. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable in every part of our stay. From check in to check out they were polite, courteous, and helpful. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel and they still managed to keep smiling. I highly recommend this hotel. I will come back myself. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Everything about our stay was great!!! The hotel staff was exceptional, very helpful and always had a smile. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and really great night sleep We were in Fort Smith for a baseball tournament and this was the second year in a row we stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location. The breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable! The kids loved the pool. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Satisfied!!! Everything about our stay was beyond perfect. The people that work at this location were very hospitable! Definitely staying there again!!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,clean room,& omfortable beds Would recommend this hotel to any one. Will use again when I'm in Ft. Smith. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Bad stay The stay wasn't bad but the $14.00 buffet breakfast was steep for what was offered. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and have never had to pay for breakfast. Other than that, fair to good review of facility. April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood
Select to close.
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood Patio and Gas Grills All the comforts of home for our four legged guest Enjoy watching TV with a complimentary cup of Maxwell coffee. We invited you to sit and visit with all our Candlewood team Check-in... the ultimate experience! Southern Evenings at the Candlewood Entrance Greetings from Candlewood Fort Smith Entrance Twilight at the Candlewood Fort Smith
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading