• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT SMITH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is nonrefundable. 1 to 4 nights 20.00 per night. 5 to14 nights 75.00. 14 to 30 nights nonrefundable 150.00. No Pets over 80lbs are allowed and record of vaccinations is required. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:87
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Smith. Located just a few short miles from major corporations such as O.K. Industries, Planters Company (Kraft), Baldor Corporation, Coca Cola Corporation, Mac Steel, Gerber Products, Whirlpool, and Georgia Pacific, this all-suite hotel has all that you’re looking for and so much more.

Enjoy spacious, well-appointed accommodations that will feel like home. Cook your own meals in a full kitchen, stock up on whatever you need from The Candlewood Cupboard, relax
View More

Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Smith. Located just a few short miles from major corporations such as O.K. Industries, Planters Company (Kraft), Baldor Corporation, Coca Cola Corporation, Mac Steel, Gerber Products, Whirlpool, and Georgia Pacific, this all-suite hotel has all that you’re looking for and so much more.

Enjoy spacious, well-appointed accommodations that will feel like home. Cook your own meals in a full kitchen, stock up on whatever you need from The Candlewood Cupboard, relax in the overstuffed recliner as you watch one of the movies from our Candlewood Library, do laundry or work out when it’s convenient for you.

Get more done with business-friendly amenities such as an executive desk with speakerphone, free high-speed Internet, a state-of-the-art business center, and a complimentary daily newspaper.

Don’t miss area attractions such as the Fort Smith Museum of History and the Fort Smith Trolley Museum.

Whether you’re traveling for business or for pleasure, you can Consider Us Home. Rely on Candlewood Suites Fort Smith to make your stay one to remember.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites in Fort Smith, AR boasts an all suite hotel with outstanding customer sevice. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom and a sitting area. Hotel includes high speed internet access, 24 hour access to our laundry and fitness center. Lounge at the hotel's outdoor pool and utilize the outdoor gazebo for grilling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, convinient location This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. When we checked into our room we noticed it was a smoking room. Since we are non-smokers this was unacceptable. When I checked with the front desk I discovered I had mistakenly made a smoking room reservation. However, Jaime who was helping me, did not hesitate in moving me to a non-smoking room. Jaime made our stay at this hotel very enjoyable. In addition this hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and several historical sites. The hotel breakfast buffet was outstanding and a reasonable price. The free coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. We will definitely keep this hotel on our "return" list. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay for overnight, but kind of pricey for the quality. The main area of the hotel were nice. The room was decent, however the toilet had hair on the seat and a significant amount of dust on the tank lid. The carpet had many stains. I worried about going barefoot. The price was too much for the quality. Also the $10 breakfast buffet was slim pickings and I had to ask for them to refill the empty containers. You will have better quality food if you order from the menue but even though it says pancakes come with your choice of bacon or sausage they will charge you for it anyway. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was our first stop on our vacation while traveling through Arkansas and Missouri. It was a great place to stop and see the historical areas of the city and relax. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great stay at hotel staff were great will stay agin June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mel And Felicia Just the smell of the smoking room and the yellowish colors of the furniture and equipment ....smoke alarm, curtains....couch....but overall was a good room June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business computers Need more than one computer for the business center. Unruly guest wanted to kick me off of the computer after only being on it for 2 mns and waiting 2 hrs to use to book flight out. Rooms too cold. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business or pleasure! The Holiday Inn in downtown Fort Smith is a great place for business or pleasure. It's close to lots restaurants and right next door to the historical area which is great for kids and families. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Water and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT HOT HOT I could not get the temperature in the room below 75 degrees even with the thermostat turned down as low as it would go and the fan on high. I woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Room had a musty smell also. Very little parking in parking lot at hotel, I had to park across the street in a parking garage and walk back to the hotel. Only after I parked in parking garage and was walking into the hotel did I see the "parking rules" sign, none of the staff informed me of where I could and couldn't park. They have painted the rooms to make them look pretty but it still doesn't help. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities Everything was clean, especially the bathroom. Carpets were very clean and the bed was presented nicely and were comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I love IHG. Always great staff and excellent amenities. The age of this hotel is showing, but I don't really know if that is a bad thing. I have stayed at older Holiday Inns and new Holiday Inns, but prefer newer ones. Overall, my stay was great and relaxing. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to sleep Room smelled clean as soon as door opened, nice place to sleep before returning to work. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed our stay. We were there for a baseball tournament and I wish this hotel had a laundry room. I had to go find a laundrymat. I would stay again for sure May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handked the herd We were a group of over a 1000 bikers who love to party. The hotel staff handled us with grace and made for a very nice stay. Considering that we party until the wee hours of the morning and are up early to do it all again, they were top notch. My wife and I are planning to return for a regular weekend. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have to say of all the hotels in all the years, this one is by far the Best. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable in every part of our stay. From check in to check out they were polite, courteous, and helpful. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel and they still managed to keep smiling. I highly recommend this hotel. I will come back myself. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Everything about our stay was great!!! The hotel staff was exceptional, very helpful and always had a smile. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and really great night sleep We were in Fort Smith for a baseball tournament and this was the second year in a row we stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location. The breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable! The kids loved the pool. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Satisfied!!! Everything about our stay was beyond perfect. The people that work at this location were very hospitable! Definitely staying there again!!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,clean room,& omfortable beds Would recommend this hotel to any one. Will use again when I'm in Ft. Smith. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Bad stay The stay wasn't bad but the $14.00 buffet breakfast was steep for what was offered. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and have never had to pay for breakfast. Other than that, fair to good review of facility. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay. I attended a conference here and was disappointed in the facilities. The rooms were clean but the hotel seemed understaffed. We had trouble with the air conditioning in our room and upon calling we were promptly moved to a new room. One night the lounge was closed because a worker called in. That was a missed opportunity for a lot of revenue because then hotel was completely booked. I was also disappointed that some of the conference rooms required going down a hallway where housekeeping was doing laundry. It felt like we were invading their space and were somewhere we shouldn't be. Many of the conference attendees had to pitch in to get our luncheon set up and served due to the understaffing. I would not recommend this hotel as a convention center until they become more equipped to handle large groups. I will say that every staff member that I encountered was friendly and helpful. They were just having to cover a variety of jobs. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What about breakfast?????? We have been coming to this hotel for our special occasions (anniversary, birthdays, new years eve) for the last couple of years and we love it. The staff have always been very helpful and polite and our rooms have always been very comfortable. The last couple of times that we have been here though we have been very disappointed that the breakfast buffet hasn't been available on Saturday or Sunday morning. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi The Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded at this property. A dial-up connection would have been as fast. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I was having a case of the dropsies when I was on my way to check out. A staff member who happened to be at the front desk, Marsha from housekeeping, offered to help me out to my vehicle. At first I declined and then fumbled around some more. She then insisted to help me so I accepted her offer. When I got back to my vehicle I realized I forgot my laptop in my room and I had already checked out, and I was late for a conference seminar in the hotel that I didn't want to miss. Marsha said she would take care of it and she did. She let the front desk know to grab my laptop from my room. I was able to retrieve it with out any problems. To me Marsha went above and beyond. The conversation I had with her while walking out was also very wonderful. She's a special lady who said she loves what she does and it shows. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Food Service The food was prepared well but not much quality. I was there for a meeting and the wait staff was very loud and playful after clean up. They weren't very respectful of what was going on in the other banquet hall. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dante's 5th Level of Hades I will start off by saying the hotel was close to good eating establishments. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The wireless worked without issue and I was very grateful. From there...the room was musty. We had to keep the air on to make the smell dissipate. The coffeemaker wouldn't have worked if we wanted it to; there was no component available to sit the coffee in to brew. The bathroom door did not lock. And finally, the room keys would stop working after you used them once. This becomes a hassle when you are staying for a multiday conference such as we were. Frustrating! We were with the AAIM conference. 500 + people. The restaurant was closed the first evening; a Saturday evening! The next day we went to eat breakfast and were refused service at 10:10 am. We were reluctantly given coffee. We couldn't even go to the bar and order because no one was there. I didn't get to eat until 7:30 that night because nothing was served at the conference. Monday and Tuesday I didn't even bother with food. Lastly, when I went to check out, my room had never been moved to my university's card and was almost charged to my VISA. Yes, I had made the reservation on my card, but my dept secretary had actually moved the reservation over to the other card at the first of January. I had this discussion with the front desk when I checked in and was told this would be taken care of before I checked out. I was vey disappointed with my stay at the Holiday Inn and also being a member of my organization and as a part of the leadership team I was thoroughly embarrassed at the facilities and the handling of our conference. I do not care if we never come back. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI I have ever been in I have been staying at your hotels for many years and was appalled by everything in this hotel. The only good thing about it was the check in clerk on Saturday night. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was not fit to eat. We waited 25 minutes to be seated even tho we were only the second couple there. We were there at 9:00 am. As I said, the food was horrible. The sausage was as hard as a rock, the potato's hard and cold. One taste of the gravy made me not eat anymore. I can honestly say I will never stay here again and most certainly not recommend it to anyone. In addition, my wife stayed two more days at a convention there and things got worse. The sheets were NOT changed even tho they were obviously soiled. It was not vacuumed, and in general, the only thing that was done was the bed made. The food service at the convention was so bad that my wife and other attendees has to help set and service the tables. I'm sure you will get other complaints so I won't give you any more. I suggest you look into this ASAP before anyone else gets this kind of service. As I said earlier, I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn's on business over the years and in fact used points to stay here one day. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and decent rooms Stayed here for a night and had a pleasant stay. I checked in and was given a nice room on the 9th floor, however, the room smelt like someone had smoked in it so I went back to the front desk and they promptly changed rooms for me. I appreciated their promptness. I will be using this hotel for future stays. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Its obvious that this is an old hotel. They have done a very good job keeping the lobby updated, but not so much the rooms. My husband and I stayed there and as soon as we walked into the room there was a strong musty smell. Upon staying in the room a while we noticed hair in the shower and one wrapped up in a towel. I travel for work and stay in hotels often. Usually the ones that have ball rooms and a bar are a little nicer. I expected this one to be. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Birthday Getaway This place was beautiful, the staff was helpful and sweet, and the pool felt GREAT! Our room had a little trouble with the Air Conditioning working (it really needs to be updated or replaced completely) But other than that we had an amazing time! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Started bad ended Great When we first arrived at the hotel we were told our reserved room was ready (2 pm). We went straight up and got into our room and it was a disaster! We went back down to inform them that the room they gave us was NOT ready for anyone to stay in it and we were told to come beck later so they could sort it out, which was annoying but we did. I came back at 7 pm thinking it was plenty of time and went up to our room, IT LOOKED EXACTLY THE SAME! Went downstairs very angry and the apologized again and gave us an upgraded room, free breakfast and a little more. After moving to our new room it was very clean and beautiful, the staff was very friendly and we got a call later to make sure everything was fixed and we were happy, We were :) One thing I did not like about our room though is it had no blackout curtains so it was a very bright morning and we couldn't sleep in. March 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood
Select to close.
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood Patio and Gas Grills All the comforts of home for our four legged guest Enjoy watching TV with a complimentary cup of Maxwell coffee. We invited you to sit and visit with all our Candlewood team Check-in... the ultimate experience! Southern Evenings at the Candlewood Entrance Greetings from Candlewood Fort Smith Entrance Twilight at the Candlewood Fort Smith
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading