• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT SMITH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The pet fee is nonrefundable. 1 to 4 nights 20.00 per night. 5 to14 nights 75.00. 14 to 30 nights nonrefundable 150.00. No Pets over 80lbs are allowed and record of vaccinations is required. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:87
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Smith. Located just a few short miles from major corporations such as O.K. Industries, Planters Company (Kraft), Baldor Corporation, Coca Cola Corporation, Mac Steel, Gerber Products, Whirlpool, and Georgia Pacific, this all-suite hotel has all that you’re looking for and so much more.

Enjoy spacious, well-appointed accommodations that will feel like home. Cook your own meals in a full kitchen, stock up on whatever you need from The Candlewood Cupboard, relax
View More

Welcome to Candlewood Suites Fort Smith. Located just a few short miles from major corporations such as O.K. Industries, Planters Company (Kraft), Baldor Corporation, Coca Cola Corporation, Mac Steel, Gerber Products, Whirlpool, and Georgia Pacific, this all-suite hotel has all that you’re looking for and so much more.

Enjoy spacious, well-appointed accommodations that will feel like home. Cook your own meals in a full kitchen, stock up on whatever you need from The Candlewood Cupboard, relax in the overstuffed recliner as you watch one of the movies from our Candlewood Library, do laundry or work out when it’s convenient for you.

Get more done with business-friendly amenities such as an executive desk with speakerphone, free high-speed Internet, a state-of-the-art business center, and a complimentary daily newspaper.

Don’t miss area attractions such as the Fort Smith Museum of History and the Fort Smith Trolley Museum.

Whether you’re traveling for business or for pleasure, you can Consider Us Home. Rely on Candlewood Suites Fort Smith to make your stay one to remember.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites in Fort Smith, AR boasts an all suite hotel with outstanding customer sevice. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom and a sitting area. Hotel includes high speed internet access, 24 hour access to our laundry and fitness center. Lounge at the hotel's outdoor pool and utilize the outdoor gazebo for grilling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I love my stays at Holiday Inn. I especially like the friendly staff that greets us with a smile. I need to mention one emp. whos name is Kevin, he went the extra mile for me and please let him know I told you so. I ask about my king suite as to why it did not have a frige or mic. in it and he said he would check on it for me. When I return from dinner I have a frige and microwave in my room. thanks to Kevin I love you all. regards, October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable The reception staff was ok, nothing more. I didn't appreciate having the manager come up to try to convince me to enroll in a promotional program when I said no to the receptionist. The bed was hard, as a board, I had poor night sleeps both nights. The screw on the toilet seat was broken. The armrest on the sofa bed was worn, able to see the foam. And the sofa bed was not very uncomfortable to sit on, the cushion sank into the bed and I could feel the wood frame on the back of my legs. All conference rooms were freezing. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff My expectations for this location were very low when I booked it, but upon arriving that all changed. Excellent service by the staff. Very clean location. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful staff Everything was great! Really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No other choice When staying in Ft. Smith, there is no other choice for me other than this Holiday Inn. I have stayed here numerous times and this will always be my "go to" location. The staff is second to none and the cleanliness leaves nothing to be desired. This will be my home away from home as long as I travel to the area. The daytime front desk manager, Crystal is one of the most personable people I have ever encountered in the hospitality industry. There is also a young man, Devin, that is accomodating and professional way beyond his years. Keep it up guys and you will always have my business. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed my stay and will be staying at this location again and again October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Uncomfortable Bed Old hotel need updates. Bed uncomfortable & it was noisy outside. Hold to fall sleep. Food was not good and we had to wait a long time to be served. We missed sessions of our meeting waiting for our food. Parking not good. Limited parking close to the hotel. I had to park in a parking deck across the street. Staff was friendly & helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Noisy and loud HVAC System!! Overall the Staff was Great! As far as the work out room was old - need update!Pool and jacuzzi were extreme on the chlorine!! The staff is Great! its the building that needs to update! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Service We always get the same room and the customer service is awesome. They accomodate quickly if something is needed in the room, acknowledge me as a Platinum member and ask if assistance is needed with luggage or anything else. Highly recommended!! Thanks! Staci September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold the room & service were fine, but the meeting rooms were terrible. I have never been in rooms that were so cold. In a hotel that nice, temperature should be able to be controled. I would not schedule meetings or a convention at this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap parking More than 4 spaces I had to park in the parking deck I am handicap! The ice maker on the second floor was out of order the third Floor ice maker worked fine! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodating room and meal Enjoyed staying at FSM Holiday Inn. The fountains and elevators were all working, which hadn't been the case in previous visits. My room was quiet and very comfortable. We had just a few minutes to eat between appointments and the service was great even though we were outside normal dining times. The business center is very accommodating for printing off boarding passes and really enjoyed the little gift bag at check-in. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was cold The room was very, very cold. We had to wrap up in blankets and our sweaters. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Property Old, old, property in need of remodel. Way overpriced for the money.Should have been $65.. B August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff hotel needs repair The hotel and furnishings need repair and replacement appears owners are not willing to reinvest in the building. The staff was great and seem to care about the guest. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very clean and comfortable, the servic was great and my grandsons loved the pool. The parking was clean and well lite at night, the entrance and lobby was very bright, clean and friendly faces and smiles meet you at the desk or sooner. The elevator view was fantastic over looking the lobby and dinning area and my wife just loved the water falls. The pool was just great, like I said, my grandsons loved it, the ice machine worked and the area around it was very clean and the room was very good and clean. We enjoyed the stay very much and will stay there again. thank You Larry G. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Other than parking, which during the week can be challenging, this facility has it all. A great staff, clean rooms, and being centrally located are the reasons this hotel is my preference when traveling through Ft. Smith. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities and room Barhroom needs to be updated. Room is good otherwise. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, except... This property is right in the down town next to the convention center. There are many restaurants and bars a block from the hotel and it seemed safe. The rooms are well appointed and clean with comfortable beds. Very positive so far right? Unfortunately, the first room I was in was directly above a ballroom where a rock and roll band was playing on a Wednesday evening. After three calls to the front desk, they finally agreed to move me to the other side of the hotel. I missed a few hours of sleep and that is the only negative from my stay at the Fort Smith Holiday Inn. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is ridiculous. The air conditioning was not adequate even in low 90 degree weather. The parking is horrible. For a Holiday Inn of this size, the parking lot is laughable. There is a parking deck across the street with additional parking - Approximately 31 additional spaces. I gave the hotel a rating of 2 starts only because the staff was terrific. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, clean, comfortable -- Needs Pillow upgrades We stayed at this hotel recently. Avg room -- Bottom line: We would stay again, but would bring our own pillows next time. Even the "soft" pillows are at this hotel are cheaply made. Holiday Inn, Please UPGRADE the pillows and charge another $2 per night. Bed was on the hard side, but it wasn't too uncomfortable. We enjoyed our stay because of convenience, price, accomodations, in that order. When a convention is in progress -- the 2 elevators are quite slow. Very nice shower head, water pressure and toiletries. Front Desk -- AAAA+ excellent ! Very nice and helpful. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Room I loved my experience! All though one thing i would change is having a mini fridge and possibly a microwave in all the rooms. that would be 5stars July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was great. I was not feeling well one one day of my visit, and needed some assistant, which the front desk sent someone to care for my needs. The staff was very caring and polite. the house keepers did a very nice job of keep our room clean and supplying the things we needed. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Service My recent stay was to help my 84 yr. old grandmother during the Jehovah's Witness Convention. I was very impressed with the hotel staff. Not only were they professionally dressed they were very courteous and worked quickly to get us in our room even though they had numerous guest all arriving at once. The breakfast staff were always cheerful and greeted us with a smile and warm good morning, then promptly seated us. They were very attentive of all guests in making sure they always had what they needed. I am an owner of a small hotel in another town and know how hard it is to employee people that realize what it takes to be in the hospitality business. I applaud the hotel for employing such people. And for being prepared for such a large group of people. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room nicely appointed and clean. Staff was excellent; from Kevin and Crystal at the desk to Brian, housekeeping, Rebecka at the bar and John at the restaurant, the staff went out of their way to attend to our needs and requests. Note: restaurant needs more than one (John) to serve the public satisfactorily...delays were because of lack of staff. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experiane at check out. June tenth weekend and 3 big busses with several vans filled check in area and were there for a very long period of time. Had to carry my baggage with my granddaughter and wife over a block to my van. I have medical conditions. Ridiculous!! You're desk clerk handled the situation as well as could be done without causing a racial incident. Where was the manager? June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service While stranded in Fort Smith for work I spent two weeks at the Fort Smith-City Center. Staff was great, lobby bartender recommended some great local restaurants, room and lobby area were clean and comfortable. Indoor pool is okay; probably better in the winter. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Stay I can not say enough about our groups stay. They were there from the greeting at the front door to the exit of the last guest. The Hotel provided Cookies and Lemonade for an impromptu 45 minute "Sharing Session" so clients would not have to do it in a restaurant! They Did this at NO charge, it was all about helping the individual senior citizen enjoy the end of their epic 16 night tour across the US and Canada. My hat goes off the the staff and management! June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time to upgrade Food very good & people pleasant. However, the place is OLD and needs a major overhaul. Looks like you stepped back into the '80's. Furniture in rooms worn out and couch was threadbare! Poor lighting in room overall but especially bath area. Windows glazed over and heat/ac is loud and marginally effective. I am a Platinum Elite member, I travel every week and stay at hotels all over. This once great hotel has slipped and needs help to be the great inn it once was. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay the stay was fine but I do have a big problem with your hotel. This is the second or third time I have requested a micro wave and a refridgetor when making my reservations all times they said no problem. everytime I get there I have neither one. I request that for a reason I bring a lot of food dor me and my family on our stay there then i have nowhere to keep it or to warm up things. For that very reason I don't think I would recommend you guys or stay there again. I ask at desk they say all in other rooms. March 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood
Select to close.
A sunny morning greets our guest at the Candlewood Patio and Gas Grills All the comforts of home for our four legged guest Enjoy watching TV with a complimentary cup of Maxwell coffee. We invited you to sit and visit with all our Candlewood team Check-in... the ultimate experience! Southern Evenings at the Candlewood Entrance Greetings from Candlewood Fort Smith Entrance Twilight at the Candlewood Fort Smith
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading