Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 206 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    206reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Fort Stockton review

    By

    February 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had a quick stay. The hotel was nice and it was a great choice for a nights sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful West Texas

    By

    February 08, 2016

    Great hotel for the baron road trip from San Antonio....clean, friendly & caring staff, pet friendly, clean suites, very nice fitness rooms, recently switched over to DirectTV....more channels! Will return.....

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not military friendly

    By

    January 30, 2016

    If you are just passing through and you are in the military, stay elsewhere in Ft Stockton.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 02, 2016
    Dear John702, First and foremost, I want to thank you for your business during this last visit, yes it was during the blizzard "Goliath" that did hit bringing all of West Texas to a standstill, not to mention a city wide outage that WAS OUT OF OUR CONTROL, not to mention the weather. John, coming from a military family, I had two siblings serve 8 years of the 1st Iragi tour, we also do our share with the community regarding our military and veterans groups not to mention offer the military/govt rate, however as a business owner, i do have a responsibility to the investors to assure we capitalize on our rates. I am sorry you felt that the storm and the power outage was in our control, it was not. Having a backup generator is something that the investors and I have discussed and will continue to do so, but again its capital that has not been include into 2016 budget. Please feel free to contact me if you feel you need validation and or explanation on how I run our hotel. We do thank you for your service and will continue to honor our men/women of the armed forces when they visit our hotel. Best Wishes, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    CANDLEWOOD FORT STOCKTON

    By

    January 25, 2016

    MUY BUENA UBICACION, EXCELENTE PARADA EN UN VIAJE LARGO

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Estimido Pedgomio de Mexico, Muchisimas gracias por su negocio y las palabras positivas que tomo tiempo de escribir en su encuesta. Estoy demaciado contento que su habitacion y huespe fue totalmente positivo, incluyendo nos servicio de cliente. Espero que la proxima vez que usted esta visitando o pasando por nuestra area in West Texas nos de la oportunidad de servirle. Gracias, Paul Amaya Gerente
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice roadside stopover

    By

    January 14, 2016

    I was only at this place for less than 8 hours but it was great for what I needed, comfy bed then nice kitchenette to cook some breakfast. I was happy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear Somedude123, Great to have had the opportunity to host you here in Historic Fort Stockton! I am sorry that I did not have the opportunity to meet you during my AM/PM Lobby Lizard shifts.... Nevertheless we appreciate you and your business, we hope the next time you are visiting West Texas you are here for more than 8hrs, thank you and here's hoping you have a great year! Best Regards, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    January 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel is very nice, and we enjoyed the Lending of movies. It kept our grandchildren entertained.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Dear Kwicks, Good morning, on behalf of the CWS Fort Stockton Staff and I we want to thank you for your recent visit and the kind words you took to write on your review. I am elated to have such a caring, passionate staff that takes ownership on their day to day account-abilities to assure each and every one of our guest receive a crisp, clean and operational suite. We are happy that your grandchildren were able to enjoy our inventory in the Lending Locker, we certainly welcome any suggestions you may have to enclose in the locker. Thank you again for your business, we hope to see you soon! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    All is great but the (super soft) mattress

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    I know I am supposed to appreciate a soft mattress but I don't. Other than that everything was super. I will be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear Mr. Shumway1, Good afternoon, my apology for the latency on responding to your review and concern. This past September 2015 we celebrated our 5 year anniversary, and with it I am elated to report we had 5 years of hiring a great staff, meeting new family members (our guests) and of course successfully remaining to be one of the top hotels in fort Stockton. In lieu of the high traffic due to the Oil and Gas Sector, our hotel, suites and amenities have had their share of wear and tear. This year, we will begin to upgrade our suite furniture, Televisions; 32 to 42 ", Satellite Provider/Programming, Internet Speed and Equipment. Our current mattress have a 10 year life span, unfortunately wear and tear have taken its toll on them....we have been in contact with our vendor to see what the best course of action to assure we have working, comfortable mattress for all of guests to enjoy. I want to reiterate again thank you for your business, we do hope that we do see you soon! On behalf of the CWS Fort Stockton, Staff and I thank you! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Oasis on a cold windy Texas night

    By

    January 06, 2016

    Great overnight stay. I treasure a peaceful night's sleep in a hotel. Although the hotel seemed quite full, it was nice and quiet. Great towels. I felt that was a nice added touch that I did not expect. The shower was also a plus. I felt extremely comfortable and safe in the room. The next morning the manager could not have been friendlier. Great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, and good location

    By

    January 04, 2016

    This hotel is a good day's drive from our home in Arizona, and in an area without a lot of choices, so we stay here a lot. I don't want to imply that it is less than great, because our experience here is always wonderful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2016
    Dear Freeholder69, Great to have you return to your home away from home! On behalf of the CWS Staff and I we want to not only thank you for returning, but for your loyalty, thank you! The staff is always eager to hear about each and every survey that comes thru, and you know that people seldom write about a good experience, their quick to announce and write about a bad one, which in many cases its good to know your opportunities, however their is a difference in opportunities and simply peevish voices due to issues that are beyond our scope. Nevertheless friend, thank you for re-visiting, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great 2016! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ok Experience

    By

    January 03, 2016

    club

    My stay was ok. The things that I noticed that need improvement. Better breakfast more choices. Paint peeling in the shower area. Animals allowed in all rooms. With animals in all rooms rooms not sanitized. Dander in room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2016
    Dear Larry05091955, Thank you for the opportunity in hosting you and your travelers. We are sorry that you encountered a suite that was to be Out of Order for Preventive Maintenance. It is not common for us to run and or sell a suite in that condition, nevertheless a 1st impression is a lasting one. We recently completed our 5 Year Anniversary, and with the fortunate of having Oil n Gas here in our region, our hotel has taken a beating. I do however must correct you regarding your comment on pets, yes we are a pet friendly hotel, where as all suites have housed a pet at one given time. If pet dander and or pets are not at the top of your list, then I strongly suggest you utilize our sister property the Holiday Inn Express. When a guest/pet exits the hotel, we do a thorough cleaning of the unit; fog, spray and shampoo the unit, along with other touch up to assure the suite is readily available for sale. Please enjoy our Holiday Inn Express or other of our non pet friendly hotels, in the event your not aware, the Staybridge Suites which is under our umbrella is too a pet friendly hotel. Thank you again for your business. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms and Friendly staff

    By

    January 03, 2016

    club

    I had two suites and both were very clean. The staff were friendly staff. Excellent and affordable place to stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2016
    Dear Tift74, Happy New Year! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your travels this past holiday season. We were elated to have read your kind words and that both of your suites met your overnight needs. We look forward to seeing you very soon....have a great 2016! We appreciate you and your family! Regards, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall great experience

    By

    January 03, 2016

    club

    Very comfortable stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Ft Stockton Texas. The manager couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Our only complaint was the drapes in the room did not fully close which of course let in more light than was necessary. Otherwise, I highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2016
    Dear SMTickle1, Thank you very much for the kind words, I do attempt to assure I am present both in the am/pm to greet/welcome and say thank you to our guests upon their departure... I am glad that I was able to meet you. To answer your concern, our windows have 3 sets of drapes and sheers; The Sheers, The Decorative Drapes and the The Blackouts(white heavy drapes), all but the Decorative Drapes have either a regular or ADA Rod to pull together. We instruct our housekeepers to leave the blackout drapes pull together so that the guest can see these and utilize them upon turning in for the night. I do apologize if they were not fully extended, we will alert our Lead Housekeeper and supervisor to be fully aware of the directive. Thank you again for the opportunity to host you and your family, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with your accommodations again in the near future. Regards, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less