Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 144 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    144reviews

    • 5 Stars
      103
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Good stop

    By

    July 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    All answers are predicated on fact hotel and/or parts of were a construction zone. We used "reward" points and hence cannot make a fair comparison of "value" Your review questions should take that into consideration. I think the Candlewood suites should provide breakfast similar to the ************ or ********. I understand it is an extended stay hotel, however that does not mitigate the provision of a breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear meGrizzly36, First and foremost, we want to thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Member. Second, thank you for taking time to post a review. I am glad that you were able to stay on points, thus appreciating you and your loyalty to our brand. We will certainly take your concerns and questions into consideration and share them with my Area Manager and VP of Sales & Operations. To reiterate, thank you again for your patronage, enjoy your summer! Sincerely, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    July 25, 2015

    Overall, a good experience; was there for leisure. No complaints.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Chappy46, Thank you very much for taking time to post us a review and for your kind words, this is what makes it worth getting up in the am to come to work! The staff was elated to hear your comments....Mr./Mrs. Chappy we have a dedicated staff of individuals who take pride and contain that passion to assure you receive a clean, crisp and comfortable suite. Again, thank you for your patronage, we look forward to your next visit when traveling thru West Texas! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lovely Stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. Room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. I only had one small complaint and that was that the towels have to be taken to the front desk for new ones. That's rather inconvenient but bearable. Overall the stay was quiet and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear Trainer Val, Thank you for taking time to write such kind words in your review. We have staff meetings 3 times a week, and nothing brightens up their day than hearing read and discuss a positive surveys such as yours! Although we do provide "light touch" Monday - Friday, and by request on weekends, I do want to apologize for the miscommunication. When a guest request towels, we are to bring you the towels and collect the used ones and for this we failed, my apology. When traveling thru West Texas, please allow us another opportunity to cater to you and your family, allowing us to display what the Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton is what our guest write about. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Heading home from Austin

    By

    July 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    We have stayed here before and we enjoyed that stay better because we had longer to hang out. This time it was just a night to get to sleep before the long ride home. We would differently stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Dear Arizona Cowboy, WELCOME BACK! It was great to have you back Cowboy! Thank you so much for your kind words, not only do we appreciate your patronage but your loyalty to our brand and our IHG Family! Enjoy the summer, stay cool and we hope to see you in the very near future. Best Wishes, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    This is the second Candlewood Suites I have stayed at. They are wonderful! You could live there! They do not provide breakfast in the morning but otherwise they are excellent!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Dear AustinMD, Good Sunday afternoon Doc, on behalf of the Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, we wish to thank you for your business and your kind words. You are correct, none of our flags; Candlewood provide a hot breakfast , however I am happy to state that all of our brands are fully stocked with not only breakfast, but lunch, dinner, snacks, beverages, dairy products, to name a few....all under $7! As complimentary, I do provide fresh bananas, oranges, apples, instant oatmeal, hot tea/cocoa and our signature Maxwell House coffee. During your next visit, please take time to check out our latest DVD Library, Lending Locker and free laundry! We catch you on the flip side Doc! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place overnight for travel

    By

    July 13, 2015

    It was a pleasant and restful stay along our long journey from central TX to southern CA.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Dear Brilyc, Thank you for the kind words! Yes, I agree we are in the middle of no where, if you blink you'll pass our history little town, which by the way has so much to offer, let alone Bigh Bend National State Park, Balmorrhea Natural Spring, Davis Mountains, etc....nevertheless we are glad that you choose us for your overnight hospitality needs. We do hope the very next time you are traveling throughout West Texas you allow us another opportunity. Have a safe and great summer! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice stay

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Cross country trip put us in Fort Stockton, Texas. Did not expect to find much there but this place was great! The owner himself and his staff were wonderful. We didn't use the gym but it was clean and nice as was the pool area. They offer free laundry and that was worth it alone because we had been on the road for 7 days. We will stop here on our way back !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Dear Restlessvyc, Good afternoon, on behalf of the Candlewood Suites and staff we wish to thank you for the patronage and the opportunity to cater to you and your travelers! I hold meetings 3 times a week and the staff enjoy reading positive surveys, yours will definitely bring a smile to their faces as it did to mine. We like to thing of our hotel as an Oasis in the desert, I am very fortunate to have the staff that I do, filled with a passion and need to assure all of our guest have a great visit. Our Candlewood brand is unique, night and day compared to our profile of IHG Hotels; Indigo, Intercon, Crowne Plaza, Staybridge, etc....although we are one of the newest brands, our popularity among our loyal travelers as to those who have been with Holiday Inn Express is rising, nevertheless we are all in for the same goal, to assure our IHG Rewards base continues to grow. We look forward to your next visit, thank you! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Excellent hotel. Rates are to high to be in the middle of nowhere.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spur of the moment trip

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    We were taking a cross country trip to celebrate our anniversary and stayed at various brands of hotels. This was the first time we had stayed at the Candlewood Brand

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear GAborn, CONGRATULATIONS on your recent anniversary! Although we are located in what I would call Baron Land, the small city of Historic Fort Stockton has much to offer, not to mention the surrounding Big Bend National Park, Fort Davis Mountains, McDonald Observatory and the infamous Balmorhea Natural Spring Pool, all surrounded by great eateries and local shoppes. We thank you for the great review, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to cater to you and your family! Have a great summer! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice kitchen area

    By

    July 01, 2015

    The room was nice and had comfortable beds/pillows. The kitchen area was adequately stocked and ready to use. The area was quiet and we were able to sleep well.
    When we checked in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a good place to stay.
    Housekeeping is not daily and breakfast is not free!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear Williamsjk, On behalf of the Candlewood Suites and staff, we wish to thank you for your recent visit and the kind words your took time to provide in your the survey. I am fortunate to have such a dedicated staff of professionals that take pride in assuring we provide you with a clean, comfortable, working suite. Due to our culture being that of extended stay, we do only provide full housekeeping every 7 days, however we do provide light touch Monday thru Friday; your bed will be made, trash emptied and all linen towels; kitchen and bathroom replaced. Weekend light touch service is upon a 24hr request at the front desk. To reiterate, thank you so much for your business! We appreciate you and your loyalty! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Ft. Stockton

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    I use this hotel regularly because I travel frequently to Fort Stockton on business. Great hotel. Clean. Quiet. Great location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2015
    Dear PR123, Good Sunday afternoon, thank you so much for the kind words you took time to write in your survey. It will give great pleasure to share this with my staff this coming week during our morning staff meetings. If you have time, please do take time to come to our front desk so I may have the pleasure of meeting you. Again, thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you and your loyalty. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    June 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was lovely. There were two minor issues - refrigerator compressor was noisy and annoying when oit kicked in. A light bulb was missing from a bedside lamp.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close