Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 93 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    93reviews

    • 5 Stars
      66
    • 4 Stars
      12
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Poor Value for Your Money

    By

    January 10, 2015

    club

    Poor value for the money charged. Won't stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2015
    Dear Worldtraveler2015, Good morning, I am sorry that we did not meet your overnight hospitality needs. We are in the what is called the Permian Basin, and if you as I keep up with current events you will know that the Oil and Gas Industry has seen an influx of companies and workers drilling for oil and gas, creating jobs for all business and locals. You will see that staying outside Fort Stockton will cost you double, so if the rate you were charged at my hotel was not to your agreement, then I suggest the next time you are in West Texas you reserve a room at our local non brand hotels, having a rate that possibly fits your budget, these rates range from $49 to $69 per night. Sorry you will not be staying with us in the future, we wish you the best of luck. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was great service

    By

    January 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff working here at Candlewood Suite was great
    and help out more than usually.
    GOOD JOB CANDLEWOOD SUITE OF FORT STOCKTON TX !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2015
    Dear Ice on The Roadway, Good afternoon....wasn't that a storm to remember! We get those about every 3-5 years, we were not expecting one for another year or two! Mother Nature hey.... Thank you for taking time to write such kind words! I am very lucky to have the staff I have, they contain not only the human factor, but display passion on daily basis, and that you cannot train. Please do not hesitate to visit us once again should your travels bring you to West Texas! We appreciate you and your loyalty! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    January 06, 2015

    club

    Candlewood was a pleasant surprise. I was not expecting much in a small town. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom look like it be remodel, very nice. Pet friendly hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2015
    Dear Ray1234%, Good afternoon, on behalf of the CWS Fort Stockton and staff, we want to thank you for the kind words but most importantly that you had a great visit. In a town as small as Fort Stockton, we strive to assure that we provide all of out guest a clean, comfortable and memorable stay. As an extended stay hotel, our breakfast option is very limited, we do not put out a hot breakfast but as a courtesy I do have fresh bananas, apples, and oranges with muffins/cookies on certain weekends. We also offer complimentary coffee, teas, packet oatmeal. We do have breakfast items for sales but as an extended stay hotel we have full kitchens in our suites. Again, thank you for your business! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall service

    By

    January 06, 2015

    We stayed here during a horrible ice storm. The hotel was busy and all booked up. In spite of outside conditions, the staff were all very polite and operated excellently with the guests who came in tired and stressed.

    The room was VERY clean. Spotless.

    The staff greeted us each and every time we left and returned to room. Several asking if we had everything we needed.

    We had 2 dogs with. The staff made sure our pets were well taken care of too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2015
    Dear JJA, The staff and would like to thank you for the kind words in your survey. The storm did cause havoc for the entire Permian Basin and West Texas, fortunately we did have plenty of rooms to accommodate majority of the reservations. Its not great to have these storms but it is great to have a full house and enjoy the company down in the lobby. I am glad your stay was a pleasant one, we take pride in our every day accountabilities to assure you and our guest receive a clean, comfortable and memorable stay. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close